Wildhearts, P.H.U.Q. Reviews

Click here if this is your business
5 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wildhearts, P.H.U.Q. - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wildhearts, P.H.U.Q.

Wildhearts, P.H.U.Q.
Wildhearts, P.H.U.Q.

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews


“Wildhearts, P.H.U.Q. - May of 1995 saw the...”

written by Dreadlocksmile on 10/11/2004

Wildhearts, P.H.U.Q. - May of 1995 saw the long-awaited release of the Wildhearts second full length album, 'P.H.U.Q.'. The album found itself as the band's greatest success to date, reaching a staggering number six in the UK charts. Released through East West, the CD came inside a limited edition velvet slip case that was only available for the first month of its release.

The album diverged from their earlier releases with a collection of subtly darker and more involved tracks that still offer up the classic Wildhearts sound of chunky riffage and catchy melodies. The band bring on the usual pounding rock anthems you know and love them for, with tracks such as 'I Wanna Go Where The People Go', 'Just In Lust' and 'Nita Nitro'. Their energy seems to have tripled with these riff heavy rock numbers. Complementing these tracks by the sheer contrast are the slower, quieter songs such as 'Jonesing For Jones', 'Be My Drug' and 'In Lilly's Garden'. As the album progresses you are taken into some darker tracks, such as the thumping classic 'Caprice' and 'Naivety Play'.

The track listing is as follows:
1. I Wanna Go Where The People Go
2. V-Day
3. Just In Lust
4. Baby Strange
5. Nita Nitro
6. Jonesing For Jones
7. Woah S**t, You Got Through
8. Cold Patootie Tango
9. Caprice
10. Be My Drug
11. Naivety Play
12. In Lilly's Garden
13. Getting It
And the extra track 'Don't Worry About Me' thrown on the end.

The Japanese release through East West Japan includes lyrics and two extra pieces of artwork by Danny Deen, which was banned for the UK release. The artwork later found itself being used on the UK release of the 'Landmines & Pantomimes' CD. The Japanese CD of P.H.U.Q. also included the bonus tracks 'If Life Is Like A Love Bank, I Want An Overdraft' and 'Do The Channel Bop', which were later released in the UK on the 'Fishing For Luckies' saga of releases.

All in all, the album is an awesome rock album that includes thirteen killer tracks that will please any Wildhearts fan. No respectable rock collection should be without this inspired album. It was released on CD, LP and cassette in the UK.

The singles released from the album were 'I Wanna Go Where The People Go' and 'Just In Lust'. 'Naivety Play' appeared on a one track freebee CD at a P.H.U.Q. launch party at the Nottingham Rock City in association with Raw magazine. The artwork for this was one of the two pieces used in the Japanese version of the album.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site