CarFinance247 Reviews - www.carfinance247.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Speed Of Loan

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CarFinance247 www.carfinance247.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CarFinance247 www.carfinance247.co.uk

CarFinance247 www.carfinance247.co.uk
CarFinance247 www.carfinance247.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★☆☆☆

“Not very reliable”

Written on: 20/03/2020 by Abderr (1 review written)

After I completed everything and signed the finance agreement I was told the car is not available. Not sure what to make if this. I accepted the lamentable situation and I have chosen another car under pressure to be told again that I still have to wait for something. Not a good experience at all… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not a great deal but great service ”

Written on: 28/09/2019 by Deanna1982 (1 review written)

I wasn’t happy with the interest rate of 89% I will end up paying more double the amount my car was bought in 5 years… Read Full Review

Carfinance247's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2019

Hi, this isn't an interest rate that we offer. Could you get in touch with us by calling or emailing so that we can look into this? Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Stings in the tail”

Written on: 13/04/2019 by bradlang (1 review written)

The process is simple and straight forward. The person I dealt with who managed my agreement was helpful and engaging. Couple of unexpected hiccups though, Car finance 24/7 says there are no charges to you from them, until signed and agreed and the dealer expects me to pay £100 admin fee for using cf24/7. Dealers are in a position where the admin fee to cf24/7 can affect there intent to negotiate. I had negotiated a deal that had £300 off, once I informed them I was buying through cf 24/7… Read Full Review

Carfinance247's Response to bradlang's Review

Written on: 25/04/2019

Hi,
Firstly, I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the dealership when it came to arranging the sale of the vehicle. This is feedback that I will pass back to our dealer relations team as I'm sure that they would be keen to look into this.
Regarding your referral query, this is something that we'd like to understand further. Please could you send a copy of this complaint to customer care, along with your CarFinance 247 reference number, and we'll look into this.
I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused.
CarFinance 247

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Felt cheated and worthless”

Written on: 16/09/2018 by Murphy-Alt147 (1 review written)

Very disappointed and upset, can’t put into words. Was not told everything clearly enough, not given enough time to check all paperwork thoroughly, forced to sign and return before the car is noonger available, told by staff they will call back but never did close to the end, after lender gave funds to dealer car finance disappeared Very poor service and selfish , customer is only valued up until a signature is obtained then were dropped… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Stressful ”

Written on: 16/02/2018 by alFranklin451 (1 review written)

Being promised something from your sales guy but then time after time the goal was changed. I constantly fulfilled your requirements however you still asked for more. 3 times I had to change my insurance details as your sales guy told me the loan will be paid out costing me £175 extra thanks to him… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Pushy after sales! ”

Written on: 27/10/2017 by 297Ramos (1 review written)

Great relationship with Rosie when buying my car, after sales and GAP insurance team are rude, pushy, aggresive and don’t like being ask for more time while you decide. Overall a poor experience. Learnt my lesson. Won’t be using again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“maple garage needs to be reviewed ”

Written on: 12/08/2017 by sharonhembury (1 review written)

The person I dealt with has been brilliant my sales advisor. He helped me find and choose a car and has helped me when I rang him about my dissatisfaction advising me to contact yourselves via the email customer care regarding the state of the vehicle. After driving over 2 hours I was appalled at what the garage felt was acceptable for the price they were asking . I had arranged a lift to Daventry with my two young daughters and felt I needed to carry on home with my vehicle but to liaise with… Read Full Review

Carfinance247's Response to sharonhembury's Review

Written on: 14/08/2017

Hi,

Thankyou for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and we thankyou for your lovely comments about your advisor!

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the vehicle and the garage you chose it from - I trust that our customer care team are dealing with this and investigating further.

Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Started great ended awful”

Written on: 28/05/2017 by MacKenzieiz61 (1 review written)

I think the experience gained, depends greatly upon which rep you are assigned! the person I dealt with who I was given, was friendly and accommodating until there were issues that needed addressing and then he didn't want to know! Other members of the team were more than helpful however. The complaints team are great! It is important to understand that it can take up to a week to pick up your car. This was not made clear to us when we applied and our car was not even ready I.e checks etc… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Rubbish after care.”

Written on: 10/03/2017 by 285Edmondson (1 review written)

Car finance 24/7 was great helping me find a car in quick time. It took about 4 days all together. About a month later my car broke down Ihad it recovered by my insurance company to a local garage that went under the warranty I had with the car from the dealer. Unfortunately they didn't have the equipment to solve the problem. I was in contact with the dealer and he took it back to his garage to solve the problem a local garage near him got it running again but was smoking way to much for my… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Miss informed”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by Smith500 (1 review written)

Got "approved"at a dealership by on site 247 employee. Signed paperwork and paid deposit. 48 hours later got phone call from finance rep stating problem with one of my direct debit entries (payments to debt collection company). Will need proof of settlement before payout and sorry but "I should have noticed that before you signed agreement. As I'm unable to clear this We cannot have car and now have to face embarresment of telling everyone we won't be getting a new car after all… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Give false information ”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by Bil1286 (1 review written)

Received email saying everything approved now time to look for car did just this then they then email saying they can't help why give misleading information out saying you've been approved when you haven't… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“snail go faster”

Written on: 12/05/2016 by Roccoj9 (1 review written)

The system of transfering bank statements is stupid, could come up with a quicker more rapid way of getting these details, slowed the job down a lot, still waiting for responce, 5 day,s and still not heard… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Car finance turns into personal loan !”

Written on: 06/06/2015 by 170Halsey (1 review written)

Applied like most people and was happy to receive a prompt reply and subsequent follow ups. Got a text o forming me of the good news. "Congratulations" came the text. "You have been pre approved for car finance".... On ringing the advisor I was disappointed to hear that they have a limit way below what was required and that instead of straight forward funds paid to a car dealer, they were offering me a loan with another loan up to the same value from another lender with a total interest of… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Customer service issues”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by Jakobd154 (1 review written)

started so well really good at first advisor was brilliant to start with checking out cars for me and giving me quotes, however we've been stuck at the same stage since Thursday evening both myself and dealer have been sending requested information over and over but suddenly can't get hold of advisor every time we call we get told they are on another call and will call us back wait hours no call , I call again eventually get told they are waiting for the same information as before information… Read Full Review

Jackie889's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2014

I do have the same problem right now. There was really smooth start but after paying £149 just can't get to the advisor. Really stressful. Started to think about to ask a refund and just get some rest. Tired.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Hidden reqiement facts”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by MarisaVance82 (1 review written)

I applied for car finance with theses people as on there website it clearly stated that they excepted people with poor credit & I could buy a car from any dealership. However after going through with the full application they then suddenly decide to tell me that I will need a guarantor in order to proceed with the application. Only it states nothing about that on there website... Time wasters!… Read Full Review

Carfinance247's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2014

Hi there,
I'm sorry we weren't able to help you on this occasion. We are able to help customers with poor credit, but this is dependent on them meeting the criteria of our panel of lenders, and unfortunately, one of our lenders does require a guarantor to be able to provide finance. All of our lenders do operate the policy that you can buy a car from any reputable dealership in the UK.
Once again, I apologise for the problems you experienced and thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards, Carfinance247

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Very slow process. Hidden fees”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by ihMcNulty368 (1 review written)

Carfinance247 Applied online Thursday, the following day received a text to advise I had been approved and I should call. I called and spoke to one of the advisors, told him I already seen a car to which he told me they were one of their approved dealers. He took the details and called me back with a price. 49.9% ape. This was expected as I have only finished paying off a trust deed in January this year. I agreed and he said he would get things started. I called on the Monday, he wasn't… Read Full Review

Carfinance247's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Thankyou for your comment.
We have looked into the situation and with the lender you were approved by, we do not charge admin fees. However, that lender may well do so, and i'm afraid this is out of our control.
Thanks, Carfinance247

Reply to this comment

Guestnw's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Yes they do charge admin fee, they certainly did with me.

In my case they 'covertly' included the 'admin fee' to the finance, disguised as the 'cost of vehicle'. Upon this fee being discovered, in retrospect, and subsequently questioning all parties concerned (including the finance company); apparently their meme is; well you signed, so tough luck - this also includes miselling you a 4 year agreement, with further more insidious 'hidden charges'; consistent with being strung a load of BS. For good measure they'll suppress, or worse delete, data that would prove you were misinformed in the first place - serious stuff I'd suggest, and the height of dishonesty.
Be weary of these Aurthur Daley's, the company will try to rinse you good style, make no mistake.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 27/02/2014

As my credit is poor with an Experian Score of 609 I decided that I needed to use a poor credit specialist... So I applied online about 12 days ago, hoping within a day or two to have an answer quickly. I passed the initial application they generate (which I think is a pre-screening) and was told I would hear back from somone in a few hours. Now as I applied on a Sunday, I expected a call the next working day. On Tuesday I got a message to call and give additonal details. Now I called… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Don't be fooled !!!”

Written on: 24/01/2014 by pilavas (1 review written)

My experience was good until I was quote the repayment plan which was nearly twice the amount borrowed. the finance companies try to force you to get extra's but don't fall for their trap and If you can avoid finance with these companies altogether do it !!. They make you feel desperate to get the finance at what ever cost to get the car of you're dreams but never give in to their first quote which is usually sky high and always try and negotiate a better deal. Remember they are a business… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“not very good,stay clear folks”

Written on: 07/11/2013 by leighman79 (2 reviews written)

Friendly staff,but beware monthly payments differ alot from ones quoted on website,didn't help me as i was put off by huge increase in monthly payments from thier website,when you choose a car all they really want is to sell you a warranty which costs £499!!!.....and after all that they gives all your details inc mobile phone number,address to other companies who pester you to death!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Could be better at communicating”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by Chrissimochris (1 review written)

With a chequered financial past I used this company thinking I would get a good deal. I managed a loan via a 'Prime' company and yet still ended up with ridiculous rates. I felt pressured to take over a longer period initially but put my foot down as in my books the less you make the better. Finance companies are like leaches they say they work for you but really they are out for themselves. I wouldn't use this company again as my rating appears to be really good and after finishing this loan… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview