Nerja, Spain, RedTread Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Nerja, Spain, RedTread
★★★★☆
3.7
67.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nerja, Spain, RedTread - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nerja, Spain, RedTread

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Won’t Refund Money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ShayB0211 on 20/03/2020

Booked a trip for five lads, accommodation and motorcycle hire for four days paid in full, but due to the present situation regarding coronavirus the airline have advised us that our flights will not happen with the lockdown in Spain etc. We contacted Redtread re a change of date for this trip or a refund. They refused this and said they can’t refund monies paid as they are only a small company, Unbelievable!!! They basically stole our money, beware of them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Just the best”

★★★★★

written by on 22/06/2012

Just got back from Redtread, been to other bike holiday companies in the past but this beats them all hands down. Edward is a great teacher and gave us some good riding tips. Big thanks to Lesley and Adrain great hosts and even better home cooked food!!!!! Brill trails, bikes and accommodation. We will be back Kev and the boys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have just come back from a excellent trip with...”

★★★★☆

written by Bikerpaul on 14/09/2011

I have just come back from a excellent trip with Redtread. I went with some firends who organised it and had mixed feelings due to a couple of the reviews. Expecially the last one. So the first subject I broached was rider safety and they promptly produced the SPOT Gps messenger device they had since purchased since the incident mentioned below. With my fears allayed I got back on with enjoying the holiday, and it was great. A big thanks to Adrian and Lesley. Lesley's home cooked food and cakes were great. Though I might have put a lb or two on! Riding was great, had a couple of falls but I am still here to tell the tale. Rooms were fine, onlt slept in it to be honest. Pool was just what we needed after a day out on the bikes. Oh and bikes great too. All in all I will definately be back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was convinced to go to Redtread Spain by a friend...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 17/02/2011

I was convinced to go to Redtread Spain by a friend who had ridden there before. His experience at Redtread was far better than mine. On my trip, the lead rider Digger was injoured on the trail. The back up provided for him by Redtread was poor. The Land Rover driver got lost trying to find us which was very worrying, he had no idea how or where to find us and all the time Digger was in a bad way. We had no Redtread back-up rider either to help and we couldn't do anything as we didn't know where we were. It was a distressing situation which made me unsure of my own or my fellow riders safety. The riding kit was a disappointment too, pretty worn out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I'm Belgian and next week I am going for the second...”

★★★★☆

written by eddypriem on 30/03/2008

I'm Belgian and next week I am going for the second time and I am really lpoking forward to it. But you should remember this is not the Club Med, you go there for the driving not for the room service, and yes, you will fall off the bike, more then once. But big boys do not cry, or do they? An experience and loooods to learn . Been to South-Africa on an off-road trip on my R1200GS and remembered all hints & tips given by the instructor. 3 days is just to short!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was really looking forward to the holiday at...”

★★★☆☆

written by disgruntledcustomer on 26/11/2007

I was really looking forward to the holiday at Redtread but when I arrived my initial thought was that the accommodation was 2 star - not the mansion I was expecting it to be. The breakfast was ok with a choice of cereal or toast (cooked breakfast extra and has to be ordered the day before) then straight out for kitting up. The equipment, knee pads and elbow pads, I thought were poor condition then time to fill in the paperwork. I was surprised to find that we had to take our passports out with us - what if it got lost in the hills? The training ground is an old tip or landfill site but necessary to take on the very dusty tracks to be encountered later. In the evening out to town to dinner - the walk there easy and downhill but on the way back you need to be very fit as it is a steep walk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“This should be undertaken as a remedy to get away from...”

★★★★★

written by TRamus on 24/05/2007

This should be undertaken as a remedy to get away from it all, whether you are rich or poor it's worth saving up for. Have a buzz with some physical exertion away from the crowd in a great setting. Not for the unfit or generally non-active biker, great for a road lover as well as a mud plugger. No tears when a tumble is taken, which is most likely.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Sat on a cold damp hill in February of this year,...”

★★★★★

written by PaulDavies on 08/07/2006

Sat on a cold damp hill in February of this year, having once again been involved with yet another debate with an obnoxious rambler as to who had right of way, I decided that there had to be better a better place to enjoy trial riding. I know, I'll get on the internet when I get home and see what is available!! In doing so, I came across the site for Redtread. It seem too good to be true. The land of milk and honey for trial riding! Well, having been now, I can honestly say it was one of the most memorable weekend off road riding experiences of my life.

From the moment of arrival they make you feel like one of the family. The accommodation is first class, with fantastic views over the surrounding area. The local village offers great dining, as well as night life. We even managed to learn a few new techniques. The riding on the trials is superb, with the ability to ride for long periods without seeing any ramblers. The bikes are extremely well prepared, and the CCM dual sport I rode was more than up for the job of climbing any hill that was put in front of me.

All in all, it was a first class weekend with first class people. If you're thinking about going, don't think about it, JUST get on and book it. You won't regret it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nerja, Spain, RedTread - Me and 4 mates went trail...”

★★★★★

written by jonnyk on 28/10/2004

Nerja, Spain, RedTread - Me and 4 mates went trail riding with Redtread in the Costa del Sol. The tour guide was an ex-British Enduro Champion and a top off-road and on road teacher.
The service from meeting us at the airport all through the weeks holiday was second to none!
We were looked after from breakfast to midnight. Beer, suncream, pressies for the wife, anything we needed so we could concentrate on enjoying riding bikes through fantastic scenery.
Top banana company. Can't wait to go back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview