Weight Watchers www.weightwatchers.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read and write reviews of www.weightwatchers.co.uk and compare it with other diet sites. Sharing your experiences will help other slimmers to loose weight and find the right diet for them. We also have reviews of a good range of other Weight Watchers products.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Weight Watchers www.weightwatchers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Weight Watchers www.weightwatchers.co.uk

Weight Watchers www.weightwatchers.co.uk
Weight Watchers www.weightwatchers.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Meetings cancelled”

Written on: 20/09/2022 by Carley490 (1 review written)

I signed up on 1st august for 6 months. I wanted to be weighed every week. Sir far have only been weighed twice. The queens funeral cancelled one weigh in which I totally understand. Three weeks now have not been weighed. Meeting cancelled. Now today I received another email from leader. She will not be there for next two weeks. That will be 5 weeks without weighing. Where do you write complaints or when you want to cancel how do you do it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service.”

Written on: 30/03/2022 by ianwigley (1 review written)

I have a serious issue regarding WW subscriptions,but they do not have a complaints procedure,they do not answer the phone or emails .looks as if all they care about is taking money from vunerable people and shutting down any valid complaints.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company/customer service ever! avoid at all cost”

Written on: 04/02/2019 by smilesims (1 review written)

I have signed up for 3 months (1month free + 2 months) and regardless, they kept taking money out of my account for 3 more months! when I have called to cancel they have said they have renewed my subscription. when asking it they should not have contacted me before renewing my subscription I was told "they don't have to do that". so bloody people, once they have you bank details, keep taking your money regardless if you still want to carry on with the subscription or not ! I would have like to know this was going to be a ongoing contract so I knew I had to call and cancel whenever I was done with it! and pretty much useless anyway as, unless you buy ready made meals or eat out there is no chance you can find the exact meal you have cooked in their list...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“sneaky!”

Written on: 10/05/2018 by SarahLand19 (1 review written)

I have been with Weight Watchers on and off for years. 10 plus! I asked to cancel my subscription via email and they responded with some rubbish that i had been "randomly picked for one months free trial" I said thank you and fine but didnt use. They just started taking money out of my account again without my permission and wouldnt refund me and i have had to get my credit card company involved! I wont be joining them again! Customer service was unfriendly and argumentative! Not wasnt interested in helping me at all even though they would of mostly like got more money from me if they had refunded me and not treated me so badly! Also the Ap never works for me! always drops off and always says it doesnt recognise my log in! It says it doesnt recognise my details but then sends them to my email (that i am entering as my log in!!) very frustrating! Again no one wanted to help me so ive given up and that why i tried to leave! Very cross they just started taking membership out again without my say so!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I like the principles of the WW system, but their...”

Written on: 14/01/2018 by Louise111111 (1 review written)

I like the principles of the WW system, but their customer service is appalling. I signed up for a six month period then found they were continuing to deduct monthly payments after the period had ended. It took me numerous attempts to get it stopped. Every time I contacted them, it felt like I was talking to a robot reading a prepared script.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PAYMENTS AND LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE.”

Written on: 15/11/2017 by TRUFFLECHEWER (1 review written)

BE VERY VERY WARY AND DO NOT JOIN WEIGHTWATCHERS THREE MONTH TRIAL ONLINE. I SIGNED UP WITH MY NEIGHBOUR WHO FOUND OUT THERE WAS A CONTINUATION OF PAYMENTS AFTER THE TRIAL PERIOD AND STOPPED THEM BUT BECAUSE I'D PAID BY PAYPAL THIS DID NOT BECOME APPARENT TO ME FOR THREE MONTHS (DUE TO DEPRESSION FROM BEREAVEMENT). AFTER FINALLY MANAGING TO FIND A CONTACT NUMBER AT 13P PER MINUTE I WAS BASICALLY TOLD TOUGH LUCK AND THEY WOULDN'T BE REFUNDING ANYTHING EVEN THOUGH THEY COULD SEE I HADN'T ATTENDED ANY MEETINGS. I FIND THE STANCE THEY HAVE TAKEN EXTREMELY SHORT SIGHTED BECAUSE MY NEIGHBOUR AND MYSELF HAD CONSIDERED REJOINIG BUT WILL BE GOING TO SLIMMINGWORLD INSTEAD WHICH WE HAVE BEEN TOLD IS FAR SUPERIOR ANYWAY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Louise111111's Response to TRUFFLECHEWER's Review

Written on: 14/01/2018

I had exactly the same situation. Signed up for six months and then discovered WW was continuing to deduct monthly payments without telling me. I had a difficult time getting it stopped. I will never ever join WW again, or recommend anyone do so.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Louise111111's Response to TRUFFLECHEWER's Review

Written on: 14/01/2018

I had exactly the same situation. Signed up for six months and then discovered WW was continuing to deduct monthly payments without telling me. I had a difficult time getting it stopped. I will never ever join WW again, or recommend anyone do so.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Signed up for 3 months, didn't realise they had...”

Written on: 09/10/2017 by umConnell454 (1 review written)

Signed up for 3 months, didn't realise they had automatically been taking out £12.95 for the last 4 months plus £38 initial fee. If you want a similar app for free use my fitness pal, much easier to understand.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware they will take your money automatically”

Written on: 04/12/2016

Signed up for a three month subscription,I made sure there was no reoccurring charges. but low and behold after the three months was up they charge me. Stating all subscription renew automatically. Tried to cancel online but the website takes you around in circles not letting you cancel. you need to send an e-mail to cancel. Customer Service is terrible and not very helpful. Their website account setting is very difficult to navigate and not helpful with regards to cancelling your account. I find their accounting practices to be very misleading. The New point system is ridiculous stupid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service ? There is NONE”

Written on: 07/09/2015 by Reynau67 (1 review written)

This company took money off my card after 6 months without any notice or authorisation from me when I am entitled to a further 6 months with no charge BUT due to their continuous failure to update my attendance they prefer to bill me!!! I have emailed area manager and their UK head office with no reply. For such a large organisation the service is non existent - shoddy, inefficient and unprofessional! No wonder there have no contact number in the UK ! Useless

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE ONLINE SHOP!”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Phoenixv443 (1 review written)

I tried to purchase guides from the shop. Looked as though the order failed to go through, as it did not proceed to confirmation page. However, I have in fact been charged three times for the item. I rang WW and was told nobody was available to talk to me. Called back a few hours later and got a lady, patronising and not particularly helpful. Asked me to obtain a lot of information from my bank, before she could process a refund. Got all of this info and emailed it through to her. Bank said once they received it they would recredit my account. Three days later, still no credit, and no answer to repeated emails to WW. I'm disgusted, and want to warn others - beware the WW shop!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware”

Written on: 02/09/2013

This site is very difficult to log into. Claims my email and DOB are wrong. As a result it has barely been used but somehow the subscription rolled over. I assumed I was purchasing a 3 month pass. Not the case, I should have been more careful with the T&Cs! They are incredibly unhelpful and despite telling them on the day they took payment that I did not want this service, they refused a refund. Very patronising, even though I accepted that it would be part of their T&Cs and openly said I understood, she still was very aggressive and implied I was very dstupid... I guess I was! From the two days I managed to access the site, it is very difficult to look up the points values of foods and the site needs to be much more user friendly, overly complex and poorly designed. I think they should be crystal clear that it rolls on to a monthly contract, taken as payments from your credit card, rather than been hidden in the T&Cs and in a piece of blurb. It should be on the main advert! It shouldn't be called a 3 month pass!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“be very careful! ”

Written on: 06/01/2013 by donna74 (1 review written)

They will take your money and tell you that they haven't received your cancellation, do not give this company your vank details! !!! They are nit interested in helping only in taking as much money as possible. They continue to take money even when you have cancelled and will not refund! Oh and after first month didn't really lose any weight at all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Janven's Response to donna74's Review

Written on: 07/09/2015

Exactly what happened to me and to try and get any reply from the UK is a nightmare!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Greedy Con Merchants”

Written on: 13/11/2012 by charliechalkcharlie (1 review written)

In April 2012 I purchased a 'Three month online pass'. I checked my credit card statement and they have been charging me £10.95 for the last five months! They are charging me for something that I didn't ask for, without my authorisation. When I telephoned to talk to them they were rude and sarcastic. They have no idea about customer care or service. They said that I needed to contact them when I wanted to cancel my subscription. But I didn't subscribe, I purchased a three month pass. This is totally misleading and apparently it is displayed that they will carry on charging until you cancel. If I'd of known that then I wouldn't be in this situation and so the terms and conditions are not that clear!!! I have searched the reviews on the Internet and know that I am not the only person in this situation. I told them that I would report their online scam to Watchdog and their response was "go on then, you do that." Their treatment of me today was disgusting. They only care about money, not their customers. They are a massive organisation and for them to refund my £55.00 would be nothing but they refuse. I will be fighting this and taking it further. They offered me a one month refund! This is not good enough. I have, for the past 5 months paid for a service I didn't ask for and didn't even know I had! I hadn't used the product so why can they not give me back what is mine? They then said to me on the phone that of they thought I was in the right they would refund me! They were rude and sarcastic and I am not happy. Beware the con! They keep hold of your card details, charge without you knowing, refuse to engage in conversation, have no understanding for their customers point of view. A farce of a company, I just feel so sad that I put my trust in them. I feel totally violated by this corporation. If there is anyone else who has had the same treatment then post it! We could get together and push out complaint forward together.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“diet works pity about the double charge”

Written on: 17/10/2012

i like the diet and it does work, after my initial 3 montha I signed up for monthly pass and unfortunately WW also signed me up and charged me for ww online - without my knowlege or authorisation. Getting this cancelled and getting my money back has been really difficult and the customer service was exitremely bad. When I spoke the customer service they were downright rude, this was an extremely bad experience, and I am still waiting for my money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“worked for me”

Written on: 29/06/2012

I liked this diet as it gave me free rein to eat whatever I liked, but restrict the portion size. I lost size rather than weight. I found I could have a bad day, and then go back to my points . I was allowed to eat 25 points a day, that's about 1250 calories. I lost a lot of fat and now look good. To maintain my new weight I only need 1550 calories a day. That's 31 points. Using this allowance, I can keep the weight off. Points are far easier to count than calories, and it's easier to remember the values. The points are about 50 calories each. 'Unhealthy' foods are rated at fewer calories per point, healthy foods are rated with slightly more calories to the point. Now that I know how, I would find it easire to lose weight in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Renbryant006's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2013

How did you find out about how many calories there was to a point?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“It really works”

Written on: 21/06/2012 by hopen4love (2 reviews written)

I am proud of myself for sticking to the online program. With some encouragement from my colleagues at work. I have been able to maintain my weight for a few weeks. I wish I would have found this site after having my first child.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Weightwatchers helped me lose 2 stone five years ago...”

Written on: 16/03/2011 by rjwells23 (1 review written)

Weightwatchers helped me lose 2 stone five years ago but I didn't keep going after I reached my goal weight. I loved their snack bars and desserts. I found it relatively easy.
Now I have high cholesterol and my doctor referred me to a slimming club of my choice. I chose WW again as it was so good last time. I hadn't realised how different the current plan is and I hate it! It is so complicated. Last time I soon learned to check the calories and saturated fat on products and make a reasonable estimate of points even if I hadn't got my calculator with me.
Now calories are not counted but you have to take account of protein, carbohydrates and fats in general, not saturated alone. The books you really have to buy, which give the points of products, are biased towards certain shops and manufacturers, leaving others out completely. e g:Morrisons, where I shop doesn't feature. As calories aren't counted it means that for WW members the restaurant menus that soon will be showing calories will be useless. I also don't like any WW snack bars now, finding them gooey and tasteless. I wish I had picked another club but have to stick out twelve weeks, as I have been referred by my Doc and have vouchers. I am really very disappointed. I'm don't think I'll pay to stay on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“After going to WW a couple of years ago i lost 3 stone...”

Written on: 08/10/2010

After going to WW a couple of years ago i lost 3 stone and looked and felt great, was always surprising when you felt hungry and realised you still had some points left to have something and it never felt like too much of a struggle, its like any diet - willpower! The weekly meetings were good with a few wake up calls (holding the 5lb a fat for one! - that was horrible!), learning new recipes (the lady actually brought in all the ingredients and cooked a curry! which tasted great!). The only thing is paying £5 a week and it feels like your just paying that to get weighed but then sometimes that can spur you on! Once you have reached your target weight it is easy to say you can do it on your own and stop going... which is what i dont and have gradually piled it back on! Reason for only 4 stars is really the length of time it takes, 6 months seems a long time and everyone wants a quick fix although i know WW does work... its just the thought of it!! Hopefully i will get my finger out and go back... until then, those crisps are calling!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was very pleased with the results of the...”

Written on: 08/04/2010

I was very pleased with the results of the Weightwatchers plan and the food is excellent. However, I am very upset that I have paid my subscription online and have not received any acknowledgements for my weight loss. I was unable to attend meetings due to a bad back but have managed to achieve my goals and I have lost 1st. 2lb since January 11th. Surely the online subscribers deserve to be acknowledged for their weight loss as much as the people who attend the meetings. I understand it is difficult to monitor, but it could be arranged and make the subscription worthwhile, plus giving people a boost and encouragement. I have cancelled my subscription as it is a waste of money subscribing online. I would not recommend a friend to subscribe to your online diet plan

Sandra Hatt

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kibe's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2011

by the way, you get silver seven stars and stuff on your weight chart, but it is bad that they didn't particulary make a big deal of individual weight loss on the site.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I have just lost 100lbs since November 2008, thats...”

Written on: 28/03/2010 by CLIVE JENNINGS (1 review written)

I have just lost 100lbs since November 2008, thats 7stone 2lbs and feel
wonderful now, I have some more to go but know I will do it.
There are no sins or forbidden foods with Weightwatchers, you decide what you eat,but keeping a tracker record, weighing your portions and staying to
meetings are the secrets of success, the mutual support you get from other members at a meeting is priceless. The support and help from my leader,
Helen Farquharson has been so good, its been a priviledge, she is a diamond
and the high number of members who she helps reach their goal weight is
proof of her special class.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview