Excite Email www.excite.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
0.6 / 5
3% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Spam Protection

Summary

What do you think of Excite Email's latest site changes. How are they affecting you and your business. Excite's changes have proved to be some what controversial but let our site visitors know what you think.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Excite Email www.excite.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Excite Email www.excite.com

Excite Email www.excite.com
Excite Email www.excite.com
Excite Email www.excite.com
Excite Email www.excite.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shut out of my email, then they deleted my account ”

written by Armstrongho57 on 15/04/2021

I have been a user of excite email for over 20 years. I was locked out of my account, username and password not working. When l was finally able to have a support worker respond to me, they told me l had not accessed my emails for three months and so have deleted my account. Irretrievable they tell me. An absolutely disgraceful way to handle the situation which was created by them in the first place. 20 years of email correspondence wiped by them just like that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rowena461's Comment

Written on: 02/08/2021

Excite is now shutting down at end of August same for me I have had an account for over 20 years and now have to move everything I have setup over the years, bluetie have offered to keep the account on if you pay and even then with a new bluetie email address... what is the point of that !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Email Services”

written by 416Hull on 08/07/2020

If I could give it a Zero, I would. Unfortunately when Excite was first started it was pretty decent; however now it is terrible and when a business does not provide a customer service number that speaks volumes for itself. I constantly have to submit a notice to try and access my account because my Password is incorrect, which it is not because I always write it down and take a screen shot after they tell me to reset BUT when I go in again, guess what happens??? Correct, message states password is incorrect; they really need to provide better service or just get out of the business!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“INEXPLICABLE CHANGES”

written by tjoyceco on 28/04/2019

I have been an enthusiastic user of Excite.com for at least 25 years - until now ! I do not understand the changes to this portal. I have used its Personal Home Page constantly, last month it disappeared. My email account is fine. I willingly put up with the advertisements on my Home Page as the price of the convenience to have ALL of my major and minor links accessible from one page. Now it has disappeared, and the customer service at Excite.com does not explain how I get it back, or why they made it disappear. Now getting my online work done takes much, much longer, while I hunt and re-hunt for what I need, for what I had all in one place. EXCITE.COM, WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“On the right track”

written by 906409 on 09/04/2019

Excite's recent update (March-April 2019) has made the whole Excite website and email experience more enjoyable and reliable. I'm very happy with Excite's email service, and it looks like they're on the right track! Keep up the good work, Excite!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Excuse for Customer Service”

written by strikesrule on 01/04/2019

April 1, 2019 Some April Fools joke!!! They are down. Its one of the most crucial times of the week when customers need it most. Do they care. Evidently not. Site has been down for several days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Email Does Not Work”

written by Myles294 on 05/11/2015

Oct. 28, 2015 my email stopped working. No way to contact excite. Their email links come back undelivered and there is no phone #. I have missed some important emails and now have to get hold of my contacts to give them another email address to use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nysailorgal65's Comment

Written on: 01/01/2016

did you ever get a solution ? mine went out same day. no response to email, call or snail mail.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Not the same”

written by Lauren258 on 10/08/2015

I was a big eXcite fan back in the days of 95 and 98 and some XP, but you have to be careful on what you click on now as I see links for Speedbar malware and Mindspring. I am helper on Malware removal sites and some of these things are what we help people to remove. I guess they went from a great service and now looking to make money by providing links to garbage. I guess its just there bottom line there thinking about and not us

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simple, Fast and Minimal - All you need is Excite”

written by charlieExcite on 24/07/2014

I was looking for a fast web based e-mail for my old Apple Powerbook G4. Till I get on Excite, everything was running very slow. On Excite - it's running really fast. There is no ads, flash, and all other things - your old computer cant handle. In my opinion, its quite all right. Of course we need to know, that email service is not as wide as in Gmail or Yahoo, but it's enough to operate on really good level. I'm quite happy with this. Besides - its good eye on history of internet :) Since mid 90's still on the run ! Great :) Thank you Guys :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“email”

written by on 25/12/2013

I was trying to get into my email for the last week and up to todays date with no Success. I have the right email past work and user name all i am getting is loading and nothing happens

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“everything gone”

written by jaye501 on 10/12/2013

i logged on to excite email because one of my bill sites told me that it's emails were being returned as undeliverable... i've been with excite since 1997... lo when i logged in i have one message in my inbox and email from excite thanking me for becoming a new member... nothing else... all my previous emails... saves... spam... are gone... but i had long learned not to direct anything important to excite... it's a shame... for a long time excite was my primary email address... it's declined to a point where you can't even trust it anymore... sad

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cannot receive e-mail on my windows phone”

written by on 12/11/2013

I had Excite mail since 1997. I finally stopped using it this year when I purchase an HTC 8X phone which uses the windows OS. I could like my gmail and microsoft accounts but could not link my excite account. I have found that being notified that I have e-mail whenever I use my phone so usefull that I stopped using Excite.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Always A Problem”

written by on 28/03/2013

I have had my excite email account since 1997. Over the past several years the service has been in rapid decline. The problems I have encountered range from login page failing to be displayed, unable to login, email box loading slowly, email box failing to load. Received failure to deliver notices for emails I did not send (possible caused by a virus on their servers), and now since the past four days (beginning 3/20/13) I cannot send or receive emails. I have been with Excite for so long I feel some sort of connection to it. I'm sure some if not many of the long term customers have similar feelings, otherwise we wouldn't have remained Excite customers, but enough is enough. I have given up hope the service will ever return to quality of service it once was.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Now what? Rating = 0.0001 / 5”

written by on 18/03/2013

Haven't been able to get Excite e-mail for almost a week now. I think the humans all left the building to spend their ill-gotten gains, and the machines are in infinite "do" loops.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“get your act together”

written by on 19/02/2013

I too have had excite since 1996. The biggest issue I have is that it continues to refuse to grant smartphone email access for free.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Was Great. Now Terrible and Getting Worse.”

written by mike47305 on 11/01/2013

I have been with Excite for over 15 years. Loading is beyond horrible. What happened Excite ?????? Cannot get the site to load. Have tried from three different computers at three different sites. All other sites load just fine. Forget to pay your maintenance fees ???

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Excite needs to get some real we programmers”

written by on 18/11/2012

Excite really sucks in my opinion, with slow loading pages email that arrives like snail mail. I am trying to keep the email address because it was my first one but, its just a waste of my time to even check email at excite.com

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“From Excite to LAME”

written by prgringo on 04/11/2012

I've had Excite for 10 years now and have watched it go downhill. I just use it for websites that are sure to send me spam. Friends emails were not received, causing me to miss out on news they wanted to share. How do you lose emails? How can that happen?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Sometimes i cannot retrieve my email. Very slow. i...”

written by on 06/01/2011

Sometimes i cannot retrieve my email. Very slow. i have used excite since its inception It usecto be very good, now slow and sometimes unavailable, thinking of switching to yahoo.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This used to be better, but it was never good. I...”

written by ZimbraIsEvil on 10/08/2010

This used to be better, but it was never good. I needed several email addresses for several purposes. For a while it was the email address from which I got Yahoo group emails. That was back when excite was relatively easy to use. Then came the day it was all gone. Well, it wasn't. It was temporarily unavailable. Soon after that, they changed to this insane way of doing things. I had to double click just to read an email. I eventually learned to do this. But a lot of emails going to me got lost, and I think the same may have happened with emails I sent. I soon found Excite email to be good for one thing. Very good, in fact. At a library with Firefox, I need a notepad with plain text to save everything I want to send myself. If I remember all the quirky steps on Excite, I get one. It's not good for anything. When I'm read to send, it won't. See, I've long since left the Excite email web site. But no problem! I just sign into Hotmail and copy and paste. At least I never get spam.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I thought this company had went to the dogs but really...”

written by mrsmiley on 15/06/2010

I thought this company had went to the dogs but really how low have they gone.

I logged onto www.excite.com tonight to check an old e-mail account and the top banner was titled "Hot Videos" with pics of semi naked girls.

Personally I would not care normally but this is meant to be a family site is it not? or has that changed recently?

My 10 year old daughter was sitting beside me and wasnt really an image i thought suitable for her age.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Paggya on 24th May 2019 Report this content
Why can’t I load up excite mail? It only loads half, not all and doesn’t let me close down.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview