Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Application

  • Ease of Removal

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“The best foundation I have ever used”

Written on: 20/05/2017 by LyricHolt (1 review written)

This foundation is so light that it is virtually invisible except that it evens out your skin tones. My skin looks perfect yet doesn't look clogged or caked. It is almost like applying a tinted moisturiser, it goes on smoothly and blends beautifully. I don't feel as if I am wearing makeup. I the Extra Light colour around my eye area and the Light on the rest of my face. I occasionally use the darker Medium colour to help disguise my double chin! Sadly, to my disgust, Boots have decided to withdraw this product. I feel gutted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Boudicaa's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2017

I wrote this review ,NOT LyricHolt. That's plagiarism!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ ”

Written on: 25/03/2011


Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation

I am 52 and foundation normally drys my skin and looks awful. This goes on like a cream and smooths in easily and I apply it gently like cream and it is easily workable for quite a good while so that you can achieve an even, flawless look. I put a small amount on my finger - I don't use a sponge.

I normally use the medium colour which gives a nice healthy tanned look but don't use too much or you look a bit too fake! I have just purchased the light shade to try.

I don't like/need heavy coverage but this just gives a nice gentle finish to my skin and also helps protect it. I have a bit of high colour and this hides it.

It stays on all day and leaves my skin very moist and supple and can be applied straight after moisturising.

Easy to remove with cleansing wipes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“it is the most easily applied, fool-proof foundation i...”

Written on: 03/03/2010

it is the most easily applied, fool-proof foundation i have ever used! i challenge anyone who cannot find a colour for themselves as the shades:light, medium and dark will suit ANY skintone! and you can pretty much squirt it into your palms, rub them together and rub into the skin! anyone who has ten seconds can manage that!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is a perfect...”

Written on: 21/10/2008 by schemi003 (1 review written)

Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is a perfect foundation for my skin, I don't like feeling like I'm wearing a mask when I'm wearing foundation and no 7 intelligent colour does this perfectly. If you know how it can be found in Cape Town, South Africa, please do me the favour!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been using Boots No7 Intelligent Colour...”

Written on: 06/10/2008 by BigKirst (3 reviews written)

I have been using Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation for 4 - 5 years (whenever it first came out). I tried other foundations in this time, some more expensive, but just don't like the look of my skin in anything else except Intelligent Colour Medium. Also like the Instant Radiance concealer too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I don't really like wearing thick make up, but...”

Written on: 07/09/2008 by alexiataylor (12 reviews written)

I don't really like wearing thick make up, but sometimes i feel like i just need something on, which is why i use the intelligent colour foundation, cos even when my skin feels slightly oily this covers it up nicely. it's not the best foundation i have used, but it does the job.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Using Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation I get no...”

Written on: 01/09/2008 by smallk (1 review written)

Using Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation I get no clogged up feeling.
Goes on easily and blends well - no tide marks
Does what it says - changes with the skins temperature etc.
Liquid in tube but like powder on my face.

I recommend it to all my friends and also to brides who have got married this year as it gives a flawless finish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is light yet...”

Written on: 15/04/2008

Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is light yet covers well, blends skin colour, easy to apply. As far as quantity is concerned it doesn't seem to go far. Wish I could still purchase it in New Zealand

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It was very smooth and i loved the colours and it was...”

Written on: 23/03/2008

It was very smooth and i loved the colours and it was a very good price and you could use it on any place of your body even your breasts.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would recommend to anyone. ”

Written on: 16/03/2008 by tiffanyl (1 review written)

I would recommend to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is the best...”

Written on: 20/12/2007

Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is the best product ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would buy Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation...”

Written on: 16/09/2007 by Lambchop123 (2 reviews written)

I would buy Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation again. As it creates a really natural and smooth finish. Although it doesn't cover up spots that well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If you don't like wearing or feeling makeup, and want...”

Written on: 18/08/2007 by sassy1 (1 review written)

If you don't like wearing or feeling makeup, and want to wear something that others may not even notice you're wearing, then Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is the one product for you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Skin looks and feels good, good value for money, I use...”

Written on: 17/08/2007 by yvonne gadd (1 review written)

Skin looks and feels good, good value for money, I use a lighter shade in the day and slightly darker for the evening.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I think that Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation...”

Written on: 08/08/2007 by gigijen (1 review written)

I think that Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is amazing, but I wonder where I can get it from when I have finished my tube, as it is unavailable in South Africa; so sad...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“As a student HNC make-up artist, I use a lot of Boots...”

Written on: 20/03/2007 by pinkaudittbabe (1 review written)

As a student HNC make-up artist, I use a lot of Boots products.

I just love the Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation, as I can, and do use it on everyone of my models. I just can't get enough of it. I love it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I'm an Asian with quite oily skin, and the mousse...”

Written on: 19/01/2007 by drshalini79 (1 review written)

I'm an Asian with quite oily skin, and the mousse finish was great at keeping shine to a minimum. I use a thin coat of Olay moisturizer before applying foundation.

Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is better than more expensive brands, and it lasts for ages!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really struggle to find a foundation that doesn't...”

Written on: 09/10/2006 by mozzyc (2 reviews written)

I really struggle to find a foundation that doesn't dry out my face, or just sit in my pores and look caked on. This Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation was like heaven to apply!! It felt like I was applying silk to my face. It blends in easily, matches skin tone wonderfully, and gives a lovely finish. You only need apply a small bit, and it only takes a few seconds to blend in. I just don't have the time in the mornings to sit applying and blending a heavy duty foundation!

I absolutely love this foundation!! For me, it's the one and only!! And would recommend it to anyone who can't use the heavy foundations!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is wonderful!...”

Written on: 18/05/2006 by flyingfox01 (2 reviews written)

Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation is wonderful! It feels light on your skin with the natural finish.

It cleverly adjusts to your skin tone. Ever so clever colour... take away the guesswork with a foundation that adjusts to match the colour of your skin for a sheer, natural finish. Velvety soft, easily blended, and so amazingly light you'll forget it's even there.

With SPF 6 and vitamins A and E to protect and care for your skin, without blocking your pores.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“I bought Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation as a...”

Written on: 17/03/2006 by Melissa K (11 reviews written)

I bought Boots No7 Intelligent Colour Foundation as a trial, really - I didn't think I could go wrong with No7 as generally the quality of their products is good. The limited range of shades meant I chose 'medium', which I thought was a safe option as my skin is neither pale nor dark. It was only a couple of days later when my friend asked me if I was wearing fake tan, and if I was, should I not think about applying slightly less, that I studied my skin in the mirror and realised that I did indeed look orange. NOT a good look. I decided that I must have been putting too much on, so the next day I applied the tiniest, most miniscule amount of the product. It was only when I caught sight of my face in the mirror in a clothes shop that I discovered that my spots and blemishes that I'd worked so hard to cover where extremely obvious - it looked as if I was wearing no make up whatsoever. I was not happy! In conclusion, this product is one of the worst I have tried. For the price I paid, it was definitely not worth it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview