Eggheads Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
57% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“What is the point of Eggheads? ”

Written on: 21/11/2022 by MicahUrquhart (1 review written)

Eggheads have now won 32 in a row. They seem to often get an easier or more obvious question at crucial points in the contest. JV tries his best to make it 'exciting' but it's now so booooooooring. It's now just on as background and fills a gap between House of Games and the football. I wonder how many viewers it gets?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The new boy!”

Written on: 17/06/2022 by CatherineElliott (2 reviews written)

Not very impressed by Olaf. He keeps on about what he has won, something that Kevin does not need to do. Jeremy Vine gets on my nerves at times.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Rigged ? ”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Hurstis307 (1 review written)

Easy questions again tonight Tuesday 2nd September 2014 This is a favourite programme of mine - but the quality is tapering off. The eggheads get increasingly easy questions - tonight the contenders got dealt a much harder set of question. B'ah - stop this !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“It appears the Eggheads seem to get easy questions...”

Written on: 14/03/2008 by Stewart Rose (1 review written)

It appears the Eggheads seem to get easy questions more often than not.
it is not clear how the questions are drawn, is it 2 separate piles or what?
Clearly it is not evident that the questions are prepared in separate draws.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to 351549_Stewart Rose's Review

Written on: 21/06/2012

i like the eggheads but i with that the eggheds cane come to chasle hill high school in brinniton

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“It is a bit pointless talking about this show really...”

Written on: 08/03/2007 by rds1 (1 review written)

It is a bit pointless talking about this show really because it is on at 6 every night and there are loads of better shows to watch at this time of night. So basically you have a show which was condemned to complete failure before it aired.
At 6 o'clock every night if I want to watch TV I can watch: Scrubs, Simpsons, CRIBS, Even Stevens, etc., and I only have Freeview, which is rubbish compared to Sky. Of course the TV people must know this so they are aiming this quiz show at an audience not content with current popular television, i.e., old and middle-aged people.
This means that no one is going to watch it as old people are all in bed by half five, and middle aged people watch the 6 O'clock news.
Well then, what's the point oif this TV show? It is as pointless as children's cartoons at 11:30pm.
I think that the BBC know that they can't compete with the 6 o'clock crowd so instead they have aimed to simply jack their reputation up a few notches as 'the posh channel'. It makes sense because Eggheads is presented by an affable newsreader, and each week a team of middle class, middle aged hopefuls try their hand at besting a panel of charming and inoffensive intellectuals at a game of general knowledge. The odd rebellious pensioner gets their fill of pizzazz from the young guy with the girly hair from the Egghead team and everyone ends up happy.
Overall, what more can anyone say?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“As a follower of quiz shows I find Eggheads fairly...”

Written on: 26/05/2006 by Roy Sigs (3 reviews written)

As a follower of quiz shows I find Eggheads fairly easy really, most of the qustions are far too easy for people of their supposed skill level. I think the questions need to go up at least one level if not two.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“As a quiz follower I have to say that Eggheads is the...”

Written on: 05/05/2006 by dondavy (1 review written)

As a quiz follower I have to say that Eggheads is the worst I've ever seen.
The structure of the show is utterly banal.
Poor old Dermot, who is quite a good news presenter, seems totally out of his depth in the loose sloppy format, uttering the same precious inanities non-stop, show after show.
The basic idea is ok but what it needs is a decent producer to tighten everything up - less repeated garbage about the egg-heads' reputation, for God's sake, and another round of questions to take up the terrible sloppy slack.
A few better questions than "is a Bramley an apple, pear or orange" would also do for starters.
All in all the show is an embarrassment to watch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview