Lufthansa Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lufthansa - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lufthansa

Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
Lufthansa

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Flight ticket hacks”

Written on: 03/09/2022 by GaigeMcDowell273 (1 review written)

Don't fall for these guys again. I found a better option -I remember signing up with my Opensky Secured Card for cheaper airfare hacks and lodging.Rocketsky team is a certified cyberspace expert who specializes in hacking and lowering airline tickets for people. Travel the world for almost half the price of the initial price. I experienced these topnotch services when I booked First Class tickets {return} and hotel reservations at cheaper rates when I traveled to Auckland, New Zealand last August. That saved me about $3800 from my expenses. They also save you less time and stress in getting available reservations, which is why I recommend it to everyone you can reach out via telegram {rocketskycredit} for your cheap tickets and accomodation fee

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 12/11/2021 by alexanderzingman (2 reviews written)

Really i thank you to my friend for recommending this airline. The thing i like about the Lufthansa is great service and classy hospitality .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annebanner's Response to alexanderzingman's Review

Written on: 03/09/2022

ohh that's pretty awesome. They did an amazing job

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annebanner's Response to alexanderzingman's Review

Written on: 03/09/2022

hurry up and hire rocketskycredit on telegram for cheap flight ticket and accomodation hacks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“ Lufthansa customer review”

Written on: 01/10/2021 by Kaizer45 (5 reviews written)

Frankfurt (FRA) to Washington Dulles (IAD) LH 418. Space comfort in economy class is not great there should be more space! The entertainment program quality was not great it appears to me that mainly only old films are shown in economy class not quite sure if this has something to do with cost savings. I don't understand the beverage concept of Lufthansa I wish there was more non alcoholic beer on board.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Airline and staff”

Written on: 18/10/2019 by elaine3663 (4 reviews written)

Massive thanks to all involved with my friend when her flight was delayed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Airline and staff”

Written on: 18/10/2019 by elaine3663 (4 reviews written)

Massive thanks to all involved with my friend when her flight was delayed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Airline and staff”

Written on: 18/10/2019 by elaine3663 (4 reviews written)

Massive thanks to all involved with my friend when her flight was delayed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rude, angry and unprofessional”

Written on: 15/03/2019 by daisygingerdraper (1 review written)

After spending another $100 for more room on my flight 435 March 1, 2019 they tried to put me in seat 39c at the back of the plane when I checked in when originally my seat was 16k. My pet was in the proper pet carrier when the Purser advised me I would have to have the carrier zipped up for the entire 8hr25min flight because I signed this paper. After reviewing the paper and finding it said NOTHING about the carrier being zipped she literally grabbed the paper from my hand, read it and rushed to her superior. Her superior, of course, agreed with me . This woman was rude, angry and unprofessional. She obviously needs anger management and customer service courses.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible customer service ”

Written on: 04/07/2018 by Flaviola (1 review written)

I Was just charged for 2 plane tickets reserved on their Lufthansa website, never got any confirmation or anything back, called the airline customer service, that was useless, got no help, problem not resolved. Now, I'm stock with over $3000 charge on my credit card, can't afford another ticket till they resolve the problem. I called, sent emails, only got automated response. My trip is not for vacation but trying to go see a familly members that is dying, I cant go till Lufthansa refund us and cancel the Charge. this is very infortunate that's they don't try do do all they can to resolve problems. They should check their website and fix the problem. I'm wondering how many customers got charged and got nothing in return? Too bad because Lufthansa has a good reputation as a safe airline.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top Airline, Great Customer Service”

Written on: 10/06/2018 by Crash.UK (13 reviews written)

Booked Lufthansa to Singapore via Frankfurt, unfortunately due to weather the 1st leg was delayed and delayed, eventually so far that I would miss the connecting flight. The airport desk offered a night in a Frankfurt hotel and a flight the following day which is the minimum they need to do. I called Lufthansa customer services which still in the departure lounge to see if there were any other flights they could transfer me to. The customer service lady was extremely helpful and after checking several partner airlines with no luck, switched me onto a direct BA flight with a free upgrade! The airport couldn’t get my case off the plane in time and it arrived the following day. Great service and now use Lufthansa as my 1st choice airline.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund delay - useless customer service”

Written on: 02/05/2018 by Pritchardez167 (1 review written)

Booked Lufthansa 2 european flights online for £428, changed wrongly recorded flight times 30 minutes later for another £140, (should have been free) but due to wrongly recorded second passenger name, I cancelled whole booking within 12 hours and am entitled to a full refund £568) under their T&C, then I re-booked immediately. After 6 weeks they have only repaid £241 (in THIRTEEN small amounts) despite 2 lodged queries (and weekly follow-up emails for both) that have never been answered, plus every week I phoned (to foreign worldwide service centres) and was told the balance (for a lesser value) would be paid within 5 days. You cannot contact the real ticket refund centre and the foreign-based customer service agents have no ability to resolve and expedite refunds or even agree the value and are unable to pass you to a supervisor. They complain of a backlog of queries that are often repeatedly sent in, but do not realise that this is of their own making as they should resolve matters on the FIRST email or query, otherwise expect to be chased. This is the first and last time I fly with Lufthansa and I would discourage others - they say Germans have no sense of humour but this firm seems a big joke.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BAD BAD BAD ”

Written on: 19/03/2018 by Henrypp390 (1 review written)

The worst company I have ever come across! No refunds, losing your booking when clicking on ask for refund online and no way in reversing that. Must be the worst customer service I have ever come across. Customer relations in the Philippines with no actual knowledge of anything. Can't even tell you when a complaint is going to be processed. After another 30 mins on the phone the time has been made up to 3-4 weeks!!! No refunds, no reinstating the booking, no one to actually serve you. Bunch of nincompoops reading from a screen with no hope in hell. AVOID AVOID AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled flight”

Written on: 18/11/2016 by Yasmin37 (1 review written)

A Frequent traveller / senator for 13 years and they have refused any compensation for a flight cancelled 30 minutes before take off. I missed an afternoon of meetings in London and will have to fly again....but not with Lufthansa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“double billing and unknown fees”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Aliyahd97 (1 review written)

Had to fly to Joburg with Lufthansa, first flight was with star alliance carrier AIR CANADA, was slapped with a $55.00 fee for having sporting goods. Upon return Lufthansa also felt they should charge me with a sporting goods fee in joburgh, was informed it was in effect for joburg and Italy another $235.00 US Buyer beware with Lufthansa

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Budget airlines put Lufthansa to shame”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by Richardson136 (1 review written)

Never again! Lufthansa make budget airlines look good. Customer service is clearly at the bottom of their list of priorities. Having missed a connection at Frankfurt due to them salting an earlier flight. They sent us on a wild goose chase in Frankfurt airport, which is a maze and is run with the lowest modicum of organisation. Not a good place to have to spend any more time than need be. They gave us a 5 euro food voucher to spend in a cafe that wasn't open, gave us a flight with an alternative air company, without asking or informing us, who then would not accept our additional baggage, which we had paid Lufthansa handsomely for. I am currently sat in Frankfurt airport having walked a ridiculous amount, having had to re-check in, hungry, thirsty and expecting no baggage when I land if the telling off from the new airline staff is anything to go by. I took the Lufthansa flight over a direct budget flight at additional cost to avoid this. I won't be making that mistake again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor service and management”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by SkylerMorris (1 review written)

For flight from Chennai to Chicago via Frankfurt: Following are the complains: 1) Fruit Platter was ordered for passenger nearly 2 to 3 months before the flight, but normal food was provided. The air hostess informed they do not have fruit platter onboard. This has resulted in passenger having to go hungry due to your poor management. 2) The seats provided by paying additional money were 30D, 30E, 30F, which at time of booking were the 1st row seats with additional legroom, but to our dismay in the plane these seats were found to be 2nd row with constrained space as usual. During booking the seats, we had even acknowledged the information on emergency exit procedures. Why the actual row of the seats is diffrernt than that during booking time. What is the use of paying additional seat booking money when we get something else in reality. The seat booking money should be re-imbursed. 3) There was no service of water or other liquids during intervals between the meals by the cabin crew. Yes they informed that self service i in pantry. But we get in and out easily with front seats inclined and curtailing out ability to move. 4) The quality of snacks served is very poor,It consists of white flour cooked items. It should be whole wheat or high fibre diet which is good for health. 5) The quality of food and service is better in Frankfurt-Chicago run with respect to Chennai to Frankfurt run. This shows difference in attitude to the race of people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible reservationist service”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by RaynaFraser462 (1 review written)

I travel frequently from the US to Europe. Often, I connect through Frankfurt to points eastward. I travel business or economy plus, if I have to. When traveling to Europe, I try to fly Delta or United or one of the Asian airlines like Cathay Pacific or Singapore Airlines. The business class of those airlines is far superior to Lufthansa. (The worst by far, is Swiss Air. Avoid at all costs.) Flights to and from the US to Europe on Lufthansa's business class are not nearly as comfortable as Delta, United or even British Airways. If you have large feet, you will never be comfortable because the cubby holes for your feet are very small. Lufthansa's business class from Frankfurt to Tel Aviv, a 4 1/2 flight, is a joke. You are paying a premium for padded seats and more attentive service. That's it! Coach seating with more padding. It's shameful. Take El Al or Turkish airlines if flying through Frankfurt to Tel Aviv. And the food is decidedly mediocre. Travel Tip: Here is my tip - don't fly them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“dont believe them”

Written on: 05/10/2015 by MartinJefferiies (1 review written)

We are currently sat in Buenos Aires airport to fly to Frankfurt. Two days Ago paid to reserve two seats in economy, when I checked in assigned different seats, telephoned and I told had not booked them, after insisting I had told that I had been allocated other seats: rang the next day and told the transaction time had expired so Lufthansa took the money in time but not enough time for them to reserve seats. Appalling customer service will follow up with formal complaint on return to UK-don't trust Lufthansa!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to make and maintain a booking”

Written on: 17/09/2015 by fritzvonflockenstffen (1 review written)

I have flown very often with Lufthansa and I am very satisfied with them. I book my tickets online directly on their website. For my last trip, I needed to change the date of the return flight during my holiday in Germany. This was done within a few minutes online, without the hassle of having to contact their customer services desk. When making a booking, it is always immediately clear what is included in the price and what isn't. The service during flights is in general very good and I always feel comfortable and safe when flying with Lufthansa. I can easily recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“First experience delighted”

Written on: 06/09/2015 by 71mu (1 review written)

Mco/fra/lhr. Flight attendants greeted us in a very friendly and professional manner we were shown to our seats and asked if we needed anything. The a/c was very clean and tidy and the layout was far better than united you could at least get down the aisle to the toilets. The service was great and the flight attendants always had a friendly smile. Food was good but I was surprised to see grits on the menu, not everyone's taste. All in all a really good experience that we would be happy to undergo next time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No refund for a refundable ticket after 10 months”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by omid732000 (1 review written)

I have booked a ticket from Calgary and canceled it on Sep 2014. I have not received the refund yet (June 2015). I have followed up more than 10 times and every time promised that refund will be happening, without any result. I am not recommending Lufthansa as if you need to cancel your ticket (and ticket IS refundable), good luck with refund. YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR MONEY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview