Emmerdale Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Emmerdale - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Emmerdale

Emmerdale

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Emmerdale is great”

Written on: 29/10/2022 by Ask666 (1 review written)

I've watch emmerdale since it start and yes the story lines have change dramatically, but I love it, it's kept up with the times, was in tears when Liv died and Faith and Harriet will be missed to after reading other comments I like to say, yes people in real life go out in storms you only have to watch the news to see that, yes people in real life do have affairs when a family member is dying everybody reacts different it's how they cope.itd easy to sit and watch TV and say real people wouldn't do that but just really look around it's true life weather you like it or not. I have to say Al should of been written out years ago can stand him what a slimball good acting tho. I will always be a devoted fan of Emmerdale keep up the good work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruv's Response to Ask666's Review

Written on: 02/11/2022

I wonder how long it will take to bring Cain to trial for murder.Usually,in Soapland it happens very quick,a matter of weeks,then a day or two with a few witnesess and it will be all over.Hospital operations are the same,the patient is seen,diagnosed,treated,all in a private ward of course,seen sitting up in bed surrounded by family havng a laugh,then home like it never happened.In real life Cain would be banged up for months on end,and anyone needing medical treatment would be on a two year waiting list. I'm afraid being a realist can spoil the soaps for me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 5
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Emmerdale. Utter Unbelievable bilge”

Written on: 23/10/2022 by Cookeridge (1 review written)

Hadn’t watched any soaps for over 25 years looked again at Emmerdale 2 years ago. Utter rubbish, dark sets poor unbelievable story lines character has relationship with brother of man who rapeo her and left her pregnant. Vicar turns up revealing he had a relationship with doctor who jilted him at altar while she had a full time job and family of her own, vicars son meanwhile had a friend who’d had a same sex affair with the girl who’d been assaulted’s boyfriend who was as previously stated brother of person who had assaulted her - need I go on? Sets dark and dingy ditto acting. Chanced on Classic Emmerdale wow what a difference, wonderful storylines and characters both pathos and humour, light and bright and a joy to watch. Those actors that were in it then and still are must have had frontal lobotomies so dire has their acting become and please, please, please it’s time the pathetic Paddy was put out to grass. Ah well back to the Classic Emmerdale where story lines are brilliant and the actors can act.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
★★☆☆☆

“October Storm Joke”

Written on: 20/10/2022 by Monroeyg80 (1 review written)

So many flaws: Pregnant girl sets out for a hike and picnic during onset of well advertised storm. Trees falling without a crack, because they'd already been cut to allow them to fall over when the wind machine pointed at them. Cars, caravans being flipped over and a hanging basket and background trees are still. Then the story line said Liv was crushed from the waist down, but one camera angle shows Liv's legs and waist fully intact with just a metal bar resting on her. Then there was Sams fatal flying injury but he lives. so many more. Faith week was absolutely brilliant, this week absolute joke! I can not believe the same producers involved! Liv acted a great part, super actress, but the producers ruined what could have been brilliant. Goodbye Emmerdale, you have celebrated 50 years with a joke! The production editors and special effects team need to be embarrassed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruv's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2022

were those real cows I saw,they must be a first in Emmerdale,we might see a sheep dog soon so keep your eyes open.The storm was a start,it managed to get rid of some of the cast,how about an earthquake next,get rid of a few more,we might even see some sheep,those fluffy white things that never get mentioned. One good thing about the storm,it gave us a laugh.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 12 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Don't Go There”

Written on: 20/10/2022 by avShields235 (1 review written)

I am more then just disappointed in the story line that Chaz has an affair while her mother is dying. How could anyone think this is a good storyline. Some things should not be played with and someone dying from cancer is one of them. Shame on the writers for going on this line.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 11 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Who is the scriptwriter? They NEED a new one! SOON!!”

Written on: 19/10/2022 by zaradee (1 review written)

Emmerdale 50th is the biggest load of bilge EVER! We've got this storm that is only affecting Emmerdale (are they experiencing their very own tornado??) apart from the fact that the trees in the immediate background are calm. Liv was dying and the medics walked away and left her - in real life that would not happen. Some people are out walking about (ie: Rhona) and yet the winds are strong enough to pick up cars and caravans. I would have thought a slight person like Rhona would not have stood a chance. The scriptwriters could have made it a memorable and realistic 50th anniversary but managed to BLOW it BIG TIME!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 16 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter rubbish”

Written on: 19/10/2022 by Fairlands7 (1 review written)

This 50th anniversary story ... “the storm”, is it meant to be sad and tragic? It’s so ridiculous it has become a comedy, whose idea was it to create a totally unrealistic storm, kill off a few characters, throw in a premature birth, impale a man on a farm ,implement, and for good measure crush someone under a caravan. My sides are aching from laughter. Do hope that was the writers intention! Come on ...get real!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruv's Response to Fairlands7's Review

Written on: 07/11/2022

At the beginning of Emmerdale should be a warning-" Welcome to the Twilight Zone",or has something like that been tried before?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 18 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hurricane in Emmerdale”

Written on: 19/10/2022 by 3Clayton (1 review written)

Absolutely no credibility this storyline! People getting killed/injured. trees falling down. cars flying through the air. yet not one sign of any emergency services. all of this ongoing yet people randomly decide to go outside and end up getting squashed by flying cars and caravans. unbelievably bad script.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 18 0
★★☆☆☆

“Time to look back ”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by Kaydenu115 (1 review written)

I’ve been watching the old episodes and the scripts, the characters the set and content is so much better. More realistic to what a small village in middle England represents What happened to the vets practice the farmers and their characters? Even the set is plastic, the script writing is driven by the PC all exclusive society we are being forced to accept I’m all in favour of diversity but they have taken it too far! The script writing and authentic story lines were so much better back in 2001 than this current trend! It’s just not believable anymore the pub always looks empty with little atmosphere they would benefit from looking at some of the old episodes! Where’s the humour? I used to love Emerdale since they changed the set it’s just not the same it’s like watching holly oaks in the country it’s just not believable anymore it’s so sad! It was a great soap back in the day the writers need to look back and stop writing for the minority groups and think of the majority !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruv's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2022

I'd like to see a list of how all these people in Emmerdale pay their way,just what do they do? where do they get their money from,none of them seem short of a few bob,please let me know so I can take a few notes because I'm obviously doing something wrong!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 26 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Too long a script of Faiths Cancer.”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by Mathias259 (1 review written)

The never ending storyline of Faith dying from cancer is really disconcerting. I know they are higlighting what cancer can do, but, there are many types of cancer & one cap does not fit all? Faith appears to be strolling through her diagnosis with very little intervention from her macmillan team, Oncologists etc. My wife 2 months, ago was diagnosed with terminal Lung Cancer & given 6-12months. Since her diagnosis she is undergoing Chemo. The Hospital we attend has really opened our eyes in just how many people are suffering with this evil disease, & people of all ages too. We have seen children, people in every generation. Some look like the old films of the Nazis concentration camps, whilst others appear to be looking fit?? However, getting back to Faith. My wife would love to even be able to go outside for shopping, or even to get some fresh air? Her condition prevents her from doing any of these things as her daily regime is mainly spent in bed. I image some people undergoing this ordeal could be like faiths character, but, from what I have seen most are not. And what makes things even more upsetting is that the storyline is more of a Journey viewers are obliged to take with her? Do you not think it is being dragged out more than necessary? My wife has watched the programme for years & has enjoyed it in the main, but this nightly review is becomming most upsetting as for her the reality of it all is constantly being thrust down her throat. Thank You

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 15 0
★★☆☆☆

“Script/storyline”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by doc1ashanti (1 review written)

Script writers need to do more research, and maybe get lives and friends to actually understand how life works!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 14 0
★★★★☆

“Emmerdale advert breaks”

Written on: 15/08/2022 by Terranced279 (1 review written)

I look forward to Emmerdale, I'm so into it! However, what happened to Postcode Lotto people at advert breaks? I miss their funny quirkiness! Bring them back! This 'Confused' rubbish - is worse than rubbish! I no, such a sad life! Thank u soap actors for the entertainment!Some of us really, really need it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 24
★☆☆☆☆

“TIME TO SAY GOODBYE ......SMH”

Written on: 13/08/2022 by Sweetypie1962 (1 review written)

Emmerdale is getting more RIDICULOUS by the day!! The volume of LGBTQ characters and ethnic minorities, living in a small village in the Yorkshire Dales, is so far fetched, its embarrassing. Inclusively is one thing, but overticking boxes, to appease the ' Woke', 'PC' Brigade, is an insult to a sane persons intelligence.......After 30 odd years of viewing the show, it's time for me to switch off!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruv's Response to Sweetypie1962's Review

Written on: 14/08/2022

If I were to write a script comparable to the Emmerdale story plots,and send it in for consideration, I would have it returned as not good enough,yet the writers of this soap get away with these insults to an audience which consists of a majority of straight,normal every day people,i'm sure I'm not alone when I say that I'm thoroughly sick of having this woke rubbish shoved in my face.some body get a grip before some thing kicks off.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rabicorto's Response to Sweetypie1962's Review

Written on: 16/08/2022

Couldn't agree more. This is a virtue signalling exercise to placate the Woke Brigade. I stopped watching when this village (of two men and a dog), became a community of minorities, who became the majority..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 60 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Me and my wife loved to watch emmerd.since2006.when we...”

Written on: 28/07/2022 by Zuvis (1 review written)

Me and my wife loved to watch emmerd.since2006.when we moved to UK.,but we must say,since end of last year emmerdale getting worst and worst,there is nothing to see anymore,I would say,vaste of time and actors lives,these days we prefer better to watch old,good heartbeat for a 3.time,I suggest,may be let to someone else to make new series?thanks Mr.Juris

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 28 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Emmerdale has gone woke”

Written on: 24/07/2022

Emmerdale is this: Awful boring story lines, overly politically correct scenarios and sob stories, to the point where they push this embarrassingly atrocious try-hard feminist #MeToo and LGBTQ+ BS movements. This show is absolutely terrible and it's an utter disgrace to western society. Emmerdale isn't the only soap opera that's guilty of pandering to irritating loud groups like the feminists. Shows like Hollyoaks, Coronation Street, EastEnders, Neighbours and Home and Away have already been brainwashed by feminist woke propaganda to the point where they endorse this type of garbage media, because they ran out of good story lines of course! Emmerdale is clearly written by a clueless woke person who clearly has no idea what a good storyline is. Clearly he/she should be fired from the crew! Avoid Emmerdale like the plague it's just painful to sit through these days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tatertod's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2022

Agree 100%. Watching the show since 90s but recently had to stop because all of that garbage you mentioned. Those liberal feminist leftie woke persons should be fired, this is not what we want to see not how much you try to shovel it down out throads. We got another channels you know.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 52 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Grim and miserable”

Written on: 17/07/2022 by 93Chavez (1 review written)

Its hard to understand how anyone could would warm to this duller than dishwater misery-fest. The ridiculous storylines, the terrible acting, the blatant moodiness and narcissism oozing from some of its characters. Real life isn't all car crashes, affairs and conflicts. However, if you lived somewhere like here you'd be forgiven for assuming you were the only one with a sense of humour. The fact they advertise frozen sausages during its ad-breaks tells you all you need to know about the dullards who find it entertaining.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 37 0
★★★☆☆

“Emmerdale has too many depressing storylines ”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by Carastro (1 review written)

I have watched Emmerdale since Viv's 2 children were in it (Scott and Donna), that's a few decades ago. But what is going on lately, too many dperessing story lines: Faith dying Nicola getting mugged Leyla on drugs Liv's drunken twisted mother turning up Now we have Dawn mixed up with drug users of her past It's too depressing. Previously if there was a story line I wasn;t interested in I used to fast forward, but I'd have to bypass the whole lot now. Recently we had the Meena story line and whilst that was awful and dragged out, at least Meena had a sort of wicked fascinating madness about her. Thinking of giving up watching. Do the script writers honestly think we want to see this sort of depressing stuff all the time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 32 0
★★★☆☆

“Moira’s hypocrisy ”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by McGinnisyn363 (1 review written)

The Barton’s and villagers are angry at Suzy for buying drugs for Holly, the drug addict that her mother couldn’t help. Remember Moira locked her up and bought drugs that she wouldn’t have known were good or bad. This hate towards Suzy is so wrong, Holly was unfortunately in a bad, bad place. Drugs were her world. Mack and Matty behave and grow up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruv's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2022

Can we please get back to being a farming community,we have serial murders,drug addicts,muggings,gays,lesbians,horrible kids,woke and snowflakes,every thing except farm related stories,it,s more like Eastenders than Emmerdale,call me old fashioned but I'd like to see some cows or sheeo occasionally,even a Border Collie would be welcome.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 20 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Chas and paddy's child”

Written on: 14/07/2022 by Coyle366 (1 review written)

Why o why dont we see chas and paddy's baby. I only miss emerdale when on holiday but cant remember seeing this child i can't even remember if it's a boy or girl. Also chas is out and about paddy at work whose minding the baby who by the way is probably walking now. I bet it comes in soap when its old enough to take drugs or drink

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 13 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Emmerdale writers should be strung up for crimes...”

Written on: 12/07/2022 by Blacklazer (1 review written)

Its sooo bad you have to ask yourself why if the long standing cast members had any professional pride they haven't walked out stating unbelievable fantasy scripts as the reason for going. Storylines are now so far fetched there's no hope of what used to be a decent soap getting back to that level.BUT my biggest complaint by far is why has this trash won awards with these purile stories ? It's as if society doesn't give a chit anymore about actual reality no wonder there are so many folk out there with mental health problems when there life is just one big fantasy!! If nobody watches such dross they will be forced to either bin this dross completely or hire someone who can actually write !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 31 0
★★★★★

“Best Ever Episode”

Written on: 08/07/2022

Tonights Episode Thursday 8 July was sooo fabulous !!! - it really touched me deeply - the acting was off the scale well done !!!! - it was everything !!!! I’ve already watched it 3 times I love Emmerdale keep it going it’s the best around !!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sebastion365's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2022

Really? This must be the worst soap on TV, ludicrous story lines, wafer thin characters and amdram acting. Others have their faults but Emmerdale is the absolute pits

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iinda's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2022

Yes! Finally, a worthy review! I'm an Emmerdale fan
I enjoy it all! Yes, it's ridiculous & unbelievable sometimes. However, it highlights life's problems & tragedies. It's also lighthearted. Thank u to the writers & all the actors! Keep up the excellent work!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bruv's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2022

This must be the quickest review ever and the most stupid,in print within minutes of being shown ,given five stars! you gotta be kidding me! If you print garbage like this again you stand a good chance of loosing all your street cred,make it stop.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 13
Read 3 Comments

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Tracyatki on 26th July 2022 Report this content
Where can I buy Suzies rust bomber jacket on last night episode 2507/2022? I love it.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content SusanJE Written on: 27/07/2022
No Idea at all.
Asked by tishntash on 24th May 2022 Report this content
Why is Emmerdale always in the dark? Can hardly see inside the pub or the cafe.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by ruby699 on 21st April 2022 Report this content
What is the age restriction of Emmerdale? Can they reduce the violence in Emmerdale?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by MommyB on 6th April 2022 Report this content
Why can't Charles testify against Meena as when she confessed to him she was not in the confessional so surely he should not be bound by confessional rules?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content HelenShaw66 Written on: 08/04/2022
I don’t think it matters where they confess, a vicar can’t be compelled to testify as I understand it. What is said to him/her is in confidence and shouldn’t be divulged. He’d be breaking his oath. I may be wrong but this is how I see it
overview