LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“After sales service”

Written on: 05/09/2018 by RobHH (1 review written)

I booked a room so my wife & I could go to theatre & do a bit of shopping at Christmas with no issue. We subsequently decided we'd like a second night & attempted to contact LateRooms. The website gives no contact details only an online form, I have filled in this form 5 times now & have still not had a reply. I was a little concerned that they had just taken my card details & disappeared so I called hotel. They confirmed I did have a room booked & gave me LateRooms phone number. I have called… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very misleading info and pics”

Written on: 02/04/2018 by Lynnbromley (1 review written)

Me and my partner booked through late rooms for a couple of days over Easter at the golden Nile. In my partners it was a dive. The paper was coming off the walls and papered over the plugs, there was dirt on the sink and toilet and hairs on the sink. All miss matched bedding looked like the rooms needed a good scrub. Somebody had shoved a plastic bag over the smoke alarm.. The final straw was my partner was going to make a cup of tea with kettle in our rooms to find it full of cigarette ends… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rocky Cove B&B Ilfracombe, North Devon”

Written on: 06/01/2018 by Hickmanwb39 (1 review written)

We Stayed at The Rocky Cove Bed and Breakfast in Ilfracombe in 2017. We had an excellent stay. We stayed in the family room and our friends stayed in the Oval Room. Their was complimentary homemade fudge served with our teas and coffees which was exceptional. The breakfast was amazing, we all ate English breakfast's which filled us all up and it really was the best breakfast I have ever eaten. Their are plenty of things and places to visit near the B&B. You have Lynton and Lyn mouth, which are… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Oakland's hotel”

Written on: 11/12/2017

Hotel generally very good rooms well kept kitchen very clean as well toilets . Managed by manageress it feels very homely, recommend the hotel to any person wanting to be in a quote environment. I will definitely return back to the hotel with my friends and family. I enjoyed staying in the first room very airy… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“booking failure”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by Bowers440 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel room through late room, when I arrived on the day of the booking, there was no reservation. My friend and I got stranded in London on a Saturday night with no hotel room. There was no possibility to talk face to face with anyone the manager of the hotel that I could only contact by phone as there was no hotel reception wouldn’t accept any arguments, he was rude and unreasonable. I figured that what happened is that they had overbooked their rooms and were trying to find a way… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“leave well alone. nothing but trouble”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by Winifred7 (1 review written)

I am gobsmacked that this company has any clients at all. I use mostly Booking.com but I thought I would try other booking sites. What a mistake!!! The 'helpful'agents, as they call themselves, do not take responsibility for bookings made. I had booked a hotel in Paris, a great hotel recommended by friends, but had to cancel at the last moment. On looking at my bank statement I saw that the full cost had been taken the very next day following my original booking.. Very unusual. The terms and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Hassle!!”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by Isaachunt (1 review written)

Booked Craig Y Nos B&B in Blaenannerch, through Laterooms; the B&B was fine, a very pleasant experience and lovely owner but the Laterooms email traffic after booking was just ridiculous. I always review but I'll write the review in my own time… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and rude”

Written on: 31/05/2017

The llandudno hotel church walk said we had no room booked after waiting to be checked in that took 45 mins.said double booked and blamed laterooms.no apology etc from manager… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WRONG INFORMATION”

Written on: 30/05/2017 by Laurenhopeey (1 review written)

I am very disappointed with late rooms!! I booked a hotel in Blackpool and received confirmation however less than 24hrs before being there i got a call saying there isn't actually any rooms at the accommodation i booked. I was panicking as i had already bought my transport to get down there as i had got my confirmation. When a young man spoke with me he said he had another hotel available, my reply was 'anything is okay as long as i am not paying anymore than i did on the previous and that… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A disaster and ended up with no place to stay !!”

Written on: 21/04/2017 by Dempsey1400 (1 review written)

In August 2016, we booked 2 rooms at Mes Amis Guest House in Wilderness, South Africa for our family of 5 to stay for 2 nights on 28-30 December 2016. I received several booking confirmations including one sent out the night before our stay. We drove 5 hours from Cape Town to the guesthouse. Arriving at 5pm with 3 young children, the owner of the guesthouse said he didn't have our booking and that he didn't not deal with LateRooms.com. He showed us the email correspondence between him and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER USE LATE ROOMS - NO ROOM ON ARRIVAL -NO HELP...”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by imechanic (1 review written)

I booked a room mid week on business through late rooms. Nothing complicated I thought as had email confirmation. On arrival hotel said nothing came from Late Rooms, LR blamed hotel, worse still at 10pm no rooms available so ended up 10 miles away. Complained to LR 4 times, who each time promised to investigate but never replied. After several months of chasing, LR said we are only booking agent so not our problem we pass your complaint to hotel. After another few months still no reply I… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Response to imechanic's Review

Written on: 24/03/2017

Hi

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that for any inconvenience that has been caused by using our service.

All the availability on LateRooms.com is updated by the hotels directly, unfortunately on this occasion the hotel did not close their rooms out which was why you were able to confirm your booking online.

I appreciate this is very frustrating, when a hotel overbooks then it is their responsibility to contact the customer and provide them with a suitable alternative hotel. I am disappointed to hear that the hotel has not provided you with assistance in securing an alternative hotel, I will log this with our hotel operations team that they can contact the hotel and remind them of their responsibility.

Thank you for your feedback, it really does help improve our service.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sam

Reply to this comment

Imechanic's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2017

This is exactly the attitude im referring too. I booked with LR and as such its your responsibility to make sure my complaint is resolved However LR DO NOT VALUE CUSTOMERS, they only want the booking commission nothing else.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't think places like this still existed”

Written on: 22/02/2017 by Dunfermlineguest (1 review written)

The grant arms hotel Bury is run down , unclean and I think health and safety should pay a visit . Staff really nice but only stayed long enough to ask for a refund . Can't understand why late deals have it on there site and that the owner is allowed to call it a hotel . Really nothing to like about it… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Response to Dunfermlineguest's Review

Written on: 24/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us here.

We appreciate the feedback about this property, I will note their account.

While its impossible for us to inspect every single hotel on our site, we do monitor hotel feedback and where a property receives multiple complaints we will re-evaluate our relationship with them.

Kind regards, Simon.
Multi-Channel Agent

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off by Laterooms who then do nothing”

Written on: 01/02/2017

Late rooms sold me an overpriced hotel and overpriced breakfast (more than the advertised rate) They did nothing, said it wasen't their problem and closed down my Feefo review. DO NOT USE… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us here after your feefo review was closed.
I'm sorry to read of the poor experience you had when booking a hotel on our site.

Unfortunately hotels set their own rates on our site. We do not do it for them. This is likely to be the reason your review was closed after the response.

I would also add that we do offer a price promise, I cannot leave a link here for you to follow. But more information can be found on our site.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Site and customer service”

Written on: 29/12/2016

Booked 2 different stays with Laterooms and had to rearrange 1 then cancel both, due to illness and unexpected appointments. The first cancellation and re-arranging was over the phone and the customer service was A1. Very polite, friendly, professional staff. I cancelled the 2nd booking on line and it was very straightforward. Thank you laterooms! Would recommend and use again… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.

Nice to hear our team were able to help with your change of plans and you found the team polite and friendly. We regularly review calls with agents to make sure they are up to the standard expected.

Look forward to helping you again in the future.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Cancellation made easy and friendly staff”

Written on: 22/12/2016 by Harveyrb456 (1 review written)

I was very annoyed at how I was treated by the Pavilion hotel London and wanted to cancel the booking. The laterooms people were great, rang me when they said and sorted it for me. No hassle on my part. I would never stay at the Pavilion Hotel Sussex gardens London again after the way they handled my issue today 22.12.16 and neither would I want to stay at their sister hotel the 4 stars becaus of their lack of customer care and service. Please make a note… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Glad to hear the team were able to help you with this.

As mentioned in previous responses we will always do our best to help in these situations.

From the information you have given I was able to find your booking and have left a note that you would not stay at this hotel or their sister hotel.

Kind regards, Simon.
LateRooms Multi-Channel Agent

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Forced to cancel holiday”

Written on: 20/12/2016 by Carsoncd242 (1 review written)

I am appalled at the lack of customer service from this Company. I had booked a holiday in Jordan for four nights for my husband and I flying from Dubai, where we currently live. I never received an ATOL certificate, so don't know what was included in that, despite requesting one on two occasions. Unfortunately, I was forced to cancel our holiday the evening before we were due to go, as my husband was told he was not allowed to leave the country as his visa was in the process of being changed… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Sorry to hear about what happened to you.

As LateRooms only offers hotels, we do issue ATOL certificates.

Without looking at your booking I can only assume you have been charged in-line with the hotels cancellation policy.
We will always try to get the best resolution for you in these situations, however as the hotel will have charged you for the booking, the ultimate decision rests with them.

Kind Regards, Simon.
LateRooms Multi-Channel Advisor

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2016

Amendment: It should read "As LateRooms only offers hotels, we do NOT issue ATOL certificates. " Apologies for the typo.

Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Good site, good hotel in Dublin”

Written on: 14/12/2016 by WeatherHelen (3 reviews written)

Good site and a fair offer in UK. I used it to book a double room for my parents in law - not enough room in the house to host them:) We booked a 3 stars hotel in Chelsea -I saw the room, fiar size, bathroom with tub -which is a luxury nowadays in hotels. They said nreakfast was adequate. So far so good and if my in-laws were happy, I am happy! Cheers! … Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Response to WeatherHelen's Review

Written on: 16/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us and one of the properties on our site.
Good to hear you were able keep the in-laws happy, can be a tricky task sometimes.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“red lion in york”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by hilsyred (1 review written)

we stayed at the Red Lion in upper Poppleton just on the outskirts of York for two nights. the hosts were very welcoming and the food I can highly recommend. we were entertained while having our evening meal by a cool jazz band and the landlord, who was brilliant and a great voice too. breakfast was amazing and all locally sourced food.it really set us up for the day and well worth the price. the rooms were comfortable and had all the facilities we required. the only down side of the whole… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Response to hilsyred's Review

Written on: 16/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review for one of the properties on our site.
I'll share your comments with the hotel.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The Truth About Art Deco Roomz And Why To Avoid!!!”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by BridgerMaher (1 review written)

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment in Glasgow with Art Deco Roomz for me and 3 friends for 2 nights costing a total of £130, we arrived just after 2pm as that was the time we were told to "check-in" only to not even be able to gain access to the apartment block as nobody was there. After ringing the bell for some time a janitor appeared to let us into the lobby where he allowed us to wait until we could contact the owners who eventually answered the phone and admitted that they no longer even… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. As this case is still ongoing I am limited in the comments I can leave here.
However one thing I can say is given the awful experience you had with this property and its owners/managers, the decision has been taken to cancel our contact with this property.
It does still appear on the site for the time being, however no rooms can be booked and the hotel will be permanently deleted at a later date. We will not work with the owners again even if they purchase a new apartment.

I am very sorry this happened to you, its clearly down to the poor standard of the alternative accommodation and behavior of the owners.
I hope this response at least demonstrates that where guests have such a bad experience, we take on board the comments and will review our relationship with such properties.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading advertising”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by AnnWalsh (1 review written)

We booked to stay in what looked to be a beautiful Georgian townhouse for 1 night B & B. As I booked I was informed we would be in an annex with continential breakfast. There was no obvious phone number to query further details. On arrival we were directed to alterntive accommodation a few streets away. This was in peak traffic and after having spent some time finding and parking at the original accommodation. We were directed to a dingy, dirty, shabby 'apartment'.It was hard to tell how long… Read Full Review

Laterooms.com's Response to AnnWalsh's Review

Written on: 11/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, sorry to hear about what happened to you on arrival.
This needs looking into as we would not usually expect a property on our site to behave in this manor.
Near the bottom of you confirmation email you should see a phone for us and the property. I would encourage you to contact us about this so we can look into the property.
I am unable to leave contact information for us on this response, so please use the information on your confirmation email.
Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview