Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
93% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula

Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula
Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Best Moisturizer ”

written by FranklinBenjamin on 18/03/2021

Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula was a present for my wife. The scent is wonderful, and the skin looks wonderful after using it. It's smooth and sweet, and it lasts a long time while still soothing. This moisturizing cream can be used to relieve dry skin, stretch marks, and discoloration. It immediately calms the skin and evens out the complexion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I became darker”

written by Hayes129 on 07/01/2015

I was using the formula in the bottle, my skin looked great. I then begun using the formula in the tub and people have been commenting that my face is looking darker than usual. I have now reverted back to the formula in the bottle.I hope it works to return my skin back to its original colour.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★★☆☆

“did i get darker?”

written by on 21/05/2013

i switched from the formula in a bottle to the one in a tub. Nice smell and all, but i felt like my skin got darker. I'm an African American, anyone experienced this before?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shizanna's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2015

Yes, I have as well....I was using the formula in the bottle, my skin looked great. I then begun using the formula in the tub and people have been commenting that my face is looking darker than usual.

I have now reverted back to the formula in the bottle.I hope it works to return my skin back to its original colour.

Please let me know what you decided to do about it, and whether your skin got back to normal.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Smells so terrible! ”

written by on 20/09/2012

This stuff is clearly wonderful and make my saggy and scared mummy tummy look better- However! The smell of it is awful and make me feel sick, I have just brought the unfragrant one And I can still smell the coco butter they've tried to hide! Anyone else?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stelawn's Comment

Written on: 18/02/2013

hehehehehe..same problem with natural too but for result these products are best.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“i had lot of scars on my body but when i used the...”

written by on 16/06/2012

i had lot of scars on my body but when i used the palmers cream it all went off and tone my skin

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2012

what kind of palmers product you used,,, how long it takes to see the results,,,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I really like Palmers Cocoa Butter, and adore the smell; ”

written by on 31/03/2011

I really like Palmers Cocoa Butter, and adore the smell;
I first discovered it by my freinds who were constantly in use of it
I always wondered where they got;
the smell is great,, I get it in any bottle as soon as one bottle
is nearly finished,, I buy it from BOOTS or SUPERDRUG.
I like everything about it, many people
complain about not being able to get it out of the bottle
but like any bottle that only happens
when it nearly finshed. If you really hate it when that happens
and would like to use it fully i would reccommend the jar of cocoa butter
I also think another great is the lip balm as it shares the qualities and great smell;
However for some who despise the smell I would recommend the fragrance
free body butter, which hs the same affects only no smell.

Over all its a value for money, smells nice and isnt sticky !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Allthougth the butter is an excellent product and...”

written by on 17/03/2011

Allthougth the butter is an excellent product and worth every pence i have a huge problem with the packaging it is most difficult to dispense the butter because the packaging is so thick i can not squeeze the bottle as it doesnt give ....... on these grounds i can no longer purchase it , much to my regret.


S deM-Dunn

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“just started using palmer's cocoa butter because I'm...”

written by on 04/02/2011

just started using palmer's cocoa butter because I'm pregnant, don't know how effective it is but can't believe how many reviews claim that it smells great. The smell isn't pleasant like pure cocoa butter which smells somewhat like chocolate or toffee, instead it is more plastic or chemical or medicinal in scent. It also feels a bit heavy on the skin and even slightly sticky, kinda like a petroleum gel.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have only used this product on my face so far,I have...”

written by on 07/01/2011

I have only used this product on my face so far,I have been using it religiously, a few times a day after washing my face for about a week now and my skin looks so much better, clearer and healthier, I looked in the mirror tonight and even with lack of sleep lately, my face is glowing! I'm about to start using it on some dry body areas (elbows etc.) and on some scars and stretchmarks.. It works wonders, found out about it on a forum as every moisturiser makes my face oily and shiny and people kept saying they swore by 'palmers cocoa butter' so i purchased some for roughly £3.50 for a big bottle and it's amazing, I don't think I will look back! Amazing product, amazing value!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant product! Love it! ”

written by RitaVonT33se on 16/11/2010

Brilliant product! Love it!

I have dry skin and it does wonders, it really moistures those dry areas like knees and elbows. I have had marks on my skin, which have faded with the help of a body brush, a gentle scrub and this product.

It really is a must have, also it's a bargain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Concerning good or bad smell: I think the olive butter...”

written by on 05/11/2010

Concerning good or bad smell: I think the olive butter smells quite good, a bit like aloe vera. The coconut butter smells and looks awful... By the way: it was on offer in my local drugstore. I bought mine on monday, there was equal stock of both. On friday I wanted to buy some more olive butter, but they were sold out, whereas there was plenty of coconut butter left...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I really like this product and use it quite often but...”

written by hayleymac on 07/10/2010

I really like this product and use it quite often but use it more for the moisturising and the smell then for getting rid of stretch marks because it didnt seem to remove stretch marks for me. I read some of the reviews that it works better on pale people so maybe this is why its not worked that well for me. Love the smell though and works great as a moisturiser on its own even if you dont have stretch marks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Smells gorgeous makes skin glow,,but don't be fooled...”

written by on 24/08/2010

Smells gorgeous makes skin glow,,but don't be fooled in thinking it'l fade the scars & stretch mark,beware that if you have slighlty dark skin,it'll make your stretch marks lighter which is a good thing if your pale however it stands out more if your not.
Other than that I love the smell more than anything.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have stretch marks from lost weight, at first I used...”

written by on 27/07/2010

I have stretch marks from lost weight, at first I used the lotion but didn't see any difference then I use the cream and apply every night and has been using it for 3 weeks and can see the difference now.it also smoothes my skin and blend scars .smells great too. Best beauty product ever!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“love this range! so yummy! makes my skin so soft and...”

written by kitty mk on 14/05/2010

love this range! so yummy! makes my skin so soft and the smell is fantastic! everyone should try these products at least once

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I adore Palmer's products,i have been using the body...”

written by on 23/06/2009

I adore Palmer's products,i have been using the body butter for years and still to this day recieve great comments on my skin,please try the new natural bronze lotion with builds up an even glowing tan,being a beauty therapist i swear by the full range of palmer's products..you don't have to buy really expensive products to feel and look great,always read the label as you'll find with expensive products you are paying for the packaging rather than the product itself. Palmer's ROCKS...x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great, used Palmers Cocoa Butter before i got married ...”

written by on 14/04/2009

Great, used Palmers Cocoa Butter before i got married gave me nice skin but i have to go back to it again now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have recently gone back to using Palmers cocoa...”

written by SammiF on 23/02/2009

I have recently gone back to using Palmers cocoa butter lotion and I'm aggrieved that I ever stopped. It smoothes in so easily, smells gorgeous, and leaves my skin really soft.
I will be using it when I get pregnant too. I think it's a brilliant price and certainly should be a beauty staple.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I live by Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula, I used this...”

written by uk1maria on 23/01/2009

I live by Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula, I used this when I was pregnant and did not get any stretch marks. I love the stuff and wouldnt be without it, better than any expensive moisteriser. Youve got to try it at least.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula smells lovely. I have a...”

written by on 20/12/2008

Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula smells lovely. I have a big scar on my leg from burning it with curlers, (don't ask) and it has faded dramatically after only 2 months of using the lotion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by kisara on 2nd June 2014 Report this content
Does it take out dark spots?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview