Bristol Zoo Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bristol Zoo - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“A good visit”

Written on: 16/08/2018 by XavierJJB (2 reviews written)

Great with kids and animal lovers. I know zoos can have a bad rep but Bristol zoo does a lot of conservation and so I know the money is being put into saving animal ultimately!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Sad”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by heln (1 review written)

I live in Cornwall we drove 3 hours to be greeted with terrible parking and walked into the zoo to find staff rude and abrupt - one yawning as she booked us in - we had to ask for a map, and walked around all but a few no animals in sight, saw two lions who looked like they were they dead, their area dirty most cages empty, and my biggest upset and that is when it all when down hill was the monkeys they sat there both of them, so sad they hid their faces. there open area was closed off as were all the other areas for their release for space. we watched a show of some monkeys who the staff kicked after to put them away, please if you love animals dont go there its a waste of time i wish they closed it a the animals are not kept in a safe and healthy place

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“enjoyed my visit with the kids”

Written on: 23/11/2011 by SimonLongford (2 reviews written)

Bristol zoo is a really nice place to visit but it is a little pricey. A lot of the obvious animals such as elephants are not there which is a shame but overall it was a wonderful day out. Best advice is to take a pack lunch and enjoy the whole day there

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bristol zoo is very attractive to visit although I was...”

Written on: 09/11/2010

Bristol zoo is very attractive to visit although I was concerned by how little space some of their animals seem to have. Especially as I had recently visited Noah's Ark Zoo Farm which is only 6 miles away from them and that place is about 100 acres! No comparison.

Not much for kids to play on as the animals only held their attention for a short time and they like to let off steam. Noah's Ark has 11 huge adventure playgrounds which kept them entertained for hours - as Noah's Ark is cheaper than Bristol Zoo, I know where I'm heading again!

Plus I remember when Bristol Zoo used to say they wouldn't replace their lion when it died as their enclosure for lions really is quite appalling - lo and behold, the lion dies and they are getting another! Is this in the spirit of conservation or marketing?!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We visited the Zoo during a busy school holiday and...”

Written on: 12/08/2010

We visited the Zoo during a busy school holiday and the over-flow car park was in use. Despite this, we found there to be plenty of space in the Zoo and no sense of overcrowding. The zoo seemed to consist mainly of smaller animals but this only seemed to improve the experience. The animals seemed to be very well cared for with good hygiene practiced by the keepers.

Zooropia was a bit much for the less adventurous 5 year olds but my 8 year old tackled it without issue.

There is a water play area for little ones so a change of clothes is advised. Plenty of space for a picnic.

Our 5 and 8 year old boys really enjoyed the day. I can thoroughly recommend a visit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We loved Bristol Zoo. Although in comparison to many...”

Written on: 12/04/2010

We loved Bristol Zoo. Although in comparison to many other zoos it is quite small it was value for money and the grounds were beautiful. The animals all appeared happy and well cared for. There were plenty of things for the children to do - ie how fast can you run in comparison with certain animals, how long is your tongue compared to certain lizards etc. Our 11 year old son loved the "Action Stations". There was plenty of seating all around the park and plenty of lawns etc for the children to let of steam and for you to picnic. I cannot comment on the food outlets within the zoo as we took our our picnic. Our particiular favourite area within the zoo was the Seal and Penguin pools - there is a tunnel under/through the pool so that they are swimming around/above you. Fantastic place. We would definitely go again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“There are no large animals at Bristol other than a...”

Written on: 23/03/2008 by Barryt (14 reviews written)

There are no large animals at Bristol other than a pair of Asiatic Lions and a family of Gorillas. The Zoo is limited by its location and is very much in need of more space or a new venue. We have no doubt that the animal residents are well cared for, but it is not a venue either of us would want to visit again. Bristol is a very old Zoo, and it is a Zoo not a Wildlife Park. Space at the site is very limited and consequently many of the animals do not in my opinion have the room they really should do. We felt very much as though the Zoo was like walking back into the past with animals in small enclosures.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All in all bristol Zoo is a fab day out that i would...”

Written on: 25/01/2008 by alicia85 (6 reviews written)

All in all bristol Zoo is a fab day out that i would recommend to anyone. You will have so much fun. There is plenty to do and see and well worth a visit. If i remember rightly its about ten pound to get in and is well worth that. I would however advise taking your own food with you unless you plan on spending a fortune.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant fun zone for kids! ”

Written on: 23/02/2007 by mmaia (1 review written)

Brilliant fun zone for kids!
Check out the sand cats!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We take the kids to Bristol zoo 2/3 times a year, and...”

Written on: 22/09/2004 by caz1 (2 reviews written)

We take the kids to Bristol zoo 2/3 times a year, and they never get bored of it, they have a play area for the kids so you can relax until they get you going around again.
They have different exhibitions through out the year, like the giant creepy crawlies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview