Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
96% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE

Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE
Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“best car ever”

written by on 18/05/2013

Bought a 75 cdti conn tourer new in 2003. Everything on it ,list price £23,000 with about £2750 for the Sat Nav &Highline system. Now done 135,000 miles, self maintained & will get a clutch this year,2013. (the car, not me). It`s had the electric pumps at 100,000, fuel injecters, usual drive belts, couple of batteries, and tires at about 14 or 16,000 intervals. One set of brake pads, original exhaust, oil & all filters as and when. Original anti freeze, still to spec, and never used a drop of water. I`m now 70yrs and going well, Thank God, and the car goes as good as new. First car at 16, cost two weeks wages £12, 1934 Austin 10 Clifton 2 seater from a breaker. The original shoe string motorist, nothing changed. Lived in US a while, in the 60`s, had the big Yanks, must have driven a total of a million miles, two 30plus tickets, one at 110 in 1965. Finally settled down with the Rover 75.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“This Rover is no dog!”

written by on 10/03/2012

I have owned my Rover 75 Tourer CDTi SE (131 BHP) Connoisuer (Auto) for nearly 4 years. It has never let me down, I have it serviced every year usually just an engine service oil change etc. I have driven from Uk to Spain in it a few times without a sniff of a problem. The car is so plush inside, good quality cream piped leather seats and walnut trim all over the dash and steering wheel, it really is like being in a Bentley. The BMW award winning diesel engine is a great motor and pulls nicely. There is plenty of room in the back, huge boot and if you put the rear seats down it's like a van! There are plenty of places to get parts for these cars if you ever need them. People are scared to buy these cars because they think they will have problems and not be able to get them fixed this couldn't be further from the truth. I believe the only dodgy Rover 75 was the 1.8 petrol they suffer from head gasket problems. I heard the Rover cdti was the best for reliability and fuel consumption and that's why I bought mine. I have no idea why they have a bit of an old man reputation attached to them because when you look at an equivilent aged BMW estate they look pretty similar and BMW's don't have that reputation. I think it's us Brits believing foreign cars are better than ours. Don't by a Jagual X Type they are not as good as the 75, there image is sportier but the car is not as good. Got a few grand to spend on a second hand car go for one of these, you wont regret it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roverlover's Comment

Written on: 24/12/2014

I have had three rover 75's a 2.5 petrol that went like the stink and two 2L DLS that performe well considering they are diesel. I have also owned the 2.5 X type Jaguar whichwasnt disapointing. I have to agree with the reviewer, the Rover wins hands down and it is holf the price of a Jag.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I bought mine with 83,000 on the clock for £2500. It...”

written by funkybadger on 26/04/2011

I bought mine with 83,000 on the clock for £2500. It has everything except sat nav and sunroof. Although there is the assumption this is an older persons car, friends love it! It is comfortable, quiet, economical and, for once, I don't feel so tired after driving long journeys.

The only gripe is the fuel pump went, and this became a £600 fix! Also, the computer screen can show vertical lines if not used for a while.

All in all, its the best, and the cheapest, car I've bought. We can afford a more expensive car, but have no reason to do that yet. The Rover has earned its place.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“had the rover con se diesel 2 and half years bought at...”

written by on 02/12/2010

had the rover con se diesel 2 and half years bought at 78000 now 107000 not one problem towed a ton and a half caravan allaround scotland and wales returns v g miles per gallon comfortable good handling if i do have to say something bad about it would be the leg room in the back but does,t bother me because i always drive it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“had this car since Rover went bust.Done 76000 miles...”

written by on 08/11/2010

had this car since Rover went bust.Done 76000 miles from new,turn the key ,never let me down.Had a van arken chip ,pushes bhp to 150 runs smoother.Only thing that has cost me money was last mot needed both front ball joints replaced.Still on original exhaust and battery.Keeping this car for good.....best car I have had much better than VWpassat previously owned

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Best purchase I ever made -it was 3 years old. A lot...”

written by on 06/06/2010

Best purchase I ever made -it was 3 years old. A lot of car for mini money. Trouble free motoring, very comfortable. Looks and feels like a prestige car. This has the BMW Engine and Transmission which is very smooth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have had my 75 ctdi se 2 years 9 month I now have...”

written by on 14/05/2010

I have had my 75 ctdi se 2 years 9 month I now have 100 000 mls on and it still drives,sounds and feels the same as it did when I bought it I get 45 mpg not bad for an auto.highly recomend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A lot of car for the money. A truly masterpiece of...”

written by on 12/04/2010

A lot of car for the money. A truly masterpiece of British engineering undermined by the the British media and British goverment shame on the both.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The best front drive BMW ever, only the name is Rover 75. ”

written by on 24/01/2010

The best front drive BMW ever, only the name is Rover 75.
Could'n get better this winter!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have had my Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE tourer...”

written by on 05/09/2009

I have had my Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE tourer from brand new with the diesel engine version. Its the best car I have ever had,even better than my much hyped BMW cars.The Rover 75 is pure class i have now done 145000 miles, still on the same battery, clutch, brake pipes, everything. Yes it get serviced once/twice a year depending on my mileage but i average 22000 miles a year.
Top notch. I am now serously thinking of replacing it now with the only gagage with brand new ROver 75's left.
SMG ROVER They have around 10 brand new rover 75 cars left up for sale. Join me and buy the very much missunderstood Rover 75.....pure engineering class.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rover 75 is whole lot of car for not a lot of money...”

written by on 10/08/2009

Rover 75 is whole lot of car for not a lot of money .feels like rovers used to feel and smell like.cant be beaten for quality fittings at a low price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“the rover 75 2.0 is plush and spacious with many other...”

written by on 03/06/2009

the rover 75 2.0 is plush and spacious with many other good points, but feels like it lacks power

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Got a 2001 rover 75 club se tourer diesel, great car,...”

written by on 14/05/2009

Got a 2001 rover 75 club se tourer diesel, great car, loads boot space, great handling. Very suprised how good it is, really a used car bargain. 45 MPG plus, comfortable, good looking, what more can you ask for?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“I have owned my Rover 75 CDTi Connoisseur SE Tourer...”

written by mark75cdti on 13/04/2009

I have owned my Rover 75 CDTi Connoisseur SE Tourer auto (131 bhp) for 2 months and so far I am extremely happy with it. It is a smooth powerful not racey luxury car which gives great handling. It returns very good mpg as long as you drive it smoothly and not like a boy racer. The leather seats are amazingly comfortable and everything feels right in this car. You can tell that when BMW owned Rover they wanted it to be like the Rovers of old infact it's better than any Rover that was ever produced before. My father owned many of the older rovers and the 75 tops the lot although I think the 1.8 75 and the lower powered diesel would be poor. I initially was looking at the Jaguar X type and test drove 2 cars but the Rover offered more and felt better. Also many X type reviews were poor. Don't be put off with the fact that the 75 is not made here anymore servicing is not a problem and garages can obtain parts just as easy as any other used car which is out of production. Go for the higher powered diesel you wont be dissapointed. you'll enjoy every trip.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Diesel Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE is the...”

written by pizzacurry on 12/01/2009

The Diesel Rover 75 2.0 CDTI Connoisseur SE is the better option with the BMW engine and if you can get a parking heater this takes the wear out of cold starts. You'll get the usual part wearing out but I would buy another if they still made them and I'm only 35!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well I ' m very happy with the Rover 75, if you are...”

written by on 15/12/2008

Well I ' m very happy with the Rover 75, if you are the person who wants to buy a car based on the fact you want to keep up with jonses or the roberts at number 10. Then this not for you, but if you consider good intelligence on great value and good prices for this car then its a must buy bargain for a middle of the road build quality motor with jag looks its fantastic. Don ' t knock it until you have tried it, have good old nosey round and you will see what I mean the 75 is a great place to be for the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An excellent 2nd hand buy....mine was 4 years old with...”

written by Dalebear on 06/10/2008

An excellent 2nd hand buy....mine was 4 years old with 55,000 miles when I bought it, and I'm getting 45 mpg combined. It's reliable, well built, feels solid and looks great ! Remember the Italians voted the car as the most beautiful new car in the world the year it was introduced!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“very good overall have driven mine for over 82000...”

written by Grusse on 09/08/2008

very good overall have driven mine for over 82000 miles in the last 26 months and except for front spring noises have had no problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great ride, retro style inside and sleek outside,...”

written by on 29/07/2008

Great ride, retro style inside and sleek outside, unexpected power, reasonable economy especially on M-way, good carrying space. Classic relaxed, comfortable and stylish motor, such a pity it came at the end of the line for Rover. Now watch the Chinese sell it back to us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great ride, very comfortable, retro style interior,...”

written by bhowlett on 28/07/2008

Great ride, very comfortable, retro style interior, classic sleek exterior, good perfromance with unexpected power, good luggage space, clever split rear door. Great car, pity it came at the end of the line for Rover. Now watch the new owners sell it back to us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview