Lookers Stockport, Cheshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
19% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lookers Stockport, Cheshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Brilliant after care / service ”

Written on: 18/09/2020 by Mark973 (1 review written)

Bought a car from Lookers Volvo Stockport 3 years ago. This was a major purchase for us as we don’t normally buy new cars so it was an experience we remember all and as a result of the expense we took the pre-paid service plan to save cost later on. The purchase process was simple and we were kept informed throughout. Since then the car has gone for its annual service and I have been very pleasantly surprised by the consistently friendly and efficient service. Recently we had an issue with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely appalling service ”

Written on: 22/02/2017 by AriaDuffy (1 review written)

Appalling service, no organisation at all, calls never returned, it's taken a week to complete a 30minute job, staff rude and unhelpful, I've never had such an experience with a main dealer in my life - disgusted - take your vehicle elsewhere… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor sales deal”

Written on: 14/02/2017 by SilG (5 reviews written)

I have bought my last two Fiat cars from Lookers Fiat Stockport over the last 14 years so I called in to Lookers Fiat Stockport on Friday and had to wait over 10 minutes before someone came to see me. I had to ask a Kia Rep (they share the showroom) to find a Fiat Rep for me. I was offered £300 less for my Fiat 500 than I was offered at a Skoda Garage which I think is appalling considering it is the same make. I told the Fiat Rep that I was going to Skoda and he told me to go back to Fiat if I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“aftersales Communcation ”

Written on: 05/02/2016

Hello,  how may I help you? 13:54 Visitor Please could you advise if vehicle is ready for collection 13:55 Visitor Reg No ***** 13:55 Lookers Staff on live Chat Hello, you would need to contact the dealership directly for this as they will have the information 13:56 Visitor I must have sent email to sales rep few times but does not have sense to call 13:57 Visitor It seems they are only interested in a sale 13:57 Visitor Once they have the money they are worse than a back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cheap cars, poor after sales”

Written on: 09/11/2015 by Arjun104 (1 review written)

You get what you pay for I guess. Cars are competitively priced, but aftersales is hopeless. I've had two cars, a Skoda and a Fiat. The Skoda was an ex demo, no major issues with it but when taking in for a service the garage dont call you and when trying to get through on the phone expect to be cut off. The Fiat was 3 years old and had a problem with the radio. Complaint emailed to them and no reply. I wouldt dream of getting the vehicle serviced there. In the market for a new car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dodgy Cars. Dodgy ' Sales Executives'”

Written on: 24/04/2015 by 283Monaghan (1 review written)

They promise you the world at point of sale. After parting with our hard earned cash all promises were void.We had major issues after picking the vechile up with the condition of the bodywork. No owners manual No service history book. we were told all these issues would be rectified. Promised calls from them not received. Left messages ignored, they blame the reception staff, the 'sales excecutive' is always with a customer and NEVER returns your calls. The saga is still ongoing. Please Please… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Solideogloria's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2015

Though I have not purchased a vehicle from Lookers Renault, I can agree with you that the Reception staff are pretty lacks. Whenever I call, the receptionist puts me through to the department I want and then forgets about me. Was left hanging for 10min the other day, and had to hang up and ring again - she didn't even apologise. Just put me back on the same line waiting. Called back again and asked for someone to call me back - but to no avail. Don't know why they are there. I got into the dealership one day and there she was reading a book! And to say that they have no interest in the cars is a great understatement!
I think that if they had reception staff which actually gave a monkey's, the dealership would be much better off.
However, the longsuffering service staff are always friendly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Purchase -Renault Twingo demonstrator”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by labatisse9062 (1 review written)

I would not recommend Lookers Stockport Renault because nearly a month after purchasing my car I am still waiting to receive the spare key, owners manual and service book/history. I have been completely ignored by the sales advisor, though that shouldn't come as a surprise as for both my test drive and car collection appointments I was left waiting for over an hour. I part exchanged my car with them and after being offered nearly half the price of what they had quoted in their website, I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Scofor's Response to labatisse9062's Review

Written on: 01/05/2015

Go to Renault complaints department direct. You are wasting your valuable time trying to get anywhere with this outfit. I think they ignore problems and hope you just give up. I too have had the ' pleasure ' of their customer service and it has left me scarred for life not a 'customer for life'.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Better than your normal comedy sketch”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Yasmin358 (1 review written)

Arranged on a Thursday by e-mail/telephone a test drive on a 3 yrs old car I had seen on the dealers website, for the following Monday. Arrived on time, the receptionist had no record of the appointment and neither did any of the sales staff she asked. Eventually I was introduced to a salesman who took up my enquiry. He then passed me over to another salesman. At this point someone said that the car was not on site but nobody knew where it was. The manager came over a short while later and said… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Scofor's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2015

Yep. Sounds familiar. Sharks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go there”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by Amyj1992 (3 reviews written)

Agreed to buy a car. Put down a deposit on the understanding it would have 12 months warranty, tax and mot with no advisories. Went to pick up thr car to find that they hadn't printed out the mot certificate and it had advisories. Do not waste your time buying a car from there!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go there”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by Amyj1992 (3 reviews written)

Agreed to buy a car. Put down a deposit on the understanding it would have 12 months warranty, tax and mot with no advisories. Went to pick up thr car to find that they hadn't printed out the mot certificate and it had advisories. Do not waste your time buying a car from there!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly and definitely customers for life!”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by Temple60 (1 review written)

I recently bought a Fiat 500 from Fiat Lookers in Stockport. From the very start the service was brilliant. Mark Jones and the rest of the staff were very welcoming and not in any way pushy. Mark was very professional and listened to any questions I had. He even coped with a very impatient lady! The handover of the car was faultless and the quality of the vehicle is far better than I ever expected. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish and it's true of the Lookers slogan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Old School Sales & Ropey Car Stock”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by AlejandroRafferty (1 review written)

Ignore the amazing reviews provided by the garages own filtered reviews (judgeservive.com), obviously they're all going to be five star! My experience here was merely going along to have a look at a car, the problems started with not being able to get through on the phone, I gave up after 5 minutes, great start if I ever had a problem... I also didn't like the look or sound of the salesmen, came across as a bit wide-boy old school from the bad old days of salesmen to me. Third thing of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Told car was never damaged, found out different later”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by zaBarr180 (1 review written)

Asked specifically at point of sale if the car had ever been involved in a accident, was told no do a HPI check. HPI check was clear but as we know this will only show repairs carried out under the insurance. Went to trade car in and was told car had significant frontal damage and been repaired, to the extent that the drivers front wing cannot be fitted correctly. Told nothing but lies so as to get a sale. There is no way a so called professional car dealership would have purchased or accepted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“keep well away”

Written on: 25/03/2014 by firebyrd (74 reviews written)

got a new punto from Stockport branch. A major leak appeared under the dash soaking everything and everyone, Took it in and they refused to even look at it said keep driving it and book it in for ten days later I explained it was soaking the internal wiring they just didn't care. Also when you use the headlight flasher all the indicators come on and you cant turn them off, they said they had put a new part in but after a few weeks, same problem. My partner got a new skoda from Lookers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rusty 5 month old car”

Written on: 12/03/2014 by Munro140 (1 review written)

I recently bought a pre registered car from lookers stockport,its 5 months old on a 63 plate,the car looks superb on the outside,but lift the bonnet and remove the rubber seals around the doors and its rusty,who sees a rusty car these days never,rust is in the past but not if you buy a new car from lookers,just 5 months old unbelievable.Took the car back agreed its in an unacceptable condition,but will they give me my money back? no only owned it 5 weeks,so it looks like I'll have to get my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Firebyrd's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2014

all goods should be as described and fit for purpose. before you waste money on a solicitor try your local consumer rights dept or citizens advice. i think you may have a case against them. as it should not be rusty after just five months. i have dealt with stockport, my advice. keep well clear.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Service Department”

Written on: 17/02/2014 by pennyProfit (9 reviews written)

Calling the main number leads to a very pleasant lady who quickly diverts the call to the service department. The service department never answers. Five attempts on 17 February 2014. The only other way to call them is through their direct line which is a 0844 premium number. I would rather take my business to a back street garage… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Put a deposit on a car here after being told...”

Written on: 08/02/2014 by MattyG87 (1 review written)

Put a deposit on a car here after being told everything will be ok and could pick up the car following week. As it happens the deal did not work out and a refund of my deposit was made..... But was it??? NO and after 2 weeks of repeated calls and messages and complete idiots taking my details to ring me back (which also never once happened) I still have no refund and I am being repeatedly told by there sales managerswho promised they would sort it out and 'have a word with the sales man' I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“lie and never get back to you ”

Written on: 03/02/2014 by rofa (1 review written)

After having some issues with my car a fiat Grande Punto 1.2. The AA twice diagnosed the problem being with the fuse box which had filled with water and blown. The recovered the vehicle to Lookers fiat on 27.01.14, it was booked in to have the work carried out today 3.2.14 as by this time I had been without the car for a week. I was told that this would be booked in as a “priority case” and if any cancelations occurred in the 7 days inbetween that car would be the first one in. This did… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 01/02/2014 by Bodybuilder (1 review written)

Told the car would be ready in 5 days . What a load of rubbish . Avoid this company salesman are liars and dodgy . Rubbish to deal with they never return your calls and they just feed you a pack of lies . Utter rubbish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty Renault Megane”

Written on: 05/01/2014

I bought a 2nd hand Renault Megane from Lookers that was about 3 years old and and done 26,000 miles, there was no service history. It was the first time I had bought a second hand car so just accepted the salesmans offer of a drive around the block so didn't realise at first the faults that existed.After purchasing the car I noticed things weren't right and took it back three times to get things fixed.On one occaision it broke down on the motorway as I was driving home so I phoned them and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview