C.D. Ledbetter, Jingle of Coins Reviews

Click here if this is your business
C.D. Ledbetter, Jingle of Coins
★★★★★
4.5
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
C.D. Ledbetter, Jingle of Coins - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for C.D. Ledbetter, Jingle of Coins

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Jingle of Coins ”

★★★★★

written by Harriet Klausner on 05/09/2004

Jingle of Coins
C.D. Ledbetter
DJSTJ Press, 2004, 256 pp.
ISBN 1932014136

As she scores a job working for a director of special effects, Emily gets into a bad car accident. The doctors tell her she'll never be able to work as an artist; also, her hearing is enhanced so she has to wear hearing aids when she is in a place with loud noises. After she recovers, she goes to a casino and hears the sounds of the slots as it gets ready to make a big payoff. After going back to the casino twice more and walking away a winner, she decides she can build up a nest egg to buy a flower shop.

She moves from California to Las Vegas and meets Glen Craigure, who works security for one of the hotels. He saw her on the tapes at the California Casino. When he decides she's not doing anything illegal he tells her that he wants her to split the winnings with him or he will report her to the casinos. She agrees, and while working together to make sure she doesn't stick out in a crowd, the attraction between them blossoms, Emily's call girl neighbor Kate brings her to the attention of a dangerous criminal who wants something he thinks Kate gave to her.

C.D. Ledbetter is a very talented author whose romantic suspense tales are so good people will want to read them immediately. Glen is the heroine's love interest even though he has a touch of larceny in his heart but when the chips are down, he risks his life to protect Emily. Fans of Nora Roberts and Jayne Ann Krentz will find immense satisfaction in JINGLE OF COINS.

Harriet Klausner

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview