Fox Warrior 2.5 tc Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read unbiased reviews of the Fox Warrior 2.5tc at Review Centre. We also have a wide range of reviews of fishing tackle including rods, hooks, weights and tackle boxes.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fox Warrior 2.5 tc - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fox Warrior 2.5 tc

Fox Warrior 2.5 tc
Fox Warrior 2.5 tc

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“i think this rod, Fox Warrior 2.5 tc is excelent for...”

written by on 27/01/2009

i think this rod, Fox Warrior 2.5 tc is excelent for the price, glad i bought them. top rods good action carp rod

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i bought one of these beautiful rods second hand for ...”

written by on 11/02/2008

i bought one of these beautiful rods second hand for '£12 with a slightly damaged first ring. Initially i thought these rods were outdated and i didn't like the weaved butt, but the first time i cast out with it, i was completely amazed at the power of such a slim rod, also, the first fish i had on it was a liveley jack pike which took the wobbled bait right at my feet ( i was yet again pleased with the rod as the weaved butt is very comfy for wobbling baits) and with around two foot of line between the tip and the trace the rod did incredibly well at controlling the fish and absorbing the initial thumps before i could pay off some line. Overall i would say that this rod deserves full marks as it has the qualities of a much more expensive rod and unique features like the weaved butt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Fox Warrior 2.5 tc - This is a great rod for people...”

written by speedfight2 on 25/07/2006

Fox Warrior 2.5 tc - This is a great rod for people just starting carp fishing they are cheap and well made rod and i would reccomend them they are also made by a reputable company "fox"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Fox Warrior 2.5tc fishing rod is a good rod.”

written by Ferguson on 17/10/2005

The Fox Warrior 2.5tc fishing rod is a good rod.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Got a pair of Fox Warrior 2.5 tc Fishing Rods for £60...”

written by danco1987 on 15/06/2005

Got a pair of Fox Warrior 2.5 tc Fishing Rods for £60 including postage off ebay. Had over 100 carp on them, as I went to France for a week and landed many fish 15-19lbs and two 20s on them. Can cast large PVA bags out to around 50yards and small ones even further. Great for around the same range with the method feeder.
Great all round rods, so so cheap and better then some rods over triple the price. Plus they lok great!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been searching for a cheap carp rod for a while...”

written by antonyriozzi on 28/03/2005

I have been searching for a cheap carp rod for a while now and thought for what money I had I would not be able to get a rod with a quality name on it like nash or fox, but I was proven wrong when I saw the Fox Warrior 2.5 tc. It was so inexpensive that I doubted it at first when I deifinetely shouldn't of but now I have it I have caught many carp on it ranging from 8-16 lbs and it handled these exceptionally well. I would recommend this rod for anyone, even people who are used to spending hundreds of pounds on rods which seems a waste as this is an excellent rod for around £35-50. This is definately my favourite rod!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I got my Fox Warrior about a year ago for £45 as I was...”

written by JoelBarritt on 02/09/2004

I got my Fox Warrior about a year ago for £45 as I was looking for a good rod to introduce me into carp fishing and I knew Fox were reliable company renown for quality products
so I went fishing
it lost its virginity to a 13lb mirror at my local reservoir which also gave me a chance to test the rod the action is a very nice progressive action which gives you good control over the fish with the tip been doft enough to prevent hook pulls at the net
my 2.5tc version is rated to cast 3 ounce leads but I have cast a method feeder on it weighing at least 4.5 ounces with ease. Some people may not like the x weave handle compared to conventional carp rod handles and find it to thin but personally I prefer it.
here's an interesting fact while I was at the reservoir I got talking to another carp angler using 3 fox warriors which he had recently bought after selling his more expensive fox range marsters. He said he actually found the fox warriors to be a better rod at almost half the price.
My advise is if you are thinking of going out and buying a £100+ carp rod don't first give the fox warrior a look it might surprise you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview