O2 Mobile Phone Insurance www.o2.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
O2 Mobile Phone Insurance www.o2.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.7
19.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
O2 Mobile Phone Insurance www.o2.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for O2 Mobile Phone Insurance www.o2.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Decent ”

★★★☆☆

written by Chaneyen63 on 19/03/2024

As a customer of O2, I recently opted for their mobile phone insurance through their website, www.o2.co.uk, and I must say, I'm thoroughly impressed. Here's why: Coverage: O2's mobile phone insurance offers comprehensive coverage against a wide range of mishaps including accidental damage, loss, and theft. Whether it's a cracked screen or a lost device, they've got you covered. Affordable Premiums: The insurance premiums are reasonable, especially considering the peace of mind they provide. With various coverage tiers to choose from, you can find a plan that suits your needs and budget. Efficient Claims Process: Fortunately, I haven't had to file a claim yet, but from what I've heard from other users, the claims process is seamless and hassle-free. O2's dedicated support team ensures that your claim is processed quickly, minimizing any inconvenience. Convenience: Signing up for O2's mobile phone insurance is incredibly convenient. You can easily purchase it online through their website, and manage your policy effortlessly through their user-friendly interface. Excellent Customer Service: O2 is known for its exceptional customer service, and their insurance department is no exception. Whether you have questions about your policy or need assistance with a claim, their support team is always ready to help, providing prompt and friendly service. Overall, I highly recommend O2's mobile phone insurance to anyone looking for reliable coverage and exceptional service. It's a small investment that pays off immensely in terms of peace of mind and convenience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use 02 insurance ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Essexdamp on 14/03/2024

Absolutely disgusting service Waited 8 days when only told 6 Then received a faulty replacement refurbished phone that will not charge now been told to wait another 6 days

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't take don't buy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1971Cunningham on 09/11/2023

If something happened(damage of lost )you receiving mobile with refurbished condition ful of scratch dirti etc after that charge lots of money.pleas stay away from O2 insure.never again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by llMcDermott67 on 03/11/2023

My mobile has been lost on 28th October 2023. I called many times to customer care and claim department everytime they hold my call for long time or said sorry can't hear you I transfer your call. One of male advisors was not good in English he asked 10 times contact number and also spelling of policy holder really very frustrating. Many I explained scenario of incident but evertytime they asked same questions and did not tried to understand my situation. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy phone from o2 and pay insurance because every advisor frustrating not understand. Overall I will give 0 rating to this service providers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mugging Insurance”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RobertoRios on 10/04/2023

I went to 02 to get help to fix my phone broken screen through the insurance they offered and I paid for more than a year. They called them and my phone was collected. The result was that I got a phone with 3 more problems that never had before insurance touched it. They without any doubt, changed the piece in the bottom to connect, changed the piece to speak and the screen is not the original. Don’t get an insurance through them, do if through your bank. Very very terrible company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“They lie in their communication to users”

★☆☆☆☆

written by O'Briennr213 on 18/11/2022

They advertise that you can get a phone the next day however that is only after a lot of days of back and forth. It actually takes weeks to get a claim reviewed and you need to have 3-4 hours on day one to go through all the admin on the phone with their advisors. If you buy phone insurance to be stress-free and have a phone back quickly, they are not for you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Just say No 2 O2”

★☆☆☆☆

written by an2knee on 23/07/2022

No. Just no. No ho ho ho. Not on your Nellie. I took out O2 insurance cover on the basis I’d have a replacement phone in my hand the next day. Like I was told in the store. Because, silly me, I expect honesty and integrity from a brand. I’ll spare you the ins and outs, suffice it to say I have been without a phone for a week. Save your money. They charge a £90 excess. They say you get a phone of a ‘similar spec’ and they make you wait because they don’t have enough staff to deal with their backlog of claims. They are, without a shadow of a doubt, the most useless, unhelpful and unprofessional shower it has ever been my misfortune to be at the absolute mercy of. Do NOT under any circumstances be tempted to touch them, their so-called services or anything remotely connected with them with a barge pole. They are dire. The pits of the earth. Say No to O2.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Baz555's Response to an2knee's Review

Written on: 07/08/2022

You must been unlucky..
I accidentally damaged my one, called them & had a replacement next day

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Constantly breach data”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bina1111 on 13/07/2022

I have been with this company for a longtime and watched it become money hungry data breaching hitlers. A family member has also got a Pay as you go account with this. When i set up a Pay as you go service( which was around 10 years ago) for both our phones i immediately request to have an promotions, marketing, text message alerts to be removed. A great advisor successfully removed them and we encored no further issues as far as those were concerned. My family member is very simplistic and only use the phone to make a call or recieve a call, she does not even use text messanging, so low and behold , one day she recieved a voice prompt on her phone advising her of my call. Up until then she had her favourite ringtone alerting her to my call. We contacted o2 -she recieved a call back from the manager who was saying she would look into it and never recieved a call back. Fast forward to recently. She again began to recieve text messages alert - this time asking for her to switch on her bluetooth in order to claim a discount. Of course she was distressed and i was darn right angry. II called, anyways i disgress who said in order for them to remove the text messages , i will have to give him her home address. Which was ludrcous because everyone knows when a pay as you go account a home address is not required. He went onto say she will continue to recieve text messages if i do not provide this. Of course, i did not. Warnng, do not go with them. They are opportunist trying to sell peoples data

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“I am hardik, i am taking a new iphone 13 and sim card...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hardik6376 on 10/07/2022

I am hardik, i am taking a new iphone 13 and sim card from o2 with o2 insurance. I lost my iPhone after 2 month and I claimed for insurance but they declined my insurance because they are saying you were giving a incorrect data but I already given right information and o2 gave a wrong information and declined my claim. After that they charge me 70£ in my bill for new phone as per policy but unfortunately I didn’t received any phone when I talked with o2 customer support they told its was not taken from ourside. It was by insurance team. And insurance team told that it was by system error getting this bill. Still the claim was declined and charge me over 70£ extra. It is ridiculous. Still i am not getting any phone and i am paying phone amount every month. Kindly help me

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not ever use o2 insure unless you like wasting...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 461Harrington on 28/06/2022

Do not ever use o2 insure unless you like wasting money. I put in a claim for my device which I pod £90 for and I could not get a satisfactory replacement after four attempts of them sending me different refurbished phones. Two of the devices were in worse condition than the one I originally sent. After months of back and forth with o2 insure I made a complaint and the issues on the complaint were not acknowledged only and poor attempt of an apology for how I was spoken to by a staff member. After I asked for a refund they said they were not able to as they cannot refund successful claims to which i asked how it was a successful claim when I had not received a replacement device which is in satisfactory condition to which nothing was done. Absolute joke of a business and nothing more than a sham which sounds legitimate because it has o2 in the name.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“o2 insurance”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TyTy98 on 07/01/2022

First of all, i have no idea why i am paying monthly for my insurance.. then when it comes down to it, i still have to wait fot them to approve which so far taken more than 2 weeks. AND that is not even them sending out the phone... just reviewing my claim form. Its just far too long, people need their phones for a reason, they didnt even offer me a replacement phone or anything. so basically almost 3 weeks without a phone for £90.. basically. Just dont use o2 for u=your insurance if you want to be that long without a phone. Just ridiculous if you ask me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hahaha.12345's Response to TyTy98's Review

Written on: 09/01/2022

Same here it’s been 3 weeks I been ringing them everyday I’ve been told that I’m getting a replacement but WHERES MY PHONE ??

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worst insurance going ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LukeA93 on 15/11/2021

After months of arguing and endless attempts at gaining a new handset I received another faulty device.. o2 send refurbs that are substandard as replacement handsets and still charge you full excess fees of 90 pounds even if they royally screw up your service. Save your money, time and effort and don't bother with o2 insure or o2 as a whole. Here I come EE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible - Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DarnellSerrano150 on 25/10/2021

I have waited for 2 weeks at this point for a replacement phone after my phone was stolen from me. I have had to chase them numerous times and they are never able to provide an update or any further information. Please, avoid at all costs and take out insurance elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I have been on the phone for over 3 hrs and still...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Soriah on 25/09/2021

I have been on the phone for over 3 hrs and still waiting. Not acceptable and paying £15 a month for full cover yet they have no-one to take the call and say they are too busy. Cannot get them to sort it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“O2 insurance phone ( bad idea )”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 264Barrett on 23/09/2021

Pay for insurance 1 year and half and now my wife phone was damage and this "insurance company" for one week can sorted, call them every day they say we will help you but we don't know when.... very bad company, ask them to send a confirmation to email that they can't do it and only promised but didn't do it.... Really bad experience with them...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Buy your insurance somewhere else!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PhonelessandAnnoyed on 13/06/2021

Opted for the £70 next day option and received a broken handset. It won't connect to the network. Won't even connect to my Bluetooth headphones. You'd think this would be an easy fix, just send me out a replacement and refund me some of the excess, right? Wrong! Despite my old handset working fine and then everything just just not working as soon as I got the new device, they're not sure it isn't the SIM. So 3-5 working days for the new SIM to get here and, yep, it still doesn't work. Back on hold and when I get through, it's Device Support I need to speak to and they aren't available after 530 weekdays, so I'm going to have to wait until the weekend because of work and the fact that I can't make calls from my mobile. Saturday comes and no-one from DS is available to speak to me all day. So I'll be £70 down and without a phone for at least another week hoping that DS will be available next weekend. I did speak to someone who offered to start a new claim to get it worked quicker, but I'd need to pay the excess again. Absolutely appalling. Buy from somewhere else and hopefully they'll go out of business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Used insurance 3 times so far ”

★★★★★

written by Tarzy1987 on 24/02/2020

Over a period of 4years, my clumsy self has needed to use o2 insurance 3 times. Each time they were helpful and got my phone replaced within a few days or even the very next day with like for like replacement. I cant fault them! Ive read some pretty bad reviews and looks like ive been fortunate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 2

“I lost my phone I have been waiting 2 weeks get approved ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kanem261 on 22/02/2019

People have mobile phone insurance so in case get lost or broken or it droppes and breaks so I lost my phone and I send in my claim form I get phone call from investigation team and been asked how it happened wich I explained in the form what had Happened but it been 2 weeks now I’m still waiting for my replacement still nothing I get calls asking me to provide the photo of the mobile box wich I did and get an email says the picture is blurry wich is not it’s just because I had previously claimed lost that’s way they just don’t believe you when you make claim for lose or stolen phone have been interagated by one of the investigators she asks me so many questions that it just doesn’t make sense actually I may lose my phone everyday u never know when it comes so I feel very bad when I make a claim for my mobile phone because the questioning me like I called someone but I can say the some off the worker in 02 insurance are very nice and can understand your situation but I have very bad experience with one of them from investigation team She make get anxiety and make me feel like I killed someone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 2

“Don't do it”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KristenDodd12 on 19/07/2018

So I broke my phone wrang them up and they would collect it the next day, 3 days went buy they collected it another 3 days went buy and I wrang them and they said they couldn't find my phone which is a joke another 2 days went by they appcwpted my claim and they' were looking it over I now have to wait another 5 days before I get my phone which from the reviews i have seen its prob gunna be a load of ******* they picked out of the nearest bin, and for 10 pound a month and 60 access, guys I don't even need to express how angry I am if I was you get your insurance for u phone from the bank much more reliable and you might get a half decent handset back for half the price you pay a month utterly useless you would think for a company like o2 there insurance provider wouldn't be an absolute load of garbage, they just lost a customer how many more are you gunna lose before you get ur act together and start treating your customers with the care they want

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worst insurance ever dealt with”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KileyKincaid145 on 15/06/2018

I paid my O2 insurance for 2 years, monthly. So 2 weeks ago my phone broke, I made a claim, they said they’d pick it up the next day and if the claim is approved I’d get a new phone in 3-5 working days. The claim was approved and 8 working days later I get a text saying they don’t have my phone in stock and will get in touch when they do. I rang them up and they offered me my phone in a different colour- why not do that straight away? Got a phone the next day which WAS NOT WORKING! Rang them up again, they apologised, said they’ll send one over the next day, so that’s now 10 days after I made the claim. I was guaranteed a phone the next day... said day (Fri) I get a text at 3.30pm saying phone will arrive MONDAY (which is then 14 days after the claim). No explenation, no apology. I rang them up, needless to say I was fuming and all they could say that the phone was out of stock again. I insisted on being forwarded to a senior person, after 20min waiting in the line, I just get an apology. No further explanation, no reimbursemnet, no attempts to get me a new phone sooner. When I asked what costumer service that is to leave me 2 weeks without a phone, the woman said I was more than welcome to get a rental phone from O2 for £25!! I am still waiting for that phone, but it’s needless to say that’s me done with O2 insurance and O2, my contract runs out in 2 months and they will never see me again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview