Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
62% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea

Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea
Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea
Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea
Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“A week at haven, Burnham on sea.”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by redge73 (1 review written)

We rented a caravan on glastonbury way for seven days from 27/06/2016. Although we only booked a 2 bed de luxe we were offered a three bed which was very clean and everything worked.The entertainment was good and on sat evening there was also a karaoke evening in the dining area. We thought that the food was expensive, and for that reason we had our main meals at weatherspoons on the promenade, otherwise it was all good. It was cold at night and we were unable to turn on the central heating, so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Disappointed with Haven”

Written on: 22/10/2013 by MrsNicolaB (1 review written)

Burnham on Sea itself is a lovely little seaside town with good restaurants and shops. The caravan park is a short walk from the sandy beach and the grounds of the park are well kept. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the everything else! Our caravan was grubby, particularly the kitchen area, bedding didn't smell fresh and our shower was broken. Even the windows were dirty. We only stayed 3 nights so just made the best of it, but it cost £315 which was a lot of money for a dirty… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic family holiday :-)”

Written on: 11/10/2013 by shez121212 (1 review written)

me and my family went for a long weekend to haven in burnham on sea, the caravan we stayed in was perfect and had everything we needed. there was plenty or entertainment for our family which includes 3 children aged 6,1, 4months. the only thing I would improve would be the swimming changing area as many lockers need repairing, its needs more baby changing tables and just freshened up, to fit in with the rest of the improvements around the site. we had a carvery in the mash and barrel and it was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic!”

Written on: 05/08/2012 by nikkiscott (1 review written)

All I can say is ignore bad reveiws me my partner and two children went to burnham last september 2011 april 2012 and we are due to go back september 2012 we love this park clean tidy and the staff are very helpfull the people are lovely and well mannered my children love going to burnham there is lots to do and only a 5 minute walk into the town would reccomend any one to go here :-) and our caravans we have stayed in were lovely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic site excellent staff, good vaule for money”

Written on: 09/05/2012

walking distance to the town, super site, well mannered staff, really helpful. have been 8 times in 16months def reccommend to friends and familes. book now for next year at great price. great for all ages. have booked a further 4 breaks this year and started booking for next year. caravans are fab well equipped, and great vaule for money. flat and ideal for all concerned. great food and mash and barrel, great vaule for money. although bar slightly expensive. spar has everything you could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic 2 week Break for all the Family”

Written on: 28/08/2011

Just returned from a two week break at Holiday Resort Unity (Brean Park) our party consisted of 5 (3 adults 2 children) age range 4-62. The caravan was clean and lounge/kitchen area spacious. Bedrooms were small but beds were very comfortable and the caravan was one of the warmest I've stayed in. The red field is a prime location close to all the amenities but far enough not to be disturbed in the evening. The park was extremely well staffed by very helpful and friendly people and was well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Burnham on sea holiday village..Total RIP OFF, why i...”

Written on: 22/05/2011

Burnham on sea holiday village..Total RIP OFF, why i here you ask well lets see...
We hired our caravan from the owner direct as haven charge double for your stay, which meant we had to buy our entertainment passes seperatley.
1. Nothing is free except the childrens park which you have to buy an entertainment pass to get access to, which is costly at £22 per adult and £18 per child,
2. You have to use your pass to get access to the bar and restaraunt and swimming pool
3. Apart from swimming… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Me and my family stayed here for three nights. We...”

Written on: 15/04/2011 by coasterjamie (19 reviews written)

Me and my family stayed here for three nights. We bought entertainment passes, and got a lot of use out of them.
The swimming pool was average. It has a small flume and a smallish pool, accompanied by a bad bubble pool. The layout of this pool is very good though. It is a shame because when the pool is busy, you only get just over an hour before it is your turn to come out.
The amusements arcade is very good and equipped with games for all ages, but the prizes for the tickets aren't very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Both me and my siter are 16 and my parents in their...”

Written on: 02/03/2011

Both me and my siter are 16 and my parents in their early 50's in 2010 we bought acaravan in burhnam and as costly as it is its deffinately worht the money. Although in 20111 we have to replace the brand new matresses. That the omly down side to being and owner. With being an owner you get an owners privalage card and obviously overs privlages thing such as extra food at breakfast and not having to que long for the bar.The cards come with two options for chldren with acharecter on the front… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We stayed at the Haven Burnham-on-Sea park for a four...”

Written on: 07/10/2010 by Roy07 (1 review written)

We stayed at the Haven Burnham-on-Sea park for a four night midweek deal at the end of September 2010. We paid extra to upgrade the caravan and for the gas, electric and linen.
We didn't pay for the club passes... why should one pay extra for the privilege of spending money in their bar! But they gave them to us anyway.
The caravan was really nice and spotlessly clean. It wasn't top of the range with a veranda but had a DVD player and microwave etc. A nice bonus was a small convector heater in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“on arrival got keys viewed caravans first impression...”

Written on: 23/09/2010

on arrival got keys viewed caravans first impression felt like crying caravans beyond filthy no beds made up. Whole park and facilities very low standard to top it all off used club tiolet and had to sit on tiolet and wait for someone to come in so that i could ask them to pass me tiolet paper.Overpriced and overrated and i would just like to know if head office read this review would not go back there ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2011

Well this review is as annoying as your actual stay sounds. How can you expect somebody to take this seriously when you whinge on about the park not taking more care to minor detail when you can barely string a written sentence to detail on an internet review, how Ironic.
When you were younger did you ever think to pay attention in your english lessons and did they ever actually teach you to string a written sentence together with adequate punctuation that one may read it with ease? I doubt this highly.
Secondly, Does the full stop button on your keyboard actually work as there seems to be a serious malfunction of its use.
In order to help the little intelligence you do possess, let me show you how an ordinary brain would function with the imformation that such a person would want to portray:
" On arrival, we recieved the keys for our accomodation. On first impression, I honestly felt like crying. The caravan was filthy and to my dismay none of the beds were made up. The whole park, including it's facilities were of a very low standard and to top it all off when using the club toilet, I was forced to wait for someone to come in so that I could ask them to pass me toilet paper. This park is overpriced and overrated and I would just like to let their head office know that I would never go back there again."
I understand that all of those changes to your original review must be hard to take on the little intelligence you possess, however my other main problem is that the whole review seems to be based around the fact you got stuck in a toilet cubicle without toilet paper. To be completely honest with you, this has happened many a time in lots of difference places to me and it has never made me want to broadcast the problem via the internet. Have you ever considered possibly getting a life? If so, I would refrain from publishing any further reviews online to save your own dignity and to further embarrassment in the future until you have done so.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsnicolab's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

I know this is an old comment but I would like to say that I recently complained to Haven regarding their Burnham park. Their reply made very little sense too, due to the lack of punctuation, which really is ironic when they are bragging about their so-called high standards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“We went to Haven Burnham-on Sea on 10 sept 2010, the...”

Written on: 21/09/2010

We went to Haven Burnham-on Sea on 10 sept 2010, the caravan was minging, carpet and sofa,well you could of dragged your nails through the grime.
we went for something to eat at the Mash and Barrell ,that was fine,
When we went back to the caravan,we all started scrarching,the caravan smelt of mouldy old DOG!,we came home the same night,it was so bad,believe me KIM AND AGGIE ,WOULD OF HAD A FIELD DAY !

I would like not to bring a flea circus home with me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Arrived at Haven in Burnham on Friday september 17th...”

Written on: 20/09/2010

Arrived at Haven in Burnham on Friday september 17th 2010. check in was really simple and friendly. arrived just before the 4pm check in time and our caravan was ready. we found the caravan realy easily from the directions given at reception. I was with my mother and we had 3 young children with us. We were meant to have a standard 2 bed caravan but on opening of the caravan we found we had been upgraded to a lovely 3 bedroom that also had a dvd player and a microwave which we wouldn't of had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“We only travelled from Bristol to Burnham, about 30...”

Written on: 31/08/2010

We only travelled from Bristol to Burnham, about 30 miles, for the weekend.

The caravan was comfortabl, but not over clean and beds were not made up as advertised.

Kids entertainment was good.

Ok for a weekend but think a week would be too long and prove boring… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Just come back from Burnham on Sea and we had a great...”

Written on: 30/07/2010

Just come back from Burnham on Sea and we had a great time. We arrived about an hour early and our caravan was ready. We were right on the lake in an exclusive caravan which was very clean and tidy. The only complaint I would have is that the mattress was very springy and for the price we paid I would have expected it to be of better standard,, luckily there was a spare duvet in the wardrobe which i used as a mattress topper.

The staff were very friendly, and the food edible.

The beach is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“caravan site is lovely and very peacefull,the two...”

Written on: 19/07/2010

caravan site is lovely and very peacefull,the two caravans we booked were deluxe and we have been on cleaner camping holidays.the carpet was black,as you walked in you stuck to the floor,the coffee table was broke,the tv cabinet was broke,the curtains didnt fit,there was a plastic bag in the air vent in the kitchen to stop it leaking in, the beds werent made up as stated and when we put the sheets on i didnt know what had more holes in it,the sheets or the bedroom wall and the window in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Im a fifteen year old girl and i have to say the time...”

Written on: 23/06/2010

Im a fifteen year old girl and i have to say the time i spend in haven is brilliant my parents bought a caravan and we are always tehere i would suggest it to ANYONE the toilets are clean the caravan are clean , the food is deffinatly delectable, the entertainment fro me is deffinatly 5***** stars
but on some of the adults entertainment jokes are told which are Rude for children but are to rude for them to understand. ythe staff here are brillint they work there SOCKS off both pools are clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“burnham on sea!!!! excellent. My two children 13yrs...”

Written on: 19/06/2010

burnham on sea!!!! excellent. My two children 13yrs and 6yrs loved it, they were on the go all day every day and the funstars knew thier names by the 2nd night. Its is a really friendly park and the staff are extremely helpful and our prestiege caravan was not only immaculate but also ready two hours earlier then expected.
would defo go again and are even considering it again for a 2nd hol this year!***** A very happy family from Plymouth… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Just spent a few days in the touring part of this...”

Written on: 09/04/2010

Just spent a few days in the touring part of this site. Great site and relly helpful warden - he even brought over a barrow full of wood shavings to help us to dry out our grass pitch before putting the awning up. However, the huge downside for me was the toilet/shower facilities. They were filthy most of the time, and the showers were freezing - too cold for small children to use. The cleanliness of the toilets, I know, is a lot to do with those using them, but Haven don't help themselves… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We are owners at Burnham and love it!We see the whole...”

Written on: 29/12/2009

We are owners at Burnham and love it!We see the whole year from start to finish, so it depends when you take your break. park is small but has enough for all. Entertainment is excellent and Haven parks are expensive so be prepared! When it rains the my 7,11yr old are kept busy from 10-4. Beach/town is 10 min walk. Any copmplaints are dealt with promptly. you que in any pub for a drink upto 20 mins at home, and public loos suffer when 600 people use them constantly in peek season! So we cope… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview