Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea
★★★☆☆
3.3
61.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Burnham On Sea

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Absolutely first class ”

★★★★★

written by spotthebear on 18/05/2024

We had a gift from daughter for holiday in Burnham on Sea Haven The Caravan was first class and I had several questions I needed answering Which were absolutely first class they were more than happy to oblige Thank you to everyone at Haven. It really helped as my Partner is recovering from cancer and because everything went well with no problems it was a blessing in disguise so once again really appreciate your caring nature hopefully see you again stay safe best regards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“A tad disappointed”

★★★☆☆

written by Caravancritic on 17/05/2024

we were greeted at the entrance and we enjoyed most of our break,the caravan was clean and worth the money and the position was good,Severn View.only drawbacks were the pitch and putt being closed which we were hoping for and my partner brought his fishing gear to use,he bought maggots from the lodge which were appalling so that was a right off too,all in all we came back a day early as this seemed an inspired idea,we have been to 7 Park Holidays sites and came here for a change,not sure who is better

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Holiday”

★★★☆☆

written by Crocketttp53 on 23/07/2023

Lovely caravan and park, could have more attention to detail in cleaning the vans and not have the cleaners standing outside the caravan before leaving time. Local to the beach. Good pool, play area and arcades for kids. Food and drinks where overpriced, staff very slow at serving, no happy welcoming faces either. The most annoying man doing the bingo in an American accent, a few people had to leave. Staff rolled there eyes when we went to get a go cart. Another staff member said "no one has arrived for clay painting yet". The which his colleague replied "good that's the way I like it". Life guards arrogant, pissing around during training and blowing the whistle way to loud. No swim slots available most the week, needs a new system for all holiday makers to be able to go in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JordinPrince197 on 31/10/2022

Burnham on sea haven ,accommodation not up to standard, swimming pool not enuff time and dirty and staff are rude when telling you to get out pool 15 mins to get changed when you have children with special needs is not long enuff ,the entertainment for kids is not long enuff its more for adults ,if thats what they want the park to be adults only then change it but i thought was family hoilday park and they give you 14 session to book before you get there which is for a family of 6 2 sessions and for 7day hoilday not enuff no internet in carvans which when weather is bad kids can be playin on there tablets ,also broken go karts place in the kids play area which is dangerous, there was also glass on floor in the arcades and there shouldnt be club house not cleaned from show night before overall a disgusting place to take your family

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A week at haven, Burnham on sea.”

★★★★★

written by redge73 on 07/07/2016

We rented a caravan on glastonbury way for seven days from 27/06/2016. Although we only booked a 2 bed de luxe we were offered a three bed which was very clean and everything worked.The entertainment was good and on sat evening there was also a karaoke evening in the dining area. We thought that the food was expensive, and for that reason we had our main meals at weatherspoons on the promenade, otherwise it was all good. It was cold at night and we were unable to turn on the central heating, so we managed with an extra blanket on the bed. We also liked having tv in all the rooms.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Disappointed with Haven”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MrsNicolaB on 22/10/2013

Burnham on Sea itself is a lovely little seaside town with good restaurants and shops. The caravan park is a short walk from the sandy beach and the grounds of the park are well kept. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the everything else! Our caravan was grubby, particularly the kitchen area, bedding didn't smell fresh and our shower was broken. Even the windows were dirty. We only stayed 3 nights so just made the best of it, but it cost £315 which was a lot of money for a dirty caravan. The indoor pool was disgustingly dirty, the fishing lake was poorly stocked and the staff performing in the evening show appeared to be drunk. We waited ages to hire a bike which cost £8 to hire for just half an hour. Staff weren't bothered about opening up crazy golf, bungee trampoline, even though it was a weekend and the park was busy. The staff were vague. Did complain on our return to Head Office but have been fobbed off. Will not book again with Haven as they said they were disappointed with my complaints - well, not as disappointed as my family were!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic family holiday :-)”

★★★★★

written by shez121212 on 11/10/2013

me and my family went for a long weekend to haven in burnham on sea, the caravan we stayed in was perfect and had everything we needed. there was plenty or entertainment for our family which includes 3 children aged 6,1, 4months. the only thing I would improve would be the swimming changing area as many lockers need repairing, its needs more baby changing tables and just freshened up, to fit in with the rest of the improvements around the site. we had a carvery in the mash and barrel and it was wonderful, the food and service were great. the staff were excellent and very helpful :-) fantastic holiday and were booking to go back for a week in the summer :-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic!”

★★★★★

written by nikkiscott on 05/08/2012

All I can say is ignore bad reveiws me my partner and two children went to burnham last september 2011 april 2012 and we are due to go back september 2012 we love this park clean tidy and the staff are very helpfull the people are lovely and well mannered my children love going to burnham there is lots to do and only a 5 minute walk into the town would reccomend any one to go here :-) and our caravans we have stayed in were lovely

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic site excellent staff, good vaule for money”

★★★★★

written by on 09/05/2012

walking distance to the town, super site, well mannered staff, really helpful. have been 8 times in 16months def reccommend to friends and familes. book now for next year at great price. great for all ages. have booked a further 4 breaks this year and started booking for next year. caravans are fab well equipped, and great vaule for money. flat and ideal for all concerned. great food and mash and barrel, great vaule for money. although bar slightly expensive. spar has everything you could need, in close prox to morrisons, lidl, aldi, tesco and asda. some fantastic days out in the area, plenty to do and see. ask at reception and get bus timetable to local places. excellent ice cream opposite morrsion!!! well worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic 2 week Break for all the Family”

★★★★★

written by on 28/08/2011

Just returned from a two week break at Holiday Resort Unity (Brean Park) our party consisted of 5 (3 adults 2 children) age range 4-62. The caravan was clean and lounge/kitchen area spacious. Bedrooms were small but beds were very comfortable and the caravan was one of the warmest I've stayed in. The red field is a prime location close to all the amenities but far enough not to be disturbed in the evening. The park was extremely well staffed by very helpful and friendly people and was well maintained dispite the seagulls and a few inconsiderate guests doing their best to spoil the cleanliness. The only downside was the cost of the theme park I heard another guest complaining about child wristbands and not being allowed on certain rides (query before you purchase!) there is an alternative method of tokens but these too can be costly. The beach is great but forget being able to paddle in the sea as the tide was never in!!! Recommend a visit to seaside of Weston Super Mare when you are here like stepping back in time and very good value for money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Burnham on sea holiday village..Total RIP OFF, why i...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 22/05/2011

Burnham on sea holiday village..Total RIP OFF, why i here you ask well lets see...
We hired our caravan from the owner direct as haven charge double for your stay, which meant we had to buy our entertainment passes seperatley.
1. Nothing is free except the childrens park which you have to buy an entertainment pass to get access to, which is costly at £22 per adult and £18 per child,
2. You have to use your pass to get access to the bar and restaraunt and swimming pool
3. Apart from swimming which is covered in the pass all the extra activities cost extra IE:- family bikes,tennis,archery,trampolines etc
A small bottle of wkd blue will cost you £4.20 in the bar be warned


BE WARNED THIS SITE IS A TOTAL RIP OFF AND ONE WHICH I WILL AVOID AT ALL COSTS AND WARN ALL MY FRIENDS ABOUT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Me and my family stayed here for three nights. We...”

★★★☆☆

written by coasterjamie on 15/04/2011

Me and my family stayed here for three nights. We bought entertainment passes, and got a lot of use out of them.
The swimming pool was average. It has a small flume and a smallish pool, accompanied by a bad bubble pool. The layout of this pool is very good though. It is a shame because when the pool is busy, you only get just over an hour before it is your turn to come out.
The amusements arcade is very good and equipped with games for all ages, but the prizes for the tickets aren't very good. the park itself is very close to local attractions, such as Brean leisure park and Brean golf club.
We got the holiday through a Sun offer, but I wouldn't reccomend it on a full price.

Overall a good little break, but on-site things would get boring if we stayed for any longer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Both me and my siter are 16 and my parents in their...”

★★★★★

written by on 02/03/2011

Both me and my siter are 16 and my parents in their early 50's in 2010 we bought acaravan in burhnam and as costly as it is its deffinately worht the money. Although in 20111 we have to replace the brand new matresses. That the omly down side to being and owner. With being an owner you get an owners privalage card and obviously overs privlages thing such as extra food at breakfast and not having to que long for the bar.The cards come with two options for chldren with acharecter on the front. Rory the tigeer for boys(or girls) and anxious the elephant for girls (or boys) and the adult cards are just a simple gold design.You can put money onto theese cards insteqad of carrying cash around with you. The complex is lovely and clean with over 500 people using the toilets at peak season the toilets are santitary and very well cleaned. The downside of the toilets is that with the children and adults both using the toilets the toilet paper runs out very easily. The childrens entertainment is outstanding the funstars work there socks off, they are all bundles of energy when it comes to their jobs. Both me and my friend wih to be funstars and know all the party dances, The funstars done something called 'dancing in the dark' and would dim the dancefloor lightsand request you wear thing that light up. On a sunday a talent show is held for the children to enter they all go through and one wins. in the Mash and barrel ( the onsite restraunt) the food is very well cooked and preapared but one time when we ordered food we were waiting for almost 50 minutes Outside dinning space is avaible.i was finding beans in my chips and silly things like that , the arcade is extremly popular withthe younger teens and children dance mats , slot machines penny machines change machine and guitar hero games are avaible.there is something for everyone. The pools are very popular and the heated indoor poor and the outside pool are both watched by lifegaurds so everyone is gaurennteed safety. Leisure actiivitys such as learning to swin , jets and snorkling are avaible for the pool and mini golf tennis acrchery and football pitches are avaible for use. Smoking is aloud outside but not in the complex. Smoke alarms are fitted in the complex and the caravans. In the show bar a balcony is avaible to use for d rinking or smoking or just chats.The entertaiinment for adults comes later at night some of the jokes that get told by comdieans they hire can be rude and innapropriate but nothing a young child could understand. There is an upstairs and downstairs bar and toilets. A lift is avaiable for wheelchair or pram users you must request the code to use it. Sometimes disturban ces from drunk young adults can occour can happen but nothing to serious.An onsight shop is avaible and car be used to purchase self cattering needs nuch as food and sweets. Charecter plushies and nappies and sanitary items are also avaible. An upstairs shop is avaible but is only open at night. A hot dog stand is open a few times a week or on selected weekends all the time. Security are onesite and to get into the complex passes are needed they have a certain charecter on them so they know if you are trying to get away with getting in. The sea front is at the back of the park and morrisions is on the sea frontshops such as new look and peacocks are in the town.Subway and chips shops are avaible. Superdrug and boots are in the town. Pubs for pub lunches are easy to find with a few dotted up the street.Western super mare are a busride away and bus ticket are not very expensive. Burnham is a lovely place to go and i would suggest it to anyone Most definately familys with young children.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We stayed at the Haven Burnham-on-Sea park for a four...”

★★★★☆

written by Roy07 on 07/10/2010

We stayed at the Haven Burnham-on-Sea park for a four night midweek deal at the end of September 2010. We paid extra to upgrade the caravan and for the gas, electric and linen.
We didn't pay for the club passes... why should one pay extra for the privilege of spending money in their bar! But they gave them to us anyway.
The caravan was really nice and spotlessly clean. It wasn't top of the range with a veranda but had a DVD player and microwave etc. A nice bonus was a small convector heater in each of the three bedrooms.
No the beds are not normally made up for you in caravans as some other reviewers seemed to expect, but you can pay extra for it if that is important to you.
We thought the park itself was lovely, very spacious with lots of trees and greenery.
The seafront was a short walk away through the back pedestrian gate, and the centre of Burnham about 10/15 mins stroll. Morrison's supermarket is along the front.
We didn't use the club or other facilities so cannot comment on those apart from the big area of slot machines that you cannot avoid when entering the complex. Not impressed with that at all!
We had breakfast one morning in the 'Mash and Barrel' never again! I didn't have expectations of gourmet food but did expect bog standard supermarket cafe quality, this was far below that.
Everything was lukewarm and the scrambled egg like nothing we have ever encountered, the beef and pork sausage was also dreadful.
Because of this experience we gave the place a wide berth in the evenings when they were charging full pub prices.
We used Burnham as a base to visit Bath, Cheddar, Glastonbury, and Wells, and it was ideal for this purpose.
But if the beach or swimming in the sea is important to you, then personally I would go further west to Woolacombe Bay or somewhere like that...
Tip: If visiting Bath and using park & ride, be aware that they are very popular with local commuters and become full early, particularly the smaller ones such as Newbridge. Odd Down is the big one and normally has spaces, so best to head straight there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“on arrival got keys viewed caravans first impression...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/09/2010

on arrival got keys viewed caravans first impression felt like crying caravans beyond filthy no beds made up. Whole park and facilities very low standard to top it all off used club tiolet and had to sit on tiolet and wait for someone to come in so that i could ask them to pass me tiolet paper.Overpriced and overrated and i would just like to know if head office read this review would not go back there ever again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2011

Well this review is as annoying as your actual stay sounds. How can you expect somebody to take this seriously when you whinge on about the park not taking more care to minor detail when you can barely string a written sentence to detail on an internet review, how Ironic.
When you were younger did you ever think to pay attention in your english lessons and did they ever actually teach you to string a written sentence together with adequate punctuation that one may read it with ease? I doubt this highly.
Secondly, Does the full stop button on your keyboard actually work as there seems to be a serious malfunction of its use.
In order to help the little intelligence you do possess, let me show you how an ordinary brain would function with the imformation that such a person would want to portray:
" On arrival, we recieved the keys for our accomodation. On first impression, I honestly felt like crying. The caravan was filthy and to my dismay none of the beds were made up. The whole park, including it's facilities were of a very low standard and to top it all off when using the club toilet, I was forced to wait for someone to come in so that I could ask them to pass me toilet paper. This park is overpriced and overrated and I would just like to let their head office know that I would never go back there again."
I understand that all of those changes to your original review must be hard to take on the little intelligence you possess, however my other main problem is that the whole review seems to be based around the fact you got stuck in a toilet cubicle without toilet paper. To be completely honest with you, this has happened many a time in lots of difference places to me and it has never made me want to broadcast the problem via the internet. Have you ever considered possibly getting a life? If so, I would refrain from publishing any further reviews online to save your own dignity and to further embarrassment in the future until you have done so.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrsnicolab's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

I know this is an old comment but I would like to say that I recently complained to Haven regarding their Burnham park. Their reply made very little sense too, due to the lack of punctuation, which really is ironic when they are bragging about their so-called high standards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We went to Haven Burnham-on Sea on 10 sept 2010, the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/09/2010

We went to Haven Burnham-on Sea on 10 sept 2010, the caravan was minging, carpet and sofa,well you could of dragged your nails through the grime.
we went for something to eat at the Mash and Barrell ,that was fine,
When we went back to the caravan,we all started scrarching,the caravan smelt of mouldy old DOG!,we came home the same night,it was so bad,believe me KIM AND AGGIE ,WOULD OF HAD A FIELD DAY !

I would like not to bring a flea circus home with me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Arrived at Haven in Burnham on Friday september 17th...”

★★★★★

written by on 20/09/2010

Arrived at Haven in Burnham on Friday september 17th 2010. check in was really simple and friendly. arrived just before the 4pm check in time and our caravan was ready. we found the caravan realy easily from the directions given at reception. I was with my mother and we had 3 young children with us. We were meant to have a standard 2 bed caravan but on opening of the caravan we found we had been upgraded to a lovely 3 bedroom that also had a dvd player and a microwave which we wouldn't of had in the 2 bed standard. There was also a pull out sofa bed too. The caravan was lovely and clean with seperate toilet from the bathroon. The bedding was freash and clean and the kitchen had good utensils. Parking was right in front of the caravan and the club house, swimming pool and shop was a 2 min walk away. The club was very clean and so was the swimming pool. The changing rooms at the pool are unisex and are very small, I dont think I woul like to go swimming when it is busy. The childrens entertainment was good fun, all three children enjoyed meeting bradley bear and anxious elephant. The park is just out from burnham town, you could walk it but when we had small chilcren it was easier to drive. Brean leisure park is close by if you want a fun fair and also weston supr mare is about 15 mins drive away. Pleanty to do and I would go abck to this park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We only travelled from Bristol to Burnham, about 30...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 31/08/2010

We only travelled from Bristol to Burnham, about 30 miles, for the weekend.

The caravan was comfortabl, but not over clean and beds were not made up as advertised.

Kids entertainment was good.

Ok for a weekend but think a week would be too long and prove boring.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just come back from Burnham on Sea and we had a great...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 30/07/2010

Just come back from Burnham on Sea and we had a great time. We arrived about an hour early and our caravan was ready. We were right on the lake in an exclusive caravan which was very clean and tidy. The only complaint I would have is that the mattress was very springy and for the price we paid I would have expected it to be of better standard,, luckily there was a spare duvet in the wardrobe which i used as a mattress topper.

The staff were very friendly, and the food edible.

The beach is not far either. We would defo go again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“caravan site is lovely and very peacefull,the two...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/07/2010

caravan site is lovely and very peacefull,the two caravans we booked were deluxe and we have been on cleaner camping holidays.the carpet was black,as you walked in you stuck to the floor,the coffee table was broke,the tv cabinet was broke,the curtains didnt fit,there was a plastic bag in the air vent in the kitchen to stop it leaking in, the beds werent made up as stated and when we put the sheets on i didnt know what had more holes in it,the sheets or the bedroom wall and the window in the bathroom had been bent out so far you could put your hand through it while it was shut, and this wasnt a one off as my sons caravan wasnt any better .the caravans really let this lovely site down,and need to be upgraded pretty quickly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview