British Car Auctions - www.british-car-auctions.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
British Car Auctions - www.british-car-auctions.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
9.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How would you rate the product range?

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for British Car Auctions - www.british-car-auctions.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Beware unlawful company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by banggear on 29/05/2023

I purchased Discovery Sport and It's Windscreen Damage. It's never mention in Report and It's fake report. It's not accepted claim

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stupid company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ParkerCardenas on 19/01/2023

I simply hate this company. It’s the stupidest company I have ever dealt with. No brains people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Stupid company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ParkerCardenas on 19/01/2023

I simply hate this company. It’s the stupidest company I have ever dealt with. No brains people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Top Management treat you like a slave or a machine!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by an24 on 25/12/2022

HGV Class 1 Driver - Bristol , Portbury i've let down the job offer and glad about it. you feel the pressure and harshness of the main manager before even you start . they train you away from home and makes you to sleep on back of a lorry , you have to buy all your own equipment.( around £900) no fridge no microwave no heating nothing provide! they don't pay u on hourly rate because it doesn't worth it. you get paid 3 weeks after ! the main managers attitude is really bad and look down on you all the time , modern slavery by all means in my view. avoid joining them cuz you'll regret it. not good reviews from current drivers either says it all. Pros i guess money can be good, around £15.50ph, if you are desperate and willing to put your health and other people's safety in danger! Cons top managers treat you like a animals

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Terrible!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jadond83 on 21/12/2022

Cars being delivered 4 weeks later, not one person around there has a clue. All willing to take your numbers and say they will call back. This company deserves Zero starts. Disgusting company. Incompetent staff. Idiots.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Horrible experience . DON`T BUY FROM THEM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by szyper.pawel on 17/09/2021

Horrible experience . They are selling non runners listed with clean Essential check , meaning the car is been checked and it doesn`t have any major faults . Turned up to buy it , the car was any good enough for scrap . Engine and gearbox faults . it wouldn't drive . took me 4 weeks to get my money back .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“£972 charged for invisible damage”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Photomic2000 on 09/04/2021

Returned my leasing car when the lease matured. Due to covid-19 I had driven over 10,000 miles less than the allowance. Car was cleaned and the dealer said that the marks would pass as "wear and tear" since the car was 4 years old. Even the neighbours said it looked great. Got the report from BCA. Apparently the car was nearly a write-off and they wanted £972 for extensive damage on paintwork. Avoid like plague.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ellapatterson1's Response to Photomic2000's Review

Written on: 27/07/2023

Hi. Can I ask what happened once you sent you the bill. I’m having the exact same issue at the moment!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Photomic2000's reply to Ellapatterson1's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2023

I did not pay anything to them. Ignored all the letters.

That was 2.5 years ago.No letters in last 2 years. No credit score effect.

So, I recommend doing the same.

I nearly asked them invoices of the "repairs" which would include VAT. They will not have them as the cars go directly to auction as they are. So even in court, they would not have a chance to get even considered.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“CHARGED £889 ON COLLECTION OF A LEASE CAR”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wood69 on 26/02/2021

CHARGED £889 ON COLLECTION OF A LEASE CAR There was a dent in the driver side door which I did not dispute worth £36,but the rest were scratches that hardly grazed the surface and could only see them if you looked down the length of the car.There was a very slight less than 5mm chip in the windscreen which we never noticed,Which was probably ok to charge.We were give vailed threats by the inspector,he said if we disputed the findings when the car was back at BCA Leicester they would go ver it it and probably charge more,then he threatened to report me to his boss on the phone but didn't.All in al an unpleasant experience,because you really don't have any recourse and you feel bullied into accepting the charges because the inspector is taking the car that day.I would have bought that car if I had seen it in that condition in a show room because after 3 years the car suffered some wear and rear,nothing worth that total amount.So beware if your lease comnpany uses BCA get the car into a car body shop or car Valet company before BCA come and fetch your car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“At this time all cars must be purchased online, you...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Allissonh159 on 16/09/2020

At this time all cars must be purchased online, you must pay for the vehicle before even seeing it, if there is any issues ( which there 100% will be) you are on your own, condition reports are unbelievable bad( probably done remotely) and the mechanical reports may aswell be made up. £6 for a late payment but its OK for them to not issue a credit for 9 weeks, online buying fees have been frozen as this is the only option but instead the buyers fee has gone up instead, zero customer service, they make up the rules as they go. Stay away, manheim auctions are the way to go.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Nasty Taste”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PJW11 on 14/11/2019

Bought my lease car from them. Member of staff refused to honour price quoted three weeks previously saying auction prices had gone up. Left a nasty taste in what should have been a pleasurable experience. Avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“no service recieved, BCA refuse to raise a complaint”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Corbettan271 on 01/11/2018

Tuesday 16th, we had our collection booked in. My colleague waited here all day. He called throughout the day and was told that someone would be coming. Towards the end of the day he called in, and was told that no one would be coming. No notice was given. On Thursday 18th, the gentleman got lost so my colleague went out to meet him. My colleague approached your employee and requested that he come along, to which your employee replied “F*** off! I’m not doing it anymore!” my colleague called your office to notify you of this incident. Later on that day, I received a phone call from a lady at your office. She asked me what time I would be closing the office on Friday (19th); I informed her that no one would be here past three on a Friday; she said she would call me back. She did not call back. She did not apologise, I asked her if she had any knowledge of what had occurred earlier that day; she did not respond. I left work at half three on Friday! Someone arrived here gone 4pm! Our office was closed. Your employee who came to collect the vehicle spoke with the receptionist (we rent an office within this building and we have no affiliation with their company) and requested that she let him in so that he can take the keys and car; she refused. He proceeded to tell her that we would be receiving additional charges to get someone else sent out. This collection was never booked in! On Monday 29th, I called to raise a complaint; I was told that someone would call me back. the person I spoke with on the phone had no knowledge of events which had occurred up to this date. I called the following day, twice! Each time I had to supply your staff with the events as no one has logged my complaint. I was told that I would receive a call back. I called again and spoke with a gentleman who did not know what I was talking about so I assumed that no one had logged my complaint. I said that I would like to speak with a manager or supervisor as I keep calling to raise a complaint and book in a collection and I am not getting anywhere. I was put through to a lady who said she would book in a collection for me. She went on to say that I could not book it in on behalf of my colleague, I gave her my colleagues number and she promised me she would get off the phone there and then and call him to book it in. Before I let her go, I informed her of events and asked her to please put this complaint on our account. Each and everyone one of your employees I have spoken to have told me they have raised a complaint for me and that we would get a call back. She never did call my colleague- he had to call in. I have wasted a lot of time chasing BCA to complete a service which was meant to be completed on the 16th. We booked in another collection for the 31st. No one came! No one called! another day wasted!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been emailing staff at bca and I get no response when I ask if my complaint has been logged. I would like for you to log my complaint so as you have it on record for future reference. I am incredibly unhappy with the lack of empathy from your staff who have not ensured I received a call back or that my complaint has been raised. the whole experience has been a waste of time and it is demoralising to have to speak to such a despondent team. why can no one log my complaint? do you not have a complaints procedure? logging complaints is important as it allows investigations to take place and enables opportunity to improve. I want to log my complaint and I want someone to tell me how they will avoid such disasters in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Quite appalling organisation”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hopper251 on 26/07/2018

Where do you start with this awful company!? BCA were commissioned to inspect my company vehicle at the end of its 3 year lease. The car was 3 years old and a work horse, having done 75000 miles. The inspector could give me no arrival time so I had to wait in all day and work from home. They took almost 2 hours to inspect it and film it and look at it from every angle. Ultimately they recommended that the lease company fine me £900 for non existent blemishes, a missing plastic boot insert (£285 they said which I replaced for £9.40). I refused to sign and they came again 2 weeks later after I had put most supposed problems right. This time the bill actually went up from £900 to £1500 as the second inspector said that in addition I had been 1k late with all my services (which had all been done) Ultimately I queried with the lease company and got the bill down to zero but the stress placed upon me was shocking. My advice is to complain to the lease company in a situation like this. I think they know what BCA are like and almost expect you to. A truly horrible experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Unhappy customer”

★★☆☆☆

written by ltBeebe383 on 14/02/2018

Six weeks ago I bought a car costing in excess of £40k, paid for it up-front and paid for and arranged a car transporter to bring the vehicle to Northern Ireland. It turned out to be diesel (not petrol) so had to go back. The car was only picked up last week. To make matters worse, I'm still waiting on my refund. Hardly acceptable customer service!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The customer is always wrong”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tradebuyer on 16/01/2018

BCA Assured means absolutely nothing. Sky high buyer`s fees even for dealers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“BLACKBUSHE CAR AUCTIONS BEWARE ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Grant51 on 25/09/2017

I contacted Blackbushe Car auctions today after he failed to contact me over the sale of my mitsubishi shogun 3.2 did 2005, the car went to bca on the 12/9/17 for sale on the 13th all paperwork in glovebox,I since found out they have lost the paperwork, did not put the car through on the 13th they never contacted me to tell me they have lost the paperwork? How many cars arrive with all the documentation and get sold without any, where is the paperwork? Who benefits from lost paperwork? Certainly not the seller, my experience with them today, I went to Blackbushe with a colleague, asked to speak to the person I dealt with, he sends out a young lad to resolve the missing documents, he offers to put through the car for sale free, even though I paid previously ( very kind of them!) NOT!! We asked to review the cctv from when the car arrived showing the documentation they then asked for £10 for the privilege I proceeded to pay and continued to wait for security to show us the cctv, I asked where car was, so I could look at it, the young lad did not know where it was, he then disappears and returns telling me to come back tomorrow the 26/9/17, as security wasn't in? I will update the review then, in short very evasive, staff rude, how long have they gotten away with doing this to the public and how much money are they making from us?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RoderickMcDaniel on 23/07/2017

Worst place ever to buy a car they charge astronomical buyer fees even for traders, for already fullpriced cars which wouldn't be as bad as it is if not for them knowingly selling dud cars. They're assured scheme is not independent AA its bca who carry it out its then cover it by terms and conditions which get them out of just about everything. Even when they're stuck in a corner they lie they're way out.rude staff who keep you waiting weeks on end for correspondence. Unbelievable how a company of this size gets away with it in 2017 Edit

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“WE BUY ANY CAR DUMPING GROUND”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PRINCE7771 on 21/02/2017

WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH SCRAP CARS THAT NOBODY WOULD WANT BEING SOLD BY BCA THAT THEY OWN THEMSELVES THROUGH WE BUY ANY CAR.RUNNING BIDS OFF FRESH AIR AND CHARGING THE WORLD FOR THEM.WHAT A RIP OFF.PLUS THE STAFF ARE SO RUDE....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“car not as described”

★☆☆☆☆

written by confussed on 25/10/2016

I bought a car in october 2016 online its was graded as a grade 3 and bca assured and warranted miles. I paid the invoice and the car arrived the following week by bca logistics, I went to the recovery truck and the car would not start the driver boosted the battery and it died again then tried it again and it started it was taken off the truck and died again we again jumped it and i was in absolute disbelief to see the condition off the vehicle it was absolutely filthy and had dried oil marks all over the body the interior was in such bad condition like it had been occupied by farm animals, the door hinges were broken, i noticed the bumper was cracked i asked the driver who replied you need to take the matter up with bca as i am just the postman, i parked the car up and called straight away i was put through to the person I dealt with  who was very rude and instantly said that i have accepted the car and it was my fault i explained that i was advised by the driver that i need to sign on the phone that i have recieved the car, i the explained the marks on the body he said well im sure you can get some water and a sponge i also explained that it was not as described and that the battery was faulty and the clutch was bad he said well you need to call bca assured and it will look into it, i spent 30 minutes on hold and logged my complaint i was advised i will get a callback in 48 hours i waited and tried to call them for over a week they kept saying we will call you once we have arranged a inspection, 2 weeks passed i called up everyday finally a aa man turned up and he assessed the vehicle and i explained it had a rattle and that it is in horrendous condition and that i would need to cal up after 48 hours for the report again i rang everyday a week later i am now told that bca does not accept responsibility and they will only pay me £130 for the battery i asked them please can you email me the new report so i can be sure it has no further faults and was told no it is a official auction document not for customers i insisted again and then a block called and said he will email me the report but i did not get it suprise suprise the staff are rude and raise their voice when you question then i had a call disconnected because i asked to speak to a manager and what bca assure you is false they sent me no documents and the miles have not been warranted with any proof, i am now sitting with a vehicle that is a shed needs a complete valet,mop and polish front bumpers replacing and painting, the brakes and disks worn need replacing, clutch slipping, and camshaft faulty all id like to say is please please do your homework and do not take anything Bca say as genuine they are out their to make whatever they can wihtout any morals to the buyer i have spent 3100 on a car that should be a good example and i have been quoted over £1100 to get it back to a good example stay well aware pics can be provided.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

““ASSURED AA WARRANTY IS NOT VALID!! AVOID BCA AT ANY...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Smith20162016 on 19/10/2016

If you planing to buy a vehicle with bca which comes with bca mechanical report i can assure you its all lie and you are wasting your money!! i just bought the vehicle which comes with bca report and i have lost over £2000 because of the gearbox issues!! And the customer service is seriously shocking, you will be treated very bad and you can take your complain elsewhere because no one there to listen. my advice avoid avoid avoid at any cost!! If i could give a zero star i would.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“BCA/ MANHEIM/ COPART”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ianmacclesfield on 27/04/2016

I have been in motor trade for 20 year and experienced all sorts of deception by auctioneers who really and truly are a bunch of disrespectful staff trained to bully customers. They rightly demean traders and I say that because traders are putting up and shutting up with the auctions so called draconian terms and conditions. These terms and conditions are not only unfair, but designed to serve the interest of the auction and the vendors at the expense of buyers. It feels like dealing with a legalised mafia who get away with everything and get paid nicely for it in the form of indemnity and online buyers fees which are extortionate.Buyers get no value for those fees charged. As mainly online buyer, I have been passed so many cars with major mechanical issues deliberately disguised to maximise auction returns. When complaining, you automatically get told that this is an auction. Trading standards are not interested in dealing with them because they are too powerful for government law enforcement agencies to deal with.BEWARE OF AUCTIONS AND THE DEALS YOU GET ARE QUESTIONABLE.BEWARE OF FAKE BIDS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview