Manchester, APH Manchester Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Manchester, APH Manchester - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Refund for cancellation”

Written on: 12/05/2020 by john1yorkshire (1 review written)

I booked airport parking with this company some time ago. Two months ago I cancelled the booking. They replied saying they were busy but would refund my booking fee. Next they closed their business premises and have refused all contact since. Now they have sent a no reply email informing me they have decided to keep my money and will give me a token for future use. This is against the law and against their own terms and conditions. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not if you value your car”

Written on: 07/12/2018 by grumpier1 (1 review written)

the following is a copy of the letter I sent to aph 3 weeks ago by 4 different methods without reply. when I collected my car BB54 TLS yesterday I found that anything inside it that could have been messed with, was messed with. all the seat settings including the front passenger's were altered along with the mirrors, radio stations, heater settings, door locking system and worst of all the lighting settings. is all this necessary just to move the car a few yards??????? I have only had this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ROBBED BY APH MEET AND GREET”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by neveragain1966 (2 reviews written)

Booked the so called Meet and Greet at Manchester for the 6th August 2014, phoned them up 15 minutes before like they request. 30 minutes later they still had not arrived. By this time we were worried that we would miss the plane, so we decided to park in the Airports long stay car park, which would cost us an extra £188 after already paying this joke of a company £73. Please if you value your holidays DO NOT use this company or else they will take your money like they did with me. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beaware of cancellation policy!!!”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Bauer284 (1 review written)

We booked AHP parking T1&T3 long stay carpark at Manchester airport starting monday 7th July. 48 hour's prior to the start of the parking period booked we needed to cancel. Reading the terms & conditions its states, cancellations can be made upto 24hours before parking period starts & you will receive a full refund.We booked through a 3rd party,emailing 38 hours before hand (saturday afternoon). We received an email from the third party on the Sunday morning,informing us we would not reveive a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never use again”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by sirloinsteak44 (1 review written)

very poor service the bus driver on arrival snatched my case from me, then refused to let a 80 year old ladies daughter on because he said there was no more room for baggage when there was plenty he just could not be bothered so the old lady had to get of the bus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DAMAGED OUR CAR AND THEN EFFECTIVELY ACCUSED US OF LYING!”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by les12 (1 review written)

We left our car at APH manchester carpark .When we arrived and gave our keys in no one checked the condition of our car or mileage.We were ushered to the bus to airport at once .Staff on bus very good.When we returned from holiday our cars 4 tyres had been painted/sprayed with Tyre black without our consent something which we would never do.The tyre black was still wet and both us and the manager got the black on our hands whilst touching tyres. This black was also on the alloy wheels as well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Beware pricing policy”

Written on: 16/09/2013 by Malchester (7 reviews written)

Have used APH Manchester Airport for about 10 years now and always had good service. Always booked early because of their 'promise' that the earlier you book the cheaper it is. Oh no it's not! Booked 4 months in advance hanging on their promise of book early for cheapest prices. Thought it a bit expensive at £47 but took them at their word. Several weeks later the price had gone down to £37. Rang up and was told the only thing I could do was to cancel and rebook - that meant losing the credit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Bad Bad”

Written on: 26/08/2013 by CHEEKYDAVID (2 reviews written)

Dont book never got confirmation email got address off web site when i got to postcode couldnt find it rang them they were SHUT had to park at t2 at a cost on £55 for 2 days not happy they refused to refund me AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Completely fobbed off. ”

Written on: 30/12/2012 by Angry_Man (1 review written)

The true measure of a company is how they treat their customers when things go wrong. Things go wrong from time to time, we are all human and mistakes are made. However the experience I've had from A.P.H Parking has exasperated, annoyed and frustrated me and could possibly have resulted in my death tonight. I returned from my flight to pick up my car to find the hazard lights flashing, despite the engine being off. I then discovered a letter on the passenger seat saying my cars battery had gone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Response to Angry_Man's Review

Written on: 08/10/2013

have heard this type of thing being complained about on their facebook site too could have caused a fatality terrible is it going to take someones death to stop this?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Response to Angry_Man's Review

Written on: 09/10/2013

I think I have read of your experience on APH facebook page I would like to speak to you if possible as I had car damage too ,really bad and dangerous what happened to you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“APH Need clearer directions”

Written on: 09/11/2012 by TheDogsDooDahs (1 review written)

APH's directions read: Keep in the left hand lane and the entrance to "Valet Parking" is signposted ahead of you. At the car park entrance (Valet Parking).... Now forgive me but looking for signs, at 3:30am, in the dark, I expect signs to show "Valet Parking" ! No ! No reply from the telephone numbers at this time of day! Apparently signs dont read "Valet Parking" they show - Meet & Greet!! & you head for area 4. Once this matter was finally clarified, by the kind man in the fuel station, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Response to TheDogsDooDahs's Review

Written on: 09/10/2013

Wish we had never found the place after our car damage

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“APH Parking Manchester”

Written on: 31/10/2012

Second time we used them - the first time we waited over 20 minutes for the prompt meet and greet - we renamed it meet and wait - we gave them a second chance in September - again we waited over 40 minutes for them to collect the car and when i asked them directly why they had lied to me as to where they were on the 4 occasions we called them they then went on to blame the switcboard who in turn blamed the collector so i commented that whoever lied APH are a bunch of liers. On my return to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2013

have heard this type of complaint on APH facebook site where someone could have had a fatality

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 09/08/2012

DO NOT USE this was the worst service I have ever received was waiting over an hr for my car to be returned they were extremely rude when I rang up to find out what was going on and hung up. Service was that bad and the car missing for that long thought I would have to report the car missing with the police, will never use again and will reccomend every one not to use them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2013

They put the phone down on us as well car damage

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER-NEVER-NEVER USE METEOR MEETANDGREET SERVICE”

Written on: 11/05/2012 by Rayodee (1 review written)

I have used APH/formally Security Park Manchester for over 30 years 3 to 5 times a year with No Problems. Booked latest airport parking thro APH / Meteor meetandgreet Service. On delivery at Terminal 1 No inspection carried out to my Veichle on returning from holiday Colletion was told to go outside terminal to a point on a very busy road setting travellers down and collecting returnig clients. was not instructed to check my New Car for damage handed over in pouring rain by driver very keen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Response to Rayodee's Review

Written on: 08/10/2013

I can believe every word of this, nil customer service and more or less call people liars when they in fact are.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use again!”

Written on: 12/04/2012 by Sylvester17 (1 review written)

We used Meet & Greet service at Manchester. All went well until we got into the car to drive off. It was then that we noticed the front seat had been jammed so it can't move forwards or backwards. Someone had then decided to move the seat with brute force & ripped the seat in doing so. Obviously APH are denying all knowledge of this & we are left with hundreds of pounds worth of damage. Terrible service. Will never use again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Response to Sylvester17's Review

Written on: 08/10/2013

Yes can quite believe this after our experience with them most staff were great but someone damaged our car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Faultless Service”

Written on: 16/08/2011 by homermac64 (1 review written)

Did exactly what it said on the tin. Much better idea than taxis. Out of car, onto a smart bus, off at airport, onto plane - off plane, straight onto a smart bus, into car, and off to the supermarket, then home. So easy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Response to homermac64's Review

Written on: 08/10/2013

well done a happy customer wish we had been lucky with them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“booked a hotel in hale for one night with 10 days...”

Written on: 08/01/2011

booked a hotel in hale for one night with 10 days parking, cost £43 for both, thought this was a great deal, aph could not have been better, it was a fast efficient service with a smile and a friendly approach, something you don't always get these days. their transfers were quick, with the driver helping you on and off with luggage...just brilliant, top marks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Have used several times before with no problems, but...”

Written on: 14/12/2010

Have used several times before with no problems, but arriving back this time we picked our car up late at night, where we picked up the car from was too dark to check, after driving out and down the road we realised we had been driving with a flat tyre, had to stop and change this and had to pay £136 the next day for a new tyre. I telephoned APH to ask why the driver had not noticed the flat when he drove the car to where I picked it up from I was told that it can be up to 24 hours before you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2013

so it cost you alot more because they didnt check that the car was roadworthy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“We found APH Manchester through...”

Written on: 16/08/2010

We found APH Manchester through http://www.airportparkingreviews.net/aph-parking/. The level of service was great. Car was delivered on time and the staff were polite and friendly. We're heading from Gatwick at Christmas so we'll be using the aph car park near there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Les12's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2013

They were very good ontil we arrived home and found our car damaged and they blamed us just a joke

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Having used meet and greet at Manchester's Terminal 2...”

Written on: 02/08/2010 by solhenitsyn (1 review written)

Having used meet and greet at Manchester's Terminal 2 previously where you park the car, hand in the keys and wheel your luggage straight across the road and into the terminal I mistakenly assumed that the experience at Terminal 3 would be the same. Having parked the car and handed in the keys (all good so far) I placed my luggage on a trolley and looked for a sign for Terminal 3....and looked and looked. I asked a member of staff and was directed through Terminal 1.....right through Terminal 1… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I've used this park for years, it was originally...”

Written on: 03/04/2010 by brigadier 53 (1 review written)

I've used this park for years, it was originally called "the security park" and was just that! Booking was simple, check in and transfers were immediate, the staff friendly and efficient. Oh how the big boys ruin a good thing, it's still easy to book but the waiting times for transfer to and from the airport can be tiresome, even the staff don't look happy now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview