Bush DVD2023 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Image Quality

  • Sound Quality

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bush DVD2023 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bush DVD2023

Bush DVD2023
Bush DVD2023

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“I bought my Bush DVD2023 DVD player 2nd hand for £6,...”

written by Barnsleymenace on 14/02/2009

I bought my Bush DVD2023 DVD player 2nd hand for £6, got a multi region code which im sure if it was bought brandnew would invalidate the warranty but it worked like a treat...
1. Press 'eject' to open tray.
2. Press '2,1,2,8.
3.If a pull down screen opens move down to 'Global' ( i didnt need to do this.
4. Finally press 'eject' and shut the tray.
My DVD is now multiregion and plays perfectly with no change to play options.......A good cheap DVD player. Easy use, simplistic multi region hack.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good quality and audio very easy to use too,...”

written by Chesse231 on 02/01/2009

Very good quality and audio very easy to use too, theres no complicated video select. Just pop in a dvd and it will load and play!!
Good zooming feature, had this for years and still works like a baby.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I bought Bush 2023 and after a few weeks broke down...”

written by on 01/10/2008

I bought Bush 2023 and after a few weeks broke down never played anything it kept saying BAD DISK i took it back to Argos and exchanged it to 2025 for same price and this one only worked for 3 days and then kep saying bad disk or loading and it is making loud noise but now if i take it back they think i am taking the mick I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS DVD not PLAYER.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Bush DVD2023 is a great player for a great price! ...”

written by bingobear on 18/09/2008

The Bush DVD2023 is a great player for a great price! It played everything I threw at it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“My Bush DVD2023 broke down just after the warranty ran...”

written by stevec4151 on 25/11/2005

My Bush DVD2023 broke down just after the warranty ran out, and the customer care is non-exixtent. I will never ever buy their stuff again. It's rubbish!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Bush DVD2023 ”

written by ceadmileuk on 04/02/2005

Bush DVD2023
Can't turn it on. Can't turn it off. Can't even use it - AND I've now got Tinitus!
I've had apprx 20 trouble free plays on this Gigantic heap of rubbish.
Next time I shall GO to John Lewis, Comet etc. Buying rubbish like this on the Net is positively Dangerous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Bush DVD2023 - Apart from the whining noise when on...”

written by Mike Parry on 06/09/2004

Bush DVD2023 - Apart from the whining noise when on standby which means I had to go and unplug it every time I finished using it, this machine probably played about one third of the DVDs I ever tried to watch - all of which were 100% legit DVDs.
Its usual trick is to play about 1h of the film then freeze and refuse to play past that point but sometimes it just skipped the 'difficult' part to a half hour later in the film!
Anyway, anyone who's seen Momento will appreciate that it's not the film you want the DVD to skip half an hour and then freeze.
After about an hour trying to get it to work, it eventually froze up completely. It completely ruined the film, which I have now seen, but not seen! Anyway, the Bush DVD2023 got thrown out my bedroom window that same night.
If it's cheap but it doesn't work, then it's not cheap, it's very expensive.
Oh and on one DVD I couldn't turn the 'hard of hearing' subtitles off, and no, it wasn't just me being stupid!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“My Bush DVD2023 always made a whining sound in...”

written by ndrijke on 10/01/2004

My Bush DVD2023 always made a whining sound in standby. After a few months the power supply started flipping the machine on and off in standby, interferring with the TV.

Fine in operation, although the colours were too heavy and rich. Impressed by the sharp image.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The Bush DVD2023 plays DVDs and MP3s trouble free. A...”

written by MarkT50m on 02/11/2003

The Bush DVD2023 plays DVDs and MP3s trouble free. A Multi-region hack is available on the WEB.

It is also capable of playing VCDs and SVCDs by repeatably pressing 'GOTO' as the disk loads is the only way to do this.

5.1 decoder, digital & optical strereo, S-Video, RGB connections available.

Programing the MP3 play-back order is not available. Doesn't appear to recognise MP3 playlists and there is no 'random play' option. This is the same for standard CDs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview