Adecco Reviews - www.adecco.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Find the perfect job or career for you with some help from our Recruitment Agency reviews. In this section share your experiences with us about Adecco Recruitment, how did they help you? Voice your opinions, whether positive or negative on issues that have affected you, customer service perhaps, or the type of job roles they provide. Every detail is a contribution to helping yourself and others to compare the agencies available to help you climb that career ladder. Be informed to find the best job agency.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Adecco www.adecco.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Adecco www.adecco.co.uk

Adecco www.adecco.co.uk
Adecco www.adecco.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The most incompetent company ”

written by Benson483 on 08/11/2022

Adecco aviation. They will not return emails nor calls (if you are as lucky as to manage an answer on the phone). They will lose your file. Lie to you saying your references were not received, nor your own documents uploaded. Accept the fact that if you are unlucky enough as to get this compayas your ref company, you will not be able to start. Incompetent and unprofessional. Be ready to be ignored for months. You might as well apply to a different airline or beg your airline to move you to a different ref company (I'm doing that), because nothing will succeed whilst you're with Adecco aviation. Also in the unlikely event that they manage to send the correct ref request, is possible they will send the personal data from one ref to the other (happened to me, oh hello data protection act). My condolences to you if you've been assigned this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Adecco staff keep contacting me despite being asked...”

written by wendykl on 03/02/2022

Due to extremely poor service, I have repeatedly asked for my details to be deleted from their database. And today, I am contacted for the fifth time after being told my details had been deleted many months ago. It looks like Adecco staff do not listen.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor.”

written by Paddy678111 on 01/08/2020

Agent at Adecco has not a clue. Terrible communication and she never responds or replies to you. She never returns calls. Very cold and distant in her approach with dealing with people. The agent is a waste of time. Deal with her then my advice is Run a mile. You will be doing her job as she cannot be bothered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Amazon fulfilment associate ”

written by America1968 on 27/07/2020

Applied to amazon through Adecco and they seem real nice at the start but when it came to actually giving me a job schedule, they really like to leave it last minute, sending emails the day before training, calling the day before training and when I emailed saying I’d like to do certain days they say it’s been overbooked and I can’t do it. Waiting times are extremely long. They like to victimise themselves saying I have a problem when it’s their fault for not communicating properly? Have called them many times that go straight to voicemail. This company is a joke.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“unbeliverbal service”

written by Malcolmo1970 on 17/01/2020

I was made redundant the day before new year, at 59 I thought my chances of getting a new job slim, I have never used a recruitment agency but Adecco was recommended by a colleague. After reviewing my CV followed by a face to face chat they said they had just the job for me,I was extremely pleased that they had listened to what I wanted and not simply sent me for just anything. I went to an interview with a local (but internationally renowned company), they had help me get ready for the interview as I out of practice, I got the job, and now start my new job just 3 weeks after redundancy. thank you Adecco

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff are useless and not competent enough. BAD SERVICE ”

written by ateeq786 on 20/11/2019

Horrible time wasting experience with Adecco. Ive been dealing with a lady called M from the housing team in the lambeth office and she is totally useless. Arranges an interview and then forgets to get back to you with their decision. after continuing chasing her she says oh the roles no longer available. I still show persistency understanding and patiency and ask her if she has any other roles she then says she doesnt. i then read out some new ones listed online and says ok yes ill put you forward. I am 10 years experienced in property management and find it so strange they have no interes in finding roles for candidates. I have also dealt with 4 LADIES deom Adecco in the housing and social housing receuitment department who are completely and utterly useles, i would name names if this site allowed me to. They really dont care. All they do is post fake jobs just to get your interest and when you do show interest they never get back to you despite being the perfect candidate. anyway they are unprofessional and incompetent. I will be taking this complaint further and send it to their clients in wandsworth. And M please turn up to work for a change! Ive had the worse experience with them. Stay away dont go near them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

written by 295Whalen on 16/09/2017

They reel you in with numerous promises, then you hear nothing. It's all about getting people on their books. They sent me for one interview and told me that I would get feedback. Heard absolutely nothing. Got a job without their help, and would never recommend them to anyone. Totally unprofessional.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Contract”

written by Ratbags on 16/07/2017

Don't sign up with this lot. My 17yr old grandson signed and when he phoned up for instructions he should have received by e mail,he was told that they had decided to take on an 18 year old instead. What a nasty thing to do to a kid looking forward to his first job.I know there is no decency and honour anymore,only the god"profit" matters these days.What a shower. I had to put a star in the rating box,really I wanted to put none.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless ”

written by Keenevt378 on 18/01/2017

Applied for a job at Amazon through adecco in December, they got back too me straight away offering me an interview - when to an interview all straight forward was told I'd be working the next week, two days later got a text saying there actually wasn't any shifts they will get in contact with me - 3 weeks later I receive an email asking me to ring them because there are shifts after 5 days of ringing sending emails and texts finally get through to a woman for her to tell me actually there isn't any shifts we will contact you in the future if there is any, nightmare to get in contact with and to even get a job! Don't bother

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst staff and costumer service ”

written by KianaMoss147 on 24/11/2016

I applied a job and amazon staff called me and booked appointment . The job I applied for sat and Sunday .j went there and they send me back . They say no part time jobs . That cost me money and waste of time . If u don't have part time jobs they why u given on ur site and even when they called me I told them every thing . it's seems amazon have no problem but agency got . really stupid staff in harrow

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lack Of Communication ”

written by KonnorMcKenna on 30/09/2016

I recently signed up with Adecco Chester with the person I dealt with, at first before registration she seems very on the ball and was keen to get me in as she had an interview she wanted to put me forward for. Took day off work to sign up and she advised she would be in contact early the next week to try and get me in for an interview the following friday as I had this off as annual leave at work already. Every day leading up to this I chased her, sometimes i got a response, Sometimes I didn't so I had to chase again. 2 Weeks later after constantly being told the hiring manager was away the person I dealt with then advised that she was going away and that her Colleague would be looking after her Desk while she was away. Once again I had to contact the colleague as hadn't heard anything at this point she told me that the position had already been fulfilled!! I dont understand why the person I dealt with , didnt tell me this. A couple of weeks later the position came back up again so I contacted the person I dealt with again as it was a position I was keen on she told me the same Rubbish again even though I complained the her direct on the service I had received. I wouldn't recommend wasting your time!! This is why I prefer to go direct to companies rather than recruitment agencies they let good candidates slip through the net and you as an organisation may be missing out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional”

written by on 29/07/2016

I registered with Adecco and kept being offered jobs that were miles away, in spite of the fact that I'd told them I didn't have a car. Eventually I moved and could get to the jobs that they had on their books but when I rang to tell them I was available no one ever got back to me. It is so unprofessional. They say that someone will ring you later that day, so you wait for a call but no one rings you back. I can't believe this agency is in business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Probably the worst agency on the planet”

written by 255Daugherty on 20/05/2016

Where to start? Hmmm Agency is an in house one and nobody knows what they are doing apart from 1 guy who is very reliable and helpful and actually does his job properly in the Adecco office! 1 guy out of maybe 20 doing the job properly is really bad. Recently I went in there to have a word about my locker as it was broken in to at work and you know what they were doing? 2 of the 3 people in the office had their feet up with their hands behind their head relaxing and the 1 that was not relaxing was simply ordering take away food ... I even waited 5 minutes for him to finish since he could not decide between chili sauce or ketchup with the person taking the order over the phone ... Just to add 60-70% of the lockers at my workplace are broken and they are too lazy or possibly too stupid to fix them so I just fixed my own locker on my own because like I said they are quite stupid and during that time 1 of the guys in the office came with me to check it out and he just responded with "So you wasted my time?" after he saw me fixing my own locker and simply went back to the office to do god knows what. There are so many things wrong with this agency that you'd even finish an Harry Potter novel before reading the wrongs about this agency. Run badly , staff unfriendly and seem to lack a brain, can't give you proper work essentials oh and did I mention if you ask they about time off they seem to give you the old "fully booked" or the "you don't have enough days available" line. They try to trick you out of your holiday anyway they can to benefit themselves. They are the worst company I've worked for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst recruitment agency ever”

written by ehHammond1987 on 22/04/2016

I have been to the Adecco in Chiswick. Do not go there unless you fancy wasting your time. Consultants don't get back with updates very poor communication skills. One of the consultant put my CV forward to couple of employer and then hasn't get back to me until I have contacted him and asked him what was happening.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No feedback from consultant”

written by Hugh218 on 06/11/2015

I went for an interview via Adecco, Dartford Branch. I received plenty of information and friendly advice prior to interview, yet despite taking time out of my working day and travelling to interview I receive no feedback whatsoever from my consultant despite me telephoning and emailing her four times. In my final email I explained that I have obviously not landed said job but would appreciate a formel response from her and perhaps some feedback. I received neither.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely rude and viciously attacked.”

written by 479Hagan on 04/11/2015

If I could give this company no stars I would. First of I was invited to an interview at their Edinburgh Branch. Turned up early and went into the office to ask for my consultant, I was then told to wait in reception so I thanked then and walked to the reception. A horrid man came out and said "Do you have a problem with me or can you not follow instructions, I asked you to sit in reception and you rolled your eyes at me!" Well first off, I had no idea who the guy was, I didn't even see him in the office as I have problems with my sight! He then told me that they don't want to represent somebody like me! What the hell! I honestly didn't do anything, I just walked in and told them I was there for my interview! This company is absolutely crazy and nobody should use them! If that's how the spoke to me, it makes me wonder how they speak to the rest of there clients!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lubyuchebu's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2016

Unacceptable. I would contact Adecco's HQ report this with great details, (including a full description of the person who yelled at you) and demand an apology.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lubyuchebu's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2016

Unacceptable. I would contact Adecco's HQ report this with great details, (including a full description of the person who yelled at you) and demand an apology.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“they eat ther dinner at ther desk”

written by jamesgrant on 21/08/2015

I went for an interview I sat at reception in the Worcester branch,for over half an hour un till all 3 so called consulents finished ther diner wich they scoffed at ther desk was like watching 3 pigs on a farm.i gave refs from royal mail they never chased them up.nor offerd me work.12 monts later still no offers.ther now skrewing things up at worcester bosh ,untrained unhelpful silly woman in Worcester branch

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adrianpritchard's Response to jamesgrant's Review

Written on: 26/08/2015

Could this maybe be your lack of basic skills? Have you considered a literacy course?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamesgrant's reply to Adrianpritchard's Comment

Written on: 26/08/2015

no have you,you racist goon im non English so English grammer not too good, you sad jerk of

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jamesgrant's reply to Jamesgrant's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2015

they were interviewing me with bits of food still stook between there already yellow teeth.,so please keep your coments to yourcself.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Most unprofessional people ever!! ”

written by Disappointedandappalled84 on 12/08/2015

My worst mistake this year was ever working for adecco! They are suppose to be recruitment consultants, yet I have no clue how any of them are even employed. I work for six months for them over 4 different NHS contracts. Problems varies from being given the wrong start time, hourly rate and postcode! To being promised certain things had been done eg wage slip copies, ordering p45 which were total lies, they had never been done. NEVER work for these muppets! Many NHS staff complained about the standard of temps they had previously received, and began to request me for contracts by name, but adecco staff never once asked mangers for feed back on how temps perform, basically as long as they get commission they don't give a damn. Impersonal and unprofessional, overall a dreadful experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Bad attitudes”

written by sqRodgers238 on 01/07/2015

I signed up to these as I was desperate for anything. I filled all their forms in and forwarded my cv. A young lady spoke to me briefly and said they should be able to find something for me soon.. I'm a realist so didn't pin just my hopes on them and continued looking for a job. Eventually I found my own place of work and that was that.. Until they contacted me to say they may have found something and started to tell me the details, I cut in and said I had already found my own employment.. She got narky and said I should have told them, then began to ask where I was working etc. I told her I wasn't obliged to tell her anything as I had no contract with them and as far as I was concerned they were just a service. She got angry with me so I just laughed and said I wish you luck for the future.. She told me I wouldn't be able to use adecco in the future.. My reply was "well you didn't really do anything for me anyway so that suits me and I will make people aware of your bad practices".. My advice is find your own job no matter how hard it seems or find another agency with a more professional and better reputation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They need to remember they are dealing with people!”

written by grinfactor on 22/06/2015

The experience with Adecco_UK by my Fiancee, from setting up an interview at Mars_UK which was so badly managed, not knowing who to ask for, when to turn up, etc should have rung alarm bells. Following the interview on the Monday, she was told that that Adecco would respond by Friday. Friday went by with no response. A call to Adecco the following was responded by 'Yes, **** will contact you this afternoon with the outcome'. Nothing happened. A week went by, with no further response after leaving a number of messages. So my Fiancee thought, lets try Mars_UK. After a lengthy forwarding of the telephone call, she was met by voicemail, so a civil message was left. btw my Fiancee is an ex-HR business manager in public sector, so knows how to act. One week later nothing, from anyone.. So if anyone either wants to use Adecco as an agency or is sent for an interview at Mars_UK, steer clear of both..Adecco forget that they are dealing with people and Mars_uk obviously dont like talking to prospective employers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview