Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique

Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique
Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“my renault laguna dynamique 1.9 dci”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by Williams1991 (1 review written)

My renault laguna dynamique dci 2004 reg ive just a few minor problems as expected for year and miles ive got 167k miles on it and engine is still running well no warning lights apart from when my wiper wash is low, going to replace the timing belt pulley and water pump changed all four coils and front mounts got a minour oil leak and a few bits like the disks, service, iner rack and rod ends and a cv joint. i have to say this is one of the best cars ive owned next year will probably get another car though this car hands up have to say has been great even on motor way runs no issues

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“LAGUNA 1,9dci DYMAMIQUE 120bhp 53 PLATE”

Written on: 14/04/2013 by topgearpro (1 review written)

I have owned this 2003 laguna MK II For over 12mths, When i brought it, It had already done 89,000, I brought fairly cheaply for £1,000 with a, 12mths MOT!!!,I knew it didn't have a cambelt history so i brought it, knowing i had to have this done. Renualt said £650.00 inc water pump +, Alternater as is best to do all three at the same time, I found a very good, Mechanic who did all the work for £375.00,Since then i have done over 15,000 miles + the car hasn;t missed a beat!!! Fantastic car superbly comfortable to drive great engine,No rust at all,A pleasure to drive the best 2nd hand car I've ever brought.The reviewer's here who give this car a bad press must just be very un-lucky OR Dare i say havn't serviced their car properly???. Like any Pre-owed car Especially with high mileage things do go wrong, + any make or model of car you get either get a good one OR a Bad one. Just DO-NOT go to a Renault main dealer for anything!!! + this car is roughly The same cost to run as any family car, get it serviced at least every 10,000 Miles with high quality recommened oil + you should be OK, The Mechinic, who serviced my car has the same model a 2002 laguna + he goes to the south of France 3 times a year his car has done over 220,000 miles + is still going strong!!! just like any car you look after it + it will look after you, From my personal Experence a highly recommend this car to anyone!!!.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“warning lights”

Written on: 01/03/2013

we have had 2 leguna sport tourer. Really nice comfy drive, plenty of room and boot space. such a shame as every other month ours is in garage being repaired for one thing or another. Had loads of problems with particulate filter, cost us ££££ to go and have a false regeneration. now we have 'check injection' warning light also flashing. been to garage 3 times cost around £600 in repairs, light still on. We will never buy a renault again!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“A spacious load lugger but numerous electrical faults ”

Written on: 08/10/2012 by Renault (1 review written)

My laguna sports tourer 1.9 diesel of 2005 now has 94000 km on record ,I've had it from 23000 km.lt has been used to travel to Leeds,durham,Morpeth ,to fetch and carry my daughters while at university,it was a joy to drive and at that time I could fill up for forty quid and still have some left.however,those journeys are no more,it tends to be short trips now.anyone thinking of buying one should think hard and have deep pockets.mine has had timing belt done,new ECG replaced,new tyres reach year,new electric window unit,new clutch,not to mention boot that doesn't open wet it's rained,alarm that sets as you unload the boot,headlight bulbs which are near impossible to fit,and now it's developed a starting fault ,which stalls the engine before moving off the drive ,not to mention when you pull up to a junction and everything shuts down.Apart from these points it's been the best,soo be warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“If you do not know anything about engines don't buy one!”

Written on: 02/10/2012

Well,I bought mine from Switzerland,65000 miles on it.I did 8000 miles and I had to shut down the engine on gear(revving like hell because of turbo was gone!)Second hand turbo from a car that had very bad accident(new one is quite expensive),already 15000 miles no problems but the EGR valve was completely shut down and by-passed because this one is the turbo killer. It's more powerful this way also-pulls really quick,good feeling! Only very good synthetic oil and always before stop of the engine -leave it running idle for at least 1-2 mins,don't forget to eliminate the EGR valve, and the result is problem free reliable Renault-which by all standards is great achievement! If you buying one always take it to diagnostic - it will tell you what's going with the turbo,suspension problems are easy to take care of and cheap! Perfect Ride-Very Good Comfort for the money!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Comfortable & well equipped, but terrible electrics”

Written on: 01/03/2012 by mike1968 (1 review written)

Comfort, safety, performance and ride quality are very good, with fuel economy fairly good too (I'd say they are best for long haul motorway use - fuel economy goes down and particulate filters get clogged with mostly short urban runs). Controls/instrumentation could be better designed for ease of use, but the specification and level of equipment are great. But the electrics are truly terrible - with repeated alternator failures, constant warning lights glitches - often for no underlying fault (but with sometimes quite expensive checks). Repairs through the dealer network are expensive to the point of extortion, and the price of parts is exploitative. The flimsy, poorly made and unreliable key card is a good example - this costs nearly £180 to buy, but the actual manufacturing costs cannot be more than a few pounds. Renault dealers also always seem to overspecify repairs - including replacements of whole systems at huge cost, where only individual parts need replacing. Although I like Renault cars, I wouldn't buy one again, and I would advise others not to do so - they are not worth the trouble and expense. It's like owning an old Alfa Romeo, but without the fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“2001 laguna sport tourer dci dynamique ”

Written on: 14/11/2011 by dubtoys (1 review written)

hi , i have owned my laguna since 6 months old [dealer demo !] and 3000 miles . it now done 208,000 miles and still going strong , it has the original engine , gearbox , turbo and even clutch + exhust ! replaced front springs at 175,000 due to one breaking and rear shocks at 199,000 ! other probs have been passenger window regulator and rear wiper motor . still great car to drive regularly returning over 53mpg and crusing over 100mph in europe ! i would defenitly reccomend it to anyone but should be serviced regularly and with genuine parts ! synthetic oil [i use mobil 1 ] is vital for engine and turbo . i also let the engine idle for 2-5mins after a long run to let the turbo cool down . i have also only used michelin pilot primacy tyres [+ michelin alpin winter tyres] and front do 35,000 miles , rear about 60,000 miles . you get what yo pay for ! did try a cheap pair of fronts once [£92 instead of £130 ] and got 15,000 miles out of them and not as nice to drive ! finally the tyre pressure monitors are a waste of time ! i replaced all 4 after 2 years with standard valves and had no problems in 150,000 miles since !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to dubtoys's Review

Written on: 09/04/2012

hi i also own a laguna 1.9dci 120 dynamique that has apparently been re mapped to 140 the power is great but seems to hav very little torque when setting off also when you put your foot down it sometimes revs up as if clutch is slippin but only sometimes !!
Any ideas ?????

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“only problem i had is wipers which i had to replace...”

Written on: 16/12/2010

only problem i had is wipers which i had to replace motor for £200. if i didnt need bigger car i think i will get new model this year. could be little bit quicker but i never used my car for racing . fuel consumption is ok but my travel distances in last year were very short so mpg wasnt great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have owned every make, Ford Anglia,Granada, Cortina,...”

Written on: 12/08/2010

I have owned every make, Ford Anglia,Granada, Cortina, Capri, Vauxhall Cavalier, VW Beetle, Golf, Jetta, MG Midget, Mini, Renault 14, 12, ,Peugeot 205, 206, 306, 307,406, Toyota Avensis,Suzuki Jimny, Second hand and new. Some petrol, some diesel.

I bought my 2005 Renault Laguna in February, its a 1.9 DCi Dynamique, it is superb, and just about the best, most comfortable, easy driving, economical and attractive car I have owned in forty years of motoring. Trouble free up to now, I bought it with 56k miles,and have covered 8000 in six months. Nothing has gone wrong yet, it's a pearler! It is 28 years since I owned a Renault 14, and I love thic car.

I have just bought a 1993 MX5 as I am regressing into childhood, that is also very nice. But when I get back into the driving seat of the Laguna, I'm in heaven. So, all you detractors, sorry to be throwing a spanner in the works so to speak, but I can speak only as I find. it now lives in France with me !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2011

on the strengh of this review , im gonna buy one too and i also am going to live in france !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Renault Laguna 1.9 dci extreme tourer. As long as you...”

Written on: 30/06/2010

Renault Laguna 1.9 dci extreme tourer. As long as you don't mind paying for a replacement turbo at some point or for replacement springs.. a beautiful car to look at. Had turbo replaced at 90k. Got a reconditioned turbo rather than a new one and avoided Renault main dealers. Save a fortune on main dealer new turbo and fitting, but still cost a fortune £1,000.

Had 4 coil springs replaced. Two on the back and again a further one on the back when one of the replaced two snapped. The drivers side front coil spring snapped when doing 2 mph puncturing the tyre and locking the wheel. lucky I was not on my commute doing 70mph on dual carriageway or I may not be writing this now.

Window regulator on front N/S window broke, garage quoted £250 for part plus £65 to fit. I bought the part wholesale myself for £65 and had it fitted for half the price.

Lets hope Renault have ironed out these reliability problems with their new models. Having said that 90k before a turbo fails is quite good.

hopefully you won't end up on first name terms with your local friendly garage.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well ive owned my dynamic 1.9 dci for 3 yaers. had...”

Written on: 23/06/2010

Well ive owned my dynamic 1.9 dci for 3 yaers. had ball joints done and brakes but thats to be expected.. never had any other problems.. so overall a good car have had 23k on it when i bought it now has 88k. so 65000 miles trouble free really.. i think that the majority of owners dont service them properly and that seems to be the problem..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Renault Laguna Priviledge 1.9Dci (02 plate). ”

Written on: 08/05/2010

Renault Laguna Priviledge 1.9Dci (02 plate).
Bought 2nd hand from non Renault dealership @36000 miles, who themselves spent over £800 on new tyres, brakes, service, MOT etc before releasing it to me. Owned the car for two years - managed to part ex it just before the 72000 mile "change cambelt" service was required.

Found the car extremely comfortable and easy to drive, economical for it's size & found the "lift up" rear windscreen excellent which allows the boot space to be filled to the brim without having everything fall out by having to raise the rear door.

In that time the car was fairly reliable however - alarm had a mind of it's own and even fired up once while driving. A problem existed where the engine would suddenly limit itself to 3000 revs if pushed hard (say uphill) without changing down the box. Had to pull over, stop engine for about 3 - 4 minutes before restarting and setting off again !! Eats tyres and brakes, & I would have NEVER have bought the thing if I had been told how useless and simply annoying the electronic tyre pressure sensors were.

Would I buy another ? >>> probably not unless it was at a real bargain purchase price at very low mileage.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The Renault Lagune is a very expensive car to maintain. ”

Written on: 17/04/2010 by laguna53 (1 review written)

The Renault Lagune is a very expensive car to maintain.

I do below 10000 miles average motoring and I am not heavy right footed.

Everyone of the brake discs have been replaced including a leaky brake piston. The front off side shock absorber spring broke.

The front nearside window stopped working winder fault and rear nearside when damp went up and down on its own.

I have now been quoted by renault dealers £175-00p to replace hand brake cables and it dosent get better at quick fit at £155-00p.

During the winter drivers door would open but then would not shut to but only when temp was below -2c.

This is my second Laguna, original being P reg, that was a super car. I will not be having a third.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to laguna53's Review

Written on: 21/06/2012

I have had a Laguna 1.9dci from new now 10 year old. I have also replaced all discs, offside front spring broke fortunately while parked, have replace electronic window winder twice on near side front and once on drivers side. Turbo failed (very frightening as could not stop engine running.) This week the windscreen cracked for the third time obviously over stressed. The car is fantastic to drive but costly to maintain.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“I bought a Renault Laguna 1.9DCI Estate Dynamic and...”

Written on: 05/04/2010

I bought a Renault Laguna 1.9DCI Estate Dynamic and was very pleased with the car ,as l am a Service Engineer covering Somerset/Wiltshire and parts of Bristol so l am doing quite a few miles a day The vehicle has now got 198,786 miles on it with a few repairs it has performed satisfactory l alway take my vehicles to 300,000 miles before l get rid of them as all the cars l have had have been immaculate but very high mileage and nobody wants to buy a car with 300,000 miles on it so they usually go for around £500 l had problems with the arrogant attitude of Main Dealer Renault How they keep customers is beyond me!!!So don't use em! Ref the Key card yes have had problems but there is a company up north that repair them for £25 also have had a hose split on the motorway and the RAC man when he arrived said that they have lots of gearbox problems with this model He shut up when he looked at mileage then around 182,000 So l think its the way you drive or luck with Renaults With all the blogs l have read about the Renaults l do think l will try a different manufacturer Maybe l was lucky to have a reliable one!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I, too, will not be buying another car from Renault....”

Written on: 23/03/2010 by bustagain (1 review written)

I, too, will not be buying another car from Renault. Bought my Laguna Sport Tourer with 39000 miles on clock ... 1 previous owner (who had the sense to get rid). Beautiful looking car for an estate but that's where the positives end. This has to be the most expensive car ever to maintain. A handbrake cable and fitting cost over £200 (and that wasn't the fault - it needed new rear callipers). It goes through front tyres every 11-12000 miles at £120 each. Have gone through 3 sets in 3 yrs.
The turbo blew at 50 000 miles, £1000+ from non-renault dealer ... dealer prices were too distressing. Has had new window regulator to driver's door Part and fitting £300+. Needs another for passenger door now. Rear washwipe motor has burned out ... wasn't on that much anyhow so am doing without as a replacement part price is laughable. Oh ... and BOTH key cards are inoperable. Over £140 each to replace and reprogram. I have to lock the car by closing front door, opening back and leaning in to operate central locking button. To open, I use key on passenger door. This has stopped opening other doors, however, so i have to lean in and press the button again...hope the button doesn't go.
The only bit that doesn't break (and I wish it would) is the computer voice. Every warning possible!
I tell you, it would cost a thief a fortune if he nicked it.
Never again! Like the look of the new C5 though from Citroen...It's a lovely looking car .... Aaaaargh - haven't I been here before?
Update - turbo has blown again. More than a grand to repair. Accepted 1500 trade-in just to be shot. Avoid dCi engines ... used in Nissans too!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to bustagain's Review

Written on: 20/06/2011

So the grass is greener on the other side of the fence

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“just have to let every one no do not buy one of these...”

Written on: 25/02/2010

just have to let every one no do not buy one of these cars.we have an estate lovely looking car.but is nothing but trouble it rains in(need wellies to drive).it starts when it feels like it.the rear wiper stopped working.the passenger side window stopped working.now all the lights on dash have come on and our very good mechanic.has told us that its had it.we have had the car 3 months its done under hundred thousand miles.wouldnt touch another one .wish some one would have told me about these awful cars.cost us that much money in these 3 months. you just wouldnt believe.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ The Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique...”

Written on: 12/09/2009

The Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique is a car got lots the problems in two years im spend betwenn 8000 pounds change two times a turbo for my no more renault is enouhg.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Bought second hand at approx 50k miles. Renault's...”

Written on: 10/07/2009

Bought second hand at approx 50k miles. Renault's after sales service was inadequate and incompetent
They said they changed a track rod when I complained the car was unsafe to drive, but I couldn't tell the difference afterwards.
Having palmed me off till the warranty expired, R then invited me to spend lots of money replacing "warped" brake disks (which are still perfectly true 40000miles later) when the real problem was a buckled wheel (which they had switched to the rear when I complained about the steering shaking) and siezed calipers along with a worn drive-shaft and the worst worn bottom ball joint I have ever seen.
It stayed dangerous till I changed the bottom ball joints and driveshaft myself. Interesting that Renault themselves had issued an MoT certificate two weeks before I did this. If I were the confrontational type, I'd take them to Trading Standards but I'd sooner tell all my mates to steer clear and hopefully deprive them of some custom.
Oh, and the exhaust (good as new otherwise) broke in the middle because it was fitted with lots of tension on the mountings. I realigned it a bit to relieve the strain and welded it up (off the car at the time!!!) and it's been fine ever since.
It's just passed 100k and the back axle rubbers are getting a bit dodgy (but they were never perfect) and the air-con has given up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“i think alot of people are a bit hard on this...”

Written on: 26/06/2009

i think alot of people are a bit hard on this Renault Laguna Sport Tourer 1.9dci 120 Dynamique car i have one and it's great very cheap to run cheap tax cheap insurance and ive not had a problem with it yet
( touch wood )

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I owned a 52 plate 1.9 Dynamique Sport Tourer for 18...”

Written on: 23/06/2009 by yorkie67 (1 review written)

I owned a 52 plate 1.9 Dynamique Sport Tourer for 18 months and recently traded it in - not for another one though! It had 52k on it when bought with 1 previous owner and FSH (not all stealership though). The car was in mint condition when bought and overall I drove it for 26k servicing it at 9k intervals not the suggested 18k..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by degs59 on 5th April 2014 Report this content
I have a 120 tourer 1.9 dci 2005, when I put the speedo cruise on I lose power. Can anyone tell me why?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview