Svoronata, Erietta Studios & Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
57% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Svoronata, Erietta Studios and Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Svoronata, Erietta Studios and Apartments

Svoronata, Erietta Studios and Apartments

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Debbie and myself arrivd at the apartments in July...”

Written on: 11/01/2011 by Jeff Wakeham (1 review written)

Debbie and myself arrivd at the apartments in July 2010 and had a holiday to remember. The apartment was very clean and Makis and his sister were very freindly. The pool area was always immaculate and inviting. Will be going back this year and cannot wait. Thanks Makis for getting me to the hospital while passing a kidney stone. We would recommend this part of the world to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“We stayed in Erietta for 1 week, 5 persons in 3 rooms...”

Written on: 05/09/2010 by Aga74 (1 review written)

We stayed in Erietta for 1 week, 5 persons in 3 rooms and need to warn others!!!
The owner is a VERY rude guy! Should not work with peoples at all! All the rules
he has! The way he speaks to you it`s like you were stupid!
We got to keep the rooms for some extra hours to take a shower befor going home. I asked him for clean towels, because we only got clean towels ones! He rudly asked me " Why do you need clean towels?! You going to move today!! if I give you clean ones I will not have clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just came back from these very good apartments. ”

Written on: 12/10/2009

Just came back from these very good apartments.
The rooms are clean and spacious, and the grounds are maticulously cleaned every day.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming.
views are stunning.
A car is recommended as the nearest resort is a 2km walk to Tsilivi (uphill on way back). Bear this in mind as the apartments are self catering.
There is a restuarant onsite but the food is limited.
I would certainly come back here again and would have no problems recommending this place.
Do not come… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“the erietta appartments are a great choice for a...”

Written on: 20/07/2009

the erietta appartments are a great choice for a relaxing break,surrounded by stunning scenery.the room had a.c,kettle and tv but abit limited on the pots and pans, if you want to cook.the appartment is cleaned every day and the grounds are imaculate, as is the pool area.the beautiful local beach is well worth a visit, about 30 mins walk away.the bus stop is at the top of the road to take you on the picturesque coastal road to lassi and argostoli.The staff were helpful and friendly and let us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had a 2 week holiday at Erietta studios in 2002 and...”

Written on: 15/04/2008

Had a 2 week holiday at Erietta studios in 2002 and enjoyed every minute of it. We found the apartments to be well situated, clean and quiet. We did hire a car and found the roads very good. We met a lovely couple there and are still in touch with them after 6 years.
Yes as previously read, the pool area was one of the cleanest we have been to. When we were there there were about 6 - 8 cats (not good when they come smooching around you when having a drink or snack) and we had a good time under… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Having just returned from a week's holiday, staying at...”

Written on: 17/09/2007 by jools52 (1 review written)

Having just returned from a week's holiday, staying at Erietta Studios and Apartments in Kefalonia, we were very pleased with our holiday. We found the owners were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, and we were even invited to a local fiesta up in the mountains.
The location is very near the airport, we took a taxi and realised two minutes later we could have walked, which we did on our return. The airport is fairly quiet so it is not a problem at all.
Transport is a must as it is a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Please don't let the other comments put you off! We...”

Written on: 15/08/2007 by sarahm (1 review written)

Please don't let the other comments put you off! We had a lovely time. The owners were very friendly & helpful. The pool area was very welcoming & well looked after. The rooms were modern & cleaned daily & provided ample outside seating space. Although the apartments are close to the airport there are only a few flights a week so really not a problem. If you are looking for a rowdy holiday you have picked the wrong Island not the wrong resort. Svoronata is perfect for couples & families.

A car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Studios Erietta are a clean well maintained typically...”

Written on: 14/08/2007 by capopete (1 review written)

Studios Erietta are a clean well maintained typically Greek apartments. They are set in a quiet location by the airport, don't let the close proximity to the airport put you off, the airport has only a handful of flights a week. I found the owner to be extremely welcoming and friendly, he is very proud of his property and rightly so!

The pool area and gardens are immaculate, the bar is well stocked with international beverages and a small snack menu. The excellent Olive Press is two minutes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Although near to the airport there was hardly any...”

Written on: 20/05/2007 by spencerd (1 review written)

Although near to the airport there was hardly any noise. If you stay at Erietta, a car is a must, as with almost everywhere in Kefalonia. If your idea of a holiday is a quiet relaxing one that does not involve getting smashed every night or screaming and shouting or making a nuisance by the pool, then this is the ideal place and the owner will not give you any problems… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The Erietta Studios in Kefalonia were in themselves...”

Written on: 17/08/2006 by purplehaze69 (1 review written)

The Erietta Studios in Kefalonia were in themselves very nice, even though they were only 2 minutes from the airport, which didn't affect us at all. There was however a major downside to staying at the Errieta Studios, this being the owner. He was hugely obsessive about his precious pool area, which appeared not to be of a resort, but his personal home, and also his incredible list of rules. These rules consisted of not being able to laugh, smile, run, breath or show any signs of life, and most… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Patricia71's Response to purplehaze69's Review

Written on: 21/08/2006

I can't stress enough how much I agree with everything that's been said.
<br/>The owner is an obsessive disciplinarian and really should not be in the tourist industry, he definitely has a problem with people under the age of 18 who want to enjoy themselves. If you are a single woman with children I suggest you find someone else to stay.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“Although the Erietta Studios and Apartments in...”

Written on: 10/08/2006 by patricia71 (1 review written)

Although the Erietta Studios and Apartments in Kefalonia are only 2 minutes from the airport, we didn't find this a problem. The problem was the owner. He was very nice when we first arrived, but he soon changed when our daughters decided to play with a ball in the pool. This is a definite no no, as is opening your bathroom window when taking a shower. We had two rooms which were very nice, but they were only cleaned once in 7 days. Catering facilities are poor, as there is no kettle, no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“On arrival at the Erietta Studios and Apartments in...”

Written on: 03/08/2006 by Jags06 (1 review written)

On arrival at the Erietta Studios and Apartments in Kefalonia we were greeted by the owner, who at first meeting seemed quite pleasant. However, this was later to become a myth, as he was very curt and unhelpful. First impressions of the studios were that they were adequate for their purpose, as we only intended to use them as a base. The cooking facilities were extremely basic with the pan (no kettle) taking 20 minutes or so to boil. I would dread to think how long it would take to cook… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Patricia71's Response to Jags06's Review

Written on: 15/08/2006

I totally agree with every word you say, particularly your comments about the so called host. We must have been there at the same time (beach ball).
<br/>Despite that had a great time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Although the Erietta Studios and Apartments are close...”

Written on: 27/06/2006 by bubblegum (1 review written)

Although the Erietta Studios and Apartments are close to the airport, the noise was not a problem. There were hardly any flights during the week, and there were no night flights. Sunday was the busiest flight day. The area itself, whilst some people would think it is out of the way, it is quite central to everything and they are only a taxi ride away. The walk to the beach is 20 minutes which is OK with me, but not for some others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bubblegum's Response to bubblegum's Review

Written on: 29/06/2006

I'm sure I wrote more in the bad points before it was reviewed. The owner made our stay very difficult. He seems fine to begin with but changed dramatically by mid week, and we did nothing wrong, but could do nothing right. Avoid these apartments just because of the owner.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“The Erietta studios currently consist of 12 fairly...”

Written on: 28/08/2004 by imationlink (1 review written)

The Erietta studios currently consist of 12 fairly large studios, studios are kept very clean and sheets are regularly changed. Airport noise can sometimes grow tiring (although there is very little noise mid-week). If staying in Kefalonia car hire is a must, the island itself is quite large with many beautiful areas however reaching this areas via public transport is extremely difficult. When hiring a car we found that Etam car rental in Lassi or Skala was by far the cheapest option. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview