Cakes By Ann, Hamilton, Scotland Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cakes By Ann, Hamilton, Scotland - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cakes By Ann, Hamilton, Scotland

Cakes By Ann, Hamilton, Scotland
Cakes By Ann, Hamilton, Scotland

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I highly recommend cakes by ann. I ordered a cake here...”

written by jenriv on 13/01/2016

I highly recommend cakes by ann. I ordered a cake here and it was absolutely gorgeous when it arrived and I saw it in person. Everyone kept complimenting me on this great looking cake as it really stood out. Whats even better? It tasted phenomenal. Ann has a real talent for making delicious and gorgeous looking edibles!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Love the cakes from Cakes By Ann! It is not only...”

written by Ashrhodes on 08/01/2016

Love the cakes from Cakes By Ann! It is not only stylish but delicious as well! I cannot tell you how much I enjoy this service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service ”

written by Butcherle477 on 22/09/2015

will never use this company again, I got my wedding cake a couple of years ago and the design and colour where not what I had ordered plus the cake was left at the venue and was not secure. Giving them the benefit of the doubt I ordered a christening cake for my son. Got the venue after the service and there was no cake, I phoned the company and was told the cake had been cancelled for some reason, not only was I now left without a cake for my sons day but the person on the other side of the phone couldn't care less. Will never use again very disappointed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“fantastic ”

written by Nathalyh175 on 10/08/2015

Excellent service lovely high standard cake instant correspondence from the company. Delivered when said they would. Would recommend to any friends and family and will use again myself.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Neon themed 21st birthday cake-2tier parcel”

written by on 30/07/2014

fantastic service. Was worried when my normal cake provider couldn't do cake due to other commitments but cakes by Ann came to the rescue with their cheery,friendly manner and extreme professionalism. They made the cake bright and colourful to fit the party theme.the sponge was superb.great job and I will use them again. Delivered on time x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Carrington Wedding Cake”

written by ClaireThomas on 13/03/2013

Beautiful cake for my Daughter’s wedding, thank you so much for all your excellent help and advice. Friendly, reliable and great value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really pleased”

written by Paula345 on 04/03/2013

I ordered a burger and chips cake for my husband’s birthday and it was brilliant. I did not expect it to look as good as it did, really impressed, great price and tasted lovely. Will use Cakes by Ann again and will recommend them to all my family and friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Saved my Day!”

written by NAdams on 01/03/2013

I would like to say thank you to Cakes by Ann for such a beautiful wedding cake and coming to the rescue at the last minute. I had been let down by the company who we hired to bake our wedding cake as they went out of business only 3 weeks prior to our wedding. I therefore was in a panic and contacted a few companies but was told that they could not do it at such short notice. After searching the internet I then found Cakes by Ann and immediately called them and they assured me they would be able to bake a cake of my choice in time for my big day. The cake exceeded my expectations and looked stunning and tasted beautiful. I will definitely recommend Cakes by Ann to all my friends and family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service dry cake”

written by on 09/02/2013

After booking we were at a wedding where the cake had also came from here. It was dry and the icing wasn't even sticking to the cake. We went to the store during one of their cake testing weekends and explained our dilemma. They couldn't have cared less and the sample cake was cut and left uncovered not very sanitary. I will never be back, we have now booked elsewhere and had to forfeit our deposit but we now don't have to worry about cakes not turning up or being in edible

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A HUGE thank you!”

written by KarenRobertson on 11/11/2012

We have just received our wedding album which reminded us once again just how stunning our cake was. The five tiered cake decorated in cascading flowers was a great centre piece at our reception with all our guests commenting on how beautiful it looked and how tasty it was. The only down side was that Martin and myself were devasted when we had to cut the cake! One of my close friends has already been in to your showroom to order her cake for her big day next June. Thanks again, Karen & Martin x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy Customer ”

written by PaulieM on 16/08/2012

We got fantastic cookie monster cupcakes and a really personalised cake to our little boy for his christening along with cookies, amazing! The guests are all still raving about the little cupcakes. Thanks so much couldn't recommend more!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This Cake Stank - Literally!! I purchased a lego...”

written by on 11/04/2011

This Cake Stank - Literally!! I purchased a lego design birthday for my nephew's birthday on Tuesday 29th March, for delivery on the 1st April. The driver delivered the cake am 1st April. Once the cake was taken inside the house, there was a very strong smell of nicotine and smoke, off both the cake and the box. I phoned to check with the driver, to see if he smokes while delivering. He confirmed that he does smoke in the van while delivering cakes. He said he would pick the cake up next day. I explained the cake was needed for that night, but they really weren't interested in helping. Dreadful customer service. We tried everything to get rid of the smell of smoke, but nothing would work. We couldn't eat it, and ended up having to throw it away, much to the disappointment of my nephew & friends. Also, on the website the cake is described as 8" giving 32 servings?? We didn't actually cut the cake before it was binned because the smell off it, knocked everyone sick, but there was no way you'd get 32 servings out this cake. Half that if you were lucky. It also describes the cake at starting from £25. The cheapest option is £30 plus delivery. So, in summary, If you wish to deal with a cake maker that will mislead you with their website listings, provide you with a smoke smelling cake, that will ruin your party, then this is the cake maker for you. £35 well spent - Not!! Seriously though avoid if possible!! I'd have given zero stars if possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview