Mesh Custom built Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Ease of Set Up

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mesh Custom built - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“STAY WELL AWAY FROM MESH COMPUTERS!! ”

Written on: 18/12/2010

STAY WELL AWAY FROM MESH COMPUTERS!!

They are horrendous, they are unhelpful, they can't repair your pc when it goes wrong and it WILL go wrong. Your pc WILL come back in worse condition than when you sent it (mine was horribly damaged and full of dust).

You can't get hold of anyone (an hour on hold is common place) READ the forums, they are horror stories about Mesh they are very close to being unlawful. Once they have your money they don't care, please for your own protection STAY WELL AWAY FROM MESH!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“MESH computers are RUBBISH. Their Customer Service is...”

Written on: 01/12/2009 by Davey2 (1 review written)

MESH computers are RUBBISH. Their Customer Service is RUBBISH. Their Forum is RUBBISH. You will regret the day you got involved with MESH. In fact, you are better off getting a computer from TESCO's, at least you will be able to take it back and get your money back if it goes wrong.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The only problem we had with Mesh custom built was...”

Written on: 30/09/2009

The only problem we had with Mesh custom built was with the keybord it did not work and after a month of promises to replace the new faulty keybord the only way to get a new one was to contact the credit card company to claim a refund and within 24 hours a new keyboard arrived.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I was pleased with my computer until it broke. It is...”

Written on: 23/07/2008

I was pleased with my computer until it broke. It is still within it's 3 year back to base warrantee, but I am still struggling to get Mesh to fix it.

After 8 long (expensive) phone calls to their technical support they had still utterly failed to diagnose the problem I feel. In fact each advisor would ask me to do exactly what the last advisor had already been through with me, so the majority of the time was spent saying 'no I've already done that', 'And that', 'And that...'. Now they have eventually agreed to take it back to base and fix it, but are saying it will cost me £41.13 courier fee to get it back to base.

1)What kind of back to base warrantee does not cover getting the product back to base?

2) It only needs to go back to base because their technical support is so abysmall they can't tell me what is wrong with it over the phone (I am convinced that if they had competant technical support this would be fixed by now).

So - DO NOT buy a computer from Mesh. They do break, and the customer service in my experience have been unhelpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought a custom built MESH computer as an upgrade...”

Written on: 15/03/2006 by marckiuy (1 review written)

I bought a custom built MESH computer as an upgrade from my existing machine. I bought it through their website and decided that I would add the optional Advantage warranty (2 years on site 1 year BTB), and everything went fine, but when I received it and tried to load up a game, the computer would just lock up. I called MESH customer support who emailed me lists of things to try, and links to download new drivers (not a brilliant start for a 1 day old computer), but I tried them anyway and nothing worked. I then called Mesh a second time, and said "what you have told me hasn't sorted the problem", so they sent out an engineer within 5 days who replaced the hard drive and graphics card, and got it up and running.

My experience with MESH has been a good one. I would recommend them to anybody, but I'd also recommend they get the advantage warranty.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Having received my order confirmation and delivery...”

Written on: 21/12/2005 by Debug Tech (3 reviews written)

Having received my order confirmation and delivery date for a nice deal on an Athlon64 3000+ with 19"TFT for under £500 from Mesh Custom Build computer systems, I was quite pleased that my 14 year old daughters surprise Christmas present was in the bag.

Several days later I noticed by chance that there was a message on the BT answering 1571 service which had been there for a couple of days, asking me to get in touch with Mesh as there was a problem with my details. The problem was sorted over the phone. No email though, which I thought a bit strange for an internet retailer.

What prompted me to write this review however, was when MESH phoned to inform me that the delivery was going to be a day late; It didn't occur to the caller to ask for me, but just happily passed the information on to my daughter who had answered the phone. NICE ONE MESH!!

When I phoned Mesh to point out the error of their ways, I was informed that around 250 customers had been affected by the delay, and so it would have not been viable to send out emails to all of them. Surely an internet trader can sort out a mass mail for such occasions and not be so solely dependent on the phone, and surely at this time of year common sense would tell call operators to be careful who they pass information on to.

As I am reviewing the customer service side to Mesh, I will give everything an average of 5, as the Spec of the machine is good for the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I purchased a P4 3.6ghz computer from Mesh last year,...”

Written on: 12/12/2005 by baldylocks (2 reviews written)

I purchased a P4 3.6ghz computer from Mesh last year, and it has broken down 3 times now. I've spoken to customer service about a replacement, and they stated because it's over 28 days old I have no right to a replacement. I paid £1173 for this top end system and it is rubbish. All they do when it goes back is replace the defective parts with secondhand parts, so now I've got a secondhand PC that is worthless.

I would not recommend Mesh computers to anyone. Try ringing Technical Support on their 0870 046 3636 number - they keep you hanging around on the phone for at least 20-30 minutes AT A RATE OF 50P PER MIN, and even cut you off for no apparent reason. You're better off spending your money with PC World; at least they care about their customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Themaninthevan2001's Response to baldylocks's Review

Written on: 18/12/2005

your right, my friend has the same proplem. i got a pentium 4 3000 mhz it's ibm spirit cost me 500 pounds all together with 17 inch flat lcd screen ive had it for 2 months no problems yet. i've upgraded the grahics card and hard drive and no problems upgrading it. it's cheap and great.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Baldylocks's Response to baldylocks's Review

Written on: 20/12/2005

forgot to mention that mesh staff are very rude on the phone when you speak to them and very unhelpful your better buying elsewhere for a quality and customer support

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“I was recommended to buy a custom built PC from Mesh,...”

Written on: 10/10/2005 by nigel cross (1 review written)

I was recommended to buy a custom built PC from Mesh, and so far, apart from a power supply problem I had, which Mesh sorted at my home, I have had no problems whatsoever, and I would buy again, although I probably wouldn't need to, as it is a PC that lends itself to ease of upgrading.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ordered a "Mesh BTO", placing my order by telephone....”

Written on: 18/07/2005 by Reaction (22 reviews written)

Ordered a "Mesh BTO", placing my order by telephone. Salesman was very helpful, and all prices matched exactly those quoted on website. Good so far...

On delivery date, the PC base unit arrived but no monitor - no notice had been given that this would happen. Rang Mesh to be told my chosen monitor was not in stock. Offered an alternative monitor of an equivalent specification. After checking specs and reviews online, I accepted the alternative monitor. However, this then took another week to arrive, so I could not use the new PC for a whole week!

When installing the PC, I noticed that my chosen graphics card (Radeon 9600XT) had not been installed. Instead, an older Radeon 9700 had been installed. Mesh had not informed me this would happen. Comparing specs online revealed that the 9700 would be of equivalent spec to 9600XT, so I reluctantly accepted their choice (I'm not a big games player).

From this experience, I suspect Mesh buy-up stock of old hardware at cheap prices, then use their "...reserve the right to replace items with those of an equivalent value and specification..." type get-out clause to build the old hardware into this year's mid-range PC's - thus saving themselves money by avoiding new-hardware prices. Not impressive.

I will not buy from Mesh again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I found the heavy criticisms of Mesh only after I...”

Written on: 18/03/2005 by LenGore (1 review written)

I found the heavy criticisms of Mesh only after I placed an order for a Notebook. When I discovered they did not supply an install disk with Windows XP I decided to cancel. The scheduled dispatch date was 17th. March and I sent a recorded delivery cancellation on 7th. March which followed the procedure in their T&Cs to the letter.

I also emailed the salesman the same day and he replied saying he would cancel the order.

Today (18th. March) I received an invoice from Mesh and later I refused to accept delivery of the Notebook.

What goes on at Mesh? Are they totally incompetent or is this a device to take the money off my credit card and hold it for a month or more before issuing a refund. If the latter, what a pathetic company they are. They debited my credit card the day following my order. No sign of a refund yet.

I actually bought a HP Compaq Notebook with which I am delighted - cost more than the Mesh but I feel I'm on solid ground. I would advise others to steer clear of Mesh.

Why did I buy in the first place, very favorable reviews in Computer Buyer (CB) but then Mesh have a huge advert in CB every month.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We purchased a Mesh Custom Built Matrix computer 3...”

Written on: 19/02/2005 by alloy0 (1 review written)

We purchased a Mesh Custom Built Matrix computer 3 months ago. First off we found the DVD writer would not write. Their 24 hour e-mail technical support, who took 'days' to answer any queries, when they did reply you got the impression they had not understood the problem and definitely did not know how to solve it.
Eventually after a Month of many phone calls and e-mails they agreed there was a fault with the DVD writer itself, they promised us a label for its return which would be sent immediately (this was just returning the DVD writer which they said I could take out of the tower myself). It took another week and a number of phone calls to get the part collected.

We were told on the phone that a NEW DVD writer would be sent to us if they found a problem, this would take 2 working days, it actually took over a week and that was only after we phoned to find out what was happening.
We can only assume the original was sent back, as when it arrived its security seal was broken, presumably they did try and repair it. But it still did not work!
The unit was returned to us with no information as to whether you had found a problem or not!

Mean while we also found that when running any Microsoft Office programs i.e Word or Excel the computer would crash continually.
One speaker Buzzed continually.
Also I could not get the printer to work properly, which I initially thought could not be caused by the computer! But this also turned out to be that Mesh had set the BIOS settings wrong.

Eventually after 2 months of wasted time and phone calls we decided to ask for our money back. We were told to put this in writing, which we did. Because we wrote the letter in Word the computer crashed 14 times whilst writing the letter.

Mesh said they would only accept the Tower back and not the complete system. So we returned the tower to Mesh.

They assured us if they found a problem they would give use our money back.

After 3 weeks of phone calls to find out what was happening they told us they had found a problem, "the installation was corrupt and BIOS settings were wrong" we were assured that there system had us down for an immediate and Full Refund.
We were told repeatedly they would send labels for the return of the rest of the equipment, but nothing ever arrived. Then out of the blue at 5.30pm on a Friday night they phone up and told us they will NOT refund our money (not company policy) and as a gesture of good will they will repair the problem and send the tower back Free Of Charge, as if it was our fault their computer would not work!!!!!!!!!

I would urge anybody, not to buy a computer from this company; because if you have a problem you will end wishing you had not. It will cause no end of stress, anxiety and frustration trying to resolve any problems.
They say they will phone you back and don't, they do everything in their power to mess you about.

It is now 3 months since I bought the computer and I still have nothing to use and they still have my money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from Mesh Custom build. Do not buy a...”

Written on: 03/12/2004 by pipmac (2 reviews written)

Don't buy from Mesh Custom build. Do not buy a computer from this company until they can improve their after sales. Computers do go wrong frequently.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
☆☆☆☆☆

“Mesh are rubbish. ”

Written on: 12/09/2003 by Brentford Bob (3 reviews written)

Mesh are rubbish.

It seems that they used to have a good reputation but since they have expanded they've become completely amateurish.

My PC was dead on arrival and I've requested a full refund - it's over a month now and I've still not got my money back.

Their tech support people don't know what they are doing.
The customer services people are unhelpful and rude.
They don't respond to e-mails.
On average, you have to wait in phone queues for around 15 mins every time.

DON'T BUY A MESH!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview