Hanioti, Hotel Angelo Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hanioti, Hotel Angelo - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Really lovely clean apartments, not to far off the...”

Written on: 30/10/2007 by bells81 (10 reviews written)

Really lovely clean apartments, not to far off the main road but you don't get the noise, pretty gardens with a pool area with sun beds.
Hanioti is a great place to go for families and couples with an excellent range of bars and restaurants. Lovely clean beaches and clear sea.
Anyone that goes to Halkidiki won't be disappointed........a lovely area of Greece to visit!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love Hanioti. Been to various hotels and I have to...”

Written on: 08/06/2007 by SarahFord2007 (1 review written)

I love Hanioti. Been to various hotels and I have to say, this was the best. The staff are so easy to communicate with and try to help you anyway they can. It's in a great location. On the main road, there is a great bar. Life's bar. Its cheap and the owners are fantastic! The Hotel Angelo isn't far from the town centre. Maybe 5-10 minutes tops. Its a great hotel and personally I think it should be at least a 3 * not a 2*.
I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Hotel...”

Written on: 07/05/2007 by bigjen (1 review written)

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Hotel Angelo. Both times, we have had the best time ever. Hoping to go in September for a week. Hotel is close to everything. Beach is gorgeous. Never had a bad meal. Locals friendly. Can highly recommend Tropicana for food. Also, is you just fancy a snack before heading the beach, I would recommend The Hot Goblin. Jacket Potatoes yummy and huge breakfast, very cheap. Pool service too, didn't even have to get up. I would recommend this to couples, and families. I will be surprised if you don't like this resort or have any bad experiences.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“No real complaints about the Hotel Angelo. The resort...”

Written on: 11/07/2006 by ktstone5 (1 review written)

No real complaints about the Hotel Angelo. The resort was good, we were only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach and the square where all the bars etc are. Glad we only stayed a week though as there's not a huge amount to do in Halikidiki. The sea is lovely and clear but just a shame it's a shingle beach.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We enjoyed our stay in the Angelo Hotel in Hanioti,...”

Written on: 29/09/2005 by Hank (124 reviews written)

We enjoyed our stay in the Angelo Hotel in Hanioti, the two weeks flew and it seemed liked we'd only been away for a few days. The hotel itself is nice and clean, it's also got a decent sized bar area, some game areas (table tennis/pool), a nice enough swimming pool and a good on site shop. Overall I would have to say it's of a better standard than your average Greek accomodation. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. The only pain was that we had a top floor room and we found these rooms got very hot very quickly.

There are some good excursions to go on in the Hanioti area, there is a shop called Hanioti Tours in the square area which will book these for you at a good price. The major downside was that one of these started at 6am!! Hank was supposed to be on his holidays! We also booked a hotel through the tour operator, which was good but over priced.

The beach at Hanioti is very nice and you can go for a swim in the crystal clear waters and have a great time. Hanioti has loads of restaurants whenever you need a bite to eat and it also has a wide selection of bars for those that want a few Budweisers! The square is the best place to go in the evening and that is certainly the most lively part of town.

Hanioti is lively but it is full of families and couples so if your after an 18-30's type drinkathon then I wouldn't recommend this part of Halkidiki to you. Me and my girlfriend had a great time though and I would urge other couples to give it a try!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just got back from 2 weeks in Hotel Angelo, Hanioti,...”

Written on: 10/09/2005 by Lizz2005 (1 review written)

Just got back from 2 weeks in Hotel Angelo, Hanioti, was one of the best holiday's I've had, I went with my family and we all had a great time. The waiters in the hotel are great, Christos and Ronnie, they're both great. The receptionists are nice too as they all speak good English and are happy to help with anything. There is a big garden at the back of Angelo with a lot of sunbeds and hammocks to lie on, also a pool to sit round if you prefer rather than the beach. First day we got there it was rainy but still hot, gave us a chance to walk about and get our bearings. The 'square' is a great place to eat and drink, lots of giro places too if you fancy a kebab on the way home after a night out on the drink. A few places you have to visit while in Hanioti... 'Amethystos Resturant', or as we called it 'Shearers bar'...'Shearer' as we called one of the main members is cool, he treats people like they're are his own family and always wears a Newcastle shirt WOOHOO, drinks are cheap too, they will even make you bangers and mash at 12am. 'Sunshine Bar' ('Shearers' Fave place to go) it's got two floors and it's kind of like a nightclub and if you ask nicely 'Shearer' will get you free fishbowls. 'Horseshoe bar'.. Nick and his wife own it, they have a little boy and a little girl on the way, they are really friendly people and always waved as we went passed there place. There's a little tab shop next door to the Horseshoe, he's cool too, he never stops waving at people. If your wanting a nice meal, 'Zorbra's' is a good place to eat, you even get free whisky after, just to get you on your way I guess haha. 'Waikiki bar' is an upstairs bar/nightclub, free shots, cheap drinks, table dancing (not the rude kind) is always happening and is a great way to spy on people walking past. 'Billy's bar' is on the corner just as you hit the path for the square, plays old music like 'Mambo number 5' but its a good place and it's got a pool table' for the kids. 'Wembleys bar' is just on the main road outside Angelo, beware of the ouzo and the cocktails, the ouzu is pure alcohol and you get pints on cocktails, if your going there, don't expect to walk out straight.
We had an amazing time and my auntie, uncle, me and my boyfriend are hoping to go back next year to see everyone again. I look forward to see what other people put on here after their time away.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Glyn Owen's Response to Lizz2005's Review

Written on: 04/06/2006

I couldn't agree more with Lizzies review, my wife & I first went on our own in May 2003, we then went back in May 2005 with my daughter, my sister in law & one of my nieces & her husband & we are going again on the 15th of June, this time there are 16 of us going including our 4 grandchildren & my son & his wife. Everybody at the Angelo are absolutley wonderful, management and staff, they are all just quite simply the best! The hotel is always spotlessly clean & it has its own supermarket well stocked & managed by the superb Maria for who nothing is too much trouble, every time I go in she insists that I learn another Greek word or phrase, I am getting quite fluent in Greek thanks to all the staff at Hotel Angelo, thanks everyone, can't wait to see you all again in 10 days.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hotel Angelo is a 5 minute stroll to a beautiful...”

Written on: 12/06/2005 by julwab73 (1 review written)

Hotel Angelo is a 5 minute stroll to a beautiful picturesque view on the beach, beware the beach is very stony but when you are in the sea it does turn sandy. It's a ten minute walk to a lovely village square with bars and restaurants everywhere, but lovely and clean and tidy well kept area. Staff and people are wonderful they can't do enough for you, they all work very hard and long hours just to please visitors and always with a smile on there faces. Prices are not as cheap as probably Spain but when you get the service they give you its worth every penny. The apartments themselves are spot on all situated round a lovely pool and bar area, there is a large lawn area to sunbathe to with sunbed waiter service so no need to move of that bed all day just call for Ronnie or Gary. Receptionist Sia is a wonderful hard working person who took us out on her night off to show us around. And night time they carry on entertaining you Gary, Ronnie, valentino and Sia and there happy to see you happy. Thanks guys for a wonderful holiday xxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview