Edinburgh Cameras Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
91% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Edinburgh Cameras - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Edinburgh Cameras

Edinburgh Cameras
Edinburgh Cameras

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I bought 2 Sigma lenses for my Wife's birthday last...”

Written on: 20/03/2010

I bought 2 Sigma lenses for my Wife's birthday last week. Edinburgh Cameras delivered on time and with out hassle. I found the service most enjoyable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“They have a simple website which doesn't give any...”

Written on: 20/03/2010

They have a simple website which doesn't give any product information. That didn't put me off because I required advice rather than copied stats.

Denny at EdinburghCameras.co.uk talked me through the various SLR models his company could provide and gave me a choice. Much to my surprise the quote he later gave me was £120.45 cheaper than any other online UK stockist.

Throughout the process there was a pipeline of timely emails. I would use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Edinburgh Cameras were excellent at providing...”

Written on: 26/06/2009

Edinburgh Cameras were excellent at providing specialist gear 'back in the day'. I would think they're probably still producing the goods.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Would buy again from Equipment Express”

Written on: 26/12/2006 by koops (1 review written)

Would buy again from Equipment Express

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Free mini-tripod, free camera case and 3 year...”

Written on: 08/12/2006 by gaz999 (6 reviews written)

Free mini-tripod, free camera case and 3 year warranty. An excellent all round service, from the time of ordering through to actual delivery.

I would definitely use Equipment Express again, and I would recommend them to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I ordered an Olympus Mju 720Sw camera from Equipment...”

Written on: 26/07/2006 by tonymcsaab (1 review written)

I ordered an Olympus Mju 720Sw camera from Equipment Express late on a Saturday afternoon. It arrived early on the Tuesday afternoon. All as promised.
Excellent service! I can not fault them. It even included a free leather Olympus camera case, a tripod and a 3 year guarantee rather than the usual 2.

Highly recommended. I can not rate the shop layout as it was an internet purchase, but I gave them 10 anyway.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I found the Equipment Express camera shop website...”

Written on: 22/02/2006 by D C Hyde (1 review written)

I found the Equipment Express camera shop website through Kelkoo, and Equipment Express offered the best price for a Konica Minolta Dimage Z6.

I ordered it on Sunday evening, and I received a phone call at 09:45 on Monday concerning my credit card details, and the goods were delivered at 08:00 on Tuesday. Outstanding performance!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I read some positive reviews about Equipment Express...”

Written on: 06/12/2005 by dhoward (2 reviews written)

I read some positive reviews about Equipment Express and even though they were not the cheapest they were one of few retailers stocking the camera I needed. I purchased a bundle, which cost over £200. After having ordered and the money taken out of my account, I received a call saying they did not have the camera in stock. I said this was fine, however they would need to cancel my order and the provisional payment (I presumed it was provisional as they had not shipped anything and in their terms and conditions it clearly states NO PAYMENT UNTIL SHIPPED). How could they charge me for a camera they did not have in stock? And shouldn't the website have stopped me from ordering a camera which was out of stock, or at least warned me with an 'out of stock' message? They organised a refund as they admitted they had taken the money out, plus to make matters worse, they thought I had ordered a completely different camera so charged me for that one instead!). I said I wanted to buy my camera the following day elsewhere as I needed it sooner rather than later, to which they said I would have to wait for my refund which would take 'a while'. I said this wasn't good enough, to which they said it wasn't their fault, they had put the refund through, that it was my bank's fault!!! The Managing Director then came on the phone, said I was stupid for not listening, that he didn't care if I was a customer, I was an idiot, and hung up on me! I phoned back asking for details for complaints procedures but they said as he was the MD, there was nothing I could do and hung up on me again. They wouldn't even give me his name at first! They also suggested that if I spread the word about this affair I would hear more from them! It is now coming up to christmas and I am short by £200.

VERY VERY DODGY COMPANY - NO MATTER WHAT DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE. I WOULD RATHER SHOP FROM PIXMANIA AND THAT IS SAYING SOMETHING.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Equipment Express delivered next day as prommised with...”

Written on: 28/11/2004 by moore5151 (1 review written)

Equipment Express delivered next day as prommised with regular e mails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I recently ordered the new Canon Powershot S70...”

Written on: 07/09/2004 by sk8boy1 (20 reviews written)

I recently ordered the new Canon Powershot S70 complete with extra memory and spare battery from Equipment Express. Not only were they one of very few companies to have this brand new model in stock, but they also offered by far the best value for money. My new camera arrived the following morning in perfect condition and they even included free of charge a camera case and table top tripod. If you are buying a new camera, check out equipmentexpress.co.uk and save yourself a fortune and get the best service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Edinburgh Cameras is a nice shop - very good service -...”

Written on: 27/07/2004 by dippy (2 reviews written)

Edinburgh Cameras is a nice shop - very good service - and got my Minolta 50 quid cheaper than Jessops were selling it for. Miracle or what.

but I would have bought it at Edinburgh Cameras anyway.

Top shop as they say!! But a much classier joint than Topshop itself. Would recommend it to anyone for anything photographic, and I'm from Manchester.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview