Fotini Complex Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fotini Complex - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fotini Complex

Fotini Complex

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“PALEOKASTRITSA - FOTINI ”

Written on: 14/07/2010 by PALEOKASTRITSA (1 review written)

PALEOKASTRITSA - FOTINI
We just came back from 10 days holiday in Plaeokastritsa - in our opinion the most pretty place on Corfu - (2-13.07.2010) in Fontini complex and it was very good and relaxing time. We had very nice room on the top floor with breathtaking view for the bays etc.You can hire a car or motor bike and explore the Corfu island, especially north part where the nature is absolutely fantastic (green mountains, lovely small beaches and blue water). Fotini place is very clean and the owners (family )are very kind so even if you prefer have lazy time you can enjoy the views from the pool :)with nice drinks and tasty -home made - snacks from the bar (greek pizza and salad mniami ;), .It is so many good things to say and for sure we can reccomend this place to all of you.
P.S. hello to Fotini Family - Magda and Lucas

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fotini Complex are excellent apartments cleaned every...”

Written on: 24/04/2009

Fotini Complex are excellent apartments cleaned every day. plenty of room. pool and bar area good. menu quite limited but never had a bad meal there. staff really friendy and very nice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We had a fantastic time at the Fotini Complex. The...”

Written on: 01/08/2008 by Jasonhrb (1 review written)

We had a fantastic time at the Fotini Complex. The rooms themselves are fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The rest of the complex is also immaculately kept, and the pool area is a lovely place to relax. The views from the rooms are gorgeous too, with a view straight out over the sea.

However, none of this explains the charm of the Fotini (although it does help!). The thing that truly makes the Fotini Complex special is the unbelievably warm welcome that Fotini and her family (the complex is run by three generations of the same family) provide. They really can't do enough for you, and treat you like a guest of the family.

We ate out most evenings, and generally the food was excellent. On the one and only occasion where we had a bad meal in a restaurant in town, Fotini and her father were most upset on our behalf. Indeed, they decided that such things were unacceptable, and personally drove us to an excellent restaurant the next evening (also instructing the owners to drive us back!!). They also provided all of the guests at the bar with a share of a family barbecue and birthday cake one evening when they had a family celebration. These moments summed up the exceptionally warm and hospitable atmosphere that makes the Fotini complex special.

The nearest thing to a downside is the hill which others have mentioned, but even that isn't (in our opinion) that big a deal unless you have walking difficulties. It also allows you to enjoy the fabulous view from the complex. Paleokastritsa itself is also lovely, with lots of excellent restaurants (Nausika was our personal favourite, but there are several good ones), and a lovely relaxed feel to the place. It is also very very pretty (as well as surprisingly green), and not too "touristy". A perfect place for a quiet getaway.

We will definitely be going back to the Fotini Complex, and would highly recommend it to anyone who doesn't expect the height of five star luxury. Especially if you want to be treated as a guest, rather than just a customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mac99's Response to Jasonhrb's Review

Written on: 04/08/2008

A good review, but saying exactly where the Fotini Complex was would have saved me from having to google it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brian Ricklesford's Response to Jasonhrb's Review

Written on: 10/08/2008

I found this review helpful because...I have booked two weeks holiday there in September and wanted some first hand info on what to expect, especially the HILL.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“We have just returned from our fourth 2 week holiday...”

Written on: 21/07/2007 by steve and anna (1 review written)

We have just returned from our fourth 2 week holiday at the Fotini Complex and annexes.
As usual, the hill up to the apartments is a necessary evil to achieve the wonderful views of the bay.
This problem is easily solved by hiring a scooter or car from the friendly and reasonably priced George Michaelas Hire Shop at the bottom of the hill.
The Moody Blue Bar at the bottom of the hill was offering a free taxi service to the top of the hill after late night drinks at the bar.
Fotini and her sister Corrina, with her parents and her granny were once again on duty some 18 hours per day, giving excellent service.
Bar facilities are great with drinks, breakfasts and meals available at all times.
Room facilities are basic but comfortable with electricity included.
Extra electrical needs ie fans/air con are charged as extras, which we considered to be entirely reasonable.
The pool was kept spotless as per usual, with granny cleaning it most days in a stance, which could only be described as gymnastically challenging.
The current luggage arrangements are that the bags are stored within sight of the bar from Midday until they are collected by the owner of the Moody Blue bar.
The Moody Blue bar is open all of this time for drinks etc and the luggage is well looked after.
In conclusion, staying in Paleokastritsa is probably the best decision to make if you want to stay on Corfu.
Staying in the Fotini Complex is a wise decision if you are staying in Paleokastritsa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I will definitely return to Paleokastritsa as it's a...”

Written on: 27/07/2006 by Robbie Hotspur (1 review written)

I will definitely return to Paleokastritsa as it's a relaxed resort, and it is a stunning place where you can enjoy the real Greece. But, I won't stay at the Fotini Complex again. I will stay somewhere else!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
overview