Oasis Beach Club Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Oasis Beach Club
★★★☆☆
2.7
57.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Oasis Beach Club - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Oasis Beach Club

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Un cesso ,uno schifo,una merda,andate da un altra parte. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by vivimoli on 19/02/2011

Un cesso ,uno schifo,una merda,andate da un altra parte.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stayed here at the Oasis in July 2010 and had a really...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 03/01/2011

Stayed here at the Oasis in July 2010 and had a really good week. The swimming pool does smell a bit at first but you get used to it and it's fine to swim in! The room was basic but what we expected as it wasn't very expensive and it's self-catering. A couple of the hobs on the oven were broken and a fridge but we told reception and they sorted it out, we didn't really use either of them anyway - we only cooked a couple of meals in the room because it was just as cheap to eat out. Music is put on early at the bar by the pool, we had a room right next to the pool but it really didn't disturb us that much and we were able to sleep through it. The bathroom was OK, you can't put bog roll down the toilet and they don't provide that much so make sure you take some with you! The shower was a bit annoying as there was no shower curtain so it made the whole bathroom wet but not that bad. The room's balcony was really nice and had a table and a couple of chairs so was good for predrinking before we went out. You aren't allowed to eat your own food or have drinks which aren't from the bar around the pool which was a bit annoying and drinks from the bar were pretty expensive. However, if you stay here you get a discount at the Barn which is a restaurant/bar type thing about a 30 second walk away. When we arrived at the hotel at like 4am they opened especially for us which was awesome, the jumbo breakfast is amazing. Overall the hotel was good, not great but cheap and provides you with everything you need! The rep was also lovely and really helpful and always there when we needed her, but if you go with 18-30 don't go on many of their organised nights because they are expensive and you can have an equally good night for a lot less if you just go to the strip. The day trips are wicked though, especially the water park so definitely go to that! Favourite club was Atlantis, it's a club on the beach and opens a lot later than the others so we always ended up there at the end of the night. Kavos is really cheap and really safe as well, you hear bad stories about it but we were a group of 7 girls and we were fine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“we had a choice between here and the aphrodite...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/10/2009

we had a choice between here and the aphrodite complex-which was much better! Do not stay here! the rooms were basic-as expected and not brilliantly cleaned but on the first night i noticed that there was blood all over my bed sheets-not just any blood it was actual period stain! asked the rep to change the sheets, nothing she could do so i had to sleep under my towel.

the next couple of days we waited for the sheets to get changed and nothing happened so we went to reception and asked. they refused because the maid was not in. Came back the next day and asked if we could change the sheets ourselves. Again the owner refused. He was really nasty. in the end i slept under my beach towel for a week before the sheets were changed.

also noted that despite the fag burns in the sheets the fire alarms were disconnected and my friends lamp fell out of it's holder! the room was basically falling to pieces and they refused to even listen to our complaints-we changed hotel and had to pay to stay in the kavos plaza but it was worth it, for pretty much the same price as we paid for the oasis, we got a gorgeous room that was huge and had everything in it-even a microwave and a clean pool!!

secondly, the area around the pool stinks to high heaven day and night-it is awful i don't know how people swam in it as there are obviously drainage issues and problems with the sewers. and they start playing music as 9 in the morning, which i wouldn't mind except the music is terrible! they have about five or six songs that are on repeat everywhere around Chavos and after a few days they drive you mental.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Us and everyone else we spoke to thought the Oasis...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/08/2009

Us and everyone else we spoke to thought the Oasis Beach Club apartment was a dump, so guess it must have gone downhill since these other reviews were written. The first thing we noticed when we arived was the smell of sewage, which the rep told us was just the smell of kavos, bit funny we only smelt it at our apartment. Rooms were dirty. You get charged for air con and need to watch out cos staff make up prices and over charge you. Cleaner would come in while you were asleep and start mopping the floor with the dirtiest mop ever, rubbing dirty black hairs you don't recognise into the floor. Location is good in that you're close to all the bars etc but only prob is you're so close you won't be able to sleep and they switch the music on at the pool dead early, same CD on repeat all day every day, oh and the rep was rubbish, disinterested and looks like they've done one season to many. Oh almost forgot, you're only allowed one tiny role of toilet paper to last you the whole fortnight and trust me, in kavos you will need plenty of it!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Clean, nice pool, good music (most days) but ask and...”

★★★★☆

written by on 20/07/2008

Clean, nice pool, good music (most days) but ask and they will put what you want on, rooms big enough with balcony's, really nice place, Beach Club in the best location. Drinks at bar expensive, and you can't take your own food and drink round the pool, but otherwise really really good. Nice place, would go again, Kavos is really good too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall the apartments were great, really central to...”

★★★★★

written by kirstyd88 on 17/06/2008

Overall the apartments were great, really central to everywhere, a shop right on the corner, walking distance to everywhere. The staff are great, the rooms are great and the pool was always immaculate =]

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I went to the Oasis Beach Club in Kavos and overall...”

★★★★☆

written by kaye1987 on 29/07/2007

I went to the Oasis Beach Club in Kavos and overall had a brilliant holiday, the PR's can get a bit much but once you get used to them you're fine. I recommend you go and watch the Hypnotiser in Pulses at end of Snicket to hotel, brilliant show. Take part if you can!
I went with Club 18-30 and did all excursions with them. They were value for money, you payed slightly more but in my opinion it was worth it for a more laid back approach. Overall excellent holiday. I met some wicked people who are now mates forever - loved it! Theres no security at night so you can take your mates back for a drink or, if you're like me, a pool party (if you can climb over barriers and put up with dirty looks from manager everyday)!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview