Milford Plaza Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Milford Plaza Hotel
★★★★☆
4.0
86.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Milford Plaza Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Milford Plaza Hotel

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“environment of the hotel is so relaxing”

★★★★☆

written by CaitlynMendonca on 20/03/2021

The overall environment of the hotel is so relaxing. Had great time here. Customer support team is so humble and helpful. Neat and clean place to stay. Amazing interior, Tasty and delicious food. Satisfied with the service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We were happy to stay there. The staff was always...”

★★★★★

written by on 11/04/2011

We were happy to stay there. The staff was always friendly & helpful. The location of the hotel could not be better, it is nearby all the chilled places. The accommodations were always lovely & neat & the decoration is lovely. The cost quality ratio is excellent. Congratulations on a great service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stayed at the Milford for 8 nights over St. Patrick's...”

★★★★★

written by on 11/04/2011

Stayed at the Milford for 8 nights over St. Patrick's Day in New York. The room standard double room was tiny but spotless. Room service came everyday. All the staff were friendly. The location was not bad either only blocks from Times Square and there is a subway station nearby. Also the Port Authority subway and bus station is only down the street so you have access to buses to Washington Boston etc. (If purchasing tickets from the grey hound kiosk make positive you confirm the correct gate as the gate on your printed ticket may be different to the actual gate your bus goes from).
There is a tiny deli on the same ave. street over think its called "off Broadway deli". pancakes for breakfast for $2.95 nice. In case you like to walk rob a map off the blokes selling the double decker bus tours and take the subway to all the sights its a lot cheaper and subway is simple to follow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great hotel, Great location and deserving of all of...”

★★★★★

written by roossijole on 11/04/2011

Great hotel, Great location and deserving of all of the great reviews! LOVED the breakfast and the lovely ladies whom work in the breakfast area, so sweet, nice and helpful! Front table staff were lovely and helpful! Found the rooms a small elderly feeling and small, but did it matter? NO! the location, the lovely staff and the all

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“When we first arrived and walked through the doors, we...”

★★★★☆

written by deanna001 on 23/12/2007

When we first arrived and walked through the doors, we were reminded of an old fashioned hollywood hotel. With bellboys and the huge chandaliers the hotel did indeed look very nice. We checked in quite quickly and went to our room. Being on floor 9 we were high up so could see quite alot even if we didnt have that great of a view. The location of the hotel was just great as it literally took us one minute and there we were in the middle of time square! We were bed and breakfast so everyday we went down for food. It was absolutely lovely. There were no hot meals just things such as cereals, quoissants, fruit and health bars but i suppose that was in keeping with the new york city lifestyle. Having stayed in other hotels in new york i say that this hotel is up to the same standard. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the milford plaza and would definitely stay there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I stayed here in May 2005 as part of a multi centre...”

★★★★★

written by beccylsmith on 17/08/2005

I stayed here in May 2005 as part of a multi centre package holiday. For a New York hotel it is pretty good, we had a double room, and the room was an adequate size. The bathroom was smaller, but still adequate for our needs. The staff were very busy but helpful. We had no problem with sleeping at all and were very comfortable.
I think they have a restaurant which we didn't try. They also have a shop which is like a newsagents so you can get a lot of essentials there, and they were extremely helpful in selecting the right medicine for my cold.
This isn't a posh glitzy hotel, but that is why it is cheaper.
I would definitely stay here again, as it is in the most amazing location. It isn't on Broadway, but is on the road next to it, so you just turn the corner and you are right in the centre of Times Square. Theatres all around you, a real buzz with restaurants, and bars, etc... and people everywhere. New York is the most amazing place I have ever been, and I can't wait to go back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Machinehead's Response to beccylsmith's Review

Written on: 27/12/2006

Who wants to stay on Broadway? You value your comfort? Stay out of Vegas!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“You'll see some cheap deals for the Milford Plaza -...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by andyt on 21/07/2004

You'll see some cheap deals for the Milford Plaza - but don't be tempted.
The staff are just unbelievably rude and the rooms are tiny.
We were on the 8th floor and barely slept a wink because of the traffic noise. Now we know why this is the city that never sleeps!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Machinehead's Response to andyt's Review

Written on: 27/12/2006

New York City! The city that never sleeps. Not much like old York, where a man can get some shut eye for a change..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview