Meribel, Les Allues Village - Ski Blanc Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
91% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Meribel, Les Allues Village - Ski Blanc - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Meribel, Les Allues Village - Ski Blanc

Meribel, Les Allues Village - Ski Blanc
Meribel, Les Allues Village - Ski Blanc

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Les sauges chalet ski blanc”

written by Noballssi on 19/01/2020

Just returned from meribel les allures , we was a group of 12 staying in les sauges chalet hosted by ski blanc and our fantastic hosts. The chalet was impeccably clean and cosy the food served by our hosts was wonderful words are not enough to say how well looked after we was . Only a 2min walk to the bubble that whisks you into the centre within 10 mins , The skiing was fantastic we skied for 5 days and probally only covered 20 % of the 3 vallees, We can not recommend this chalet enough and booking through ski blanc made everything run smoothly, Thankyou to all concerned for making my 50th birthday so special ..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Village for a Skiing trip”

written by Jaydinp296 on 11/07/2016

The neighborhood village is really beautiful. The weather was good! The rooms are cozy. They can post this place on ECrent.com and get more customers.Register with "France", they can get three items uploading for free!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“YET ANOTHER FANTASTIC WEEK WITH SKI BLANC”

written by on 21/03/2013

We were in the all new Chalet L'Erine on 26th Jan, what a Chalet and what a week. as usual Ski Blanc were faultless in the service they provide. This is our 4th holiday here in this beautiful village with this great ski Chalet company. Its just like going home year after year. Nothing seems to change and what little that does change, changes for the best. I and my family feel we are going to visit family when we arrive here. The service from initial booking to leaving to go home is second to none. all the staff are a credit to the company and they have become friends once a year. The Chalet L'Erine is something else absolutely lovely and we had a fantastic stay. This Chalet is worth a visit, with its mod cons, Steam room, Hot tub, free Wi-Fi to mention a few. To top it all off, two fantastic hosts namely, [names removed] what a couple of stars, typical of Ski Blanc's reputation. The food, drink and service was second to none. I would just like to say [name removed], and all the ski blanc team, once again 10 out of 10 and we will see you all next January. [name removed], thanks for the perfect match in the two Aussies, I had two extra sons for the week great. all the best for the rest of the season. Regards The Mallon and Sherlock Families.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic holiday with Ski Blanc”

written by on 09/06/2012

Just to say that we had the most fantastic week with you all at Ski Blanc. You oould not have done more to make this the best skiing holiday ever. We have been so lucky that we have chosen Ski Blanc now for over 5 years and I have to say you have some very special people working with you going the extra mile to make your clients happy. Everything from the daily meals to the delicious birthday cake and of course helping our injured freind at the end of the holiday, they really couldn't have done anything more for us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was at the Chalet Foehn 24-31 Jan 09. I have to say...”

written by on 07/02/2009

I was at the Chalet Foehn 24-31 Jan 09. I have to say that our ski holiday was just perfect, from great snow to the fantastic Staff of Ski Blanc. From our arrival to the very last minute we spent there the staff were just superb. Our chalet hosts were just out of this world nothing was a problem to them considering we were a party of 13 with a mixed age from 1to 50 they looked after one and all brilliantly. The Managers were fantastic form my early email requests, nothing was a problem They sorted out our childcare ,our ski lockers,, our passes ,our ski school,and was around all week to answer questions. I would also like to thank other staff for tending to our transport needs. I would recommend Ski Blanc to anyone and will be booking next year. The transport system be it bubble, public bus or ski blanc minibus was great and Les Allues is a great place very convienient. All in all we had a ball

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ski Blanc were excellent and their staff are more...”

written by on 03/02/2008

Ski Blanc were excellent and their staff are more mature than the young guns who like to work up in Meribel itself. We had 2 excellent Aussie girls in a Chalet of 8. Friends in Meribel (with Crystal- beware !) had a chalet of 10 with one 18 year old lad trying his best to cook for them with limited experience. Yes it is a distance from Meribel but they offered a fantastic bus service collecting us in the evening at any time we liked. If you want a late one in Meribel at Dick's Tea Bar then as long as 4 of you share a taxi back it is reasonable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We stayed at Meribel Les Allues Village Ski Blanc last...”

written by Nikki18 on 30/09/2005

We stayed at Meribel Les Allues Village Ski Blanc last year in January. It was a fabulous little bed and breakfast chalet that we found on a the Meribel-unplugged web site. At just 25 Euros each, and right near the piste and town centre. The Skiing was superb, especially the 3 valley trips we did. The mountain restaurants were also great value, again due to that web site and their local magazine. It's written by local workers, and is full of useful info. Get a copy when you arrive, or look at the web site before you go.
Rond Point is THE apres ski spot every afternoon, and the pub is the place for live music at night. Dicks tea bar is the only real disco for Brits, and all the chalet girls are to be found there too.
All in all a fantastic place, and can be quite cheap too if you are careful. The beers are a bit pricey though in the bars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We had a lovely holiday at Meribel Les Allues Village...”

written by Macmillan on 07/08/2005

We had a lovely holiday at Meribel Les Allues Village in Jan 05. Although I am really just an advanced beginner, I found that there was only one really easy route back into the village, but by the end of the week I was using a couple of other routes, Having holidayed in Corchavel a couple of years ago I thought that had more easy slopes back into the resorts, but never the less Meribel is a magical place and there is plenty of fun to be had, on and off the Piste.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Les Allures is a lovely little village, but 2 gondola...”

written by jimcarson on 01/03/2005

Les Allures is a lovely little village, but 2 gondola rides from Meribel village, so it does take about 20 mins to get up and down each day. There isn't much happening in town.

We had lovely hosts who cooked good solid meals (nothing gourment) and were very friendly.

However, the Skiblanc staff from the office were a nightmare. Plastered with a fake smile - they came and visited a couple of times asking whether we needed assistance. But when we actually needed help, they were clueness and downright rude at some points. Booked to drop us off at the wrong location (about 30 mins drive away) and then refused to pick up their phone when we tried to call them to try and resolve the problem.

There are too many chalets out there to have to deal with rubbish management like this.

They also have a policy which means that their host must recommend that we go to a ski shop which has very limited gear. They also recommended that go La Tsaretta on the hosts night off, which turned out to be overpriced food from a mish mash of cusines - the mussels we had there tasted a little off.

The only redeeming factor was that snow was excellent when we were there!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had a great holiday with Ski Blanc last March. Lovely...”

written by tonyjohnson253 on 17/09/2004

Had a great holiday with Ski Blanc last March. Lovely food and great chalet hosts. The village of Les Allues is wonderful with a great little bar called La Tsaretta. The snow was excellent and the whole trois valleys is a huge area, you can ski different runs every day for weeks. Staying with Ski Blanc was great value and we probably saved £200 each by staying with them in Les Allues. The lift from there was never crowded and only takes about 10 mins. They also provided us with a minibus service in the evening

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ski Blanc: Meribel is a fantastic ski & Snowboard...”

written by Nikki 18 on 21/07/2004

Ski Blanc: Meribel is a fantastic ski & Snowboard resort with
Perfect links to the Courchevel & Val Thorens
Valleys. The snow generally was excellent and no lift queues for most of the time. Try to avoid 9.30-10.30 as this is when the ski schools all set off and they have lift priority.
APRES SKI.
A bit limited but one bar stood out. The Rond Point, on the way down from Saulire was the party venue every day with excellent rocking live bands playing 5pm-7pm.But get your beers in before 5pm and save approx 25%.Also buy a big jug because it gets very busy once the band starts. Ski there and take the free bus back to town if it's dark when you leave. Restaurants were really good value but we had the help of a free local guide book written by seasonaires. Be sure to seek out a copy when you arrive. It's called Meribel-Unlugged and we took our copy home with us. We usually paid about 20 euros each for lovely 2 course mountain lunches including wine. Others were complaining about high prices but we did not get ripped off once.
SKIING:
Beginners: Don't buy the 3 valley pass. You can practice free at the Altiport area and then buy a Meribel Valley Pass with a one day extension if you leave the valley.
Intermediates: Use your 3 valley pass and enjoy the largest linked ski area in the world. Courchevel has wonderful snow conditions as has Val Thorens.Les Menuires is the ugly duckling but has fantastic skiing on the far side(La Masse)
RESTAURANTS:
Make sure you visit the old village of St Martin de Belleville. It has 2 of the best restaurants in the Valley. (La Voute & La Montagnard)
In Couchevel 1650(the main street) try the Petit Savoyard. Wonderful French friendly owners who love to practice their English.
In Val Thorens try the Chaumiere near the Tourist Office. Again Superb.
In Le Menuires try the La Ferme. really friendly and delicious food.
We ate in all these and the average price was under 15- 20 euros each including wine and the food was top notch.
Dinner restaurants in Meribel range from ordinary to superb and quality is not always reflected in the Price. Ask around or find that guide we mentioned as there are too many to list here. However if you like Cheese then you MUST go to the Fromagarie. A cellar restaurant in Meribel centre.Incredible place!!
Night life centres around the Pub (Live Music)The Taverne & Barometer (More quiet)and later all the Brit party animals descend on Dicks Tea Bar which is the most popular Disco for the younger set. The Loft is more international.
So I hope this gives you an idea of what to expect here. You can have a really wonderful holiday but make sure you arm yourself with as much information as possible before you go. Have a great holiday. We are certainly back again next season...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview