Blue Crane Hotel Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Blue Crane Hotel Apartments
★★★★☆
4.0
83.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Blue Crane Hotel Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Blue Crane Hotel Apartments

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“The Blue Crane Hotel/Appartments is very spacious and...”

★★★★☆

written by ike2248 on 25/09/2010

The Blue Crane Hotel/Appartments is very spacious and well equipped. Very clean and the maid service comes virtually every day. Good supply of towels and the rooms have plenty of storage for clothes/bags etc. and also a good size fridge :-) The only down side was that we had just one pillow each and they were very thin. However - on my 5th day there, I realised one only had to ask for another pillow and it was readily supplied. !! The complex has 2 lifts and slopes adjacent to outside steps, giving easy access for people with walking difficulties. There are also handrails and gentle steps down into the pool.
It is an ideal location for the beach, softly sloping sand and beautiful clear water - albeit across a busy/noisy dual carriageway, however, the double glazing of the appartment takes this down to a low buzz. We had an appartment at the front of the complex, facing the sea, and although there are - as some reviews mention - appartment buildings opposite, I still had great views of the sea and surroundings from our balcony. However, we were on the 4th floor, so I cannot comment on the views from other rooms.
There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby and supermarkets containing everything for your self catering needs. We did not eat in the restaurant so can't comment there.
There are two pools, one small one for kids, which are immaculately clean, with plenty of sunbeds around. These are cleaned every day in the early morning. Would you believe, on the very last day I found that there were Sauna and Steam room facilities downstairs !!!
The Blue Crane is located outside the main part of Limassol, which for us was ideal. The position is handy for all the other big towns and bus services were good and taxi prices fairly reasonable. I liked to be outside the town away from all the noise + bustle. A good base to start out from if you want to sight-see Southern Cyprus. There were plenty of leaflets in reception with information about places to go and things to see.
We went to Cyprus for someone's wedding and I must say, that of all the others hotels where our friends were staying, we think that we got the better deal at the Blue Crane. It has the feeling of a friendly, family run establishment and not the cold, two faced, cheesy grin attitude given out at the VERY expensive hotels nearby and along the boulevard.
The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and you get a very good value buffet breakfast, which we made use of on our last morning.
Generally the Blue Crane could do with a lick of paint here and there, but overall a great place for a budget self catering holiday. I would definitely use the Blue Crane Hotel/Appartments again if I ever returned to Cyprus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Go to the Blue Crane Hotel Apartments year after year,...”

★★★★★

written by on 16/12/2008

Go to the Blue Crane Hotel Apartments year after year, great family feel. Unfortunately there were kids there and parents who couldn't care less what they were up to. Will continue to go there until they either close or I buy a house there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Blue Crane Hotel apartments were fine for a basic...”

★★★★☆

written by karen marshall on 01/09/2006

The Blue Crane Hotel apartments were fine for a basic self catering holiday - they were not luxury but they served the purpose. The location of the apartments is very much out of the main town centre so I would not recommend them for those party people! We got the bus almost every day in to town as it was just outside the apartments and cost only 80 cents for adults - the kids went free. Not really much to do in the location except go to one of the many restaurants all of which served similar menus, and go to either the beach or the pool each day. Michael's and The Stallion Inn (turn left and walk about 100 metres to the left) and Drifters (turn right and walk about a mile) we would recommend for great food. We would definitely recommend hiring a car during your stay as it means you can do much more and see much more whilst you are there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thee Blue Crane Hotel apartments in Limassol were a...”

★★★★☆

written by stephie0611 on 02/06/2006

Thee Blue Crane Hotel apartments in Limassol were a bit out of the way from the tourist area, but you could get a bus down to it, which only cost 80 cents on the bus, and a taxi cost about £3 to £4, which was reasonable also. We went to a Chinese restaurant called Mr Chews in the tourist area, which I would tell everybody to stay away from! This was the worst Chinese I have every tasted. We had our starter, which I only had one taste of, and I could not eat anymore, and my boyfriend did not like his soup at all. We were not the only people, as another family left while we were there. We only had our starter then we left, as I could not stand it at all.

I would definitely recommend Michaels, which was only round the corner from the apartments. This was a lovely place, and the food was tremendous. It was also great value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ike2248's Response to stephie0611's Review

Written on: 25/09/2010

This review had 2 lines about the Blue Crane appartments and then waffled on about the disgusting food at the Chinese and how far away different bars were. I thought it was for the purpose of commenting on the Blue Crane NOT an account of the facilities which were or were not in that area !!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“A mixed review for the Blue Crane Hotel Apartments....”

★★★☆☆

written by RosieTemple on 14/03/2006

A mixed review for the Blue Crane Hotel Apartments. We've just returned from two weeks at The Blue Crane from the end of February '06 to March '06 - we chose The Blue Crane on the strength of the super reviews we'd seen online. The good points first. The one room appartments are very spacious and extremely well equipped, they're immaculately clean and maid service is five times weekly which is more than you'd usually expect for a self catering complex of this rating. Reception is similarly spotless and a well stocked bar serves a good range of drinks at reasonable prices.

The hotel overall could use a lick of paint in places, but that's purely cosmetic. Staff vary from the very friendly and helpful, to a couple the less than welcoming and sometimes downright rude. The biggest drawback for me was that the brochure made no mention of the fact that the hotel is situated on a very busy and noisey dual carriageway. You have to cross that, and go down past the peeling tower blocks opposite to get to a small and somewhat uninspiring beach. The afforementionned tower blocks mean that you can't really get a sea view at The Blue Crane.

Overall a nice hotel for those on a budget - but not ideal if you're looking for the beautiful beaches and quiet meditteranean holiday that you'd expect from Cyprus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Williemac's Response to RosieTemple's Review

Written on: 06/04/2008

I disagree with this review because...I have stayed at blue crane and it is three star accommodation. Staff who are all from the same family that own it are very nice if treated in the same way and I know that every year most of their profits are spent on the hotel to make it better

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

401311_Jaquie 's Response to RosieTemple's Review

Written on: 15/09/2008

I stayed at the bluecrane in 2007 with my family and I found the service very good they made us really nice breakfast, and the two pools were great my little boy loved it there the rooms are really nice too, there are three bars situated at this hotel and near by there are very good restaurants by all means they are very friendly also 3mins down the road there is a beautiful beach were there are lots of water sports jet skis para gliding and much more. They are also friendly as well, going to take my family back to this hotel next year. The water park is near by and is great to spend the hole day. I also miss the family and every one else there because they were very nice people.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Blue Crane Hotel Apartments: This is first class self...”

★★★★★

written by Bill Forster on 08/07/2005

Blue Crane Hotel Apartments: This is first class self catering holiday in a lovely part of Cyprus. Very handy for Nicosia, Larnaca, Troodos Mountains, Paphos (50 mins) and also Famagusta (The lost city). If you want to see southern Cyprus with all it's attractions this is definitely the place to start from.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview