Harveys Furniture Reviews - www.harveysfurniture.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harveys Furniture - www.harveysfurniture.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harveys Furniture - www.harveysfurniture.co.uk

Harveys Furniture - www.harveysfurniture.co.uk
Harveys Furniture - www.harveysfurniture.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Treated badly by Harvey's ”

Written on: 31/07/2020 by O'Connorwr1967 (1 review written)

I have been waiting for furniture ordered through Harvey's but coming from a third party. Due to COVID I let them have a but of breathing space. 5th June 2020 my Edmonton corner sofas arrived, parts of the sofas were missing. New date was given for delivery and then cancelled three times. when i contacted customer services, the first person i spoke to dismissed my enquiry. Second time I rang up. I was told that the part of the sofa i am waiting for was not delivered to the third party for delivery, a order would be raised to find the missing item. I rang today Friday 31 July 2020 to find out when my furniture would be delivered, to be told it would be best if I cancel my order. I was quite shocked as from the conversation it would seem that no one has had a looked for the missing part of the furniture but they were aware that the part was missing before my first delivery date of 5th June 2020. what I have forgot to state was the order for the Edmonton Corner Sofas was made on 31 December 2019 and they have given me a new delivery date, 26 August 2020.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Vile customer service”

Written on: 07/03/2020 by Neveragainharveys (2 reviews written)

After purchasing 2 sofas online finally the delivery date arrived. It didn’t take but 2 minutes for the delivery guy to say “there is some damage”. He took a photo to report back to head office. I thought that was at least very honest of him and felt like they would actually fix it. After calling them they said they would send out a technician.....who only looked at half the sofa! Conveniently he did find the damage! Despite being disabled I asked my wife to help me locate the area the delivery driver had shown us. It was on the front and not the back! I called the technician to tell him he had looked in the wrong sofa. He said it was too late. I called Harvey’s customer service to explain that the guy had missed the damage but that the delivery team had already informed them of it, they told me me to call them after 3 days. So I did! This is where the attitude of the customer service flipped to insanity. A guy who called himself dik and refused to give his employee number or last name told me it was tough and not their problem as they had a report now that said there was nothing wrong! I told the guy that I had not even signed the report as he wouldn’t do a full inspection. He didn’t care at all. When I told him to look at the photos they had on file he simply claimed I was being too fussy and he didn’t care anymore. I told him I wanted to return the sofas and he told me I had no rights to do so. He was borderline abusive and said he wasn’t going to waste his time talking to me! I was shocked and asked to speak to a manager and he refused stating that the manager wouldn’t waste his time either. Only by sheer luck as I finally put the phone down the technicians company called to ask if they could come back to take more photos. Harvey’s didn’t even know this. I agreed quickly and set up a visit! When their guy came back I was able to show him the correct area that had a fault and he managed to stretch the fabric enough to cover the graze. While I wasn’t happy about it I knew that fighting Harvey’s was going to be a bigger problem and cost me money just to take them to court.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service ”

Written on: 29/02/2020 by Adam451 (1 review written)

If the score was just on the store experience and furniture quality it would be 4 stars. However, I’ve had the misfortune of dealing with Harvey’s customer service department. When furniture was delivered the foot stool came with the wrong colour wooden feet. Delivery driver noticed before we did and said he’d report it. After a week we contacted Harvey’s and were told the furniture doesn’t come with light oak feet! This was then repeated in a second email despite us suppling photos and the furniture in question having the light oak feet in their store! 4 months later and still waiting for the correct feet to be delivered. One of the most clueless, embarrassing customer service departments I’ve ever encountered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged sofa and they blame our kids!”

Written on: 14/01/2020 by philicibine (2 reviews written)

Avoid harveys at all costs. We bought a sofa that on delivery we noticed one of the arms felt different. It seemed ok though so we didnt claim. 1 year later.. a line started to appear in the cover near the imperfect arm. We called harveys.. who i should note, always make you wait for hours on the phone.. and they told us to get it inspected. They suggested a company to us and we had to pay for it because we were past the 12 month mark. The inspector came round and took one look at our kids toys and blamed them! He was here a whole 14 minutes! And now of course Harveys wont do anything. Avoid avoid AVOID! We will never shop here again! And this is our second purchase from them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great friendly service”

Written on: 30/12/2019 by Csbdavies (1 review written)

We went to the store in Hereford and found that the person we dealt with was very welcoming and knowledgable, she quickly tuned into our needs and her recommendations were spot on. Would go recommend to family and friends. The products were well labelled and easy to understand. Great deal in the sale and only 10 weeks delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst service ever”

Written on: 10/12/2019 by chrissycarina (1 review written)

In August I ordered a dining table and 6 chairs plus an electric recliner in leather. They were supposed to take 10% deposit but took the whole amount of over £2000. I had to wait nearly 2 months and THEN I was told I'd have to wait another 2 months for delivery!!! Finally it arrived in December but the table was faulty and the recliner didn't work at all. I phoned customer service (what a joke) and now I have to wait 2 weeks for someone to deal with it. I shall NEVER deal with these people again!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waiting 9 MONTHS still not received what I ordered.”

Written on: 18/09/2019

Ordered Piccadilly Corner Unit furniture on 31/12/18 at Birstall Store paid in full by debit card given 12 week delivery date.. Eventually received 4/5 ths of corner unit on 15th May 2019. Complained to Customer Service Unit and they agreed to replace our 4/5ths of corner unit with complete unit on 18th September 2019 and agreed to take the 4/5ths away at the same time. Guess what, the delivery men turned up today with another 4/5ths of corner unit which is exactly what we have now!!!!!! We then tried to ring Customer Service Unit and at present we have been waiting on the telephone for 1 hour 23 minutes for someone to answer our call. There must be only 1 person who works in Harvey's CSU today as we cannot get an answer. In the 9 months we have spoken to at least 4 different people in their CSU and they are all incompetent. I am 68 years old and lived in the U.K. all my life and have dealt with numerous companies over the years and I can honestly say DO NOT DEAL with this company as their Customer Charter is laughable. This is the WORST COMPANY I have ever come across in my life. Still waiting on telephone for CSU to answer now 1 hour 35 minutes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dining Room Furniture ”

Written on: 11/07/2019 by NoneHarveycustomer (1 review written)

We ordered the furniture in the beginning of May with a delivery date given June 11th. That was cancelled and a new date given, June 24th. That was cancelled and a new date given,July 4th.I rang customer services a week before to ask if they could give me an approximate time,only to be told that delivery date was now August!, The staff in the store were very apologetic and informed me that we would have to deal with customer services. A request from the Blackpool manager to them asking if we could have the in store suite was refused. Considering that we paid for these goods at the beginning of May in full,as requested, the refusal to allow us to have the in store suite, and the continuing delayed delivery dates,were totally unacceptable. Our only course of action was to request cancellation of the order and a full refund. The manager in the Blackpool store agreed to this. Our dealings with customer services were totally unsatisfactory and we think we have been treated very shabbily by Harvey’s. Mr and Mrs Dagger Blackpool

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not order ”

Written on: 15/05/2019 by uiSanchez183 (1 review written)

would not order from Harvey’s again. Placed my order in feb and told by sales assistant that it would be delivered end of April beginning of May I asked if this was definitely the case as if it was later I would order from another shop to be told yes beginning of May at the latest. When I phoned store end of April to be told no it is 16 weeks from date of purchase spoke to manager at Solihull store who told me that if I wanted to cancel the order I would loose 20 per cent of total order, and he wasn’t interested in the fact that I had been mislead. Then I had phone call to arrange delivery for 19th June when I asked to speak to a manager apparently they cannot escalate my call to manager as they don’t deal with problems. So there is no customer loyalty they are only interested in the money. I will never recommend them"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish customer service”

Written on: 06/05/2019 by norfolkwolf (2 reviews written)

Ordered two reclining chairs and a sofa in October 2018. It was delivered over a month after its due date. At one point I was told that they didn't know where the furniture was. When it was delivered one of the chairs was faulty and I was told the repair could take up to 14 weeks. They then turned up at my door one day with 2 sofa's to temporarily use until my furniture came... I didn't even ask for it because I had received my furniture!!! I was then offered £100 compensation. It's took till May 2019 to get to this point. You make up your own minds about their customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the Governor corner sweet bought april 2018 ”

Written on: 03/04/2019 by tiggyfox (1 review written)

after waiting nearly a month after delivery date the sofas arrived without any explanation why it was delayed, when I tried to call Harveys I had to wait over 40 minutes for them to answer the phone , I have now had the sofas 1 year and I would not recommend this item to anyone the seats and backs have sunk in making it look awful I told harveys and they sent a furniture inspector to look at it , I got a phone call from Harveys saying it wasn't a fault and they can't do anything about it?, so I ask for another inspection and I got the same answer again so please don't buy this sweet THe Governor has it will not last and ends up looking 5 years old after only 1 year

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service ever!!!!”

Written on: 19/03/2019 by Saj01 (1 review written)

I rarely write reviews let alone negative reviews but my experience with Harvey's has been the worst in my life! That's no exaggeration. I ordered a corner sofa on 07/11. I was told by the lady that served me that it will be delivered just before New Years since DFS (store next door) promised delivery before Christmas Day. I checked again and again with her and even when the delivery note said 07/02 she assured me it says that but it will be before. The sofa had not arrived by January and around mid January I called up the customer service and they told me they weren't sure why I was promised this. When I called in store they told me that she had left the job and there's nothing they can do. I had no option but to wait till 07/02 for the sofa. Thats when it got worse. I got a call from them a few days before telling me that they wouldnt be able to deliver and when I asked why they told me they don't have the reason in their notes. I called every day to try find the reason but no one knew. They told me the earliest date was mid March and that if I wanted it earlier I will have to call. I called in everyday to find an earlier date and they said 06/03 was the earliest and I agreed to that. Once again a few days later I got a call saying it wouldn't be delivered by 06/03. I had to go through the calling process to try fight for a new date which was 19/03. Having gone through#16; this I was told that I should call them when its delivered so they can make up for the time and effort I had to go through for this. Had to take 3 days off work for one delivery since they kept missing it. When I called them they told me that the best they can do is £63 for a delay of over 3 months from what I was promised in store. What an absolute joke of a compensation. Please stay away from them and please get everything written.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Terrible overall experience!!!”

Written on: 29/01/2019

Short story – ordered 2 sofas one to arrive within 4-6 weeks and the other 13 weeks. The store ordered both sofas for 13 weeks (the sales person’s error) and we were left without a sofa for 13 weeks. No compensation, there was no call back(s) after being told there would be and no solution. And then further issues to add to my poor customer journey. Long-story. The store salesperson was aware we needed a sofa as soon as we could due to us moving to a new house and not taking our old sofa with us. They were made aware we have 2 young children and ideally needed something as soon as we could (which is why we opted to purchase another sofa and have this delivered quicker). We were prepared to be without a sofa for the 4-6 weeks. It was not until the 6 weeks were up that after calling the store and Harvey’s customer services to get a delivery date we found out the error. If you make an order in store the online team cannot help, you have to speak to the store. Which is great if you can get through to someone and if they actually sound like they want to help. Ridiculous that a large company does not have a centralised system. After numerous correspondence with what Harvey’s calls customer services (spanning a couple of months) I emailed the CEO as the responses I received were not satisfactory. Customer services did not answer my questions, nor do they really understand how compensation works. They claimed compensation was given to us, this was the 10% extra off store offer they had going on (something which any customer could receive as was standard during the promotion). The CEO passed on my email to customer services where they contacted me to let me know they will investigate and get back to me within 7 days. Guess what 8 days and nothing. So I emailed them to say I will take this to the ombudsman. Which I did, and the Ombudsman ruled in my favour. 28 days after the Ombudsman’s ruling Harvey’s had still not contacted me in regard to compensation. I waited a further week before I contacted the ombudsman to let them know nothing has happened. They said they have contacted Harvey’s urgently to make them aware. Another 3 weeks after that I have still not had any contact. Looks like Harvey’s will not honour what I have been told they have agreed to. I am yet to contact the ombudsman again, what can they really do! As we had cancelled the sofa which was due to arrive in 4-6 weeks Harvey’s would not consider that in anyway. I had never asked them to and they mentioned that they allowed us to cancel the sofa. Well of course considering it was their error and they did not deliver as they had agreed to. I was waiting for this to all end before writing my review however I do not believe that they have any intention of contact. Such a shame. And now I’ve rambled on just so I can get this off my chest. The only reason I haven’t given 1 star is that the 13-week sofa was delivered on time and 3-4 months later is in good condition. Even though the delivery person forced one part through the front door slightly scratching it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Idrhugo's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2019

I am having the same experience.Waiting ten weeks and counting was given delivery date and arranged time of work to take delivery and was rang at 17.25 to be told delivery would not happen.Whent down to store for full refund and was told I could not have one and salesman (Nino)called the police.wost experience I have ever had buying furniture would strongly recommend looking elsewhere

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 25/01/2019

This company are awful we ordered pre Christmas it never came then arrived damaged after this was taken away we was told another 14 week wait with a load of other stories. we were messed around for weeks but they don't call back or follow through we any promises you have to wait hours on hold to speak to customer services and the manager at the cannock store is a complete waste of space! my order has now been cancelled and I'm so glad to see the back of them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Broken promises”

Written on: 22/12/2018 by Tiggerr12 (1 review written)

Having taken delivery of a sofa on Wed last week,chair was missing, after waiting since August complained to customer services complete waste of time no help so went to local shop in Crewe. One of the salesmen said he would ring to find out when they could deliver. Was told Sunday definatly. Well that was soon changed had a call at 4.30 pm Sat evening telling us it was cancelled, tried to call back call centre closed, was supposed to be open till 5 . Rang local shop was told they would call back to find out the problem. No call back now no chair sitting on floor whole family here for Xmas, totally spoilt my Christmas and I bet the directors of this God awful company are not sitting on the floor. Ombudsman here we come. Terrible service no compassion. Just actually at my wits end trying to deal with this company week after week of broken promises. Thanks Harvey's for nothing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous experience”

Written on: 22/12/2018 by Dawnap37 (1 review written)

My Daughter had just bought a house and was pregnant and we thought we would buy her a sofa.We tried to keep her away from Harveys due to their bad reputation ,but she believed it would be alright and ordered a set of sofas chairs and footstools from them.This was on the 28th of August, it is now the 22nd of December and half of the items have not been delivered half of them have no legs or cushions and differently filled seat pads.We were informed by customer services that we had cancelled the footstool we didn't want cushions on our sofa and they knew nothing about the legs, it turned out someone in the warehouse has done this I don't know why and then they ordered everything again,in the warehouse later on.We still don't know why.The list of mistakes and she poor quality of these items is unbelievable I don't know how they exist in these days. We are now going to trading standards as this has caused us so much stress and unhappines I wish my daughter had listen to me anybody out there please don't go here it will make you miserable and sad and the furniture quality of the sofas is very very bad I just have no words about what we have been through with this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No Confidence”

Written on: 19/12/2018 by tiggerr (1 review written)

Ordered a 3 seater sofa and chair in August, first delivery date 11 November this came and went. Next delivery date at the end of November came and went. New delivery date 12 Dec came and went. To add insult to injury the goods were delivered today and half the order was missing. No chair. So we have a 3 seater sofa fine, however when I called Customer Services which took over 45 mins I was told I could cancel the order, or have compensation. Great. I cant cancel the order we need the matching chair for our suite. Asked to speak to supervisor or manager no could do. Have to wait 24 hrs and the earliest delivery date for Chair would be sometime after Christmas. I am not holding out much hope. They are an absolute shower!! Will never buy anything else from Harveys ever again. Customers do not come first.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Duncanred5's Response to tiggerr's Review

Written on: 21/12/2018

We’ve just had exactly the same experience. What should have been a 9 week wait is now 17 weeks. They turned up today and only had our three seater settee loaded and have no idea where the two seater has got to. We ordered in August and the delivery now won’t be until the new year. I turned the three seater away. They are a shambles. I will be complaining to the ombudsman and will use your review as evidence that my experience isn’t a one off but common practice.

I won’t ever buy anything from this lot again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible ”

Written on: 14/12/2018 by Kerrymark (1 review written)

No communication lines always busy .passed from one person to another.no email confirmation ,can’t guarantee phone back from a manager .rude telesales people .waited weeeks and weeks still no confirmation or getting anywhere with sofa .gojng to cancel order tonight .do not buy from here

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No customer service”

Written on: 06/12/2018 by Rolipoli (1 review written)

I was told my order would be with me in 13 weeks and a text 4 weeks ago to say it was all on track. Since then, I’ve had no contact and it’s now over 13 weeks. I have called and been left hanging on for over an hour, with the third time of trying finally speaking to someone who still couldn’t give me an update but said she would send a customer request/ticket and I’d get an email in 24 hours- still waiting again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Money Grabbing - Dont care about you if somethign goes...”

Written on: 29/11/2018 by tomlamb1986 (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible quality sofa's and customer service. How you can sell 4 year finance for a product that only lasts one year i will never know. The recliner on our sofa broke a few weeks after the 12 month guarantee ran out. Simple fix - the retaining spring has bent out of shape and therefore come out of its placeholder. I have managed to bend it back into shape and replace so i can close the recliner, but upon contacting Harvey's if they could pop a new spring the the post for me to replace was told i would have to (at my own expense) get an independent to come in, and assess my sofa's and the damage and to identify how the damage happened and who was at fault... All i asked for was a spring (which probably costs them about 50p) to be sent in the post. Didn't kick up a stink that the sofa had broken, or was unusable. Luckily enough I'm handy and nimble so was able to temporarily fix myself (and older person wouldn't have been so luck and would be left with a footrest sticking out of their sofa) Unbelievable - i used to sell furniture for a living and if this had happened to one of my customers i would have happily put a replacement in the post, no questions asked.. something that would have been so simply to get a good outcome was met with such resistance. Was even quoted the Consumer Rights Act of 2015... FOR A REPLACEMENT SPRING? Bad quality product that i now don't trust will last the 4 years i have to pay for them, let alone any longer. First time i have bought brand new sofa's and to be honest my ancient second hand recliners were of a better quality. DFS next time i think....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview