Caffe Nero Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
49% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Caffe Nero - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Caffe Nero

Caffe Nero

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

Written on: 14/11/2022 by TrevonMcGrath (1 review written)

Horrible customer service, hygiene was horrible, shop was under staff, long waiting. Would not recommend this chain, better to go to independent shop or Starbucks or Costa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent Service ”

Written on: 19/01/2022 by AyaanBas (5 reviews written)

Delicious Coffee, a good and strong. What a fragrance it is? Excellent services, and reasonable price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Condition”

Written on: 28/10/2021 by Jensenchiyo (15 reviews written)

All over dirty, unhygienic place. Uncomfortable to have coffee, tasteless items.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cafe Nero needs to look at their hygiene”

Written on: 08/01/2018 by Ianc166 (1 review written)

i went into Cafe Nero today and there was a dachshund sitting on a small blanket up on the table which proceeded to lick the mugs, to the amusement of its owner. I didn't bother saying anything because somebody else had already complained about the dog on the table (don't think they saw it licking the mug, several times). They were told that the surfaces were cleaned with antibacterial spray but nobody rushed over to do this when they left! Most unhygienic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“It's like a dogs home.”

Written on: 09/11/2017

Our nero in kidderminster provides good coffee served by excellent staff, but is let down by the number of dogs allowed in. The dogs are often seen climbing on the furniture, eating food off the floor which their owners have thrown, and shaking themselves before leaving. This cannot be hygienic where food and drinks are being served and certainly adds to the wear and tear of the place. We have several times seen dogs barking across the cafe to each other which is not fair on other customers. Nero really needs to get this sorted before it loses more customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annamariapurtill's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2017

Why do you not use one of the hundreds of coffee shops that do not allow dogs - you selfish individual.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annamariapurtill's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2017

Why do you not use one of the hundreds of coffee shops that do not allow dogs - you selfish individual.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Refused entry”

Written on: 15/09/2017 by Charliethegooddog (1 review written)

New Nero's opened yesterday on Ormeau Road Belfast.regional manager there to take plaudits and glad hand new customers but Not me. I usually use Nero's on Lisburn Road where staff are friendly and kind but yesterday I was turfed out from the new branch. I admit to being a little hairy ,I am a dog after all but I am well kept quiet and friendly to children,I am kept on a lead. So my owner had a word with this area manager who promised to contact her to-day but hasn't about me being thrown out.Still waiting! He attempted to pay her off with free vouchers which she declined but he persisted and she took them and me to Lisburn Road branch today. We were refused entry! So not only did the minion refuse me entry to one branch he made sure I didn't have access to my usual branch. My owner cannot find any legislation that says I can't access Nero's.even EC no/852/2004 or the Scottish review of 2014 do not prevent me entering a coffee shop. It all depends on the corporate entity that is Nero's.it is their sole policy.it is not the law. COME on NEROS stop being so petty

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★☆☆

“Dogs in a place that serves food and drink??”

Written on: 12/07/2017 by Jessawoo (1 review written)

I regularly visit Caffè Nero in my local town of Southport, the Lord Street branch is a lovely place to sit with my baby son whilst I work on my laptop. However, I find it most unpleasant to witness the amount of dogs brought into the cafe, it's just not hygenic, I've even resorted to wiping down the furniture with antibacterial wipes after witnessing two dogs sitting on the sofa with their owners. Would it be so much to ask to request owners keep their dogs outside? Only yesterday I was in the aforementioned branch of Nero when a couple entered the shop with a very large dog which immediately went straight for my 4 month old son sitting in his pram! I'm sure the dog was only curious but naturally I was alarmed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Friendly staff, nice place ”

Written on: 27/05/2017 by McHughqi306 (1 review written)

Nice place to spend a lunch break. Staff friendly and courteous. Drinks are delicious! Food is a little over priced but is tasty! They also have a loyalty scheme which gives you a free drink after you have bought so many which is nice, you feel like you are getting something back for being loyal. Would recommend :-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“dogs”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by virtualwinter (1 review written)

Having witnessed hikers bringing their muddy dogs into Nero at Formby village I wonder is the extra footfall worth it?...one dog urinating on a seat was enough, but another barking continually and the other being fed hardly set the ambience for my sandwich and coffee... I wont return ..unless I can bring my pet hamster and rat in for a drink also

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great place”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by MaddenJohnson (1 review written)

Cafe Nero along with their staff really are a cut above the rest. The personal touch that was given was excellent. Along with this I saw a dog at the entrance and I think allowing people to bring their dogs in echoes back to times gone by. Where people and communities are mixture of all. I know that the shop I visited had a real buzz and I will return again today.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“coffee for dogs”

Written on: 25/01/2016 by 483Johnston (1 review written)

Came to caffe Nero in Bishop stortford for a coffee and to relax. just sat down and I couldn't believe my eyes there was a dog sitting at a table with a bowel of water and just as I was telling my husband another person came in with a big black dog jumping up at everyone who was walking by what the hell I'd going on the caffee Nero turning a coffee shop for dogs? When the people left with there dog what a mess come on what about health and safety I can understand for blind dogs but not for every one I wont b going back there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Addypops's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

Oh for goodness sake, get a life. If you don't like it go somewhere else. I would much sooner have a dog in a coffee shop than screaming kids with no parental supervision .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Broken toilets”

Written on: 04/09/2015 by anglesey41 (1 review written)

Great coffee in Café Nero St Peter's square Manchester. Good staff However, café Nero bosses, think about the toilets. Flush mechanism about to collapse, air dryer didn't work ,no alternative tissues. It may not be important to you but it doesn't reflect well with the public. Surely you have emergency tradesmen to keep details in a good state of repair. Up your game Nero.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The company of dogs whilst enjoying a Neros coffee ”

Written on: 27/06/2015

Having been loyal customers for a number of years, it concerns us that dogs are now joining us for our almost daily coffee at Neros. Two issues regarding health and safety come straight to mind. 1. Cleanliness, having witnessed dogs being fed at the table and allowed to nuzzle/sniff/lick the table top. this does require a particular cleaning programme before the next customer uses it. 2.The presence of children gives rise to the potential of unnerving the dog with possible tragic consequences - the presence of another dog has given rise to dogs becoming unsettled with the consequential barking competition etc. taking place. Just a thought, how many dogs would be allowed to be in one establishment at any one time? This concern would not apply to guide dogs as they have been specially trained.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pb21's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2015

I totally agree. Surely this can not be right under health and hygiene? I have been a loyal customer of Nero's for over 5 years I have recently been to the Lord St, Southport branch on two occasions in there has been a pet dog in there? I do not understand why this is being allow as there is plenty of outdoor seating and the dogs are not guide dogs but pets. My four friends also agree and feel if this continues we will stop going to Nero's its bad enough they allow people to smoke right outside the door and now we have animals coming into the café. I do not agree with this policy.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dogs”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by Bateszh328 (1 review written)

Very surprised to see dogs inside caffe Nero, Felixstowe, where food and drink are served. To make matters worse staff were patting these dogs then returning to serve food and drink without washing their hands first. Therefore I will not return here again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 20/04/2015 by ddraigoch (1 review written)

A cappuccino made with Soya cost 30p extra. No other Café we have patronised has ever charged extra for Soya milk. A cup of tea was served with a teabag. The small pot of milk had a chip in it. Other cafes we have patronised serve tea in a tea pot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Tasted like Starbuck's!”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by lhrx (1 review written)

Back in the UK after a long break, and looking forward to a Nero - always used to think they were best quality of all the chains. I bought my usual black coffee in the kiosk in Liverpool Lime Street. I couldn't try it until I boarded the train; it was so weak it was barely recognisable as coffee. What a shame their quality has slipped so much; I don't mind paying £2 for a good coffee, but surely they don't need to skimp on the amount of coffee to this extent?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Caffe Nero Ely TOP MARKS ALL ROUND & Disabled friendly ”

Written on: 04/03/2015

Caffe Nero Ely, I am Disabled and use a large power wheel chair, I have been going to Caffe Nero in Ely for years, since it opened, after comparing all the other local options, I have always felt very welcome there far more than I can say for most of the other options, the staff have always been very friendly and helpful, the shop is wheelchair accessible with no steps, the staff always take my drink to my table, move the chairs out of the way to make space for my wheelchair, and offer to help other customers be it Disabled old or others. there is a large well set out toilet the the tables are mostly a good height for wheel chairs, there are about 4/5 tables that are to low to get my chair under but I can still use them if I need to in rush hours. I know all the staff by first name and they know me, as far as a coffee shop for wheelchair users, It get top marks all round, and the coffee is great too with NO sediment in the bottom of the cup. the only down side for me is it is dog friendly too, and having an allergy to dogs its not great for me, but it is great news for guide / helper / pet dogs users. Very recommended. Bank Holidays: 8:00 - 18:00 Monday: 7:30 - 18:30 Tuesday: 7:30 - 18:30 Wednesday: 7:30 - 18:30 Thursday: 7:30 - 18:30 Friday: 7:30 - 18:30 Saturday: 7:30 - 18:30 Sunday: 8:00 - 18:00

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good News - Dogs Allowed at Caffe Nero ”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by MeandMyDogs (1 review written)

Yesterday I was in Petersfield with my eldest dog who is big and fluffy. Asked in Caffe Nero if the internet worked outside as I had my dog with me. I was told that he was as welcome as me inside. In a world that has become so dog UNfriendly I am delighted to know that I can take my dogs into a cafe. Having put up with noisy children running riot in another well-known coffee chain the day before my dog and I loved the peace and quiet of Caffe Nero. Big thank you and especially the kind employee who told me this and made us so welcome.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gled33's Response to MeandMyDogs's Review

Written on: 09/12/2014

It is not always good news that dogs are allowed. An unaccompanied collie tried to jump on me three times today in Cafe Nero when I was trying to breastfeed my 7 month old baby. Oner had tied it up at the stable I was already at and gone off to join a lengthy line for coffee. I had to stop and leave the store. Dog owners need to control their animals at all times and if Cafe Nero cannot insure this they should stop them coming in.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very good service”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Lyonoh196 (1 review written)

The [email protected] local 'nero' is good. The premises are clean. The staff are riendly and prompt. They work hard. Although I cannot give you a particular name there is one person who works like a trojon to get things just right for all her customers and it is a pity she could not be recommended!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“WORTH REPEAT VISITS”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by SalvatoreAdkins483 (1 review written)

Staff very competent and friendly, for all ages and nationality of customers, coffee for me is better than Starbucks or Costa. Toasted Scone with butter and jam is enjoyable. Staff cope well with a "rush" of customers. Seating outside is adequate but with the adjacent building works is not as enjoyable as 18mths ago. Seating inside at door could be slightly re-organised after all everyone enjoys the more comfortable leather chairs

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview