Sa Caleta Son Blanc Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2
90.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sa Caleta Son Blanc Apartments - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“We stayed in the Son Blanc apartments in Menorca from...”

★★★☆☆

written by AntClaire on 21/05/2006

We stayed in the Son Blanc apartments in Menorca from the 5th May for a week. I was a little disappointed that the site did not look fresh and tidy, especially as it was the first week of the season. The same goes for the rooms. They smelt damp and musty inside, and they were not the cleanest. We also had an ant invasion on the first night, and had to be moved to a different apartment. No electric kettle or microwave in the kitchen. The bar was well run, but expensive. A G&T was 4.40 euros. That's the moans over, now the good bits...

The staff were very friendly and gave excellent service. The pool area was good, with plenty of sun loungers available. The beach was a 2 minute walk away, with the better beaches of Santandria and Playa Cala Blanca within a 15 minute stroll. Cituadella is only a 5 minute bus ride away, and it is a must!

Overall, a reasonable holiday, but I wouldn't go to those apartments again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Me and my boyfriend (18 years) stayed in the Son Blanc...”

★★★★★

written by kellybovill on 03/10/2005

Me and my boyfriend (18 years) stayed in the Son Blanc Apartments in Menorca for two weeks from the 1st of July 2005. We had the most wonderful time. The first few days when we got there we were a little bit bored, but that was before we realised there was so much to do. There are two beautiful beaches just around the corner. And me and my boyfriend walked for 15 minutes to Ciutadella and walked along the harbour stayed in the busier bars. Ciutadella beach isn't really much to look at, but if you walk towards the rocks there are little ledges where you can dive into the beautiful sea (there is a lifeguard walking the area, and there are steps for you to use the sea as a bug pool:)) We really did have a lovely time! It was beautiful. The food wasn't amazing, but who cares. It was great. Ciutadella has some lovely shops, and there is a regular market selling great prezzies for everyone at home. The guy in the shack around the pool was so sweet, and after 3 months I miss him still! I miss the whole place. The apartments were absolutely spotless, and the maid was in our room endlessly. Just fabulous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My husband (33) and I (27) have just come back from a...”

★★★★★

written by daisyalison on 05/09/2005

My husband (33) and I (27) have just come back from a fantastic week in Menorca at the Son Blanc apartments in Sa Caleta. This is a mid-sized complex and the apartments are spotless and really pretty. We had no kids with us but both agreed it would be an ideal holiday for a family or single parent with kids as there is so much for them to do and this apartment complex is very geared towards famlies. There are two sections of the complex, a main section with a bar/restaurant and a pool and a smaller, quiter section across the road with a poolside bar/cafe and a "quiet" pool. I would advise against this holiday if you really don't want to be around kids, but they kept us entertained by the poolside just watching them! There isn't much to the beach in this resort but it's a great base from which to hire a car and explore some of the other beaches on the island. The car hire companies will deliver and pick up your car for you from the main reception - make sure you pay at least one visit to the beautiful beach at Cala Galdana. The nightime entertainment was, I suppose, entertaining for the kids but we wondered why we sat and watched an English rock tribute band and an Irish dancing troop on a holiday in Spain...?? The entertainers based at the complex work hard but it isn't top notch stuff - you get the impression you are watching a karaoke contest or the drop outs from the first round of pop idol but I suppose it is amusing none the less. There are also bizarre pub style games which will make you think you are at Butlins but again they do pass the time.... There are a number of restaurants and bars within a short walk of the resort. As the other reviews on this site say, Sa Nacra and Sa Quadra are two you really do need to visit. Don't expect the low prices of somewhere like Turkey but you still get good value - a three course meal with a bottle of wine set us back around £25 for the two of us. All round a fantastic holiday and I wll definitely be going again to the Son Blanc apartments, the best self catering apartments I have ever stayed in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think the Son Blanc is an ideal holiday for any one...”

★★★★★

written by 111stephen111 on 30/08/2005

I think the Son Blanc is an ideal holiday for any one with a young family. Shops and bars aren't to far away. Beach is 1 min away. Enterainment was very good. The reps tried extremly hard and the kids clubs were excellent.

The pool was really clean and I would definitely go back again next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I only booked this 4 days before we went on a Sundeal...”

★★★★★

written by camlo2k on 11/08/2005

I only booked this 4 days before we went on a Sundeal with Airtours. We were there between 22nd and 29th July, and had a brilliant time. Myself and my 3 daughters ages 16, 13 and 5. Lots for the youngest 2 to do, but not a lot for an older teenager. There is a lovely restaurant called Sa Nacra which is about 10 minutes walk. If you ask at reception they will give you directions. The kids club for under 11 year olds was very well run, and the escape club for over 12`s was very good. My 13 year old went on 2 of the excursions with the reps, and had a good time. Very peaceful and relaxing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Got back from Sa Caleta Son Blanc Apartments last...”

★★★★★

written by Rhea on 21/07/2005

Got back from Sa Caleta Son Blanc Apartments last Friday and thought I'd place a review as I found those already submitted useful before I went.

Stayed at the son blanc apartments with my boyfriend. the apartment was clean and spacious and had the basics required for a self catering stay. The only thing we missed was the air conditioning although you can hire a fan from reception for 12 euros a week. It was a god send but I suggest you ask for it as you check in to make sure you get one. People in apartment next to us had to wait until the following day which isn't long but long enough ;-)

The apartments are split into two complexes, a small one around reception, and a larger one on the opposite side of the road where the restaurant and entertainments centre are, both areas have a pool and bar. We stayed in the larger complex and were worried about the noise from the bar area but there was none. Due to the fact the area the apartments are in is residential all entertainment was finished by 11.30 p.m. so getting to sleep wasn't a problem. The entertainment was great fun, mini discos for the kids, and a cabaret or shows each night to keep the adults entertained.

If you've got kids you probably won't see them all day. There's something going on around the pool all day to keep them entertained plus entertainment at night.

The food at the complex is very good with quite a wide range of dishes although the breakfast menu is a little limited and it can be quite pricey as can the drinks. If you want to eat elsewhere there is a small complex about five minutes walk from the hotel with two restaurants a pub and a gift shop. I can also highly recommend a steak house called Sa Quadra. Its about 15 minutes walk, the reps can give you directions, and the food there was out of this world.

All in all we had a great time. Sa Caleta is very quiet which helped us relax. The bus service is very reliable and getting to Cala'n Bosch or Ciutadella took 10 minutes at low cost. Cala'n Bosch doesn't have many shops but has lots of restaurants and pubs and a nice beach, Ciutadella has everything you could want for a great day out, shopping, eating, drinking, relaxing etc.

Would definitely go back again but will probably wait until we have a child to take with us to gain the full benefit of this great apartment complex. I'd recommend this as a family holiday or for couples looking for somewhere to completely relax.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just came back from the Son Blanc Apartments and felt...”

★★★★★

written by Judith Roberts on 09/07/2005

Just came back from the Son Blanc Apartments and felt I had to write this review. Our party consisted of three adults and three children - 2 boys aged 11 and a girl aged 3. The apartments are spacious, clean and airy. There are three pools - a quiet pool, a large lively pool where there are constant pool games and activities and a fantastic children's pool which was ideal for my three year old daughter.
The poolside areas and restaurant were lovely. The beach - which is 1 minute away is a small rocky cove and is beautiful.
The entertainment in the apartments was second to none. The Airtours team work so hard day and night to make this a holiday to remember. I disagree with previous reviews that there is little to entertain children over 8. My 2 11 year olds joined the Escape club (11 - 16 yr olds) and had an amazing week - spooky maze trip and disco foam party in their words were - awesome!!! They also spent loads of time joining in the poolside games and in the games room.
All in all we had an amazing holiday and would go back tomorrow. The resort is however very quit and if you are looking for lots of shops and restaurants then this is not the place for you. I would recommend the Ocean restaurant - great food and huge bouncy castle for the children. If you are going to the Son Blanc this summer - you are in for a treat. A great all round family holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have mixed feelings about Son Blanc. I really...”

★★★★☆

written by howell15 on 06/06/2005

I have mixed feelings about Son Blanc. I really enjoyed the people and the facilites however I do feel that the complex does not cater for children over 8. The pool is very clean, plenty of outside furniture for everyone. The food is a bit expensive and a limited menu however the food was amazing. The bar is very expensive, to purchase 4 lemonades cost 12 Euro's. Super entertainment on the night, the staff work very hard to ensure that people enjoy there stay. If my kids were younger, I would go again. Great holiday though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gari's Response to howell15's Review

Written on: 08/07/2005

Your good points say it all.
<br>
<br>Most resorts don't do free beer and the local at home is always cheaper. Ciudadella however has normal "working man's" prices and I walked it in the May heat in 22mins.
<br>
<br>I'm 66 (and full of trix) and found the Son Blanc Appartments abfab and really enjoyed my stay. Did lots of walking (not a British pasttime I saw) and footed it to the Hypermarket (16mins going and 22 mins coming back as I bought melons - doh in that heat).
<br>
<br>The Welcoming Meeting was the only thing I didn't like and walked out on as they didn't tell the oldies that information would follow the kiddy antics and pantomime that went on for the 10mins that I was there. They really should start by saying what is coming and thus encouraging those over 8 to hang in there.
<br>
<br>Resort was super, the area was super, Europcar for a couple of days was super (Avis didn't even have a price list!) and the food in Ciudadella was super.
<
<br>Great location. Would go again tomorrow
<br>Gari

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I really liked Son Blanc Apartments and we had a...”

★★★★☆

written by helen jensen on 14/04/2005

I really liked Son Blanc Apartments and we had a lovely holiday there. Plenty for our children to do. There is a quiet side and livelier side so you can really relax and chill out on one side of the road (which is never busy) or join in with the quizzes and games on the other.
The supermarket is about a 15 minute walk but you can hire bikes or a car which I recommend for exploring this beautiful island.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“If you are looking for a family holiday in a very...”

★★★★☆

written by Nikkie McIlroy on 20/06/2004

If you are looking for a family holiday in a very quiet resort then Sa Caleta is the place for you. There are no tourist shops or cafes, ice-cream parlours or creperies - just apartments and hotels with their own facilities. The Menorquins are very friendly and helpful. The island itself is very small - would recommend hiring a car and visiting other resorts. There are also lots of picturesque coves and sandy beaches off the beaten track.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview