First Group Bus Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Share your reviews of First Bus Travel and help yourself and others to make comparisons on these and other travel companies. Your views on routes, prices, physical environment or even that friendly busdriver, are vital on the road to being better informed and enjoy a pleasant journey.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
First Group Bus - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for First Group Bus

First Group Bus

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rain pouring in from roof during journey ”

Written on: 18/11/2022 by 144Miller (1 review written)

I was on the x38 bus from Polmont to Edinburgh today(18/11/2022).It was raining. I noticed water dripping onto my head. I moved seats 3 times before I managed to stay dry. The bus was unfit for purpose. The bus should have been removed from service and replaced with a bus that was suitable for carrying passengers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“FREQUENTY CANCELLED BUSES”

Written on: 28/10/2022 by .EMMA (1 review written)

Its not the odd incident, its all the time. One instance waited from 5:45 at eastgate road opposite Tesco extra for the 47. Last bus was 18:27. Sat there in the dark until 6:45. No show at all. Had to walk all the way to fishponds to get a 48 with heart condition and breathing problems. 1st bus dont give a damn. All they respond is we will give you a £5 voucher. Not much good if you have a bus pass is it. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable ”

Written on: 24/10/2022 by WJeanette (1 review written)

Buses are cancelled often, or the app is saying it's coming but never shows up. It takes me ages to get to work, and I am late very often.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst bus company on the planet”

Written on: 21/10/2022 by Quinlansq496 (1 review written)

Absolutely shocking service in Norwich, buses are constantly getting cancelled or running extremely late and it's getting worse and worse. Evening service is abysmal I get out of work at 7pm and don't get home till 8:35 which is a 13 minute drive by car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible bus schedule! Great Glasgow areas ”

Written on: 01/10/2022 by Tuckerq499 (1 review written)

Terrible bus schedule. The bus is often late and missing from schedule. Not sure if first bus is not arriving on their schedule time. Why shows a misleading schedule for your users? Very irresponsible company!! Make your bus schedule right on bus stop and apps!! A simple action but saves many people’s time and make your female customer feel safe at night! I have read the reviews of first bus. It is a company bad to the drivers and poor service. So we paid this high rates of tickets for a very terrible and insecure service!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic lack of service in Bristol.”

Written on: 18/09/2022 by DSibz (1 review written)

Buses FREQUENTLY fail to turn up. App and electric boards on stops are not updated. Drivers are clueless. Overpriced by monumental proportions for a complete lack of services provided. Extortion is how I see it. First have a monopoly on bus transport in Bristol yet they continue to provide nothing but high prices for failure. Shameful. Given one star only because zero stars not available.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service”

Written on: 25/08/2022 by Morgan415 (1 review written)

Awful service Bus 2 Glasgow, Ballieston, Caledo. Always late and the early bus at 5.37am didn't even turn up today. I've lost wages as I was late. So thank you and congratulations on your continuous poor service. Well done

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Early or late”

Written on: 07/08/2022 by Kannanaji (1 review written)

The buses keep cancelling without any notice. They never keeps a time schedules. Sometimes comes early or sometimes comes late.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Late and no show”

Written on: 06/07/2022 by June2022Gasgow (1 review written)

We purchased First Bus airport express in Glasgow which is sold as running every 15 minutes and 15 minutes travel time to City Center. We waited 40 minutes for a 30-minute ride to Glasgow. We had purchased return tickets but when we wanted to get back to the airport after a 45-minute wait for no bus we hailed a cab with two other disappointed customers and took a cab to the airport - we didn't want to miss our flights! First Bus airport express is unreliable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“For bus 18 which runs every 10 minutes...I waited one...”

Written on: 30/06/2022 by Armstrong360 (1 review written)

For bus 18 which runs every 10 minutes...I waited one hour and 20 minutes hahah This company is probably the worst best ever in the world !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“4/05/2022 Bus 75 from horfiled Leasure Centre to...”

Written on: 04/05/2022 by Meg36 (1 review written)

Again bus 75 is late , it should be 7.10 am from Bristol horfield Leasure Centre to cribbs Causway. Arrived 7:23 am. Why it cannot be on time ??? The worst service ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very helpful staff”

Written on: 03/05/2022 by Jannker (1 review written)

Driver of a later bus was very helpful regarding bag left behind. Stopped, got out of driving seat and phoned depot. Depot later called to say bag found by cleaners. Call to HO next morning failed but few minutes later they phoned back - we’d not even left a message ! Excellent service 1st bus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It has become a very poor service”

Written on: 02/05/2022 by Mortger1872 (1 review written)

57 7 57A Used to be a quite frequent service every eight to ten minutes For some reason they dont seem to run between 15.00 and 17.00 on a Friday or 12.00 to 14.00 on a Saturday from Thornliebank on the theses day and times, you will wait over an hour for a bus it would be nice to know why this now appears to be the normal

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Missed a train and 2 meetings”

Written on: 26/04/2022 by CristianC98 (1 review written)

Never scheudle your day in Bristol based on these busses time scheudle. Misaed a train a 2 meetings in 2 days as a result of busses being canceled one after another.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The X1 Weston bound didn't stop outside Nuffield gym...”

Written on: 22/03/2022 by ouMiller147 (1 review written)

The X1 Weston bound didn't stop outside Nuffield gym despite 3 people who were waiting. 22/03/2022 17:23. I was supporting a young man with severe learning difficulties who presents challenging behaviour. Absolutely disgraceful behaviour. The board said due now so it was meant to stop. Do we have to lie in the road now to stop a bus? Weston Super Mare

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 20/03/2022 by Kelleherqt468 (1 review written)

I live in Glasgow I catch 57a and this bus service is ridiculous and a disgrace I have waited an hour for the bus from 17.40 until 18.41 these buses need to get a grip and think of the public more who has to rely on buses to get to and from work

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mac19671967's Comment

Written on: 22/03/2022

Again 57a what a bloody joke bus was 15 minutes late plus the bus usually goes towards Buchanan bus station instead it went down the high street and I had to get off at argyle Street and then I had to walk 20 minutes to Buchanan bus station to catch my 2nd bus at Buchanan bus station 77 at 8am but I missed it and was late for work and the driver didn't inform the passengers it was going down the high street bus 57a get a grip of this service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 2
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful service ”

Written on: 25/02/2022 by Lisa909909 (1 review written)

Don't follow the timetable at all. Just completely miss buses out. A service stuck in the dark ages. They seem to come as when they fancy. I don't see that it's so hard to maintain a regular, punctual accurate service? How can anyone rely on this service if they depend on public transport for work? It's disgraceful! Late or don't even turn up at all. You could easily be waiting 45 minutes for a bus! We are supposed to be taking measures to improve the environment but with public transport so horrendous there is no hope! We are left with no choice but to drive! Plus the service has been absolutely hopeless for decades

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Forever missing buses out”

Written on: 24/11/2021 by Allisoncn1951 (1 review written)

They keep missing buses out and the app says they are going to be there - until they just disappear off the map. Over and over and over again. If you can get a reply on Twitter it's some nonsense about "operational difficulties". I suppose being absolutely rubbish at what you do is indeed an operational difficulty. Sick of the late buses, the buses that don't arrive, and the drivers who think they are god's little judge on who is and is not disabled. Sick of having to brace myself before I get on the bus because I know so many of their drivers have disgusting or patronising attitudes to disabled people. Absolutely appalling rubbish garbage company. I wish it was possible to give them 0 stars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lisa909909's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2022

Yes it's unbelievably shocking. It's a disgraceful service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“CLOSE YOUR COMPANY! ”

Written on: 04/11/2021 by Frost90 (1 review written)

First is the worst ever transport public company in UK!!! Help yourself and the public an shut down your company. Its impossible to find in uk a worst company than yours. Every single day in the rush hours bus's are not coming late, after 40 min - 1h they are coming 4 buses in same time. And after buses are packed with people and you don't want to spread the virus... Buses are full. And 4 buses are driving one back to each other. SHAME, SHAME. Please, please just give up. Leave others. Read all reviews and you will understand why you are the worst and always will be like that! Never will change.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“First bus ? What bus”

Written on: 14/09/2021 by Gary777 (1 review written)

So i depend on first bus to travel to glasgow city centre so i can connect with stagecoach to take me to my work. Last week the bus never showed twice and when i checked the app it was sitting at the terminal at symmetry in, 2 days later same thing but only when i checked the app this time it only showed the bottom half of the route. I phoned and made a complaint. Now 2days later, guess what? Yip no bus again. Why am i paying for a service that isnt reallly a service at all.  So on top of paying £34 for 2 weeks travel i have had to pay a taxi £24. 50 for 3 journeys to glasgow or else miss work and probably lose my job... Absolute disgrace

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview