Brittany La Lohuas Gites Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brittany La Lohuas Gites - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brittany La Lohuas Gites

Brittany La Lohuas Gites
Brittany La Lohuas Gites

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“June 2022 Holiday with Kids Aged 2 and 4”

Written on: 15/06/2022 by CharliePaul (1 review written)

This was our second time staying here and loved it just as much as the first time. Highly recommend for families with children as there is so much for them to do on site, with a lovely play area, swimming pool and also animals which they can feed each morning. We have stayed in both Poire and Abricot gites and the accommodation has been perfect on both occasions. The host is extremely friendly and upon ordering brings you fresh croissants each morning for breakfast, such a treat. We found the area to be in a good location to travel to beaches, aquarium, St Malo, Dinan and Dinard for days out. Supermarkets close by too for provisions. Will definitely be returning!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous holiday ”

Written on: 07/06/2022 by Rosie_Kibs (1 review written)

This was our third stay and won't be our last - we love it here. The setting is beautiful and peaceful, but with plenty to entertain the kids while we relaxed. Our daughters are 4 and 8 and they loved the pool, trampoline and wendy house, as well as feeding the chickens and guinea pigs every day with the really friendly host. The local area is great too, with lots to do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“One of the best rentals we have ever stayed in”

Written on: 31/07/2020 by Searsuw139 (1 review written)

Everything was perfect: host, location to explore the region, apartment, supplies in the apartment, activities on the property, heated pool...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A beautiful child-friendly setting in Brittany!”

Written on: 30/07/2020 by Jada54 (1 review written)

We spent a glorious ten days at La Lohuas in July 2020. Our gite, Cerise, was in a gorgeous setting and the outdoor space was fantastic for our 21 month old. From feeding the animals and bouncing around on the trampoline to swings, slides, sandpits, and more- our little one was kept fully entertained throughout! The heated pool was another bonus. The site is brilliantly located in the bucolic Brittany countryside yet within 5 miles of the beautiful town of Dinan, and a 40 minute drive to various gorgeous coastal towns such as St Malo or Dinard, as well as more remote beaches too. The gites themselves were clean and very child-friendly with travel cots, black out blinds, stair gates, children’s books etc. Toys were available too. She provides freshly made, home cooked meals upon arrival as well as a daily delivery of fresh patisserie from the local Boulangerie, all of which are very welcome touches making life that little bit more relaxing! There is also a gourmet 3-course meal available to purchase should one wish, in addition to barbecues to use on the terraces. Furthermore, the terraces are all located at the front of the gites which makes the setting particularly predisposed towards encouraging interaction between families, and certainly facilitated our little girl getting to know many of the other children staying at La Lohuas. We would thoroughly recommend La Lohuas for families with young children looking for a relaxing break in Brittany.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Londoniumlady's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2020

Please note there seems to have been an error when I submitted this; I meant to award five stars for ‘Value For Money’, not four and cannot seem to find a way to edit it. Apologies- rest assured La Lohuas is excellent value for money too!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic family holiday”

Written on: 16/09/2019 by CadleR (1 review written)

We had such a wonderful holiday here. We had our two year old with us and he loved it. There was so much to entertain him we could have never left the gite. However there were also some really good things to do close by. The owner is very welcoming and has literally thought of everything to help families have a great stay. We werent sure a holiday with a toddler would be very relaxing but here it was.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Another great week!”

Written on: 19/08/2019 by Davian443 (1 review written)

After a lovely week in 2018 staying in Abricot we returned to stay in Poire with our 5 year old and 2 year old. The kids had a blast, playing in the lovely covered pool each day with newly made friends, and playing in the huge garden. The gite was lovely and the lady was as always a great host. We enjoyed the lovely meals she cooks twice in the week. So much to do in this area. Highly recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“3 generation family holiday catered for brilliantly!”

Written on: 07/08/2019 by Yikesey (1 review written)

Just had a week staying in one of this wonderful owner's Gites - 'Fraise'. We travelled as a family of 6, my parents, my teenage sons, my wife and myself. We chose this particular Gite because of my father lack of mobility and need of walking aids - 'Fraise' gite had a downstairs bedroom and an easy access shower room that we found was just as advertised and was just perfect. All the rooms were great, tastefully decorated and practical. The site has a lovely relaxed feel to it, and we had lovely holidaying neighbours. This lady is a great host and works tirelessly to ensure everything is in place, with nothing a trouble if asked! My 2 sons ( 19 year old & 14 year old) enjoyed relaxing and certainly made use of the swimming pool. I enjoyed playing table tennis with my youngest and a family game of boules was also great fun, with a full court at our disposal. The book provided in the gite with local attractions and restaurants that the host had left in the room - was ideal, and we ticked off a great number of them. Dinan is only a 10 min drive away and is certainly now, one of my favourite french towns (could be a little restrictive for my father mobility scooter, but that's to be expected from a medieval town). All in all, it's hard not to see us not returning to this charming little site - thanks to our host! 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Family Holiday”

Written on: 28/07/2019 by Edwardsdtm (1 review written)

We visited with our two five year old twin granddaughters. The accommodation was excellent - clean, well equipped and with plenty of space. The equipment provided included a wide range of reading books and toys for children. There was a good range of satellite tv channels including from UK. Outside there was a great play area which included a large trampoline, a delightful Wendy house as well as a table tennis table, swings and multiple toys. There was an enclosed swimming pool again with multiple toys which kept all of us well occupied. Nearby there are lovely places to visit including the beautiful town of Dinan and a truly exceptional zoo. The lady there was a great host and on request would provide evening meals and pastries etc for breakfast. The twins loved the daily feeding time for the chickens, ducks, goose and guinea pigs. We will definitely return soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Stay”

Written on: 28/07/2019 by TannyStevens (1 review written)

Highly recommend Brittany Gites. Recently stayed for a week with our two daughters (aged 12 and 10). This was a great base for many day trips. The Hostess takes great pride in her property. The chalets are spacious and clean. The pool was a big hit with our family. Lots to do on the property. Fantastic bakery and supermarket close by. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to the Hostess!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent place to stay”

Written on: 22/07/2019 by Audrey711 (1 review written)

We stayed in Cerise in La Lohuas Gites, a 3 bedroom gite with 1 en-suite and 1 bathroom. We were there the last week in June and 1st week in July 2019. It was my first time to stay there but it was the 4th time for my sister and friend. We were all very happy with the standard of the accommodation, the warm welcome, the facilities in the gite itself and on site. Everything we needed was provided in the gite - very clean, good standard. There was even a portable BBQ available for each gite. It was great that essentials like milk, coffee, tea etc were already supplied on our arrival. And the welcome, complimentary bottle of red wine was excellent. Wonderful to have the swimming pool on site, especially when temperatures reached 34 degrees centigrade. It was such a pleasure to see and feed the hens, ducks and Lucy, the goose. Cute guinea pigs too. I loved getting up early and either sitting on a seat over by the barn or at the table outside our gite reading with my freshly brewed coffee. Faithful delivery every morning with our choice of freshly baked bread and croissants. Mmmmm. I loved we were in the country but only a short, what, 15 minute drive into Dinan? Beautiful mediaeval town thankfully with none of the big chain stores but instead small independent traders. The hostess provided lots of useful suggestions in a file in the gite about where to visit, eat, local attractions etc. In short, i would thoroughly recommend Brittany Gites to anyone. Great location, accommodation, service, facilities and the hsotess is excellent. I have 1 regret - we were there for only 2 weeks; i would’ve loved to stay another 2!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Accommodation”

Written on: 22/07/2019 by Andrewszx85 (1 review written)

Great family holiday, wonderful facilities especially the pool. Lots of room for the children to play and very safe. Excellent host, including meal and bread provision. Wonderful location with lots of interesting places to visit and near to supermarkets and historic town of Dinan.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect family holiday ”

Written on: 02/07/2019 by HarrietCowie (1 review written)

A perfect place for our first family holiday as a family of 5! The owner has everything covered for little ones, from plastic plates and cutlery through to stair gates and changing mats for the babies. There is so much to keep children entertained on site - swimming pool, trampoline, sandpit, swings as well as plenty of animals to feed. Lots to do in the surrounding area, we didn’t do everything we wanted to, so we will return!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ideal family holiday”

Written on: 13/06/2019 by apJimenez122 (1 review written)

We had a wonderful stay at la Lohuas Gîtes. It’s perfect for families with young children with plenty of animals, activities and toys. A great location to surrounding tourist attractions. Our lovely host went out of the way to meet our every need, above and beyond all expectations. I can understand why everyone keeps returning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Most enjoyable holiday”

Written on: 30/05/2019 by KatieLewis (1 review written)

We had a lovely holiday at Brittany Gites - the accommodation was clean and comfortable. We were very impressed to find that the fridge had been stocked with essentials for our arrival. Plenty of things to do in the beautiful countryside - beaches, villages/towns, lovely meals out! My small children really enjoyed splashing about in the pool, feeding the chickens & collecting eggs, and playing in the garden. The hostess made us feel really welcome! We enjoyed her cooked meals, and the daily arrival of baguettes & croissants was a real treat! We will be back!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Family Holiday ”

Written on: 10/12/2018 by MrsGHeath (1 review written)

We spent at week in October at La Lohuas with our sons aged 5 and 2 in the Poire gite. The accommodation is very clean, spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. The person there is a fantastic host. Our children loved feeding the chickens and the fish daily and swimming in the brilliant heated pool. We all appreciated the deliveries from the local bakery! The location is excellent - with plenty of family outings nearby for any weather and her visitor information booklet really helps you make the most of your stay. We shall return as soon as we can!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect family holiday ”

Written on: 14/10/2018 by michellecook (1 review written)

After a wonderful holiday last year we decided to book again (which we have never done before!). A recommendation in itself! We really did have the most amazing holiday with our 2 children aged 3 and 5. The host thinks of everything to make a relaxing holiday with young children. The garden is huge and really safe meaning the kids can play whilst adults can relax! The setting means the children (and adults) all make friends really quickly and the play house and trampoline were huge hits with our kids. This lady is a great host - always around with great tips of things to see, bringing fresh bread every morning and putting on boules tournaments for the children. The swimming pool is fantastic too. As it was our second year we wondered if we would run out of things to do but we couldn’t have been more wrong - the host helped us find loads to do plus we went back to our favourite places from last year. I always read loads of reviews trying to find the ‘perfect’ family holiday but if you book here you will not be disappointed. We are even hoping to go back for a third time!!! Thanks to our host. X

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Family Holiday”

Written on: 11/09/2018 by caroherlihy (1 review written)

We stayed for 2 weeks in Pomme with our 3 year old and 3 month old. The setting is just beautiful. The Gites and grounds are kept immaculate. The pool is heated and covered which is ideal for young children. One highlight was feeding the animals every morning and getting fresh croissants delivered to our door. An Ideal hub for St Malo, St Mont Michael, the acquarium, the water park to name a few. We are already planning next years visit as there was so much to see and do. Thanks to our host who goes above and beyond

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fab family friendly gites”

Written on: 02/09/2018 by travelmaedchen (1 review written)

We liked La Lohuas so much we came back for a second year. Great collection of gites, with so much child friendly activities that our daughter was more keen to play with her new friends than go for a day out. Accomodation finished to a high standard, all in all a fab stay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a wonderful find this was, thoroughly relaxing in...”

Written on: 23/08/2018 by MikeandChrisDay (1 review written)

What a wonderful find this was, thoroughly relaxing in excellent accommodation. Ideal for families, children loved the animals play park and making new friends. Would thoroughly recommend and will hopefully be back so that we can explore more of the area. The person I dealt with was a wonderful host and nothing was to much trouble

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A wonderful family holiday in Brittany”

Written on: 20/08/2018 by MenaceF1 (1 review written)

We travelled to Brittany with our 6 year old daughter. We all had a fabulous time. The owner really looked after us. The Gites are right in the countryside but close enough to DInan and a supermarket that it's easy to either eat out or cook for yourself if that's what you prefer. The Gites are clean and comfortable, and there's a large play area for the children. By luck the other families staying in the other gites had children of a similar age, and they all got on as if they'd known each other for years. The owner can provide fresh bread and pastries from a nearby bakery for the full authentic French experience! Would stay again without question.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview