Soltan Sun Lotion Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Application

  • Durability

  • Texture

  • Water Resistance

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Soltan Sun Lotion - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Soltan Sun Lotion

Soltan Sun Lotion

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Burnt”

Written on: 12/10/2022

All 5 of us have used the factor 50 we in Tenerife at moment and have burnt in the 20 yes I've known my fella he has never burnt used this and he is in agony he's a grown man we have 2 children with us who have also burnt and yes we have used it correctly . NOT FUNNY BOOTS SORT IT OUT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous ”

Written on: 24/07/2022 by Benteke1992 (1 review written)

Me and my friends shared a bottle of factor 50 today and we all got burnt . We applied 40 mins before we sat in sun and we wer in sun for 3 hours went for food then noticed we where all burnt. Worst sunscream i ever bought . Would highly advise against it . Disgraceful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The lotion absorbs quickly into the skin and has the...”

Written on: 23/04/2021 by Oswaldo346 (1 review written)

The lotion absorbs quickly into the skin and has the ideal consistency of a body lotion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“One of Soltan's best sun creams,”

Written on: 20/03/2021 by RiaKatoka (6 reviews written)

The UVA star rating system shows how much protection a product has, with five stars being the highest level. This is one of Soltan's best sun creams, simply for its ease of use. The stick-style method of application will make it easy to quickly covers your kids' faces before they dash off again, giving them all-day protection from the sun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“During the summers, this sunscreen was my great...”

Written on: 11/02/2021 by Andersonb359 (1 review written)

During the summers, this sunscreen was my great savior. It is working with me just fine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“it's effective sun cream.”

Written on: 05/02/2021 by AmaraRusso (5 reviews written)

They also passed the sun care spray from the same range. Which? says: 'This product passed our tests, so it's effective sun cream.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Suncream Forever”

Written on: 30/12/2020 by Myra_Walker (7 reviews written)

Soltan Sun Lotion is best sun cream and result is best. I am using it since 6 months and quality is excellent. Quantity is nice. Price is reasonable. Recommended to friends and family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It's an effective sun cream.”

Written on: 26/11/2020 by ZahraArmel (6 reviews written)

so it's effective sun cream.the product should be used within 12 months and 18 months of it being opened. When it comes to sun creams it's important not to ignore the advice. After the expiry date, the active ingredients begin to decompose and can become inactive and ineffective

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Simply for its ease of use”

Written on: 07/11/2020 by DionCruz (6 reviews written)

This is one of Soltan's best sun creams, simply for its ease of use. ... The 5 UVA stars and 50+ SPF means the cream will keep them completely safe from the sun, but it's always important to pair sun cream with other methods of sun protection like hats and clothes

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Awesome Sun Lotion”

Written on: 03/10/2020 by Aaron_Levis (7 reviews written)

Salton Sun Lotion is the best lotion. Results are perfect and excellent. I am using this lotion for a year and it is great. Quality and quantity are great and worth the money. It helps to protect the skin during summer. Recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Had an allergic reaction to this lotion ”

Written on: 05/08/2019 by oyNeville125 (1 review written)

I had quiet a bad allergic reaction to this cream whilst on holiday this year! I’m aware this wouldn’t happen to everyone, but think it should be noted that it happened to me and after changing the lotion I was using all symptoms resolved. It followed the trend of a typical mild allergic reaction, hives on the skin which then went itchy and irritated then my eye became swollen and I was unable to see, thankfully it didn’t extend any further! This was a bit of a downer on the holiday as it took me a few days to recover fully! And for all those who will say “are you sure it was the lotion”, yes. Firstly, I am a medical student and understand what an allergic reaction looks like and how to treat it appropriately. Also, I didn’t wear any other products on my skin which were different to normal other than the cream.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

L.macinnes's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2022

Just bought some and my arms are covered in red spots, my face is swollen and my eyes are so itchy I feel I could pull them out

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse suncream ever! ”

Written on: 05/07/2019 by Klein341 (1 review written)

Bought it for my 2year old and I must say, is absolutely rubbish. Does protect from the sun at all! After 10 min being in the sun she went red straight away and I have put a lot of this cream. Don't recommend!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Cream very good but spray stops working.this is the...”

Written on: 22/05/2018 by 500Templeton (1 review written)

Cream very good but spray stops working.this is the soltan travel spray.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless product left me sunburnt ”

Written on: 13/08/2017 by 204Gentry (1 review written)

Easy to apply but doesn't protect at all. The factor 50 left me very sunburnt I will never use any Soltan products again. I spent most of my first week covered up under a sun shade in pain. Does not do what it says on the label! Very disappointing and seriously concerned about the damage to my skin. I am very careful in the sun as I have a fair skin and I have never been sunburnt before. Disgusted that this product is being sold. Buyer beware, seriously you cannot trust this product to protect your skin from the sun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“What has happened to Soltan sensitive suncream ?”

Written on: 11/08/2017

I have used soltan sensitive sun cream for many years so naturally bought it for this years holiday, imagine how I felt when after re-applying it as you should it went into elastic like blobs on my skin and also transferred to my swimsuit, which I then had to wash really carefully to get the white residue off. that wasn't the worst though because I have used it over the years to stop prickly heat which it did but I don't know if it has been changed but my prickly heat flared up. I stopped using it for both of these reasons, can anyone explain . I will no longer be buying this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“thank u boots”

Written on: 07/05/2017

i just cannot believe the bad reviews on soltan sun lotion,i have had prickly heat for 30 odd years, was told on my hols about soltan 5 years ago,and since then I have not looked back, also I would like to mention,i have never had a problem with it staining my clothes, may b if you try washing all your body b4 you put on clothes

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst cream ever”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by Kalebg40 (1 review written)

I bought solan sun lotion factor 15 because it had 5 stars. I was told it was one of the best on the market by a boots assistant. Taking her advice I bought 4 lotions and the hair protection product too. When I got on holiday and used the lotion, the first application was fine but when I re-applied after drying off from coming out the pool, it was absolutely disgusting, the cream from underneath the second application went all lumpy and the more I tried to rub it in the worse it got, so needless to say I had to then put out the expense of buying new suncream on holiday which is not cheap. Not a happy customer at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Burnt all over ”

Written on: 05/04/2016 by Zoey111 (1 review written)

I am really disappointed to say that, despite following all guidance for application both the solan SPF15 and SPF30 have led to sunburn on two of us whilst on holiday. Red blotchy patches of burn all over regardless of the fact we applied regularly and once we had been in the water. I have chosen to use soltan this year as it is cheaper than creams I usually use and also boasts an admirable level of uva/uvb protection. I have relied heavily on other products in very many years of travelling and never been left so sunburnt across my entire body. It is essential that Boots sort this as it is not only ruining holidays but also posing B a potential dangerous lobg term issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eiram7777's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2016

So glad to have my concerns confirmed. We have just arrived back from Spain after one week in the sun highest temp 26 degrees and my husband and I are full of red blotchy patches of burn of which I have never experienced in forty years of sunbathing. First and last time will ever use this brand of suncreams again. Boots seriously need to look into ingredients/chemicals in this cream.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Melissaeillen's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2017

Hi, did you complain to boots about this the same happened to me! Please can you sign my petition to get it removed off the shelves

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“SPF 30 burnt all over!”

Written on: 04/03/2016 by Dariani156 (1 review written)

DO NOT BUY! We applied this lotion correctly, reapplied regularly including after going in the water, and are left with red patches and sunburn all over. It is also very irritating to the face. Not only is it not water resistant, it is not sweat resistant which is ridiculous for a sun tan lotion. Any sort of sweat or even movement renders it useless. This is not protective and is damaging, and Boots should not be allowed to advertise it as a sun tan lotion. It is a runny white ineffective cream.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRENDOUS!”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by Avah481 (1 review written)

Don't, Don't, Don't buy this if you want to wear your clothes more than 'Once'. On arriving home from holiday with all my 'Soltan Once' stained clothes, I tried to remove the dirty yellow staining with a wash in stain remover in the washing machine. The staining was still there and so I tried actually bleaching the previously, white garments. DISASTER as this turned all the original 'Soltan' staining BRIGHT PINK. I finally ( as a last resort ) washed on the hottest wash with a MUG FULL of washing powder. After the longest wash of about 2 HOURS the stains finally disappeared. This experience was not stress free as most of these clothes were brand new. I have been into the Boots store where this product was purchased and the manager assures me that he will pass on the comment that this useless, expensive and damaging chemical should be taken off the market.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by AWenborn on 24th April 2015 Report this content
What is the shelf life of Soltan Moisturising Sun care Lotion I have some which is nearly 2 years old, is it still good to use?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview