Peter Boat Inn, Leigh-on-Sea Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0
43.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Peter Boat Inn, Leigh-on-Sea - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“terrible food”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/07/2011

my son and I ordered the childrens lasagne and the hunters chicken when the dish arrived my chicken was luke warm smothered in bbq sauce covered in a thick layer of cheese that had melted then gone cold and set on the chicken it was awful but even worse was the childrens lasagne that arrived in a pudding bowl and was all mashed together and looked like baby food and the garlic bread was burnt. When I tasted it all I could taste was flour!! I complained to the manager and he said it was very unusual for people to complain about the quality of food at the Peterboat and I find this very hard to believe surely getting food out hot is a basic requirement in a restaurant and this was not achieved. The food was dire. My advise would be dont waste your money. In fairness the manager did not charge me for the inedible childrens meal.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Visited the Peterboat with the kids yesterday (3 June...”

★★☆☆☆

written by Cath Vav on 04/06/2010

Visited the Peterboat with the kids yesterday (3 June 2010-really nice sunny day) who got really excited about a "foot-long hotdog" on the main menu (not the children's menu) and so I treated them! The hotdog was not your standard "hotdog"...it was a sausage! It was smothered in barbeque sauce (which neither child liked)! It had a side salad with coleslaw (salad smothered in salad dressing which meant they wouldn't eat the cucumber) and worst of all, there wasn't a chip in sight! So all in all...I paid just under £16 (£15.90 to be exact) for two "hotdogs"! Disaster...and oh boy, did it disappoint!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally overpriced. Drinks food everything. Service...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/06/2010

Totally overpriced. Drinks food everything. Service not brilliant either. Cheaper to go out in the City of London!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have our own seafood restaurant on an island on the...”

★★★★★

written by karononbute on 14/03/2010

We have our own seafood restaurant on an island on the west coast of Scotland and we went to Old Leigh last Monday (8th March 2010) because I wanted my Scottish Husband to experience Old Leigh. We asked one of the people working at the cockle sheds which would be the best pub to go to for lunch and he recommended the The Peter Boat at Old Leigh. We find it difficult to eat out because we have our own restaurant and we are so picky....I can't remember the last time we enjoyed eating out......but we were DELIGHTED. The food was wonderful; it had great integrity and they obviously care, the service was wonderful and the prices were wonderful. I very much hope that we get the opportunity to return in the future. You would be mad not to go there!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Since this pub changed hands mid 2009 - admittedly it...”

★★★★★

written by cario on 04/03/2010

Since this pub changed hands mid 2009 - admittedly it used to be awful and I would never visit - it has had a complete turnaround. Increased (and more efficient) staff numbers, fresh, good food and larger selection of wine, which now actually comes chilled! The outer area has been refurbished too and it is a thoroughly good place to eat and drink now

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I thought the service was slow as a wet week, the food...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by bn1960 on 22/07/2008

I thought the service was slow as a wet week, the food dreadful, filthy toilets, overpriced drinks, rickety, sticky, weatherbeaten furniture (inside and out).

Considering the area it is located in (Old Leigh) is one of the pretiest in the area I'd think this place would try a bit harder but I thought it was truly truly dreadful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Peter Boat Inn is the epitome of a bad-taste Essex...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by gilbertgreen on 16/09/2004

Peter Boat Inn is the epitome of a bad-taste Essex Pub. Loud, brash, dirty, and full of slack-jawed, knuckle-dragging yobs intent on causing trouble. This place is a blight on Old Leigh, and should be closed down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview