Garmin Streetpilot 2610 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Garmin Streetpilot 2610
★★★☆☆
3.2
60.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Clarity of Instructions

  • Map Accuracy

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Garmin Streetpilot 2610 - Ask a question now

Specification for Garmin Streetpilot 2610

Main Features
GPS Unit Type Car GPS
GPS Unit Type Motorcycle GPS

Features:
  • Bright, automotive-grade 8-bit color LCD: 3.3 x 1.7 inches; 305 x 160 pixels
  • Audible and visual navigation instructions and warnings
  • Indefinite data storage; no memory battery required; CompactFlash map storage: type I and II compatible
  • Integrated dash-mounting system provides easy adjustment and quick release
  • Includes alphanumeric remote control, external speaker, and all necessary power adapters
  • Refine your search

    • Average Rating Over Time
    • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
    • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
    • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

    Latest Reviews

    “Excellent unit, apart from the bulkiness of it, saying...”

    ★★★★★

    written by druiduk on 05/05/2008

    Excellent unit, apart from the bulkiness of it, saying that, it performs well on the harley, and that vibrates like a jack hammer, and still it does its job well. 9 stars from me.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “The Garmin Streetpilot 2610 is a very reliable piece...”

    ★★★★★

    written by robertbenson on 21/04/2007

    The Garmin Streetpilot 2610 is a very reliable piece of kit it has taken me all over the UK and Europe giving me great confidence in it's accuracy and ability (I have now been using it for 4 years without a single problem). Because the maps are also on the home computer I can plan holidays and days out with ease, then download it to the GPS. I have thought about up-dating it but I'm so happy with it I think I will keep it for a while longer, it is so easy to download the latest software from Garmin so there seems to be no need to change it.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 1 0

    “The Garmin Streetpilot 2610 is probably the best value...”

    ★★★★★

    written by Dr Trustme on 20/04/2007

    The Garmin Streetpilot 2610 is probably the best value for money unit available in the secondhand market.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 0 0

    “GARMIN PRODUCTS ARE GENERALLY GOOD. HOWEVER, GARMIN...”

    ★★☆☆☆

    written by kgemes on 01/08/2006

    GARMIN PRODUCTS ARE GENERALLY GOOD. HOWEVER, GARMIN PRODUCTS ARE AMONG THE WORST SERVICED PRODUCTS IN THE WORLD. TO GET A TASTE GO TO THEIR WEB SITE (www.garmin.com) AND LOOK FOR INFORMATION REGARDING THEIR NAVIGATION PRODUCTS FOR CARS. YOU WILL SEE A LISTING FOR 'MARINE' AND 'AVIATION' BUT NONE FOR 'AUTOMOBILES'. THAT JUST GIVES YOU A WARNING ABOUT THEIR LEVEL OF SERVICE COMPETENCE. IT ONLY GETS WORSE. SUPPOSE YOU BUY THEIR NEW CITY NAVIGATOR EUROPE VERSION 8 DVD; TRY TO FIND OUT HOW TO PURCHASE AN UNLOCK CODE FOR THE DVD. IT'S IMPOSSIBLE. OH, DON'T BOTHER RINGING THEIR SUPPORT LINES, THEY ARE USUALLY BUSY. YOU CAN'T EVEN FIGURE OUT HOW TO GIVE THESE GUYS MONEY; NOW THAT'S INCOMPETENCE OF THE HIGHEST LEVEL

    BE SMART: DON'T UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE BUY THEIR PRODUCTS.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Bobpj's Response to kgemes's Review

    Written on: 08/01/2007

    I have been using Garmin products for nearly 10 years and have no complaints regarding products, service or information.
    <br/>
    <br/>They provide a comprehensive download site.

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    Hackedoff's Response to kgemes's Review

    Written on: 14/05/2007

    Just purchased City Navigator v9 DVD Free,took a few weeks to arrive. Went online to Garmin.com site. $88 approx £46 Good value. Payed by card online, unlock code sent back to my email address within 15 mins.

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 1 0

    “I purchased the Garmin Streetpilot 2610 for my wife...”

    ☆☆☆☆☆

    written by jkelly on 14/01/2006

    I purchased the Garmin Streetpilot 2610 for my wife for Christmas. I can't get it going. The user manual states that it comes with 3 CDs, and proceeds to tell you how to install the software, maps, etc, accordingly. Instead, it came with everything on one DVD. Downloaded the latest manual from Garmin, and it's the same as mine. No instructions, no way to unlock the maps, and no help from Garmin. I get a busy signal on both of their telephone lines, and email hasn't gotten me the answer as to how to unlock the maps. Very poor support. It's going back.

    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

    286275_Dr Trustme's Response to jkelly's Review

    Written on: 20/04/2007

    The problem is not with the equipment, it is with users who expect to be spoon fed. There is more than sufficient information on the Garmin web site to assist users. Try the FAQ section.
    <br/>
    <br/>The 2610 is a great product and has only been discontinued because of later updates in hardware, not through any design fault.

    Reply to this comment
    If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
    Was this review helpful? 1 1

    Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

    Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

    Thanks for asking a question.

    Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

    We will email you when the question is on the site

    overview