The Cake Store, London Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Cake Store, London - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Cake Store, London

The Cake Store, London

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The cake store that doesn’t deliver ”

written by LiliannaTimmons on 10/06/2022

Ordered a 50th birthday cake which never turned up..rang the store and the excuse was the delivery person was new and made a mistake.. I can except that can happen the issue is trying to resolve the problem took me 5 phone calls , eventually had a refund and no cake .. it spoiled the birthday.. very disappointed as they where recommended.. would not trust them again, very poor service..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“For two days, fantastic lovely crust remains fresh....”

written by Sims227 on 22/02/2021

For two days, fantastic lovely crust remains fresh. Absolutely nice and delicious.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great As Always”

written by Micheywiggs on 16/09/2019

We order cakes with you every year for my daughters birthday and other various birthdays (Niece's 21st, Dads 70th, Christening, Graduation etc) and as always this was brilliant. The cakes are always done to perfection and taste delicious and this one was no exception. I like the fact that there is a wide range of colours to choose from so you can select what you would prefer.My only criticism this year was that there was no edible glitter sprinkled on the cake which my daughter was slightly disappointed about. But all in all 10/10

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Cake Ever!”

written by on 29/06/2013

Great cake we just had for my daughters Birthday. So easy to order online, fab service. Kids all screamed when it came out and the whole lot got eaten. Would recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Delightful Birthday Cakes!”

written by karendear on 01/10/2012

I ordered a cake from The Cake Store. They had 100's to choose from so i was a bit worried they would be mass produced. I was very wrong. My daughter had the most wonderful Disney Fairy Cake. Wonderful and delicious. I would highly recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Really Poor Customer Service”

written by Num1 on 09/04/2012

The cake they delivered was tasty and on time. However, their customer service is terrible, and left me feeling rather upset. Basically, I bought the cake as a gift for my niece. I put a separate invoice address and delivery address as the option on their website, however they sent the invoice to the delivery address (with the cake). They ruined the surprise and left the recipients guilty of how much money I spent on the cake. I rang the store to find out what happened and was spoken too in a thoroughly condescending manner. I was told “for the last four years I’ve been working here, I have sent it this way” with a rather smug overtone. Utterly rude and dismissive of my complaint. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this store on the principle that if they value your custom, they would have the decency to discuss concerns in a civilized matter. To be be honest, my motivation was to help the store realize their error to avoid doing the same thing to other customers, but now I feel they do not value or deserve my custom.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service. Very helpful staff. Fantastic service.”

written by on 17/05/2008

Excellent service. Very helpful staff. Fantastic service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought the most amazing Giant Fairy Castle Birthday...”

written by timslatter on 03/06/2004

I bought the most amazing Giant Fairy Castle Birthday Cake for my little girl from thecakestore.com last week. The service was great, delivery on time and the cake was spectacular. It tasted great too!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview