Jet Petrol Stations Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
8% of users recommend this
  • How do you rate the customer service?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jet Petrol Stations - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jet Petrol Stations

Jet Petrol Stations

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“ NO SOAP IN CARWASH”

Written on: 15/06/2021 by Jacksonrq170 (1 review written)

Psd codax brush wash programme 2 £5. 99 no: 264927 ticket bought 11/6/21 but went to use today / this afternoon at the guisborough jet petrol station cleveland uk car wash - it only rinsed my car / basically what it said for the gold car wash foam wash, wheel scrub, rinse, polish, jet dry you did not get. 3 indian staff very very rude and would not give me my cash back they call for manager very very rude he said it is clean / i said but i am not getting what i have paid for / they say im not… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE CONTAMINATED FUEL!!”

Written on: 20/05/2019 by fiPatterson325 (1 review written)

Staff are helpful but that doesn’t make a difference when the fuel isn’t just fuel but definitely been tampered!! I filled up £5 as left card at home expecting that my car would be able to take me less than 2miles to where I live from the petrol station(VW not ferrari) but car stopped and wouldn’t start before I got there!! After reading other reviews from others, they are spot on with jet as I have suspected it in the past when you compare to other petrol stations with the amount… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful assistant”

Written on: 22/04/2019 by Emilieu1952 (1 review written)

Very helpful staff, polite and friendly. One happy customer!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and Unprofessional till lady”

Written on: 04/11/2018 by Eve18 (1 review written)

The worst unprofessional till lady in the world. its clear she is racist. we have used this petrol station for years as it the nearest to our home and every time she is working she is always rude and unprofessional. on the most recent occasion i pulled in to get petrol from the HGV pump accidentally (which i have used 100's of times before) i got out of the car placed the nossle into the car and was waiting for at least 5-10 minutes for the pump to turn on? the lady had seen me on several… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Water contaminated unleaded fuel”

Written on: 01/06/2017 by CarloHolden274 (1 review written)

On Wednesday 17 May 2017 we took a brand new scooter to the Jet Petrol Station on Mostyn Avenue, Llandudno. Result: the scooter soon started spluttering and eventually stalled while riding and later on a busy roundabout. We rang "complaints" and we were being told this is an independent petrol station but they do deliver 1000's of liters of fuel though.... She also told us their fuel is not contaminated. I leave it up to you people… Read Full Review

Jetbrand's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2017

When we discussed this, I pointed out that this filling station receives thousands of litres of petrol every week, and no other issues have been raised. It is therefore safe to assume that it is unlikely to be the fuel which is causing this issue. You also said that your dealership had said there was an inch of water in your scooter's fuel tank (presumably only holding about 5 litres in total). I can assure you that if the ratio of water to fuel was that high, then vehicles would have been breaking down all over the place, and that is simply not the case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“say one thing and then tell lies ”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by PaytonErickson143 (1 review written)

will never ever use a jet garage again terribly saying one thing when anybody goes for a job there .one person told so many lies about another person so very very rude obnoxious people stubbly hollow jet garage… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“haddington jet service station worst sevice ever”

Written on: 06/05/2016 by Todd149 (1 review written)

worst service in any petrol station in the uk does jet petrol services zero favours, avoid avoid avoid… Read Full Review

Jetbrand's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2016

I am sorry that you recently had a bad experience at the JET branded filling station at Haddington. We take great pride in promoting excellent customer service across our network of over 330 filling stations in the UK.

I have spoken to the owner of this filling station, who is dismayed at your comments. If you would like to send more information providing details of the date and time of your visit, I can pass your concerns on to the owner.

I hope your recent experience doesn't deter you from visiting JET in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Water contaminated fuel”

Written on: 17/04/2016

Average service when purchasing Calor gas or vehicle fuel but poor and unco-operative when a problem arises. Owner appears to want to pass all communication to employees rather than deal with the issue. Restricted access to the appointed employee causes issues and they did not initiate any of the conversation or correspondence. The only positive side was that they appeared to answer questions if asked… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refused company allstar card.”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by vaengr (1 review written)

I do not mind fuel stations refusing certain types of cards, some are discount cards and some marginally profitable stations really can not afford to loose the discount BUT on every occasion in the past where stations have decided to do this they have clear notices either by every pump or as you are entering the station. On this occasion there was no signs anywhere (I double checked when leaving as well just in case I had missed one). The only indication by this station is the cashier saying… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 24/11/2015 by 322Evans (1 review written)

Went to jet garage today the fore court was slippy and wet put my petrol in went into the shop to pay the cash lady was stood behind the counter I nearly slipped on the floor there was no signs saying wet floor caution the floor was very slippie and dirty I said to the cashier it was like a ice rink it's dangerous she looked at me like I'd asked her to clean the floors the staff in that station in my opinion are very lazy I won't be going in there again I'm 8 months pregnant what would she of… Read Full Review

Jetbrand's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2015

I am so sorry that you have had a bad experience at a JET branded filling station. I would like to pass this on to the owners of the filling station, can you please provide more address information because I cannot pin down which site it is.

The JET brand is owned by Phillips 66, but we do not own any filling stations in the UK, they are all independently owned and operated. JET is just one of of many brands you may see on the site, alongside the shop symbol group, coffee offer, etc. This means that we have no direct influence over staffing or operation of the site, however we can pass on your concerns to the owner.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Promotion a disgrace”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by 173Cross (1 review written)

Instant win fuel !! We spend at least £100 or more at local jet garage,had lots of scratch cards,got one congratulations !! We had won, not £25 worth of fuel as you are let to expect but a tiny bag of sweets,was informed by very nice staff at crawcrook filling station,they had loads of people thinking they had won fuel disgrace!!!!!!! They had withdrawn promotion as they had so many customers thinking the same… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No health & safety adherance, downright dangerous for...”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by Kris2015 (1 review written)

This morning i had the unfortunate experience of getting petrol splashed into my eye from my bike tank, the single member of staff at the Jet station on the Viking ship road in Ramsgate couldn't be bothered to help me even though i was in obvious pain told me their was a tap outside which was clearly just some manky old hose point for dog walkers. I managed to flush my eye out and then went to get some paper towels where i found all the dispensers were empty. I went back in shop and asked the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Card Rejection”

Written on: 05/05/2015 by Churchill59 (2 reviews written)

Frantic telephone calls as my son fills his car at the Shildon / Redworth, Co. Durham Jet Station to find it declined...Apparently a random thing Banks do despite adequate funds...No Apology from them (The Bank) who are security checking that it's YOU! Garage cannot take my card details over the telephone...New Policy... I look for somewhere to complain on line and find this site...Meanwhile the Garage staff relent and take payment from ME. Ludicrous, jobs worth decisions delay a trip to the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality! Worst petrol station in UK!”

Written on: 25/04/2015 by Hillary12 (1 review written)

AVOID!!! Fuel quality is poor. If you do not believe compare MPG with another petrol station! People working there always on the phone even dealing with you! Do care about customer. If something is not working pump car wash etc. they do not care at all… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Contaminated fuel”

Written on: 08/03/2015 by Carr420 (1 review written)

I filled my car at jet in godalming on Saturday 14th February at 8.45 am I went 5 mins down the road and my car just stopped. After calling rac they had to tow my car to garage. After 2 weeks of trying to fix my car they noticed that the fuel was contaminated! I went straight to jet where they admitted that the pump was faulty and water had got in which caused 15 other cars to break down. They have agreed to pay for the garage bill and the fuel I put in but I had no car for 5 days which caused… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never fuel my car from Jet”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Neveahm431 (1 review written)

complain about service I recently received from Jet Petrol station/ Cottingley Service Station, Ring Road Beeston, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS11 0BD. I called Jet Petrol Station Cottingley on 20-Feb-2015, to Find out how to deal with problem I’ve had with service. After I had been on hold for several minutes, ‘Adanan’ Manager came on the line. I had to explain my problem but he crashed on me. He was speaking in really bad manner. He did not listen to me and finally cut the line. Two days… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“COLSTERWORTH JET PETROL STATION”

Written on: 19/01/2015 by DeniseCopeland (1 review written)

Stopped this morning to ask for warm water for my water jets as windscreen filthy, abruptly told no tap outside (which is cold and frozen yeah right)! So had to buy a bottle of water to pour on my jets which with the car running took ages to defrost them. Her helpfulness was awful and she shouldn't be serving customers in a garage. What if I had two little kids in the car, yes I'm a female and going to work. I had screenwash in washers and other than that car was ok. Won't be stopping… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Long Riston - Jet Garage - greedy”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by mich0007 (1 review written)

I use this garage weekly to fill up my car (£65). popped in today as the washer bottle was empty and asked if I could have some water ie from a watering can like most garages have. no not this one, 50p for some water!! needless to say I wont be buying fuel from them from now on. motor cyclist will not be served unless they remove helmets !! they don't use the garage, soon be no one left. staff are ignorant, rude and miserable… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“staff”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by Alec129 (1 review written)

I filled my car at jet petrol station Wednesday about 8 am in the morning and unfortunately i didn't get the name of the woman who served me , and so typically its hard to find the way to inform her employer of the fantastic customer service she has and represents the company in an excellent manner , will go out of my way to fill the car there and hope she is there , credit to the co , station at plawsworth Chester-le-street… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ignorant, lack of knowledge, rude, idiots”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by r0002 (1 review written)

Staff at Jet garage at seaham is soo rude, unprofessional, igorant. No manners how to treat customers. Never go back again.i spoke to few people in seaham they hate to use jet petrol station. Ignorant idiots… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview