Greek Taverna, Bury St. Edmunds Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6
25.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Greek Taverna, Bury St. Edmunds - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“'Nick' is Greece's answer to Borat. Poor atmosphere...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/12/2010

'Nick' is Greece's answer to Borat. Poor atmosphere and hideous odour coming fromm the kitchen, more pleasant aromas have come out of my bum. Food was terrible and didn't taste right, don't have the lamb. I'm writing this while sitting on the bog.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“To put it blank, i wouldn't pay £5 to eat here. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/12/2010

To put it blank, i wouldn't pay £5 to eat here.

to sum up in 1 word: Horrid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Was massively disappointed, food and service were...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/11/2010

Was massively disappointed, food and service were appalling, despite us being the only customers, and 'Nick' kept looking down my wifes top.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Greek Taverna is a cozy escape that can be a...”

★★★★★

written by on 12/01/2009

The Greek Taverna is a cozy escape that can be a bounty of good fun. Enjoy your wine while the owner, Nick, serves up your delicious multi-course meal. Be sure to strike a conversation with Nick; he loves talking about his homeland, Cyprus, and sharing a toast or two with his patrons!

I lived in Bury for several years, and went regularly to the Greek Taverna. Great place! Highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We went for a valentine's meal. thought it would be...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/10/2008

We went for a valentine's meal. thought it would be nice as we were going to greece for our honeymoon. turned out to be a near divorce before i got married. food took a long time to arrive and unlike the other comment we didn't even get ouzo. had to wait another long time for that. wouldn't recommend the place to anyone. thank god that the real macoy in greece is superb and the greeks are fine lovely people just shows if you want to eat greek in bury st edmunds go to another restaurant or better still visit greece

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Worst. Maybe its changed hands since your last...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by philstar on 15/02/2008

The Worst. Maybe its changed hands since your last review but it is as greek as a wimpy bar if you know what I mean. The Greek Meze for 2 consisted of 2x teaspoons of the normal supermarket dips and 4x prawns in a cocktail sauce. Followed by a chinese chicken wing, then thin slice of a fried chicken breast, a slither of a fried piece of pork and the same with Lambs liver and all for 2 persons. The tiniest salad and here goes - 1 x olive and a small square of feta. before mains 4 x Farmfood's frozen Calimaris arrived. A greek statement!!!!. This was the starters. We then had beef moussaka with potatoes, I think I found a piece of aubergine somewhere. Followed by Stefado beef stew. This was tasteless even though the beef was cooked well. The last course before desert was the most rank dish of all. Kleftiko. this was everything that Kleftiko should not be - terrible-awful-disgusting. Well what was for dessert???? Can you guess??? Yes an eighth of a slice of farmfoods Blackcurrent Cheesecake. There was a choice - you could have the strawberry one. They are quite nice but not in a '£30 Meze menu. The total cost for 2 persons was £70 with 2 glasses of wine and 1 x Ouzo. What a waste of hard earned money. Gordon Ramsey would have a field day here!!!!! DISGUSTING

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Must be the worst meal I have ever had in my life....”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by philstar on 15/02/2008

Must be the worst meal I have ever had in my life. Words escape me, the cheap packet of frozen Calimaris, the tiny salad with one olive and one square of feta, followed by the minute potato and beef mince moussaka , the eighth of a fried chicken breast followed by an eighth of a fried loin slice of pork, both about a quater of an inch by an inch, the chinese chicken wing, but if I tell you that the end of this GREEK meze extravaganza finished with a quarter slice of Farmfoods finest cheese cake, and all for a mere £70 for 2 persons - Well! that should say it all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Greek Taverna ”

★★★★★

written by jamison881 on 17/05/2005

Greek Taverna
Personal service, authentic delicious greek food, small cozy environment

No restuarant is better to go to with a group of people with whom you love to talk and who appreciate a good meal in a relaxed setting
You get course after course of food- pita bread with humus, skewers of marinated chicken and beef, platters of appetizers, all finished with baklava and coffee or tea
delicious!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview