Hitman 2 Silent Assasin Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Hitman 2 Silent Assasin
★★★★☆
4.4
86.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hitman 2 Silent Assasin - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hitman 2 Silent Assasin

Specification for Hitman 2 Silent Assasin

Main Features
Genre Shooter
Multiplayer / Online Multiplayer No, Online No
PEGI 16+
Main characteristics
Publisher: Eidos Interactive
Genre: Action Shooter
ESRB Rating: M - (Mature)
Other Features
ESRB Descriptor: Violence Blood Strong Sexual Content
Max. Number Of Players: 1
Memory Support: With Memory Support
Other
Release Date: 10 March, 2002

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Hitman 2 is pretty good. There are plenty of levels,...”

★★★★☆

written by The Tattonator on 15/09/2010

Hitman 2 is pretty good. There are plenty of levels, most of which are quite big with various ways to complete your objectives. You find yourself re-playing levels for Silent Assassin ratings.

However, most levels are not in-depth enough. It would be pretty cool if you could kill every target in a unique way (using the environment or something), rather than strangling them or whatever every time. Also, graphic proportions are sometimes out of proportion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hitman 2 Silent Assasin is great! The first level,...”

★★★★★

written by alyoung on 15/04/2004

Hitman 2 Silent Assasin is great! The first level, which serves as a training level, really got me hooked (and I usually skip training levels)! With a wide, varying arsenal, you always have a choice in either going in guns-a-blazing OR lurking in the shadows, waiting to make that kill. Every level has similar objectives, but somehow they remain varied. Each level involves whacking someone, which means this game is on ethically shakey ground, but is great none the less.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hitman 2 Silent Assasin is an amazing game, great...”

★★★★★

written by Laurie on 28/03/2004

Hitman 2 Silent Assasin is an amazing game, great graphics, weapons, story and music. Original ideas such as changing clothes. Wonderful. Well done. Very cheap and I reccomend it to any one and have on several occasions.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hitman 2, Silent Assasin is a really great game,...”

★★★★★

written by Blacorange2 on 27/01/2004

Hitman 2, Silent Assasin is a really great game, excpecially when your feeling violent, it is very realalistic and fun. I would strongley recommend buying it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hitman 2 Silent Assasin is fun to play, if you have an...”

★★★★☆

written by stevebly on 13/10/2003

Hitman 2 Silent Assasin is fun to play, if you have an interest in the whole "hitman" buisness.
The way the bodies move after they're down is pretty cool. The weapons range from kitchen knifes & chloraform to shotguns & sniper rifles, etc...
The Anathema and A Basement Killing levels and the one that's the prequal to the Revisited level are the best ones, IMHO.
The only game out there where you play a hitman. So if you're interested in that, than you'll like it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The game is a great concept for a shooter" gamer....”

★★★☆☆

written by CQBLeader on 09/08/2003

The game is a great concept for a shooter" gamer. However, sounds and graphics are a little behind. The game does not go into enough detail when it comes to action and tactics. It kind of feels like it was made for a teen.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“After the first hitman game I thought it could not get...”

★★★★★

written by Hal on 08/08/2003

After the first hitman game I thought it could not get better I was wrong! Hitman 2 is incredible. The locations are exotic and rich in detail. You make the hit your way, you could go in guns blazing or sneak in and garrote your target without anyone knowing. It has so many weapons with amazing graphical detail. Plus it is so realistic once a person is dead you can hide the body. But oh no not like MGS2 the bodies have rag doll mode so the arms bend and twist around corners. Overall this game is probably one of the best games of all time.If you can buy it.... well what are you waiting for!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview