Gran Turismo 2 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

Summary

Racing/driving
Rating: Everyone
Published By: Sony
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gran Turismo 2 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gran Turismo 2

Gran Turismo 2
Gran Turismo 2
Gran Turismo 2
Gran Turismo 2
Gran Turismo 2
Gran Turismo 2

Specification for Gran Turismo 2

Main Features
Games Racing
Main characteristics
Publisher: Sony
Genre: Racing / Driving
ESRB Rating: E - (Everyone)
Other Features
Max. Number Of Players: 2
Memory Support: With Memory Support
Control Elements: GamepadJoystick
Other
Release Date: December, 1999

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I still play it all the time!”

Written on: 18/02/2013

The graphics are awesome for 1999! Over 600 cars and 25 tracks. So many choices that countless hours could be spent on it. It has 2 person multiplayer, which leads to great times with friends. AI in races can be a bit odd though...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Gran Turismo 2 is probably one of the best racing...”

Written on: 08/07/2009 by Chris687 (1 review written)

Gran Turismo 2 is probably one of the best racing games ever made. Grapics are spectaculal for 1999 and this game is so fun. You dont even need cheats. The game is awesome. When you start playing you wont want to stop. Better than GT1 and so worth the money you payed for it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought Gran Turismo 2, 2 years ago. For the PS1 it...”

Written on: 26/08/2004 by Digital L (5 reviews written)

I bought Gran Turismo 2, 2 years ago. For the PS1 it has very good graphics on other games but it doesn't begin with the games of the PS2. It has 2 discs; Disc one is used for multiplayer and race in the new tracks given by disc two. Disc 2 is used for buying cars and racing them in cups. By winning these cups you will have more tracks to race in disk 1.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ This game is the best racing game I have ever played...”

Written on: 18/06/2003 by Fabian. (1 review written)

This game is the best racing game I have ever played until now. It has kept me for 3 days without sleeping more than four hours between days, just to get ahead in the game.
The graphics are excelent, although sometimes repetitive, and the fact that you can modify everything in every aspect of your car is amazing.
This is one of the only games in which when you are racing and you go out of the track and into the dirt or the grass, the car slows down or spins of, more realistic than other games.
What else can I say, the game is very, very challenging, and makes you just want to go on racing and racing until your pupils get tired and your eyelids start getting heavy,then you should stop playing, "only for a little while", and get some sleep, some real good sleep, for there is a whole racing carrer in front of you, with races that even take two or more hours to win.
I would like to give my thanks to Polyphony Digital for creating this amazing game, but I do not thamk you for not letting me get some sleep before going to the next race 0r buying the next car.
Just kidding.
sincerely,
Fabian.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I have had a thing for race cars since I was a kid....”

Written on: 28/04/2003 by Matt. (1 review written)

I have had a thing for race cars since I was a kid. Gran Turismo is a great way to get a racing fix, for cheap!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Gran Turismo 2 from Polyphony Digital (for the Sony...”

Written on: 26/10/2002 by acedog. (1 review written)

Gran Turismo 2 from Polyphony Digital (for the Sony Playstation 2) starts you out with little money meaning you have to use a slow car in the begining but once you get on a roll the money comes in and you buy any car you want plus when you win certain races you win cars. The game is excellent. I would definitely recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If you like cars, Gran Turismo 2 is your choice! This...”

Written on: 12/06/2001 by ozzi. (1 review written)

If you like cars, Gran Turismo 2 is your choice! This game brings speed in your blood!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview