Puerto de Santiago, Tamaimo Tropical Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Puerto de Santiago, Tamaimo Tropical - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Puerto de Santiago, Tamaimo Tropical

Puerto de Santiago, Tamaimo Tropical

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Self Catering Holiday”

Written on: 22/11/2012

The layout of the apartment complex was rather confusing. The recepption desk gave us a map with the apartment numbers on but it was difficult to navigate. We found our apartment by asking other guests where it was. The room was small but adequate with twin beds, a kitchen area and the bathroom was well equipped and included a hair dryer. It was scrupulously clean. Cleaning was carried out every day and the apartment was spotless. We investigated the buffet on our first night but as it was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Just returned after a week there. All inclusive. And...”

Written on: 25/10/2010

Just returned after a week there. All inclusive. And for the money me and my partner spent it was worth every penny. The food was not the Ritz standard but it was nice. Pools nice and clean. Our room was cleaned everyday. Our shower did stop working one day, told recpetion and within 10 minutes there was a guy fixing it which I thought was really impressive as you wouldnt even get that in this country. ALL members of staff, especially the waiters and bar men where extreemly friendly and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“im going there tomorrow. i will keep you all posted...”

Written on: 27/08/2010 by billyand yasmine (1 review written)

im going there tomorrow. i will keep you all posted when i come back. hope i dont live to regret it. mind you sun what more do we want , its got to be better than getting soaked every day . lets hopeit turns out fine . {nana and grandad aged 54 with 2 grandkids aged 5 and 4}… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We have just returned after spending a week all...”

Written on: 15/08/2010 by sueday (2 reviews written)

We have just returned after spending a week all inclusive at this hotel, staff were unfriendly,to the point of rude at times, towels were only changed after asking at reception (3 times in one day!)our room wasnt that clean when we arrived and wasnt cleaned the entire week we were there,nor were the beds changed.The food was ...ok.although we struggled to find a clean plate or cup at each meal time. It was impossible to get a sunbed unless you planned on sunbathing at around 6pm.We witnessed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Some facts from 10 days stay here. ”

Written on: 04/07/2010

Some facts from 10 days stay here.

You had to search through the piles of dinner plates for a clean one. I would estimate 50 percent looked dirty and another 20-30 percent you could feel the leftover food on the plates that looked clean.

Of the 3 self service drinks machines (pepsi 7up etc), the 2 tea/coffee and juice machines, 1 was not working every day creating jams to get drinks.

The hotel doesnt have even half the glasses it needs, most people got served drinks in small plastic cups… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My daughter and I have just returned from a 7 night...”

Written on: 27/03/2010 by silverstreak (1 review written)

My daughter and I have just returned from a 7 night break. The accommodation was adequate for two bit cramped for 4. ...very clean and staff very friendly. We were able to obtain a sunbed whatever time of day but I would say that alot of towels were put on sunbeds too early and not used until later in the day. Our only complin was the food at lunchtime and the evening meal. It was too much of the same. Too much starchy food and not enough fruit and meat. It got so bad that we ate out for two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have read a lot of the reviews left about the...”

Written on: 29/01/2010

I have read a lot of the reviews left about the Tamaimo Tropical and I think people need to realise that its a 2 star hotel so its not going to be 5 star quality.

I have just come back from a 7 day holiday in January at the Tamaimo Tropical, and enjoyed every minute there. There was always something good to eat at breakfast, lunch and dinner, not to mention the snacks between these.

Even with one of the 4 pools out of action for repair, there was more than enough space in the pool and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The apartments were quite spacious and the resort...”

Written on: 03/01/2010

The apartments were quite spacious and the resort reasonably clean and attractive looking, but spoilt by the tiny, uncomfortable, creaky beds and the fact all the sun loungers were occupied by towels. When the towel owners eventually decide to turn up the poolside is grossly over-crowded and many of the residents rather unsavoury to say the least. We spent our time at the Vigilia pool nearby where the facilities and class of people were much better. The reception staff at the Tamaimo were OK… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Silverstreak's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2010

It a shame you had to spend so much time at another resort

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“The weather was really good, but I think that the...”

Written on: 20/07/2008 by davidanddanielle (1 review written)

The weather was really good, but I think that the hotel could do with a good clean out and new staff. I wouldn't come back to the hotel due to food. We payed for all inclusive and we had to eat out because we thought the food was that bad. People had to lay on the floor in their towel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“First of all, I would expect a hotel like Tamaimo...”

Written on: 16/07/2008 by leonc08 (1 review written)

First of all, I would expect a hotel like Tamaimo Tropical to have air-con as standard in every room. That was not the case as we found out when we walked into the sweaty room. Also you have to pay to hire the safe in the room, which cost around 30euro for less than two weeks.

It had a small TV without a remote, and most of the channels were fuzzy. I did fiddle with cable in the wall and the back of the TV but nothing changed. There was a few cockroaches living the the room throughout our stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We loved it here it is a quiet resort so don't expect...”

Written on: 12/06/2008

We loved it here it is a quiet resort so don't expect loads of night clubs. There are a few lovely restaurants outside of the hotel. The people were nice and friendly. We don't usually visit the same resort twice but because our children loved it so much were hoping to go back next year. We love nice hotels so don't believe all the bad reviews, we loved it here. Have a lovely time there if your going… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“There were a few good sized HEATED pools and good...”

Written on: 08/03/2008 by Keza12Kazam (1 review written)

There were a few good sized HEATED pools and good quality sun loungers were available. There was a very good selection of food meats, vegetables, rice, potato etc. The staff there were very friendly, happy to help and also spoke good English.
There were many excursions for the hotel and LOTS of facilities, tennis, table tennis, mini golf, swimming, bowls etc !!....
There is lots of entertainment every night; something different - acrobats, karoke, dancers, bingo etc..
The region is amazing -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Overall we enjoyed the holiday, and have booked to go...”

Written on: 05/02/2008 by cwilkinson (1 review written)

Overall we enjoyed the holiday, and have booked to go back in October 08.
This time we are going AI as we seemed to spend most of our spending money on drinks and snacks.
We were not given any tourist information and had to find our way around the local area, so didn't actually find the beach until our last day. I would recommend that you ask the Hotel for directions to the beach as all we found was a dangerous rocky beach at first.
If you are looking for a holiday that does not cost the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The Tamaimo Tropical in general was clean, towels...”

Written on: 30/07/2007 by BRIAN TAYLOR (1 review written)

The Tamaimo Tropical in general was clean, towels changed most days, beds made most days. We booked selfcatering but upgraded to all inclusive. Puerto de Santiago is a lovely place,but I think it was a bit too quiet for us. If you go you must go to Los Gigantes, it was very pretty especially the harbour where you can go and on boat trips or just feed the fish. There are a few bars where you can grab something to eat and drink… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Black Ghost 7's Response to 301530_BRIAN TAYLOR's Review

Written on: 01/09/2007

Do you not think that since you're in Spain, you should expect Spanish music? Or even Spanish entertainment? You don't go on holiday just to create Britain elsewhere, you experience their culture and the way they live, don't you?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“We read comments from this web site before going and...”

Written on: 01/06/2007 by daniel lortie (1 review written)

We read comments from this web site before going and were apprehensive about our choice of destination. Some complained about cockroaches and I have not seen any. As a mater of fact the resort is well maintained and really clean. There were negative comments regarding the equipment in the kitchen for self-catering. Although equipment is minimalist you can request almost anything you desire and the staff are quite prompt to provide you with almost anything. There is a great animation team that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from a one...”

Written on: 02/05/2007 by jucole1981 (1 review written)

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from a one week stay at the Tamaimo Tropical and both a fantastic time. Before we left I read the reviews and please do not listen to the bad ones. I think some people are born to be miserable and complain just for the sake of it. The hotel, staff, accommodation and location was great. It is a quiet resort so I would not recommend coming here if you plan to party. However, if you want a relaxing stay with lovely scenery then I would most definitely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“We have stayed at Tamaimo Tropical twice within the...”

Written on: 14/12/2006 by atlantisclub (2 reviews written)

We have stayed at Tamaimo Tropical twice within the past couple of months. The first time it was excellent and I gave it a sparkling review.

This time it was a nightmare. We had dozens of cockroaches in our room. The kitchen was extremely poorly equipped, totally inadequate. The kitchen units were falling apart, I think due to the munching of creatures. If you want to self cater, forget it! The room was tired, grubby and generally falling apart. There was no air-con. It costs 24 Euros to hire… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“We knew of the Tamaimo Tropical's reputation before we...”

Written on: 06/11/2006 by Leigh R (1 review written)

We knew of the Tamaimo Tropical's reputation before we arrived in Tenerife, but we never expected all the problems!! Our room was overbooked when we got there, so they upgraded us to All Inclusive (after spending 3 nights in another place - The Bahia Flamingo, which was the pits)! Food was lukewarm, pools freezing, various creatures in our room, air conditioning smelled of the drains, maid service - laughable, bar service very slow (probably due to being A.I.).


And no, we shall not be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We loved the place. Although a large aparthotel, it...”

Written on: 22/10/2006 by atlantisclub (2 reviews written)

We loved the place. Although a large aparthotel, it had a friendly feel and was extremely clean and attractive. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. Apart from all the usual things to do, take a day trip to La Gomera (well priced at the Excursion Centre in Los Gigantes). And La Laguna is a must visit. Our favourite restaurant was el Timon, which is about 5 minutes walk from the Tamaimo hotel in Tenerife, with wonderful sunsets and views of La Gomera… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“(2003)This is a brilliant place to stay whatever your...”

Written on: 03/08/2003 by D. (1 review written)

(2003)This is a brilliant place to stay whatever your age. Myself and 5 other friends all aged 18 stayed for 1 week. The pool was never crowded and was always clean. The apartment was very nice. The resort was fairly quiet but very nice. So not a place for wild nights out clubbin' although there were plenty of places to go. One karaoke bar in particular, (the talk of the coast ) turn right out of main reception and carry on walking straight, up hill you'll come to some shops keep walking for a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview