Shapla, St Brelade Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shapla, St Brelade - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“I won't be back”

written by on 10/11/2012

Average food, nothing special or disagreeable. However when I came to pay I did not wish to leave a tip (my prerogative). The member of staff dealing with my bill went on and on about it, 'we look after those who look after us, people leave tips out of the kindness of their hearts' etc. and more in the same vein. I WON'T BE BACK!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst curry ive ever had !!!!!!”

written by af42 on 27/05/2012

False advertising outside.Said 3 courses for £10.95 till 9pm but once in your told it ends at 8 !!!! Didn't know what a Patia was so i had a vindaloo which was bland,tasteless & not at all hot & the chicken was so rubbery i left over half of it .... it was awful !!!!!! The cherry on the cake came when i got the bill & they charged me £6.20 for a bottle of Cobra !!!!!!!! STAY AWAY !!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Give it a Miss! ”

written by alandavis480 on 05/04/2012

I had the most pathetic experience at Shapla, St Brelade. The food was as terrible as the service. We were kept waiting for a really long time. I wasted my valuable time and hard-earned money. I don’t want to visit the place ever again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“yummy”

written by JacobRoberts on 01/11/2011

This became our primary visit. Having chatted to pals and looking at the testimonials we were cease looking forward to dining here. The service was quite good quality. Very attentive. The atmosphere was chilled out yet inviting.They're going the other distance guaranteeing their guests are happy.It was the most wonderful satellite dish That i've ever had!I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone who loves foodstuffs. Very accomodating workers, and always there when you need them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ ”

written by on 07/06/2010


I can say with all honesty that was the worst indian meal and dining
experience me and my family have ever at to endure.
Firstly the service TERRIBLE,secondly the food TERRIBLE,
thirdly the price OUTRAGEOUSE.We left the "restaurant" with a bad taste
in our mouth,s and feeling like we just been mugged.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The food was dreadful - i went a couple of years ago...”

written by on 28/12/2009

The food was dreadful - i went a couple of years ago and the place has really gone down hill. There was no atmosphere what so ever, the waiters rushed us through our food and the bill was far higher than any of us expected. The vinadloo was not at all spicey (a friend ordered it and I tried some with out even flinching) my madras was watery and tastles, the orkra was foul and we were bullied into ordering another two side dishes that we did not want that were practically inedible.

The staff although reasonably friendly although they did make a habit of lurking around whispering - by far the best thing about the whole meal was leaving the resturant - even the after 8 mints were all bashed up broken and tasted old......

Eat at a curry house in town, they are in another league - especially cafe spice or kaiyums in sand street - they are fantasic

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Some staff appeared rude and abrupt in what I think...”

written by kbytez on 16/02/2009

Some staff appeared rude and abrupt in what I think were attempts to rush the entire experience in order to re-seat tables. Main course plates taken with no offer of dessert, coffee, another drink and absolutely no enquiry as to whether everything was ok. Never go again, but I suspect takeaway service to be good if they are in as much of a rush.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Shapla Indian restaurant is excellent, try the experts...”

written by callumf on 05/08/2004

Shapla Indian restaurant is excellent, try the experts choice...everything all inclusive!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview