Avent Niplette Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
93% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Avent Niplette - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Avent Niplette

Avent Niplette
Avent Niplette

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“7 week of use”

written by rvHicks472 on 15/09/2016

Hello,I purchased this product for cosmetic reasons only. I have been using it for 7 weeks and I still cannot see a good result. I hope it works.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 4
★★★★★

“Early days but appears to work”

written by on 26/06/2016

I've only been using niplettes for about 4 days, but have even already started to see results. I'm quite confident that in a month or so my nipples will be transformed similarly to other reviewers I have read elsewhere. The only thing is, the product has made my nipples tender which means they are too painful for any sexual stimulation. This could be inconvenient for some people. During the day I typically can't keep them on for the whole 8 hours (recommended) and I haven't tried to sleep in them yet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good sloution for flat nipples”

written by 139Schmidt on 03/04/2016

good sloution for flat nipples

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing product”

written by carly0 on 19/02/2016

I have always been embarrassed about my inverted nipple even with my partner, I would always hide the breast with my arm or hand when he was around. After using this product for only four days, I cant believe the difference. Its now only been about two weeks of using it and even though my nipple still retracts, I can pull it out myself which I have never been able to do before. This product is not painful and my nipples aren't sore and now I can't stop showing off my boobs to my partner. I even find that because one nipple has never seen the light of day, it is much more sensitive, intimacy in the bedroom is.... wow....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“pretty amazing”

written by Jasmineu473 on 24/10/2015

This product is really amazing.I'm 19 years old and I have always been insecure about my flat nipples.I got this product for cosmetic purposes only.I have been using it less than a week and the results are amazing.I think if I countinue using this product for about a month,my nipples will be cured permanantly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pleasantly surprised”

written by Zyrah on 13/08/2015

I got these for cosmetic purposes - I was never considering surgery I was just going to let it be until I found out having inverted nipples is problematic for breast feeding (which I eventually want to do), and also the thought of having beautiful looking breasts was enough to have me sold. I've only had the Avent niplette for less than a week and have been using it intermittently and I have seen fantastic results so far and it's crazy, I actually have nipples now and I love them! The results for me have been so fast and I'm almost certain they will be permanently everted as I've only used them for a couple of days and my whole nipple has come out (after taking them off it does go back a bit but it's improving day by day and even when I get cold they come out which they never really used to so its an amazing start for me). I will be honest, my nipples have been a bit sore from using the niplette (during and after for a short time) and it has left a red suction mark (which I'm not worried about, I'm sure it'll go away) and also it is pretty hard to sleep with them on so I've been trying to wear during the day - they are hard to conceal so I've been wearing shawls and baggy stuff to cover them and not wearing them when out. I guess its a small price to pay for such good results anyway! So if all goes to plan I'll have beautiful nipples instead of sad/shy looking ones and also be able to breast fead when the time comes! Win win :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Saved me from surgery!”

written by JackProctor318 on 06/04/2015

I was very insecure about my inverted nipples and it kept me from being intimate. After just 3 days of use my nipples stay out permanently. Although my nipples werent severly inverted, the niplette gave me confidence.I would recommend trying this product berfore surgery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Thirty Day Review”

written by btRoberts2 on 06/03/2015

I've always had an inverted nipple my whole life which has called me to have an insecured..I've done the nipple piercing twice but it really wasn't satisfying to me although it did help, I kept removing it. After steady researching about an inverted nipple I finally ran across The Niplette AND I MUST ADMIT ITS A PROBLEM SOLVER. Within 3 days I could see the formation of the nipple this cup is very comfortable to wear daily

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Day One Review!”

written by on 21/02/2015

I received my Niplette today and went straight home to try it out. Very nervous putting it over my nipple as the cup seemed to small, I put in on (in the middle) and pulled the syringe.. I didn't think I had that much nipple hiding in there! Just over half the cup the nippled has filled. It stung a little, but, i put that down to me suctioning it too much first go! Hours later and it hasn't fallen off, I've had a lot of clear liquid fill up the cup but I'm assuming its just sweat. For the first day I am very pleased with this product and cannot wait too see more improvement! Also, after reading all these reviews I definitely think its a good idea to put vaseline/balm on the nipple first.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“English-rose flat nipples gone!”

written by ygCameron369 on 12/02/2015

I initially bought the niplette when I was 17 years old after reading about it online. I had always been very conscious that my nipples did not look like my friends' or mother's - and was desperate to find a solution. My nipples were very pale - almost the same colour as my very pale skin - and very flat (they hardly came out at all when cold/stimulated). I only ordered one niplette, which became a problem as I had to keep swapping between nipples. Furthermore, I found that the niplette kept falling off when I moved around during the day. Frustrated, I stopped using it. At the age of 20, I began research into nipple surgery. It was going to be expensive and I felt silly/vain about getting cosmetic surgery. I decided to give the niplette another go! This time I ordered two and also ordered the Medela nipple shields. The shields allowed my to wear the niplette at night with a sports bra. During the night the niplette did get some 'nipple sweat' in it - which is gross but not painful or anything! I also wore the niplette during the day under a regular bra without the shields. I found that using a cream like lanolin improved the suction - allowing the niplette to stay on all day. Within a week my nipple filled the niplette. I did experience some slight blistering (although that really is too strong a word - more.. crustiness), but the lanolin helped with that. After three weeks of using the niplette for, on average, about 10 hours a day, my nipples have come out at last!! They stay out at a length of about 5mm and come out more when stimulated/cold (totally different to before). They are also a nice, darker pink - you can actually tell I have nipples! With continued use I believe that they will come out even further - although I'm overjoyed at the point they are at now. I am no longer embarrassed about my boobs - hooray!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I went from a grade 3 nipple to a grade 1 in 4 days!”

written by on 10/01/2015

I was born with inverted nipples and was diagnosed with two grade 3 nipples last year (nipples that never 'show') i'd never seen my nipples in my life and have been embarrassed about them for a long time to the point where my boyfriend hadn't seen me without a bra on. (Imagine having boobs with nothing but slits in the middle) Anyways, i purchased the avent niplette from amazon thinking i would hopefully see results within two months so i would be able to breast feed my child when they came; i've tried suction devices before and they never worked but as soon as i put the niplette on and applied suction...I HAD NIPPLES! for the first time in my life both nipples appeared immediately! I've had the niplette for 4 days now and i wear it from the time i wake up until the next morning (applying more suction throughout the day). To help keep the niplette on i wear avent breast shells over the device to help keep them in place and it works great! Yesterday i only wore the niplette for 6 hours before deciding to remove it and let my nipples heal and they haven't gone back in at all, they have stayed out all day and when i apply pressure to them they just go slightly harder. I will continue to use the device until the end of my second trimester and recommend this to anyone that has inverted or flat nipples because TRUST ME! IT WORKS!!! My confidence is amazing and i am now also confident in breast feeding my child when they arrive! GREAT PRODUCT, ITS A GODSEND! I'm glad i didn't waste £2000 on surgery and tried this first! Good luck to anyone buying this! NEGATIVES: it didn't hurt much only slight stinging (for about 1 minute after applying suction) which was expected! The suction caused my nipples to crack and bleed a bit into the cups. Hint: i got the niplette from amazon for £26! (£6 cheaper than anywhere else) Breast shells: ebay, £9.89

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic..Now I want to walk around naked all the...”

written by Jamari186 on 19/08/2014

As a sever case of inverted niopple, and a customer of nipple correction surgery, which was unsuccessful, I thought my effort to have normal breasts was over. Until a surgeon suggested I try this Nipplette, for 3 months 8 hours a day. The results have been fantastic. I believe that after the full 3 months my issue will be fixed. I will probably have to keep using intermittedly after the 3 months, but thats fine. I receommed this to any one at any age who are conscious of the flat or inverted nipple issue. Its painless, cheap and natural option to surgery, which I paid a huge amount for and it did not work. I have grade 3 stage inverted nipples and have had my children. I am such a proud nipple owner now that I wan to just walk around and show everyone!! not that I will, my husband wouldn't be happy, but I feel such a relief that this helped me... please try it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★☆☆

“Some flaws”

written by on 29/07/2014

I feel oblige to share my experience because I had lots of doubts before buying it because it is not cheap. I have flat nipples so bf my first child was very challenging and couldn't make it. This time I am expecting twins so I am determined to bf not matter what so I gave niplette a go. I have been using it for almost two weeks 8hrs a day and I start to see some positive changes. My nipples stick out more and more time, and when I am not using it I wear a breast shield to avoid my bra and clothing put pressure over them and make them flat again. Be aware the entire process is not easy and in my case it caused pain not in my nipples but in my areolas where the edge of the cups stand. I think that if the cups or at least this part of them would be made of a soft material (eg silicon) the problem would be fixed. Using it at night is not easy as well. Unless you use a well fitted bra the cups will come off. These are the reasons why I am giving it three stars. I believe niplette will work but it needs time and consistency when using and in my case some pain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Worth the money! ”

written by MatiasFallon158 on 16/05/2014

I am 19 and have had severely inverted nipples ever since I can remember. I have never done anything about them and have just felt extremely self conscious around boyfriends. I have recently purchased the Avent Nipplette for cosmetic purposes, I have never seen my nipples before and in the few days I have been using them I was able to see the protruded and they are also able to stay out for a couple of minutes. I can't wear them under clothing as it is too obvious but I wear them around the house; I have tried wearing them at night but I find they fall off after a couple of hours (I'm a wriggly sleeper). Even though my nipples do not stay protruded for more than a few minutes, after a few months of using this I can imagine the improvements will be amazing, I have already seen changes in 3 days. For reference, I have severely inverted nipples that never protrude, even if I try to coax them. I was thinking of getting surgery but it is very expensive and not always successful. I also thought about nipple piercings but I don't think they'd be able to get my nipples out in the first place. I would definitely recommend nipplette, whether you're pregnant/breastfeeding or just for cosmetic purposes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Use a Nipple pump first”

written by Mummytobe33 on 09/02/2014

I bought the Avent Nipplette about 3 months ago when I first found out that I was pregnant. I have large breasts but not very bigg nipples, and I was worried that once my milk came in that my breasts would be even bigger, and I would be unable to breastfeed. I don't know if it was that my breasts were too big but I was unable to get much suction and they kept falling off. I bought a simple nipple pump(they are widely available from online adult shops, and are not very expensive) I pump my nipples fit ten minutes until they are erect and then use the Nipplette, which I have gradually increased the time of wearing to 8!hours. My nipples are now beginning to stay erect and they are huge! Ideal for breastfeeding and my husband loves them too!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excited to try this product!!!”

written by ricanbaby on 18/01/2014

I just bought this product and am waiting for it in the mail. it sounds so convincing, everyone is leaving good reviews about it and I can't wait to try it! I am using this for cosmetic purposes because throughout my entire life I have been embarrassed of my inverted nipples (type 3) and whenever I have had a boyfriend I would never take off my bra because of how self conscious I was and still am. so I'm hoping they work as how they have for everyone else. I will write down my review once I get results. I'm so excited to try it !!! hopefully it works because I have never seen my nipples erected ever in my life but if they do I will be the happiest person on this earth lOl

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Only ONE suction cup in the package ”

written by on 28/08/2013

HOW ANNOYING! My Avent Nipplette arrived today and the package contains only ONE suction cup. I have TWO nipples! It is EXPENSIVE - at $60 for a bit of plastic and a syringe. The cost of the suction cup is negligible compared to the valve and the syringe. There should be TWO IN THE PACKAGE! Annoyed. Thinking about returning it. I am certainly NOT going to buy another whole pack.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“One of the best things I've done. ”

written by on 20/05/2013

I have been using this product for 3 weeks now. I have seen a big improvement. I wear it during the day under a padded bra and it can't be seen for 8 hours. I find at night time in bed it falls off and hurts a bit when I move. Using a lanolin based ointment and it helps make the nipple supple and can be sucked into the niplette easily. Will keep using this product as it still needs some more time to work as i find the nipple does retract at night. Not to the point to how it was before but can see if I keep using it, it will come right. So happy I found this product. You won't regret it. The nipple does look larger after you pull the niplette off after 8 hours but does come right after a short time and your nipples both look the same. It's amazing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“amazing!”

written by on 03/05/2013

I bought this about two weeks ago, but only got around to using it two days ago. I have forever been super self conscious about my breasts, but with these I can tell I will be feeling better soon enough. I decided to use these purely for looks. I have one very inverted nipple and one flat, and as a mistake bought the one pack. I have been using the niplette on my inverted nipple whilst I sleep and get ready in the morning (about 8 hours) and the niplette on my other nipple for about 4 hours in the evening for 2 days so far. Tonight, in the shower, I noticed that the flat nipple was sticking out about half a cm, even in warm, humid environments without any stimulation. This is crazy after such a short period of time! I'm excited to continue using this product for as long as needed in order to achieve the results I want.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Better than supple cups for me!”

written by on 22/03/2013

Bottom line: Thimble perfect for nipple size, pulls out with much longer lasting results and you control this extraction to your comfort settings. They do come off much easier, but women can altar anything after working with it, I am sure I can come up with a easy solution for this. Just got them and so excited with my results.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by michelle6170 on 24th June 2019 Report this content
I have been using this product for a few weeks now and the results are totally amazing, this product really does work. The only thing that is bothering me is that I keep getting water blisters on the ends of the nipple. Does anyone know how to stop this happening and do you have to wait for the blister to fully heal before using again? Also if you use a tiny bit of baby oil before placing on the nipple it will not come off during use. This product is totally amazing.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview