B&Q Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
18% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

Summary

Review Centre provide unbiased consumer reviews of B&Q and other home & garden and DIY shops. Give your experiences of B&Q and read what other visitors thought. We also have reviews of many B&Q products in the www.diy.com B&Q's online store.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
B&Q - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for B&Q

B&Q
B&Q

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“You CAN'T do it if you B&Q it”

Written on: 30/07/2021

Ordered a kitchen with a six week delivery. Less than 24 hours before the delivery date they cancelled moving it two days on. Then told me it was coming and then it didn't come. The order for units was wrong, replacement items were going to take four weeks to deliver. Finished up going to a store more than hour away to get what I needed. The under cupboard lights were incomplete with one driver instead of two supplied. When I complain I got a "tough" flavoured email back and even though I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Refreshingly good”

Written on: 07/06/2021 by rollockstothis (1 review written)

Used the click and collect. All staff helpful, polite and plenty of them. I normally used the B&Q at Trafford park. They on the other hand are an utter disaster. Miserable and mainly unhelpful staff who appear to be hiding most of the time. I'll be using Stockport only now. Well done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“if you can do it dont b n q it”

Written on: 21/03/2021 by 481McKee (1 review written)

If you buy a all in fitted kitchen learn from me Do not rip your kitchen out dont bother asking b n q weeks in advance if every thing on your order that has been agreed to come is coming as I did. do not plan ahead . WAIT for it to come and check everything heres what they do it is b and q policy to sell everything on the shelf (as I was told by them )regardless of said items are owned you (yes there was a few) the one that got me mad was I spent around £1000 and paid in full for a 90 cm range… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never buy from this store”

Written on: 19/11/2020 by omClarke321 (1 review written)

I would leave no stars if I could. Purchased an expensive kitchen in august 2020 for delivery 18th November. Kitchen never turned up, promised call backs from rude staff that never materialised, covid as an excuse etc etc. After finding out the truth after 2 days of numerous calls I was told by customer service that the kitchen hadn’t been delivered due to a system error at their end. I was never informed of this at all. I found out when the kitchen didn’t get delivered on the day. We have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Excessive parking charges”

Written on: 09/10/2020 by Sigh123 (1 review written)

So, I thought I should do some shopping at B&Q in Garthdee, Aberdeen. It is on a site with several megastores so naturally I planned to do some shopping in the other stores as well. Parked the car at B&Q as I planned to buy some heavy items there but started the shopping at a Booths nearby. Came back after 30-45 minutes to find a parking charge. As I had ‘left the site’ B&Q thought it was good customer service to charge me £70. I politely disagree. I do not see the point of moving my car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“just a thankyou ”

Written on: 03/09/2020 by Rawding31 (1 review written)

We just wanted to say B&Q Yeading have been great throughout the "covid-19 experience" thanks to my trade card are work has been unaffected in these uncertain times. I would also like to point out one of your employee's was very helpful, polite, down to earth, always smiling and helped me out a good few times. Keep it up guys and thankyou… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong info given”

Written on: 24/08/2020 by HRAC (1 review written)

Have been to Crawley [email protected] 7 times over the past 2 weeks to get some wood cut. Every time there was no member of staff available to cut wood. Phoned this morning at 8.30am to confirm that someone would be in and available to cut the wood. Was told yes, come before lunchtime and they would be happy to help. So off I trot, only to find when I got there a notice saying wood would not be able to be cut and sorry for any inconvenience! Spoke to the manager and he informed me that the cutting blades… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 16/07/2020 by Albertoq76 (1 review written)

Its a shame I cannot name the member of staff, but he and the others will know who I am talking about in the floor tile aisle 15/7/20 yesterday. He phoned other stores to see if he could source more tiles for us as they only had a small supply in store. Honestly he couldn't have been more helpful, thank you .... and just to let you know we found the other tiles had to go to two other stores to get the full quota. Well done you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Half the goods half the service”

Written on: 03/07/2020 by Codyjarret1 (1 review written)

I purchased this order last month, I had no confirmation when it was being delivered When it finally arrived b&q only sent half the order and I’m still waiting the second half to complete my project, I’ve sent countless emails and all I got is the standard reply, I’ve even asked to come in and collect the other half myself very very poor service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Missing home delivery”

Written on: 05/05/2020 by KrisEvans (1 review written)

Ordered timber 14 days ago, took my money and then said it would be within 14 days, and that metsa would contact me within 2 days, but nothing from either. b&q would not respond to emails, and their customer service line was closed at 10.20am on a Tuesday. No way of tracking my delivery, I will never use them again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“FLATPACK WOODEN CUBES ARRIVE WITH GIGANTIC CRACK IN MIDDLE”

Written on: 17/03/2020 by reviews12345678 (1 review written)

Ordered some flatpack wooden shelving cubes. They were delivered and when I opened the package, one wooden shelf had a gigantic split in the middle. Completely unusable! Rang up about this and arranged for them to come and collect the damaged one and bring a new one the following day. Next day arrives and no one comes. Wait some more, still no one comes. Next day I ring back and ask where they were, told that they would be here today. They eventually arrive, and give me new delivery. They leave… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 06/03/2020 by lynnas (1 review written)

Ordered tiles online to find 7 boxes smashed we are now trying to return them after 6 calls & 6 promises of returned calls and 2 promised collections we are still waiting.customer service at its worst.will never use B&Q again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Taking them to court through bank insurance”

Written on: 23/01/2020 by 36Hood (1 review written)

GAS SAFE INSPECTED FOUND BOLIER FAULTY I HAVE NO HEATING AND HOT WATER FOR B AND Q REP REPORTED THIS TO SAID NOTED. IT'S FREEZING COKD NO HOT WATER OR HEATING. SPENT HUNDREDS OF POUNDS OF MY MONEY SINCE 1O YEAR WARRANTY INVALIDATED BECAUSE THEY DID NOT REGISTER THE BOLIER OR PROVIDE BENCHMARK CERTFICATE,PLEASE DO NOT GET A BOLIER FORM B AND Q TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Russ on wood cutting service ”

Written on: 29/09/2019 by KaraMacKenzie (1 review written)

I would like to thank the adviser on the wood cutting service in your Doncaster store ! I went to him with very little info on what I wanted he went above and beyond and worked out all my measurements for a wall molding which has turned out perfect !! I would recommend him to anyone he was an absolute star !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not under any circumstances use B&Q`s Click&Collect !!”

Written on: 02/08/2019 by Kawasakiz1 (1 review written)

Do not under any circumstances use B&Q`s Click & Collect service! I ordered three fence panels through the Click & Collect service recently. The website indicated the items were in stock so I paid for them via Paypal. I received a confirmation email fron B&Q stating that the items were ready for collection. Upon arrival at the store I was told that only one of the three panels was in stock, despite the website indicating they had them and the confirmation email indicating the same. I asked for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refused Cash Refund”

Written on: 17/07/2019 by BrileyPadilla34 (1 review written)

I spent £219 and £170 on a gift card so £49 on my bank card. Returned items to the value of £40.16 and they refused to give me the money back onto my bankcard I had to have a credit voucher. No where in their returns policy does it state I was unable to have the money refunded to my bank card, but was informed by the Manager of the store. Poor customer service. BEWARE IF YOU USE A GIFT CARD OR BUY ANYONE A GIFT CARD!!! I strongly suggest they update their terms of the refunds policy as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awfull pricing structure”

Written on: 20/06/2019 by CatalinaCantrell44 (1 review written)

In the last year I have been charged (or they have attempted to charge) the wrong amount on the label five times. When you complain to the staff they say the labels wrong, the managers are never available and the complaint department basically calls you a liar. I escalated it to the CEO who just ignores the e mails (7 at the last count) I wont shop there anymore. Truly awful customer service!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ride and unethical sales attempt”

Written on: 01/06/2019 by Mikeekim01 (1 review written)

I bought some outside cable in the week which has done a wonderful job, a great product. Basically needed some more, so went into store on Saturday 1st June. I managed to find what may have been the same cable, however it was the last one and was unpacked and shoved onto the shelf. It had been used in my opinion. However at the time I wasn’t too fused. I took it to customer services to see if maybe they had some more in stock out back or could order me some. The lady at the desk  was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service and hidden extras.”

Written on: 12/05/2019 by Maturebuyer (1 review written)

Busy Saturday, 3 tills open at store 30 people queuing - Most stores seeing this would open another line especially as the self serve tills were closed. As I say MOST but good old B&Q Charlton actually closed a till instead. I wasn't surprised when 3 people seemed to return their products and walk out. Oh and quality of product - among the items I purchased ( I appreciate that £280.00 is not a lot these days) was a net curtain rod - Imagine my surprise when I got home and opened the product to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid B&Q Kitchens ”

Written on: 02/04/2019 by Schmitt301 (1 review written)

B&Q Kitchens are the worst company that I have ever had the misfortune to come across! My parents who are both elderly & unwell, went to B&Q in April 2017 as they thought that they would be a good family, friendly & trustworthy company to purchase & install their new kitchen. How wrong they were, that has resulted in a 2 YEAR LONG NIGHTMARE! A VERY brief summary of the issues are - 1. Being messed around for 3 months about an installation start date 2. Scheduled deliveries & installers then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview